Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Schwinn Fitness Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

The Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike delivers a challenging workout in a relaxed position with increased lower back support. The padded seat of this recumbent exercise bike adjusts in the fore/aft positions to accommodate a variety of positions/heights for multiple users. This exercise bike also features an LCD computer display, eight workout programs, 16 levels of Eddy current magnetic resistance, integrated grip heart rate sensors, an easily accessible bottle holder, a retractable magazine rack, speakers and a fan. Transport wheels make it easy to move.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good Buy

04/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Schwinn 220 recumbent bike has proved to be an excellent purchase. It was assembled for free
by Walmart associates, it is extremely quiet, displays all necessary information, the bicycle seat is
fairly comfortable and the price was right for an at-home exercise bike.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great Value

11/10/2013
By ,
Omak, Wash.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After faithfully pedaling this bike for 20 minutes a day for 4 months, I believe I've spent enough time on it to form an educated opinion. It's not perfect mind you, with the already mentioned dim display & marginal speakers, but it's definitely worth the money. If you want an easy to read display, studio quality sound and lots of advanced settings, then spend more money to upgrade. But if you just want something dependable so you can get a little exercise to improve your health, then this bike is a great option.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good But...

11/19/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 220 Schwinn Recumbent is a good excercise bike but for a few issues. The quality and the stabilty is good, building it was pretty easy. Make sure that you plug the connections properly and it should start right up. Here is where the issues are, the console set up has too many steps to a coordinate a workout. I find it easier to turn on and set my own tension. The console is very hard to read. it is not back lit, the lettering is too small hard too see. In the end it I use it nightly and find it very comfortable. Outside of the console problems its a good bike.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good Bike

03/16/2012
By ,
Southern Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly easy to assemble, very easy to use and comfortable. I weigh over 200 lbs and the bike is rock solid. It doesn't squeek, tilt or slide. My only complaint is the control panel - it's hard to read. This bike more than meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great excercise bike

06/07/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Cerebral Palsy and also had a total knee replacement and my physical therapist wants me to exercise at home to keep the strength I have and I find the Schwinn bike is an excellent choice. It is low enough for me to get on an off with no problem and strong enough so it doesn't tip. It is also very quiet which I like very much and has the different levels of resistance which I need. Love this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Very Nice

10/21/2011
By ,
Fremont, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up the other day on clearance and have been very pleased with my purchase. Bike is nice and sturdy plus its whisper quiet. Not sure how long these will be around since they are an older model, but from all the reviews I've read elsewhere, and my own experience, I'd say grab one if you can!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

a very nice way to exercise

04/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the reviews and doing some searching online, my husband and I chose this recumbent bike. It's very easy to use. At night, the screen is hard to read but we will soon be moving it to a better lighted area, so I hope that will cure itself. I had read about this problem in other reviews, so I did expect it to be that way. The one thing I didn't read was a problem I have with the fan. I am only 5' 2" tall, and the fan sits up so high it doesn't blow on me when it is on. We have a fan on our treadmill and I really don't think they're big enough to offer much relief anyway, so again, this is really not an issue either. We did research recumbent bikes before buying this one and Sears carried this same bike at around $100.00 more, so we were really happy with the price here at WalMart.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Works as expected

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the bike for a few weeks now, but I have had no problems. Ordered online, shipped to store over a weekend.. only took a few days from order to store delivery. Assembly was easy enough, only needed instructions to know which length bolts go in which holes.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cheshire ct.
Posted 06/29/2012
this bike is a dis
aster when it comes to the electronics,i do not recommend thar you
bye it,the electronic read out is completely unreadable,except with a flash lite
i called the company and all i got was a runaround
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Poorly made

11/23/2013
By ,
Middleville MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After getting it together I tried to pedal it but pedals would not turn. I called tech support & was told a part sometime comes off in shipping so she instructed me to get the Philips screw driver which came with the bike & take off the sides where the electronics were. The screw driver was a of such poor metal it broke so I got a electric one. Took a half hour to dismantle, find the part & put back on & reassemble. Plugged in, sat down & started riding, thought I'd plug in iPhone & listen to music but I would need superman hearing to hear music.
The electronics kept saying "pedaling paused" which shutdown all other electronics. Called tech support again. The lady said sometimes a part on the fly wheel is not adjusted properly so she told me to get a philips screw driver & take the sides off of the electronics. Dejavu, been there done that. I take it apart, again & it's broke so she told me to get some tape & tape it in place till the new part comes so I can dismantle a third time. I asked about the speakers on the display & was told what you hear is what you get. Told her I can't ride with my head on the display. Part is yet to come & it was promised two days ago.
Talked to Walmart manager & explained I don't have box & want to return & he said bring it in he understood. As soon as I can get a friend to help me get into SUV it's going back. I live in country & it's deer hunting season so good luck on that. I figured out how you get your exercise with this bike, working on it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Wow! Nice smooth, quiet bike

04/09/2013
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful piece of equipment...solid, quiet and a great workout. As most everyone has noted, though, the display is questionable. I don't have trouble seeing it, but have never had the heart rate read correctly. I use it during the day so the visibility is good, but in a darker situation it would be difficult to see.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

easy rider

09/07/2013
By ,
Hendersonville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to put together UNTIL we noticed it was in a locked position and the pedals would not budge forward even an inch! We had a heck of a time, had to take off the wheel casing and fidget around until we figured it out. Maybe it was in locked position for transit, but it did not tell us what to do about it in the instructions. We almost took it back and then figured out the problem. After releasing the wheel, all went well. It is a quiet exercise bike which is one thing I love about it. The fan is positioned too high on the bike and so renders no benefit, but even still this is a good buy. Would recommend it to anyone once you get it working and set up....
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike
02/01/2013
By ,
cub run ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My problem is you can,t see the console to use the programs not very smart planning other wise good product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike
12/01/2012
By ,
Montrose CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything except the display is great. The display is a waste of time to mount on an otherwise great piece of equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike
11/05/2012
By ,
Blanchard,Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted.Took my husband less then an hour to put toghter..We both use it every day..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike for beginners!

10/17/2013
By ,
Winchester KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 52 year old female and put this bike together by myself, did not find it very difficult. It is very quiet and the screen is hard to see but with proper lighting is fine and the fan as others have mentioned is not very useful but for the price the bike is great! Many different workout levels and all in all a great bike.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great value!

01/31/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product expecting it to be at my home in 3-4 days but it arrived in 2 so I was pleasantly surprised. It was easy to assemble and so far it exceeds my expectations! The bike is very quiet and smooth. The only thing I would say for a negative comment is that the display is small and the font is not dark enough against the background to be able to see it clearly but that is the only thing. I'm more than pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike

10/24/2013
By ,
San Leandro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike exceeded my expectations. It is light but study, robust but quiet. I can ride it while watching TV with my wife and not disturb her. This is one of the best health investments I have made!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike
05/05/2013
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the riding part of this bike is fine. the screen to see the info is very small and dark so you really can't read it without a flashlight. the fan is not good at all. if you want this for exercising without any fluff, it is okay.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Decent equipment, terrible display

07/30/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I need to burn some calories so I was looking at excercise bikes. Years ago had a regular upright bike that became a clothes hanger because it was so uncomfortable to ride. Saw recumbent style excercise bikes on display at another store and really liked the bench type seat so I decided to give one a try. Decided on the Schwinn 220 for dollar value and the design. The bike itself seems solid, the seat is more comfortable than a bicycle seat, but still after 30 minutes of pedalling can be a little uncomfortable. The only thing I DON'T like about this equpment is the display is pretty bad. It is very hard to read with the lighting I have available in the corner of the room where it is placed, first time I used it I shone a flashlight on it to be able to read the info. The console had a very tiny fan that is I presume supposed to blow in my face to cool, but it either blows over my head, (I'm 6'2") or most likely doesn't have enough air movement to even feel. I have only had the bike assembled for 4 days so I can't report how well it will hold up, but for the money I am not unhappy with my purchase. The Wal-Mart site to store system is a great way to purchase items like this, but if I had not seen one of the Schwinn bikes on display in a different store I would probably not purchased it online.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn 220 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great bike for seniors

06/09/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional bicycle for seniors as well as youth because it can be set for any speed or power. Plus, it's extremely quiet so I can get my exercise while my husband watches tv. I'm trying to strengthen my hips and knees and I feel the bike is really helping do that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next