Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

The lightweight Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum really lives up to its name with its powerful suction and rotating brushes. Strong suction power and a revolving brush attack and lift dirt from deep within carpets. Automatic height adjustment makes it perfect for carpet and hard floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(351 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
93
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation82%287 out of 350reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 186 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
177
4 stars
93
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Miniature toy-sized vacuum, 4" canister

03/26/2014
By ,
Southwest USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compact is a way different term than "microscopic". This tiny vacuum has a canister that is only 4" across and a cleaning path that is extremely narrow. It picked up dust off the carpet but not dog hair. This is the second vacuum I have bought from walmart.com in two months and both were duds.... The Dirt Devil Dynamite II compact looks like something I had as a toy when I was 6 years old... it is absolutely not for a large house, or even room of any size over 10 feet across. This is barely bigger than a stick-vac. I am very unhappy about this purchase and it is joining the junk corner of my closet :(
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Find out more before you buy
Posted 04/12/2014
It does say "Great for smaller homes or dorm room" and the measurements are given. Different types of vacuum are meant for different needs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

10 STARS!

09/09/2012
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous $80 vacuum's belt broke and I borrowed my friend's similar Dirt Devil to this model. I loved it so much. It was a compact dorm sized and it worked better than the full size broken one. I purchased this Dirt Devil Dynamite II today at Wal Mart. Not only is it one of the least expensive vacuums I have ever purchased but it works better than any other one I have ever owned!!! I have two dogs so I can't go more than a few days without doing the carpets because of all the hair. It picked up so much dirt and dog hair that the old vacuum had left behind, I was absolutely amazed (and a little disgusted that the other one was doing such a terrible job and I had no idea). The brushes are also really close to the sides so you can get in much closer to the walls and edges of furniture. It also works well on linoleum as well so no more messing around with a broom! I am so thrilled with this little vacuum and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good little vacuum for the price

02/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite all the not so great reviews, a dirt devil is a dirt devil, it gets the job done... I was a little surprised when i opened this up and saw it was smaller than i imagined. And I still havent figured out how to use the hose.... but for a 900 sq ft 1 bedroom apt, it's perfectly fine and does exactly what it's supposed to. I had used my friends industrial vacuum about 3 days before this one arrived, and as soon as I received it, I vacuumed again..... and I could not believe how much it picked up! If you have a house, or a lot of area to vacuum, you might want to invest in something a little bigger. The cord is long enough for me, I do have to plug in 3 different times to vacuum my WHOLE apartment, but seriously, you're already moving around all over the place vacuuming, no need to be lazy and complain about moving the plug. Overall, for $36 and 5 day shipping, this was a great buy. My ONLY complaint is that it does not come w/ a hose that is accessible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

BEST VACUUM

01/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum from Wal-Mart in store. It’s required to put some parts together and read the safety manual. When I had finished assembling the vacuum, I tried it out and WOW! This thing is great! It picked up dust from deep in the carpet! After I finished the house, the dust canister was full! I recommend you use this vacuum once per week. Because It may wear out if you use it a lot. I kept and used this vacuum for a few weeks and it still works great! Better than the last vacuum I bought for $42.
Recommends this product? Yes
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

worked at first but then.....

01/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
at first this vacuum worked great, we were trying to save money and this seemed like a good bargain since we had just moved into a new apartment with a carpet. at first it worked fine but 10 months later the thing just stopped working correctly, ive cleaned the filter checked the bottom for clumped hair that might have jammed something and still nothing. it still makes noise like if it were working but when you check the container to empty it theirs nothing there. very upset that it didn't even make it through the year and I will have to spend money on a new vacuum
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil01/22/2015
Hi conniej201,
One more place to check is the main hose. You can detach it and run a broom through it to knock out any debris. If this doesn't work and the filter and lower hose are both clear, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Hope this helps! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best vacum ever picks up pet hair with ease

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this vacuum from my mother when my very expensive vacuum with all the bells and whistles broke. I have a many animals and could never find a vacuum that sucked up all the hair. I was so shocked that this vacuum did a better job then my expensive vacuum. It sucked up the pet hair with no effort at all. I did not have to keep going over the same area over and over again. One swipe and it sucked up all the hair. It is a great little vacuum for the price. I went out the very next day and bought this vacuum and I would recommend it highly especially if you have pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100
02/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had my dirtdevil dynamite II about 3 months (I can't find my receipt) but I only have 2 bedrooms with carpet and the vacuum just tuned off yesterday in the middle of vacuuming my bedroom and wouldn't come back on. I emptied the canister and tried different outlets and checked the power cord for possible damage and looked for a reset button. Nothing I have done has had any effect on getting running again. Now I'm stuck with a worthless non functional vaccuum or spend probably more than the vacuum cost to ship it back to the factory.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Best purchase I made all year!

12/31/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this item online to replace two cordless vacuums in my home that simply do not provide suction any longer. I was amazed to see how powerful it is. It picks up even the tiniest crumb off my floors. It is lightweight yet powerful and the emptying function is terrific. I never have to get my hands dirty. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Ehhhh

12/25/2013
By ,
Clayton, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, I was replacing a Dirt Devil Dynamite vacuum which I loved. I failed to research completely. This vacuum is not equivalent to what is now being sold as the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus. It contains no tools. It is extremely cheaply made. The pedals to release the handle and start the vacuum seem like they will not last long. The cord is very short. I have to use 3 different electrical sockets to vacuum my family room. It also clearly does not have the suction that my old DDD did. I was kind of desperate, so I decided to keep it even though it wasn't what I was actually looking for. I expect it won't be long before I have to replace it. I will then by the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Good vacuum for $35

01/05/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it is noisy. Yes it is made entirely of plastic. No it will not last the rest of my life. No it would probably not vacuum an 10,000 sqft house without emptying. What it does do is clean all the floors in my three room apartment. Hose comes loose so I can get in all of the spots not on the floor that get dusty. Easy emptying bin. Easy filter access. Good vacuum for $35.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Excellent for Hard Floors

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through a number of vacuum cleaners and have not found one that I really liked for my hard flooring until I received my Dirt Devil Dynamite II. I have 2 dogs and 2 active kids, I'm constantly needing to clean the floor daily.
It's amazing how much it picked up after I used my regular vacuum with the "Bare Floor" setting.
On carpets its a good surface cleaner as well.
It's easy to set up and a joy to use. The high powered motor gives it the extra kick it needs to pick up all kinds of stuff off the floor like dog food nuggets. I definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

I wish I could return it!

01/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only positive is that it is light and easy to pick up. This vacuum is not the right fit for my family. I can't seem to get close enough to the wall to pick up the dirt there. Plus, there are no attachments to help get into corners. Power seems pretty low. I feel like I wasted money. I will shop around more next time.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil01/06/2015
Hi Lisa1225,

Sorry to heat the Dynamite isn't for you. This is a smaller vacuum perfect for dorm rooms and small apartments. For families, you may want to check out the Lift&Go: http://bit.ly/1tMaV2A. It has a microfiber Swipes pad for hard floors and is great for getting dust in corners and baseboards. The canister comes off so you can easily do stairs and shelves. Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com and we can help you with this. Thanks! --John, Dirt Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

My Littie DirtDevil

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LLOVE LOVE my vacuum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great room vacuum!

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Dirt Devil Stick vac for my mostly hard floors in the kitchen and family room area that get lots of dust and crumbs, along with debris tracked in from the back yard. With newly crawling babies I need to keep it clean so they dont put things in their mouths. The stick vac had good suction but very poor on my area rugs. This was my replacement buy and it works great! It picks up a lot more and covers a larger area per swipe. It also does a good job on my area rugs which are low pile. For under thirty bucks it was well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Impressive!

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this a little vacuum for our kids to be able to help out around the house. Wow! We cannot believe how much this vacuum picks up! It seems to work better than my full sized vacuum so now I'll be looking into a new regular vacuum like this one but bigger. This vacuum has quite a bit of suction power for an inexpensive small vacuum. Lightweight. Gets around tight areas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

good vac for the price

09/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vac for my 98 year old aunt. She needed something light weight and this fit the bill. So far she is loving it. She has only had it for a few days so we will see how it holds up in the next few months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

A gift for my daughter

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it; she said it was light weight and did a great job! I'm happy with my purchase. In addition, the ordering process through Wal Mart's on line web site was so easy-I'll be sure to do it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Great vacuum

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight but powerful. I love this vacuum. Easy to empty too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

Dirt Devil

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what it promised. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Dynamite II Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UD20100

very good vacuum cleaner

12/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really gets the carpets clean, just wish it had accessories like hose and tools other than that it's a good vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next