Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

The lightweight Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum really lives up to its name with its powerful suction and rotating brushes. Strong suction power and a revolving brush attack and lift dirt from deep within carpets. Automatic height adjustment makes it perfect for carpet and hard floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(327 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
85
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation82%268 out of 326reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 182 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
166
4 stars
85
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Miniature toy-sized vacuum, 4" canister

03/26/2014
By ,
Southwest USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compact is a way different term than "microscopic". This tiny vacuum has a canister that is only 4" across and a cleaning path that is extremely narrow. It picked up dust off the carpet but not dog hair. This is the second vacuum I have bought from walmart.com in two months and both were duds.... The Dirt Devil Dynamite II compact looks like something I had as a toy when I was 6 years old... it is absolutely not for a large house, or even room of any size over 10 feet across. This is barely bigger than a stick-vac. I am very unhappy about this purchase and it is joining the junk corner of my closet :(
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Find out more before you buy
Posted 04/12/2014
It does say "Great for smaller homes or dorm room" and the measurements are given. Different types of vacuum are meant for different needs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good little vacuum for the price

02/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite all the not so great reviews, a dirt devil is a dirt devil, it gets the job done... I was a little surprised when i opened this up and saw it was smaller than i imagined. And I still havent figured out how to use the hose.... but for a 900 sq ft 1 bedroom apt, it's perfectly fine and does exactly what it's supposed to. I had used my friends industrial vacuum about 3 days before this one arrived, and as soon as I received it, I vacuumed again..... and I could not believe how much it picked up! If you have a house, or a lot of area to vacuum, you might want to invest in something a little bigger. The cord is long enough for me, I do have to plug in 3 different times to vacuum my WHOLE apartment, but seriously, you're already moving around all over the place vacuuming, no need to be lazy and complain about moving the plug. Overall, for $36 and 5 day shipping, this was a great buy. My ONLY complaint is that it does not come w/ a hose that is accessible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

10 STARS!

09/09/2012
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous $80 vacuum's belt broke and I borrowed my friend's similar Dirt Devil to this model. I loved it so much. It was a compact dorm sized and it worked better than the full size broken one. I purchased this Dirt Devil Dynamite II today at Wal Mart. Not only is it one of the least expensive vacuums I have ever purchased but it works better than any other one I have ever owned!!! I have two dogs so I can't go more than a few days without doing the carpets because of all the hair. It picked up so much dirt and dog hair that the old vacuum had left behind, I was absolutely amazed (and a little disgusted that the other one was doing such a terrible job and I had no idea). The brushes are also really close to the sides so you can get in much closer to the walls and edges of furniture. It also works well on linoleum as well so no more messing around with a broom! I am so thrilled with this little vacuum and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

BEST VACUUM

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum from Wal-Mart in store. It’s required to put some parts together and read the safety manual. When I had finished assembling the vacuum, I tried it out and WOW! This thing is great! It picked up dust from deep in the carpet! After I finished the house, the dust canister was full! I recommend you use this vacuum once per week. Because It may wear out if you use it a lot. I kept and used this vacuum for a few weeks and it still works great! Better than the last vacuum I bought for $42.
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

good vac for the price

09/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vac for my 98 year old aunt. She needed something light weight and this fit the bill. So far she is loving it. She has only had it for a few days so we will see how it holds up in the next few months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best purchase I made all year!

12/31/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this item online to replace two cordless vacuums in my home that simply do not provide suction any longer. I was amazed to see how powerful it is. It picks up even the tiniest crumb off my floors. It is lightweight yet powerful and the emptying function is terrific. I never have to get my hands dirty. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best vacum ever picks up pet hair with ease

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this vacuum from my mother when my very expensive vacuum with all the bells and whistles broke. I have a many animals and could never find a vacuum that sucked up all the hair. I was so shocked that this vacuum did a better job then my expensive vacuum. It sucked up the pet hair with no effort at all. I did not have to keep going over the same area over and over again. One swipe and it sucked up all the hair. It is a great little vacuum for the price. I went out the very next day and bought this vacuum and I would recommend it highly especially if you have pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Ehhhh

12/25/2013
By ,
Clayton, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, I was replacing a Dirt Devil Dynamite vacuum which I loved. I failed to research completely. This vacuum is not equivalent to what is now being sold as the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus. It contains no tools. It is extremely cheaply made. The pedals to release the handle and start the vacuum seem like they will not last long. The cord is very short. I have to use 3 different electrical sockets to vacuum my family room. It also clearly does not have the suction that my old DDD did. I was kind of desperate, so I decided to keep it even though it wasn't what I was actually looking for. I expect it won't be long before I have to replace it. I will then by the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100
02/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had my dirtdevil dynamite II about 3 months (I can't find my receipt) but I only have 2 bedrooms with carpet and the vacuum just tuned off yesterday in the middle of vacuuming my bedroom and wouldn't come back on. I emptied the canister and tried different outlets and checked the power cord for possible damage and looked for a reset button. Nothing I have done has had any effect on getting running again. Now I'm stuck with a worthless non functional vaccuum or spend probably more than the vacuum cost to ship it back to the factory.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good vacuum for $35

01/05/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it is noisy. Yes it is made entirely of plastic. No it will not last the rest of my life. No it would probably not vacuum an 10,000 sqft house without emptying. What it does do is clean all the floors in my three room apartment. Hose comes loose so I can get in all of the spots not on the floor that get dusty. Easy emptying bin. Easy filter access. Good vacuum for $35.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great for the price

10/10/2011
By ,
Sonoma, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous $200 vacuum cleaner didn't last two years, so I decided to try this one - so far it seems like a wise choice. It does a very good job with both rugs and floors. It's quite basic, but that's fine with me. I do wish the cord were longer, but I'll buy an extension cord to use with it and keep it attached all the time. For the money, you can't do better.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Excellent for Hard Floors

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through a number of vacuum cleaners and have not found one that I really liked for my hard flooring until I received my Dirt Devil Dynamite II. I have 2 dogs and 2 active kids, I'm constantly needing to clean the floor daily.
It's amazing how much it picked up after I used my regular vacuum with the "Bare Floor" setting.
On carpets its a good surface cleaner as well.
It's easy to set up and a joy to use. The high powered motor gives it the extra kick it needs to pick up all kinds of stuff off the floor like dog food nuggets. I definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Impressive!

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this a little vacuum for our kids to be able to help out around the house. Wow! We cannot believe how much this vacuum picks up! It seems to work better than my full sized vacuum so now I'll be looking into a new regular vacuum like this one but bigger. This vacuum has quite a bit of suction power for an inexpensive small vacuum. Lightweight. Gets around tight areas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great room vacuum!

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Dirt Devil Stick vac for my mostly hard floors in the kitchen and family room area that get lots of dust and crumbs, along with debris tracked in from the back yard. With newly crawling babies I need to keep it clean so they dont put things in their mouths. The stick vac had good suction but very poor on my area rugs. This was my replacement buy and it works great! It picks up a lot more and covers a larger area per swipe. It also does a good job on my area rugs which are low pile. For under thirty bucks it was well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Too Loud!

08/04/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum for several area rugs I have and although the suction was good, I had to keep going over an area to completely pick up dog hair and other debris. The dust cup is way too small, the cord is too short, the hard plastic it's made of does not feel like it would last a long time and it's very LOUD! The only thing I really liked about this vacuum is that it's lightweight and it worked well on the bare floor. I need to vaccum at least twice a week and this vacuum just isn't going to cut it. I'm taking this back and searching for a better vacuum with a larger dust cup to handle my carpet/floor needs.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From DirtDevil08/06/2014
Hi TexasCityGirl, sounds like you're in need of a full size vacuum cleaner. The Dynamite is meant for quick pick ups. Take a look at our Total Cyclonic, it has a larger dirt cup capacity. You can find it right here on Walmart.com Hope this helps.

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Works Very Well for a Small Device

09/29/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend whose vacuum cleaner died.
This was intended to just fill in until she could get a pricier brand that she said she eventually wanted to buy.
When I asked how this one was doing, she was very pleased with its performance, especially considering the small size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

strong item

09/30/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact and strong pickup
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

It is awesome vacuum

11/04/2011
By ,
Brighton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the vacuum yesterday. When I got it home I couldn't wait to use it. I used it in my kitchen and it picked up so much cat hair and dirt. I was very please with it. I have dirt devil vacuum before. I really do like them. They do a great job picking up dirt in the kitchen and also the bathroom floor. I don't like to sweep at all. I would recommend to anybody. I wish the cord was longer so I don't have to go find another outlet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great little vacuum

06/22/2014
By ,
Jeffersonville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this today and LOVE IT!!! I can't believe how much dirt, dust, and hair this little thing picks up!! I am also pregnant and for also being lightweight it makes vacuuming a breeze (my old vacuum weighed a ton and was hard to push). I don't regret making this $40 purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/21/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love Walmart's prices and although I am bringing this item back tonight, I am buying another brand this evening...
The Dirt Devil Dynamite 2, sounds like a full sized Lawn Mower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not kidding. I didn't believe the reviews. I ignored all the warnings. As long as it worked I was happy. I purchased it two days ago and used it for the FIRST time this morning...OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It sounds like I brought my lawn mower indoors. If you don't want to blow your ears off, and you can stand it... it has good suction. Avoid a trip back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil07/23/2014
Hi Vznevada! This cleaner is one of our older designs. We have revised a lot of things since then. There is a new compact model like this one you'll probably like. Check it out here: http://bit.ly/1xEmesg at Walmart.com

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next