Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

The Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car Audio Package provides you with a superior sound quality. It has an input port for a USB interface and an AUX input to connect any other external source and play it through CD players amplifier. It is compatible in both MP3 and WMA formats. The Advance Sound Retriever technology automatically adjusts the frequency response for an improved sound quality like that of the original recording. The car stereo system includes two 6.5-inch two-way speakers with an IMPP 6.5" woofer cone design to reproduce both higher and lower frequencies. The two 6" x 9" three-way speakers with IMPP 6" x 9" woofer cone design has a compression driver. The heat resistant metal baskets prolongs the lifetime of the speaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Pioneer stereo with 4-speakers

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good system for the price. We are quite happy with it.
0points
Review 2 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Good value for GREAT price

11/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little system for the great price, just what i wanted for the truck, a good upgrade from the stock Nissan Xterra speakers and headunit. haven't use the USB feature yet, but the reason i wanted this was for the AUX in the front to connect to my ipod. I was going to purchase the one with integrated ipod controller but it was more expensive and 2 less speakers.
It's a decent system, only problem is the removable face is a bit tough to remove, after hitting the release button you'd have to wiggle it around a lil before it would come off. but then i've only removed it once or twice. It'll get better i hope. So yeah buy it if you're looking for something decent and cheap: )
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florida
USB plays a better sound than the AUX
Posted 12/05/2011
I have a pioneer and I use the USB port for my mp3 player and the sound is more and you can control your mp3 player through the radio unlike the AUX, which is lower sound and you have to use the mp3 player to control the music...
0points
Customer Avatar
tx
Pioneer DXT-2369UB
Posted 12/02/2011
What year is your Xterra? Mine is 2000 and I'm looking for a complete stereo system. Did the receiver fit fine or did you have to do any modifications? Thanks for your help!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Great Package!!!!

11/27/2011
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a used SUV with a malfunctioning factory head unit and nearly blown speakers. I saw this package at walmart for $85 and was a bit skeptical of the price. I was extremely surprised how easy it was to mount and wire the reciever. (This was a first for me) My front doors called for the 6X9's which fit perfectly and installation and wiring was a breeze. My back doors call for 6X3/4" speakers so I had to drill new holes for these which was very simple. I listen to my country a little on the louder side and this system sounds great. The only downfall is bass is pretty much non-existant. I have two 10" subs which more than compensate for the lack of bass. All-in-all, this system is as good any other!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 4 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Bought it on sale at a local store for 85.00

11/07/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its an awesome upgrade from any factory stereo
50x4 watts
its an awesome little window vibrating ear deafening sound system that will blow you away.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+139points
Review 5 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

I know why you're looking!

12/25/2011
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know why you're looking at this stereo package; because it's less than a hundred dollars, it contains 4 speakers AND a head unit, and because it's Pioneer! That's why I looked at it, and ultimately, that's why I purchased it.
I'm satisfied with my economical decision to buy and install this product in my car. It's not an AMAZING system, but it's an amazing value, and it does the trick.
Like another reviewer was saying, it doesn't have INCREDIBLE bass, but I am also running this setup with an additional subwoofer, amp, and box. It makes for a well-rounded, affordable listening experience.
If you're wanting decent sound on a budget, this is a great setup.
Note: You'll need to splice some wires when installing this stereo and speakers, so make sure you have the stuff to do that.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Good Cheap Stereo

12/21/2011
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The brand is Pioneer so you really can't go wrong.
I put this into a standard cab toyota pickup (1986), replacing the stock stereo. I bought two individual 6x9 boxes for behind the seat and mounted the 6's into the doors. The sound quality is great but in such an old rattly truck you will NEVER tell the difference between this and a $500 set of stereo/speakers. Being such a small space, I think it sounds great.
Cons:
Scrolling through the menus is a little confusing at first.
It WILL NOT READ Ipods. You must use the AUX jack for that.
This is NOT expensive audio, don't expect big magnets or thick speaker material.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
BEST CHRISTMAS EVER!!!!
Posted 12/28/2011
Got this system for my son's car for Christmas. Not only did we get almost 3 hours bonding time removing and installing the head unit and 4 speakers.......... OMG for the price the system totally rocks his little car. The sound is GREAT has a good full range of sound. Even the bass thumps (okay not like a 12" woofer would do) but he loves it. For under $100 I don't think anything out there could come close to this package deal. $5 for wiring harness for his car and $3 for crimps...... total cost still low.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Think twice

11/23/2011
By ,
Euclid, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: USB port is not compatible /iPod ready with 4th generation iPod- will state N/A USB on display (which means your USB device is not supported)
Using AUX input: When iPod is connected via port, volume control is managed by iPod. If you try to control through head unit you will get a lot of distortion.
NO Demo Model in store to test iPod COMPATIBILITY. I'll do that next time.
Pros: Value for a deck and speakers under $100 bucks...very nice.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+36points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Washington
Does not claim to work with iPod
Posted 12/19/2011
On the box of all Pioneer stereos there are clearly little circles that tell you the features of the item. Any stereo that is iPod compatible will have a circle that tells you so, and this one does not. I do not even own any Apple products and I noticed this right away.
+10points
Customer Avatar
Florence, AL
Posted 11/29/2011
I have an iPod Nano 5th Generation. Will my USB be supported? I'm wanting to buy this system but I am worried about my iPod. Thank you!
-8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

DO NOT HESITATE, THANK YOU WALMART.

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking at these reviews because you want to find out wether or not this is worth your $85.00, It DEFINITELY is.... Offcourse you wont get that Superdeal for this price, BUT for $85 this is way more then expected. The player itself is freakin awesome, i mean i ordered about 6 of these so far for my friends because they liked what they saw. the player is great, the speakers are better then the the speakers you would find in most new cars today, its factory replacement but BETTER...
Thanks WALMART..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Don't BUY!! Defective; 2 Out-of-the-box lemons.

04/14/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son's car to have something decent that should work for a few years. We installed all 4 speakers, soldered the wires, and connected the CD Deck. Everything worked fine, until 3 months later we tried its 1st CD which it ate and got stuck. No way of getting it out. Unable to return just the deck to Walmart, so we had to take apart the wiring, speakers, and CD deck back into its original box. Drove almost an hour to take it back to Walmart and got another. Installed everything back together. Within 1 month the control menus don't work. Unable to set the clock. Unable to get Function>F1 or F2 to come up at all. F3 presets won't stay preset on the stations I configured. Sound is descent, but nothing to brag about.
This is the most worthless garbage I've every worked with. You truly get what you pay for with this one, right out of the box. It's so worthless that Pioneer's website doesn't even list this model, so that should be a BIG hint.
I'll let my son live with it for about a year then get him something NOT from Walmart or Pioneer.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 10 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Easy to use and install

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio is very easy to use and will work great for most applications I just installed it in a 1986 honda civic. for its price this is a very good buy the speakers are worth 85.00$ by them self
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

You can't go wrong for the price!

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am not an audiophile and I don't believe you need massive power and huge speakers in a car, I will write a review for the average guy like me! I needed to replace the speakers in my car and I wanted a stereo I could plug my MP3 player or a thumb drive into. The system sounds good.. it is loud enough without distortion to cover road noise, voices are clear through the radio and it is very easy to operate! So, if you play the radio/music at a reasonable level you can get a solid complete system for a great price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

What you see is what you get

01/04/2012
By ,
orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The radio and speaker set is a excellent value at the price piont,install in a E150-ford van,the radio has a good sound and all funtions work,had some problems with old cd sekiping but burn some new cd and they work find, i like the mid tone controller, helps control the sound out of all 4 speakers.
The sperkers looks great but wend you turn them around you will find a small 2in magnet, good highs sound but NO BASS.
found out that the doors cut out was for a 4x6 set so i cut in the 6x9 set and got 6 1/2 under the seat,well add a boom box later on but for now the system jams,great sound on a budget but well need to add more speakers for bass.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Awesome Package

12/16/2011
By ,
Arecibo, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great radio with great speaker, easy to install. Sounds very loud. I just loved it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Pioneer is #1 - This is what I call a deal !

02/08/2012
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just received this package on the mail. The speakers are very light weight, they are lighter than you can even think. They're the correct size though, the bottom is slim. The receiver is great! Just as I thought it would look like, although it does carry this ''weird'' stain on the round button as if it had been used before (...) I haven't tested this yet, when I do I'll post a second review on the internal quality of this product but what really caught me was the price. I mean, the receiver its self is worth at least 90$ So it is a really great deal since it's up for 85$ which I think it wont be for too long...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car
04/15/2012
By ,
Geismar,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is just an excellent buy for the money! I looked into lots of radio systems and this was the best. Where can you get all this for under a hundred bucks! Nowhere. The only thing to remember/notice is that it does NOT come with speaker covers, so its not really for new installations-just replacement systems where they're not necessary. The radio is pretty sophisticated for an entry level price point. I installed the kit as a replacement in my boat and it works great! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car
03/13/2012
By ,
Globe, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It worked good once I got it in. And the speakers still work good. But the actual stereo quit working and will not work, even though it has power going to it(my dad checked it so I know it is true). But as long as the stereo works for you it is a good deal. I have a 1998 eclipse and it sounded really good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Perfect 'all in one' unit for my little RV.

05/02/2012
By ,
The Sierra Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, awesome. We don't even have the larger speakers in & sounds great. Easy to use, has usb & aux plugin. Exactly what I needed & Pioneer has never let me down.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Tpp Quality stereo system

07/27/2012
By ,
Mt Juliet, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit after taking another brand of radio back to Walmart because over half of the display didn't work and the clock wouldn't set properly. I had a Technician installing the unit and he advised me to return it and get a Pioneer or JVC unit. I installed this unit myself and it was a breeze. I already had 150 watt Pioneer speakers so I didn't need the 50 watt speakers that came with the unit. I had to read the instructions several times to set everything up but once completed, WOW what a sound, The neighbors could hear it and the volume was only at 45% and it was crystal clear with booming bass. You can't go wrong with this unit. I have used Pioneer most of my life and the quality just can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car

Priced Right

01/12/2012
By ,
San Jacinto, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Considering, a decent CD receiver costs about the same, with this package you also get 2 6.5"'s & 2 6x9's. I think the receiver itself makes the price worth it. It is retailed for 119 on the pioneer website. I am however, disappointed in the quality of the speakers. The 6x9's are rated to 220w, but the sound quality is lost once installed. I opted to put stock speakers back in. Still, overall the price is right if you are looking for an inexpensive fix to a missing or lacking car audio system.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Pioneer DXT-2369UB Complete Car
03/12/2012
By ,
saint clair mo.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The raido seemed to be fine , but the speakers were not what I expected . They were on the lower end of what wal mart has to offer . but for the price they worked fine for me me .
I would not reccomend this product for someone that thought they were getting a high end package ( raido and speaker combo ) for a good price and finding out when they got it it is'int
I would recommend this product as long as you knew excatlly what you were getting up front .
Also I did not care for the time it took to get to my wal mart store location ( 2 weeks ) just way to long !! I guess in the end you get what you pay for .
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next