Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

The lightweight Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum really lives up to its name with its powerful suction and rotating brushes. Strong suction power and a revolving brush attack and lift dirt from deep within carpets. Automatic height adjustment makes it perfect for carpet and hard floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
82
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation83%252 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 169 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
82
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Miniature toy-sized vacuum, 4" canister

03/26/2014
By ,
Southwest USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compact is a way different term than "microscopic". This tiny vacuum has a canister that is only 4" across and a cleaning path that is extremely narrow. It picked up dust off the carpet but not dog hair. This is the second vacuum I have bought from walmart.com in two months and both were duds.... The Dirt Devil Dynamite II compact looks like something I had as a toy when I was 6 years old... it is absolutely not for a large house, or even room of any size over 10 feet across. This is barely bigger than a stick-vac. I am very unhappy about this purchase and it is joining the junk corner of my closet :(
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Find out more before you buy
Posted 04/12/2014
It does say "Great for smaller homes or dorm room" and the measurements are given. Different types of vacuum are meant for different needs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good little vacuum for the price

02/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite all the not so great reviews, a dirt devil is a dirt devil, it gets the job done... I was a little surprised when i opened this up and saw it was smaller than i imagined. And I still havent figured out how to use the hose.... but for a 900 sq ft 1 bedroom apt, it's perfectly fine and does exactly what it's supposed to. I had used my friends industrial vacuum about 3 days before this one arrived, and as soon as I received it, I vacuumed again..... and I could not believe how much it picked up! If you have a house, or a lot of area to vacuum, you might want to invest in something a little bigger. The cord is long enough for me, I do have to plug in 3 different times to vacuum my WHOLE apartment, but seriously, you're already moving around all over the place vacuuming, no need to be lazy and complain about moving the plug. Overall, for $36 and 5 day shipping, this was a great buy. My ONLY complaint is that it does not come w/ a hose that is accessible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

10 STARS!

09/09/2012
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous $80 vacuum's belt broke and I borrowed my friend's similar Dirt Devil to this model. I loved it so much. It was a compact dorm sized and it worked better than the full size broken one. I purchased this Dirt Devil Dynamite II today at Wal Mart. Not only is it one of the least expensive vacuums I have ever purchased but it works better than any other one I have ever owned!!! I have two dogs so I can't go more than a few days without doing the carpets because of all the hair. It picked up so much dirt and dog hair that the old vacuum had left behind, I was absolutely amazed (and a little disgusted that the other one was doing such a terrible job and I had no idea). The brushes are also really close to the sides so you can get in much closer to the walls and edges of furniture. It also works well on linoleum as well so no more messing around with a broom! I am so thrilled with this little vacuum and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Ehhhh

12/25/2013
By ,
Clayton, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, I was replacing a Dirt Devil Dynamite vacuum which I loved. I failed to research completely. This vacuum is not equivalent to what is now being sold as the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus. It contains no tools. It is extremely cheaply made. The pedals to release the handle and start the vacuum seem like they will not last long. The cord is very short. I have to use 3 different electrical sockets to vacuum my family room. It also clearly does not have the suction that my old DDD did. I was kind of desperate, so I decided to keep it even though it wasn't what I was actually looking for. I expect it won't be long before I have to replace it. I will then by the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best purchase I made all year!

12/31/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this item online to replace two cordless vacuums in my home that simply do not provide suction any longer. I was amazed to see how powerful it is. It picks up even the tiniest crumb off my floors. It is lightweight yet powerful and the emptying function is terrific. I never have to get my hands dirty. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great Vacuum

02/02/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little vacuum besides the good price it's light and easy handle/clean. Mine is already over 6 months old and still going strong with every other day heavy use due to 2 little and very messy children. On the loud side and no accessories but I don't mind. Once in a while I will get some sparks when plugging it but so far that haven't stop the vacuum from working. I just bought another one as gift for the in-laws to replace a more expensive/heavy vacuum that doesn't work anymore. By previews reviews supposedly they don't last more than a 1-2 yrs but is that would to happen, I won't hesitate to replace with the same model. I'm getting my money's worth
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Awesome

02/28/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well and it's a great price. No complaints here.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

BEST VACUUM

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum from Wal-Mart in store. It’s required to put some parts together and read the safety manual. When I had finished assembling the vacuum, I tried it out and WOW! This thing is great! It picked up dust from deep in the carpet! After I finished the house, the dust canister was full! I recommend you use this vacuum once per week. Because It may wear out if you use it a lot. I kept and used this vacuum for a few weeks and it still works great! Better than the last vacuum I bought for $42.
Recommends this product? Yes
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Lightweight, Easy to Use

04/07/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this vacuum for a small vacuum around the house. To catch the floor rugs and little messes. We have a very large, very expensive vacuum that we can not use on floor rugs as it sucks them right off the floor. I ran this little vacuum over the carpet after I vacuumed it first with our big vacuum. This little vacuum picked up a ton of stuff out of the carpet that the big vacuum missed. I was amazed at how good this thing worked. I am very pleased with it so far. Have only used it 3 or 4 times but am amazed each time how well it does and how much dog hair it sucks up. Amazing value...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

great!

02/20/2014
By ,
winchester, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual I love dirt devil! good suction, easy to clean, value for not having to buy attachments, a little loud but not too bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

great little vacuum to pick up dirt and cat hairs.

12/13/2013
By ,
Columbia VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely good suction Couldn't believe the dirt it picked up from my rug. Much better than my old canister that worked me to death, going over and over the same spots trying to pick up cat hairs. This Dirt Devil went right through it. Its a bit loud but since I'll be using it mostly for rug it won't bother me for a short period of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Not bad.

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased for my cleaning business for doing commercial floor mats. Does an ok job. Cord is extremely short. Nothing special but is ok for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

nice easy vacuum

04/10/2014
By ,
Glens Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a small upright for my small apartment. I have no carpeting and when I saw this vacuum on Walmart's web site, I knew that I'd like to try it. I really like it and it works fine. The debris is easily disposed of by a push of a button. My only negative is it's fairly loud, much louder than my old one, but that's okay.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great vac!

04/12/2014
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student and my apartment has carpet that is hard to clean. I bought this and absolutely love it! It picks up everything!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100
02/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had my dirtdevil dynamite II about 3 months (I can't find my receipt) but I only have 2 bedrooms with carpet and the vacuum just tuned off yesterday in the middle of vacuuming my bedroom and wouldn't come back on. I emptied the canister and tried different outlets and checked the power cord for possible damage and looked for a reset button. Nothing I have done has had any effect on getting running again. Now I'm stuck with a worthless non functional vaccuum or spend probably more than the vacuum cost to ship it back to the factory.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Fair price

04/08/2014
By ,
Drexel Hill Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
picks up good...nice light weight, holding tank too small you have to empty each time you vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great suction power, but VERY loud

03/28/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I had read on other reviews that this vacuum was very loud, but also very powerful. I could not agree more! I had this same vacuum for a couple of years before I "wore it out" and decided to replace it. I can tell you that this new one has the same suction of the one from years ago, and works great, but is SO much louder than the old one!! It is SO loud I have had to determine whether I need to exchange it for a different model. But if the noise does not bother you, it does work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good vacuum for $35

01/05/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it is noisy. Yes it is made entirely of plastic. No it will not last the rest of my life. No it would probably not vacuum an 10,000 sqft house without emptying. What it does do is clean all the floors in my three room apartment. Hose comes loose so I can get in all of the spots not on the floor that get dusty. Easy emptying bin. Easy filter access. Good vacuum for $35.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great job if you don't need attachments.

04/05/2014
By ,
Halethorpe, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great since my living arrangement is somewhat small and I don't need the ususal attachment that most vacuums offers, therefore I'm very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great for the price

10/10/2011
By ,
Sonoma, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous $200 vacuum cleaner didn't last two years, so I decided to try this one - so far it seems like a wise choice. It does a very good job with both rugs and floors. It's quite basic, but that's fine with me. I do wish the cord were longer, but I'll buy an extension cord to use with it and keep it attached all the time. For the money, you can't do better.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next