Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Nine Stars Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

The Nine Stars Motion Sensor Trash Can is a perfect solution to get rid of the everyday waste that accumulates in your house. It is touch-free and very easy to use. The black touchless trash can automatically opens when you bring your hand near it and closes 3 seconds after you move your hand away. It is safe and convenient, eliminating the cross-contamination of germs. This trash can has a capacity of 13.2 gallons/50 liters. To facilitate early detection, the sensor is set at 20-degree angle. This 13.2-gallon trash can is powered up by 3 C batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%75 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Wonderful trash can!!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can has an elegant look and is very durable. I have received many compliments from my guest.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Absolutely love these trash cans

02/12/2014
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a stainless one that I received as a Christmas gift 4 years ago and still have not had to change the batteries!!!! Hard to believe, but true. I bought the black one (same brand, same size) to use for recycling, as I have twice the amount as I do for trash, and the color change makes it much easier for grandkids and guests to distinguish between the two. Much nicer than having boxes or sacks on my floor to collect recycling. It holds two paper grocery sacks....fill one at the bottom and add the second one stacked on top. Perfect! They are sitting side by side in my kitchen and match my black, white, and stainless kitchen. Same brands for both so I was able to use the plastic rim (which got lost in the trash) on the stainless one. I prefer this new one to my stainless one due to the fact that it is not nearly as sensitive to motion. It stays closed until it needs to be opened. The metal does not seem quite as heavy as the other one which doesn't matter to me. I'm a happy camper and am anxious to see if the batteries last as long in this one!!! Highly recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great price looks great!!! very happy

02/29/2012
By ,
dolyestown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great trash can for the price and looks very nice. It is durable and I am very happy with my purchase. I did not originally set out to buy an automatic opening trash can, I just wanted a trash can that I did not have to touch the lid... My old trash can that I had for years was a swing lid, which I always had issues with my kids getting the food on the lid and stuffing it with trash which then the lid always remained opened. I originally was trying to purchase a Sterilite Roll Top trash can, because there was no way I was going to buy another swing top, but i was unable to find it anywhere even with trying to purchase it on line and having it shipped to the store, my order was cancelled due to this product not being available. Overall I am glad it worked out that I purchased this trash can because it secures the bags to stay in the trash can, holds a lot, it opens automatically and allows enough time before shutting, it looks nice and most of all I do not have to touch the lid and the top of the trash can remains clean ☺.. I would definitely recommend this trash can.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Happily surprised

03/31/2014
By ,
Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that the trash can would have problems opening and closing but found that it works great. Am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Does everything I expected.

01/07/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed the batteries and a garbage bag liner and that is all there was to start using it. The sensor touchless door, a little too sensitive, opens every time and closes within a few seconds keeping any bad smells contained.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product!

11/26/2011
By ,
Mt. Morris, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can is great! It exceeds all my expectations....the bag is hidden, the lid seals very nicely...it's worth every penny as far as I'm concerned!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product just as described. I just don't know how many battery's I will go through.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

looks good

11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This goes well with my new kitchen with black appliances. This is my first sensor trash can so I don't have a comparison point. It is very sensitive, but is contingent on the strength of the batteries (I can see them wearing down after a bit). But overall, I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Perfect garbage can

03/03/2014
By ,
Babylon, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Works great

02/22/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, delivered on time, met my expectations. Quick and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great Product!!!!!!

02/20/2012
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. I have had it now for a few weeks and have had no problems with it as far as functioning properly. I love the fact that I just have to wave my hand over the lid for it to open and then it closes on its own once I walk away. The look of the Trash Can is very modern and sleek which goes with my updated modern kitchen. The money spent for this was well worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Useful

02/05/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product but the price is a little too high
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black
01/09/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Works very well, looks nice. Easy set up, bag ring holds garbage bags in place very well. Cat can't get in the garbage any longer!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product

11/20/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to take out of box and put together. Just a cleaner alternative to a regular trash can. My son and I love it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great product!

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Sleek, clean...neato!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Perfect for my small kitchen

01/12/2014
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I got the timing down, I love it. Be patient until you get familiar to the sensor reaction/location. The inside rim holds the bag securely and the trash can seems like a bottomless pit compared to its 13 gal predecessor. It is attractive in plain view in my kitchen and freed up cabinet space where I hid my last trash can. It seemed pricey to me when I bought it, but I am glad I spent the money for it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

excellent

01/10/2014
By ,
brunswick,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. I bought one 2 years ago but when I was washing it I messed up the close button. I am disabled and have an aide who won't use it right so I just bought a new one and gave my old one to a family member.
They look nice, work good and keep the smell in the can unlike the older kitchen cans
Fantastic
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Best thing to use - lets you not touch the lid!

01/16/2014
By ,
Woodbridge VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Looks Great, durability poor

01/06/2014
By ,
Atlanta Area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product looked great and worked great for 4 days then quit. Checked reviews and found out this seems to be a common problem. I sent it back and will buy a non sensor controlled can.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Great buy

12/23/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for 3 weeks now. No problems. Excellent buy. I would definitely buy again. I did move it because it was in a high traffic area and would open when walked up to, only doing what it was supposed to do. It is VERY sturdy. Has an upscale look. Looks great w my stainless steel appliances. There is a ring that holds the bag down inside the can so you can not see the hangover of the bag on the top. Excellent idea. Very pleased w my buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next