Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lucas Arts Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

Kinect Star Wars brings the Star Wars Universe to life like never before. Harnessing the controller-free power of Kinect for Xbox 360, Kinect Star Wars allows fans to physically experience training as a Jedi, using the Force and battling with a lightsaber. Using full body motions, players can live out the ultimate Star Wars fantasy, no controller required.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

May the Force be with you

05/07/2012
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like Kinect Star Wars, Number (1) We get a lot of exercise, Number (2) it keep my grandchildren busy, Number (3) it's a cool game
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Review 2 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

Dream Killer.

04/19/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very few young men grew up not wanting to get in epic lightsaber battles and fight the armies of evil with the Force. On the surface this game says that's exactly what this game promises, but in execution it falls flat. Technically controls are sluggish and unresponsive not to mention unintuitive. There is no real story to speak of, just one mini game after the other with robs the experience of any real meaning or emotional investment, sure you can wave your hand around to push down some battle driods but there's no reason besides the game telling you to do so. But the biggest problem I have with this game is the vast gulf between what is promised and what is delivered, its like ordering a steak dinner and being given a half eaten burger pulled from a dumpster, still adorned with refuse.
If you have a child who's dreams you want to crush so they grow up to be a cynical maladjusted adult, then by all means buy them this game. Otherwise, stay away.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 3 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

My family loves this game!

05/29/2012
By ,
sd,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family plays this game. We haven't experienced any lag of motion from the sensor. After each level completed, it loads the next level about 15 seconds later, which gives you time to catch your breath! Great excercise! It also recognizes whether you're right handed or left handed. And if you can't manage to use the Force on this game after a few good runs, then there is something wrong with your dexterity seeing how my 4 year old son manages just fine. There is a helpful tutorial at the begining of the game. You start as a Padawan in training, then complete the game as a Jedi. As you play the game, if you are unsure of what you should be doing, then Obi Wan pops up on the lower corner of the screen and gives you (mimic the movement) tips.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

Great Game, Good Exercise!

04/28/2012
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a very fun game for the family. It is easy enough that anyone can play. The game will make you work! It is a lot of jumping and arm movements. You will get a little exercise if you do it right. I would give this 5 Stars if it weren't for the annoying cut screens. We mostly skip over them when you can. Also, it has a few quirks where it loses your face then recognizes as a guest instead of your profile. Other than that, it is a great game that I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Review 5 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)
04/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hey Star Wars Fans
I strongly urge you to read the reviews on this game (Kinect Star Wars) before you go out and buy it, so that you don't waste your money. If you already bought it and have not opened it yet, then go to Kinect Star wars review and check it out before you open the game so you can return it and get your full refund back. you have little control over your character, you can not use the force as much as you want, you don't know when youdo have control of the game. Again check out the reviews before you buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 6 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)
04/23/2012
By ,
Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought it for my kids for Easter they had a blast playing it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 7 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

Challenging game

01/03/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game truly challenges you with your ability to focus on multiple things going on around you , and the ability to react on natural instinct. I love this game, and so do my children.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

Every body and product was excellent

01/05/2013
By ,
springfield or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your web site was excellant, every one that I talked to at the stor was very helpfull.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

Not for left handed people and game is very short

06/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I are left handed, the game doesn't have an option for left handed people. Also with us using our non-dominant hand we finish the game in one night.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 10 for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)

My son loved this game.

08/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to order online and then pick it up in the store.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kinect Star Wars (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5