Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

The Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can Black is a convenient solution to the everyday waste that accumulates in your household. It is touch-free and very easy to use. The black, touchless, motion sensor trash can automatically opens when you bring your hand near it and closes three seconds after you move your hand away. It is ideal for use in kitchens, as it safely eliminates the risk of cross-contamination through touch, keeping you and your loved ones better guarded against foodborne illnesses. This trash can has a capacity of 13.2 gallons/50 liters, so it is large enough to accommodate your entire family. The Nine Stars trash can has a sensor that is set at a 20-degree angle. This sensor positioning will allow the disposal unit to detect your arrival before you reach it, ensuring an easy to access receptacle every time. This 13.2-gallon trash can is powered by 3 C batteries, which are not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%89 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Wonderful trash can!!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can has an elegant look and is very durable. I have received many compliments from my guest.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great price looks great!!! very happy

02/29/2012
By ,
dolyestown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great trash can for the price and looks very nice. It is durable and I am very happy with my purchase. I did not originally set out to buy an automatic opening trash can, I just wanted a trash can that I did not have to touch the lid... My old trash can that I had for years was a swing lid, which I always had issues with my kids getting the food on the lid and stuffing it with trash which then the lid always remained opened. I originally was trying to purchase a Sterilite Roll Top trash can, because there was no way I was going to buy another swing top, but i was unable to find it anywhere even with trying to purchase it on line and having it shipped to the store, my order was cancelled due to this product not being available. Overall I am glad it worked out that I purchased this trash can because it secures the bags to stay in the trash can, holds a lot, it opens automatically and allows enough time before shutting, it looks nice and most of all I do not have to touch the lid and the top of the trash can remains clean ☺.. I would definitely recommend this trash can.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

I just love this trash can

10/14/2014
By ,
norwalk, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This can was at a rental I stayed in in Sept. 2014 and I just had to have one for myself. I've only had it for about a month and haven't had any issues. The entire can is black (no silver as in the picture), the body is metal and the lid and bottom rim are made of heavy plastic. The colors blend well so it seems as if the can is all the same materials.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

not pleased

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not what I expected
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Most convenient

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best invention when you own eight cats and two dogs, not to mention the three human beings in the house. You are constantly cleaning spills and discarding kcups etc. It is so convenient and relatively cheap for the use we get out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Works fine.

11/04/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as described but be aware if you walk by and come to close the lid will open. Easy bag removal
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product!

11/26/2011
By ,
Mt. Morris, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can is great! It exceeds all my expectations....the bag is hidden, the lid seals very nicely...it's worth every penny as far as I'm concerned!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Looks and works great!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Touchless trash can not only looks great but works great!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Absolutely love these trash cans

02/12/2014
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a stainless one that I received as a Christmas gift 4 years ago and still have not had to change the batteries!!!! Hard to believe, but true. I bought the black one (same brand, same size) to use for recycling, as I have twice the amount as I do for trash, and the color change makes it much easier for grandkids and guests to distinguish between the two. Much nicer than having boxes or sacks on my floor to collect recycling. It holds two paper grocery sacks....fill one at the bottom and add the second one stacked on top. Perfect! They are sitting side by side in my kitchen and match my black, white, and stainless kitchen. Same brands for both so I was able to use the plastic rim (which got lost in the trash) on the stainless one. I prefer this new one to my stainless one due to the fact that it is not nearly as sensitive to motion. It stays closed until it needs to be opened. The metal does not seem quite as heavy as the other one which doesn't matter to me. I'm a happy camper and am anxious to see if the batteries last as long in this one!!! Highly recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

looks good

11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This goes well with my new kitchen with black appliances. This is my first sensor trash can so I don't have a comparison point. It is very sensitive, but is contingent on the strength of the batteries (I can see them wearing down after a bit). But overall, I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great Product!!!!!!

02/20/2012
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. I have had it now for a few weeks and have had no problems with it as far as functioning properly. I love the fact that I just have to wave my hand over the lid for it to open and then it closes on its own once I walk away. The look of the Trash Can is very modern and sleek which goes with my updated modern kitchen. The money spent for this was well worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Best Trash Can EVER

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 'wave your hand over the lid and it opens" trashcan is worth every penny. Kids love it (and become helpers to throw things away) and adults love the 'no touch' aspect of it. I have this type of can in bathroom (smaller version) and kitchen. Easy to replace batteries and keep clean. Traditional trash bags fit perfectly (no special ordering necessary). Best trash can ever!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this sensor touchless trash can a few weeks ago and was glad I chose this one. It is wonderful. Besides being a great product it looks good in my kitchen. Works well. I am going to order another one for my granddaughter who just moved into her new apartment.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
01/09/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Works very well, looks nice. Easy set up, bag ring holds garbage bags in place very well. Cat can't get in the garbage any longer!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product

11/20/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to take out of box and put together. Just a cleaner alternative to a regular trash can. My son and I love it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product!

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Sleek, clean...neato!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Does everything I expected.

01/07/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed the batteries and a garbage bag liner and that is all there was to start using it. The sensor touchless door, a little too sensitive, opens every time and closes within a few seconds keeping any bad smells contained.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Takes a while for lid to open

07/25/2012
By ,
Fairmont, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this trash can because we wanted something hands free. It does what it's supposed to but it's not real quick about it. I hate holding cracked eggs over the sensor while they're dripping down my hands waiting for the lid to open.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

item was damaged

05/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box and packaging were fine but the trash can had a huge dent in it. Waiting for a replacement to come.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Works well and looks good!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this for too long, but am very satisfied so far. It has a great price point compared to other similar products and seems to function well so far. Hopefully it continues to work after an extended period of time. Well worth the cost so far.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next