Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

The UD20100 Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum lives up to its name with its powerful suction and rotating brushes. It is designed to attack and lift dirt from deep within carpets. An automatic height adjustment makes it ideal for a variety of floor types. It is a good choice for smaller homes or a dorm room. The compact upright vacuum is easy to assemble without tools so that you can start using it right away. It features true cyclonic technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. With a quick-release dirt cup, disposal is always simple. It contains a 20' cord lets you vacuum up to 2,500 square feet. The Dirt Devil bagless upright vacuum weighs less than 9 lbs. It uses a 7 amp motor, and it cleans an 11" cleaning path.
Average Customer Rating:
3.995 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(367 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
98
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation82%300 out of 365reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
98
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Miniature toy-sized vacuum, 4" canister

03/26/2014
By ,
Southwest USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compact is a way different term than "microscopic". This tiny vacuum has a canister that is only 4" across and a cleaning path that is extremely narrow. It picked up dust off the carpet but not dog hair. This is the second vacuum I have bought from walmart.com in two months and both were duds.... The Dirt Devil Dynamite II compact looks like something I had as a toy when I was 6 years old... it is absolutely not for a large house, or even room of any size over 10 feet across. This is barely bigger than a stick-vac. I am very unhappy about this purchase and it is joining the junk corner of my closet :(
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Find out more before you buy
Posted 04/12/2014
It does say "Great for smaller homes or dorm room" and the measurements are given. Different types of vacuum are meant for different needs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

10 STARS!

09/09/2012
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous $80 vacuum's belt broke and I borrowed my friend's similar Dirt Devil to this model. I loved it so much. It was a compact dorm sized and it worked better than the full size broken one. I purchased this Dirt Devil Dynamite II today at Wal Mart. Not only is it one of the least expensive vacuums I have ever purchased but it works better than any other one I have ever owned!!! I have two dogs so I can't go more than a few days without doing the carpets because of all the hair. It picked up so much dirt and dog hair that the old vacuum had left behind, I was absolutely amazed (and a little disgusted that the other one was doing such a terrible job and I had no idea). The brushes are also really close to the sides so you can get in much closer to the walls and edges of furniture. It also works well on linoleum as well so no more messing around with a broom! I am so thrilled with this little vacuum and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good little vacuum for the price

02/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite all the not so great reviews, a dirt devil is a dirt devil, it gets the job done... I was a little surprised when i opened this up and saw it was smaller than i imagined. And I still havent figured out how to use the hose.... but for a 900 sq ft 1 bedroom apt, it's perfectly fine and does exactly what it's supposed to. I had used my friends industrial vacuum about 3 days before this one arrived, and as soon as I received it, I vacuumed again..... and I could not believe how much it picked up! If you have a house, or a lot of area to vacuum, you might want to invest in something a little bigger. The cord is long enough for me, I do have to plug in 3 different times to vacuum my WHOLE apartment, but seriously, you're already moving around all over the place vacuuming, no need to be lazy and complain about moving the plug. Overall, for $36 and 5 day shipping, this was a great buy. My ONLY complaint is that it does not come w/ a hose that is accessible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

BEST VACUUM

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum from Wal-Mart in store. It’s required to put some parts together and read the safety manual. When I had finished assembling the vacuum, I tried it out and WOW! This thing is great! It picked up dust from deep in the carpet! After I finished the house, the dust canister was full! I recommend you use this vacuum once per week. Because It may wear out if you use it a lot. I kept and used this vacuum for a few weeks and it still works great! Better than the last vacuum I bought for $42.
Recommends this product? Yes
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Too many problems

03/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these vacuum's. The first lasted a year and just stop turning on, I figured for less than $50 it wasn't worth the headache of calling Dirt Devil customer service and bought another one. The second one I used five times and it stopped sucking up dirt, made a loud noise, and smelled like something was burning. After an e-mail and a phone call, I was told to come into a service center because I had gone through everything I could at home. The closest center was an hour drive and I was told that was my only option to get anything fixed. These vacuums are hit or miss but there are many better options even for the price.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil03/21/2015
Hi Jessie,
You should not have to drive an hour to get a problem taken care of. We want to help, so please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare so we can try and make this right. Thanks! -- John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good vacuum for $35

01/05/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it is noisy. Yes it is made entirely of plastic. No it will not last the rest of my life. No it would probably not vacuum an 10,000 sqft house without emptying. What it does do is clean all the floors in my three room apartment. Hose comes loose so I can get in all of the spots not on the floor that get dusty. Easy emptying bin. Easy filter access. Good vacuum for $35.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best vacum ever picks up pet hair with ease

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this vacuum from my mother when my very expensive vacuum with all the bells and whistles broke. I have a many animals and could never find a vacuum that sucked up all the hair. I was so shocked that this vacuum did a better job then my expensive vacuum. It sucked up the pet hair with no effort at all. I did not have to keep going over the same area over and over again. One swipe and it sucked up all the hair. It is a great little vacuum for the price. I went out the very next day and bought this vacuum and I would recommend it highly especially if you have pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best purchase I made all year!

12/31/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this item online to replace two cordless vacuums in my home that simply do not provide suction any longer. I was amazed to see how powerful it is. It picks up even the tiniest crumb off my floors. It is lightweight yet powerful and the emptying function is terrific. I never have to get my hands dirty. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100
02/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had my dirtdevil dynamite II about 3 months (I can't find my receipt) but I only have 2 bedrooms with carpet and the vacuum just tuned off yesterday in the middle of vacuuming my bedroom and wouldn't come back on. I emptied the canister and tried different outlets and checked the power cord for possible damage and looked for a reset button. Nothing I have done has had any effect on getting running again. Now I'm stuck with a worthless non functional vaccuum or spend probably more than the vacuum cost to ship it back to the factory.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Ehhhh

12/25/2013
By ,
Clayton, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, I was replacing a Dirt Devil Dynamite vacuum which I loved. I failed to research completely. This vacuum is not equivalent to what is now being sold as the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus. It contains no tools. It is extremely cheaply made. The pedals to release the handle and start the vacuum seem like they will not last long. The cord is very short. I have to use 3 different electrical sockets to vacuum my family room. It also clearly does not have the suction that my old DDD did. I was kind of desperate, so I decided to keep it even though it wasn't what I was actually looking for. I expect it won't be long before I have to replace it. I will then by the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great room vacuum!

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Dirt Devil Stick vac for my mostly hard floors in the kitchen and family room area that get lots of dust and crumbs, along with debris tracked in from the back yard. With newly crawling babies I need to keep it clean so they dont put things in their mouths. The stick vac had good suction but very poor on my area rugs. This was my replacement buy and it works great! It picks up a lot more and covers a larger area per swipe. It also does a good job on my area rugs which are low pile. For under thirty bucks it was well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Impressive!

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this a little vacuum for our kids to be able to help out around the house. Wow! We cannot believe how much this vacuum picks up! It seems to work better than my full sized vacuum so now I'll be looking into a new regular vacuum like this one but bigger. This vacuum has quite a bit of suction power for an inexpensive small vacuum. Lightweight. Gets around tight areas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+191points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good for the first month.

07/17/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this 4 months ago and it stopped working in mid-sweep. No funny noises or anything to indicate it was about to break. I only used it in my small living room to pick up crumbs, not heavy duty jobs. I have no pets and no small children. I contacted Dirt Devil but got no response.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great for the price

10/10/2011
By ,
Sonoma, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous $200 vacuum cleaner didn't last two years, so I decided to try this one - so far it seems like a wise choice. It does a very good job with both rugs and floors. It's quite basic, but that's fine with me. I do wish the cord were longer, but I'll buy an extension cord to use with it and keep it attached all the time. For the money, you can't do better.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Excellent for Hard Floors

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through a number of vacuum cleaners and have not found one that I really liked for my hard flooring until I received my Dirt Devil Dynamite II. I have 2 dogs and 2 active kids, I'm constantly needing to clean the floor daily.
It's amazing how much it picked up after I used my regular vacuum with the "Bare Floor" setting.
On carpets its a good surface cleaner as well.
It's easy to set up and a joy to use. The high powered motor gives it the extra kick it needs to pick up all kinds of stuff off the floor like dog food nuggets. I definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Just what I wanted

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these before. The reason being that I sew alot and threads etc. can plug up an expensive machine and off to the repair man you go. With the
Dirt Devil I can clean it myself, clean the roller, clean the canister and even clean the fllter. Love it. AND most of all, the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

It is awesome vacuum

11/04/2011
By ,
Brighton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the vacuum yesterday. When I got it home I couldn't wait to use it. I used it in my kitchen and it picked up so much cat hair and dirt. I was very please with it. I have dirt devil vacuum before. I really do like them. They do a great job picking up dirt in the kitchen and also the bathroom floor. I don't like to sweep at all. I would recommend to anybody. I wish the cord was longer so I don't have to go find another outlet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 80 yr old mom and she LOVES it! It'snot too heavy, works great and you can't beat the price anywhere!!! Her neighbor has a similar one andpaid over $120....and it's no better than this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best bet for the Money

12/25/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little vacuum on a black friday special after using my bigger more expenzive vacuum was losing suction after about 6 months. So far it beats my other vacuum by far. The amount of dirt, hair, and other misc items the vacuum gets from the carpet on a daily basis is still shocking. The amount the vacuum sucked up from the very first use just went to show me how horrible of a job my other vacuum was doing. It was the best decision I have made in a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

No suction

02/13/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum worked well for about a couple months. Now it barely has any suction, it won't pick up sand. I have to run over the same spot 15 times for it to pick up anything.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next