Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Weed Eater Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Help your lawn and garden look their best with the Poulan Electric Weed Trimmer (966047801). It features 3.6 amps of power and a handy adjustable assist ergonomic handle for ease of use. This weed eater/trimmer has an 11-inch cutting path and a Quick Snap 10 second spool replacement for added convenience. The extension cord retainer on this 3.6 amp electric weed eater will keep your power cords safely out of your way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Blech...

05/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at the local Wal-Mart on sale for $29. Thought that since I have a decent size yard, and I just rent, that I really don't need to spend through the nose for a usable weed eater. Well that was a waste of my time. The automatic line feeder never worked. I had to press the little yellow button by the line spool to manually feed the line. I had this weedeater for 15 minutes. Didn't even finish by back yard with it and I had to manually adjust it 5 times and lost the line within the spool 3 more times. Pretty much the definition of a bad weed eater. Went back, paid $20 more to get the Black and Decker GrassHog that was highly rated here on walmart.com and have loved it. So in short, if you are looking for something that will make you really appreciate the next weed eater you buy (because you will have to buy another one), by all means, purchase this lemon.
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Small Job Weed Eater

05/28/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a commercial weed eater and is not designed to run more than 15-30 minutes off & on at a time. And does take all the grass out to the dirt! It does have a 2 year warranty which I promptly filled out at the website. For $30 w/tax it was cost efficient. I just need it for my garden area ( I hate pulling weeds) it actually has paid for itself already, not having to buy weed killers and applying. It is something a older woman can handle and put together in a snap. I was hesitant after reading the other reviews. But happy I went ahead a purchased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Altus, OK
Great!
Posted 06/22/2012
I have had this for 2.5 years and it works just like it needs to do. I have told people who ask is it good. I tell them it works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Excellent for my purposes!

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an older person, I needed something lightweight for grass and weeds around my yard and house. I also needed a 'bump' feed because there really isn't that much in one place at any one time, and I tried and returned an 'auto-feed' because it 'auto-fed' the lines within about 20 seconds of operation until the lines were two feet long and got tangled up with each other. I have not used this one very much yet - but so far it is just perfect for me. The biggest 'test' I have put it through is cutting down a very thick patch of bluebells and their 'leaves', making that section now look like a nicely mowed patch of grass.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Just what I was looking for

05/09/2014
By ,
channelview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, and very light weight. And a one stringer. Does the job for me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

this weed eater surpasses my expectations.

04/09/2014
By ,
richmond, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this weed eater realizing its affordability may result in it not performing very well.
to my surprise, it is turning out to be better than the 100-dollar trimmer it is replacing.
i would definitely recommend the poulan 3.6 amp electric weed eater to my friends & family.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Very Satisfied

04/13/2014
By ,
Redmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never had any problems with it. This Weed Eater lasted a lil over 6 years for me.
Used it several times a year for about an hour at a time and was always stored outside.
Never overheated like some say it will. Very satisfied due to the fact it lasted that long for only $30.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Great weed eater for price and size,

06/06/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase. Reasonable price, easy to assemble, lightweight. I was very pleased with how this weed eater handled and did the job I needed it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Great item for the price

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, does everything it's supposed. Easy to use. Product came very promptly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

I love the Weed Eater

03/03/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight and perfect for the woman gardener.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

Works great!

07/29/2014
By ,
Tell City, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a friend and she says it works great! She said it is very lightweight and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

+++

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and arrived on schedule!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

GREAT WEED EATER

07/12/2014
By ,
Anniston,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iT WAS A GIFT AND HE WAS GRATEFUL FOR IT I AM SURE IT WILL BE FINE
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

good for a beginner to use.

06/04/2014
By ,
washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together and easy to use. not to heavy to use. good first weed eater
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

What I wanted.

02/01/2014
By ,
33917
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to invest in a good gas trimmer, so I opted for this electric as I had plenty of outdoor cord. Did not cost much, does the job around our house just fine. Poulan name helped persuade me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

do not buy

04/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this weed eater to cut a small area and for the price and size lawn it seemed like a great deal. To make a long story short this product did not last me 3 months. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer
08/21/2012
By ,
Whiting, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased 2 trimmers from you in the past year. This one is superior to the other and I am well pleased.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

My weed eater is great!

05/22/2012
By ,
Covington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the lil guy. Works fast and cuts grass down perfectly. I do wish I would have known I needed to buy an exentioncord for it, other wise the product itself is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer

worked well but string ran out quick

04/22/2014
By ,
Lambert,Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for, this product was very useful for me. I just ran out of string quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer
06/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little weed eater for the price. Wouldn't last I bet if used heavily. But using a couple times a week to cut growth next to the house does fine. Will have to see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Poulan Weed Eater 966047801 3.6 Amp Electric Trimmer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5