Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kiss Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Kiss Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Transform frizzy hair into sleek, straight style with the Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron. This professional-style tool features SalonTech's exclusive Silicone Heat Defense System for maximum heat protection and straightening performance. The Kiss flat iron has double silicone bars and nano ceramic that minimize the damage to your hair by providing consistent heat and pressure to each hair follicle. This unique combination helps reduce the overall number of strokes needed to straighten a full head of hair. The 1" flat iron heats up in as little as 18 seconds; it has a maximum temperature capacity of 420 degrees Fahrenheit. It has a 60 minute automatic shut off that helps save energy and reduces the risk of unintended damage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%80 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Kiss Flat Iron

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE the Kiss Ceramic Flat Iron! I had a Chi before and I like this flat iron even better! You can control the temperature on this flat iron whereas you could not on the Chi. I am so glad I purchased this product!
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

This flat iron ROCKS!

05/07/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best flat iron I have owned. I didn't want to spend too much on one and I didn't want my mother to either (since she got this for me as a gift#. I have had many flat irons in the past #cheap ones# that didn't really do the job. I have thick long hair, recently cut so it was longer. It used to take me so long to flat iron my own hair and it was still puffy, not cute. So I never did it. This flat iron makes it so easy and the fact that it goes to 420 degrees is incredible. I like that I can adjust the heat. I am attaching pictures before/after. Please note that I slept with my hair up in a pony/bun all night and then brushed my hair out. Flat ironed before work #about 15 minutes). LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Quick and Easy to Use!

10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am someone who doesn't like to take the time to do anything to my hair. I know I would look better if I did, but unless it's for something really special I just don't have time. So anything for me has to be fast and easy. Even though the package says it heats up very quickly, I kind of didn't expect it to do so as quickly as it did....which made me happy. And it was SO fast to use. I have another flattening iron and it works fine but it's heavy and bulky and takes time to warm up so I end up never using it. With this iron I was running around and my hair dried before I could blow dry it (which is what I do when I am making the effort) so I just used the iron to straighten my semi-straight hair (it really does look undone when I don't do anything) and it looked great. So I'm happily running out the door with smooth hair that makes it looked like I tried! I will actually use this product regularly because it was so simple and worked so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

COSMO & SerafinoSays.com recommend this!

10/10/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I naturally have curly hair so I have used a flat iron for years. However, my flat irons in the past lasted for only a few months and always seem to sizzle my hair. Just recently when I was on vacation, I was reading COSMOPOLITAN magazine and saw that the Kiss by Salon Tech Silicone Protexion Flat Iron was recommended by Cosmo and SerafinoSays.com. As always, I did my research and decided I would buy it...the Silicone Heat Defense System is what really sold me. And boy does it protect!!! The iron heats up to 420 F in 18 seconds....I have to be at work very early, so I don't have lots of time to do my hair in the morning! I have had the iron for several weeks now, and the nano ceramic plates are like brand new every time I use them! My husband is also VERY grateful for the auto shut off...I tend to have a bad habit on not shutting off the iron in the mornings! Actually the best part of purchasing this iron was the hands-on video on Walmart.com. In just a few minutes I learned how to use and protect my hair with this amazing iron! My hair has not looked this healthy in ages, and am so excited to tell all my friends!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Just as good as my Chi

08/31/2011
By ,
Catonsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard so many good things about this flat iron so I had to go and get this one since I was in the market for a new one after my Chi burned out. I couldn't afford to pay another $100 bucks for a flat iron that will burn out on me again so I decided to get the Silicone Protection flat iron. What's good about this one is that it has a 2 year warranty and cost less than 50 bucks (with a internet coupon) and it works just as good as my old Chi. Needless to say I am very satisfied with my purchase. The only down side was that I had a hard time finding this product in many walmart stores, it took me 3 attempts to finally see it available on shelves. I guess the third times a charm.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron
02/18/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great flat iron for the price! I ordered it online and selected the Site to Store option. It was available the same evening....yah WalMart! Anyway, the two silicon strips allow all of the hair strands to pass through the heat leaving it shiny with lots of body. Some flat irons leave parts of the hair untouched in my opinion. Warning: If you can get away with it, do not use any oil prior to flat ironing your hair. There is something about the way that the silicon strips react with the oil. I used moroccan oil the first time and it left my hair a bit limp. The second time that I used the iron after washing and drying my hair, I didn't use any oil. It left my hair with alot of body and shine. Another warning is that it doesn't curl as good as my other flat iron, but the shine and bounce factor outweighs that for me. I should mention that I am of mixed heritage (African American and Indian) so my hair has a curly/wavy pattern. Happy flat ironing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

great product, good price

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not willing to spend a lot for a trendy hair straightener, but I was so happy with the results of this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

kiss me kiss me kiss me

10/04/2011
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on my recent move to the east coast i realized i actually DO need to flat iron my hair on occasion. a hair stylist friend let me use her Kiss flat iron. i was hesitant. i didn't want to burn or damage my hair. i was also was on my way out the door and as happy as i was to have a bit of a wave in my normally straight hair, this was not 'the look' i was going for. the Kiss heated up before i slipped my shoes on and within five minutes my hair was perfect and super shiny.
knowing that i was going to be using a flat iron now i did a little research...
a) my friend is a stylist and uses Kiss
b) the reviews were all positive
c) there are silicone strips to protect my hair from uneven straightening [AND PREVENT DAMAGE]
d) the price was fantastic compared with other well reviewed irons costing upwards of $80
it really was reason enough for me to make the purchase.
i had a friend visit me and before she left gifted one for her to take with her back to miami.
one of the reviews was on serafinosays.com which is now also my new daily obsession!
so there! if you are looking to buy a great new iron, endorsed by and trusted by professionals, get this one...and for the price [and 2 yr. warranty] buy TWO. because someone will use yours and want to keep it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

AWESOME!

08/29/2011
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After moving from NY to Florida, I needed to seek out a professional flat iron to tackle the humidity. I read about this iron @ SerafinoSays.com and figured I would try it. I LOVE it because it gets really hot and its easy to manipulate so I get the results I want right away! I also don't feel like its burning my hair which is what I found with flat irons I tried in the past. I'm so glad I found this because I feel like I can manage my hair and now I can enjoy life in Florida :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Great for awesome looking hair!

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about this flat iron on a beauty blog: www.SerafinoSays.com It totally lives up to the hype. It's easy to use and leaves me with fabulously straight hair. No wonder the professionals recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

I've used better for cheaper

07/19/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I was in the market for a new straightener I took time and looked through TONS of reviews on products and this one at the time had 100%, so I purchased it. I use my straightener as a curler as well so it was very important to be that I could also curl my hair. When I first got it I couldn't curl my hair with it. When I tried it didn't curl and it crimped my hair slightly. I kept trying at it but could never get it. Other than that the silicon bands that are in the plates while smoothing my hair also pulled it. I assumed I was just using it wrong so I just kind of forgot about it. The other day I brought it back to to try again and again the same results. I got fed up and took out the silicon bands out of both plates and like magic it's what I wanted. It now doesn't pull at my hair and I can put a curl into my hair and I still get the shine and smoothness from the tourmaline plate technology. If you have fine hair I suggest if you buy this to pop out those bands. If you regret taking them out they are fairly easy to slide back in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Excellent straightening result;

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the iron. I bought it because my stylist recommended. At first, it was sort of bothering because it was pulling more than Chi iron I had. But a good thing about this iron was that hair is fully held by those silicone bars. Hair isn't slipping out of the flat iron. I asked my hair stylist, and she said that the silicone tension gives more control.
anyways, it is a great tool. Whether it protects my hair or not, I love it because it styles better than other flat irons.
I love it love it and love it.
You gotta try to feel the difference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Best Value - No Comparison!

10/03/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought her Kiss flat iron while Back-to-School shopping at Walmart. After my wife tried it, she tossed out her old iron and we returned to Walmart to purchase another Kiss flat iron for home. They love the fast heat up time (18 seconds). My daughter uses it for both straightening and curling. I never know what new look is coming out of the bathroom!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

The BEST Flat Iron that makes hair Shiny!

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in Florida, I am constantly challenged with trying to achieve silky smooth straight hair. I feel as if I live in a constant state of frizz and flyways. I have tried flat irons of all price ranges on the market with little to NO success. I read a very convincing review from www.SerafinoSays.com about the Kiss Silicone Protextion Flat Iron. After a few weeks now of using my new iron, I will NEVER use or try another flat iron again. My hair has never been so shiny and straight. This FLAT IRON is the BEST on the market. (It also heats in 18 seconds...AMAZING!)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron
08/31/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just grew my hair out to a style that needs straightening after I blow dry my hair. I tried three other flat irons before I found the Kiss by SalonTech. This one is much easier to use, heats up extremely fast and pulls my hair through the iron smoothly without breaking off my ends. I will definitely recommend this flat iron to my friends. I will also consider this item as a holiday gift this season. Fabulous product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

You May KISS the Bride!

12/06/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The biggest day of my life and the airline (Who says they're friendly? ) lost my luggage! You can imagine the panic when we landed in Charleston 18 hours prior to our beach wedding and I was without my make up and hair care supplies! The airline said my luggage was sitting in Philly and assured me it would be here in 24 hours....Bridezilla was awakened! My fiance' James and his mom ran to the local Walmart and returned a few hours later with everything I needed! You can imagine the anxiety I felt using a new flat iron on my hair on my wedding day! Needless to say, I was extremely pleased with the Kiss flat iron and how it performed! Thank you Salon Tech for making such a great product! I will be using the Kiss flat iron for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

The BEST (Looking for the Perfect Holiday Gift?)

10/12/2011
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never taken the time to write a product review in the past, but I was so impressed with this flat-iron that I felt obligated to share my experience with others. It works better than the Chi that I used to swear by (before it burnt out) and the price is unbeatable! There is simply no reason to spend big bucks on one of those other 'professional' flat irons when this is on the market. You will not be disappointed! Beautiful, silky, smooth hair that lasts from morning till night!
I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for the perfect holiday gift.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Amazing Flat Iron!!

08/28/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this flat iron! It heats up so fast so really great when I am in a hurry. My daughters love it too. I guess I will have to get them one of there own:)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

Goodbye Chi, Hello Kiss by Salon Tech!

10/15/2011
By ,
Carmel California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am of Latino decent and have bright red curly hair. Living in Carmel, California and involved in real estate I have to look my best at all times of the day. I deal with clients that are very demanding and my hair is a reflection of my professionalism on the job. The iron has been a God send to my piece of mind. I owned a Chi for two months and it had to be replaced twice! Since owning the Kiss by Salon Tech I have never had a problem! It heats up quickly and is so reliable which is important to me! I would recommend the Kiss by Salon Tech by anyone who thinks you have to spend a great deal of money to own a quality product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kiss by SalonTech Silicone Protexion 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron

CHOOSE THIS IRON!

01/04/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough good things about this product. I have been wanting a good quality flat iron for a while now but really couldn't spare the money. For the holidays, I got some Walmart gift cards and decided to see what quality flat iron I could find there. I went with the obvious choice first: a Chi. Everyone has heard of Chi, it's a professional brand- but it just was not worth the money. The iron took several passes to straighten my curly medium-thickness hair, didnt curl well, took forever to heat up. I returned it and got this one instead.
This iron is far superior to "good quality for the price". It outperforms products twice the price point. It heats up in seconds, makes your hair look shinier, takes only one or two passes, curls well, and cools off quickly. It also has a two year warranty which, to me, is important.
Buy this flat iron- you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next