Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Give your child hours of healthy, bouncing fun with the Bounce n Learn Trampoline by Skywalker. The interactive trampoline for kids provides a learning platform that teaches your children to identify colors and follow sequential instructions, all while having fun. The adjustable, padded safety handle of this kids trampoline makes play safer for little hands and the stretch band design provides a little extra bounce. The trampoline is 38" round and includes a jumping pad and jumping mat. The interactive trampoline for kids can easily be stored when not using. The Bounce n Learn Trampoline by Skywalker is a wonderful way to get your child on their feet and learning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%131 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Fun Trampoline, Hard to Assemble

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a super cute trampoline, my son loves it! It was really HARD to put it together with the included directions. You have to whack the metal frame pieces on the floor to get them to connect right.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Very entertaining for active kids

09/17/2011
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trampoline was difficult and time consuming to assemble as the instructions were not very clear. The most challenging was attaching the bungee cords. It takes someone with a lot of strength to be able to pull the cord and wrap it securely. However, after an hour or so I finally was able to complete assembly and my 2 girls loved the trampoline. I have a 4yr old and 18 month old. The 4yr old loves to jump really high and the 18 month also enjoyed jumping and swinging on the bar.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great Product, but hard to put together

05/20/2012
By ,
Russellville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three year old daughter loves this (and so do I)!
First of all, its inexpensive.
Second of all, its relatively sturdy.
Third of all, I get a break while she jumps her little heart out!!!!! If you have a hyper-active kid, you really need this product.
The only problem is that it was quite difficult to put together. It has stretchy bands that attach the trampoline to the frame instead of springs, which is good because they are less dangerous. However, pulling these bands around the frame and attaching them was an incredible chore. I actually had blisters on the sides of my fingers when I was done!!!
Now that we have it up though, it was worth it. I am a single mom with a kid with developmental issues and this tramploine has bought me precious free hours in which I have done laundry, made dinner, even read a little!! If this one ever breaks, I am going straight to the store to buy another!
I recommend this product to any parent with a kid with extra energy.
You'll be so glad you got it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Your kids will love it when your done hating it

02/27/2012
By ,
Lynden, Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So this thing its an absolute pain to get set up. I would honestly recommend wearing some gloves while you try pitying it together. I also found the instructions to be misleading, and the pictures that you can follow seem like they were drawn. The ball with elastic cord idea they use is terrible, which is why I recommend gloves. You have to grab the ball with one hand and stretch the cord out and over the pole, then get it around the ball, which is fine the first few times, but once you get to the 30th time its can become difficult to be able to get the to stretch far enough, I gave myself Burns on my fingersb when I set it up. Now to the good part of the , my daughter loves this thing. She its a very active kid that likes to bounce so this thing is perfect and tough to near at $45. I haven't seen any problems with stability or anything, but I do think the spinner is a flawed idea without any real actual game behind it, but none the less my kid loves it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
12/23/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked this up yesterday from site to store, and I decided to put it together ahead of time so I wouldn't be up late Christmas eve. Alot of people said it took 2-3 adults to put it together, but I'm a 24 year old woman that put it together by myself (not that I'd advice that) because I'm sure it would have been alot easier on my hands if I had some help. The frame was kind of hard to get it pushed all the way into the legs, so I literally took it to my front porch and hit it on the concrete to help get it locked in and that worked like a charm and didn't do any damage b/c I used a rug to protect it. And when it comes to putting the bands on I would suggest to NOT follow the instructions and instead of doing ever other one all the way around to look at the mat as a clock and put the first band at 12 oclock, second one at 6 oclock, third at 3 oclock and fourth at 9 oclock, then just fill the rest in. Doing it this way made it alot simplier on me because I tried the instruction way first and after 1/4 of the way around I couldn't pull it any tighter, But by doing it my own way I was able to do it alone. Either way my children haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I can ensure they'll love it and give a break to jumping on the furniture and beds. Hope I helped.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Love this Product!

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter a couple of months ago and I couldn't be happier. She was just learning colors and the game on this trampoline has really helped her remember colors. I call out a color and then she jumps on that color and says the name. I love the interaction this gives me with her. It is so great that she is learning and getting exercise at the same time. The fact that it fits so well inside is a blessing for the upcoming cold months.
The assembly was not that easy, but really no different than most kids products that need to be put together. I have recommended this to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not something that you can easily put together. I had a tough time and had to as my husband for help. The directions were not very good. On the flip side, my nieces absolutely loved this. They are learning their colors and the games definitely helped them and why not do it while you're jumping around having fun. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
putting a frame together
Posted 12/19/2011
Hi, can you tell how you put a frame secure that small ends stayed inside the legs? I've tried to put a frame together, but small ends just keep falling out of the legs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

great mini trampoline for kids

01/02/2013
By ,
San Antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really satisfied with this trampoline. It doesn't use springs, instead it uses bungee cords, which can be difficult to install, but they're not a pinch hazard.
I don't know if I'd call it 'jump & learn', seeing as most toddlers probably know their colors, but I tell my daughter to jump on a specific color and she does. The color spinner thing is simply another toy for her to play with, also, doesn't add any value, imo.
It does have a weight limit of 60 lbs, which is fine, unless you have older kids who may want to jump on it also. At first I thought that was too low, but it makes sense. In order for it to be bouncy for little kids (>30 lbs), it needs to be a little on the loose side and not be able to support bigger kids.
My daughter really likes it, too. She's not quite 2yrs old yet, maybe 25lbs, and jumps on this thing easily an hour a day. Jump was one of her first words, and she's played on our big 14' trampoline since she could barely walk, so it suites her perfectly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great trampoline for a toddler.

10/17/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The assembly was WAY more difficult than I'd expected. It seemed all but impossible, at first, to get the bungee cords in place. My husband and I were a terrific team and did it, but I think both of us ended up with blisters on our fingers in the end! The directions were not easy to follow (and I typically thrive at reading/following directions)... but like other folks, we figured things out as we went. The most confusing part was when we had to figure out what to do with the random straps/buckles in the last step of assembly. I'm still not sure we used them as intended, but it works! The finished product truly is well-made and our 3 yr. old & 1 yr. old LOVE jumping on it!! I will say that the "bounce" effect disappointed me a little bit; think "bed-type bounce" instead of "true trampoline bounce" (thanks to having bungee cords instead of springs). My 3 yr. old doesn't seem to mind at all; but this trampoline would not be fun, effective, or enjoyable for an adult, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

My little energized bouncer

11/09/2011
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea how much fun this little bouncer would be for my little boy! He's constantly bouncing on couches and pillows so I thought that maybe buying a little bouncer would give him something with a little more bouncing "structure." Once we got it set up he just kept on bouncing! I had no idea he had that much energy stored up in him. He's even learned the fun spin wheel color game and it keeps him bouncing too!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Assembly pains...

09/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just finished putting this together for my son. I see a lot of reviews saying how much of a pain it is assembling. This is definitely true. The first half of the bungee cords go on fairly easily, but they start getting really tight towards the end. The last 2 cords were extremely difficult, and after fighting them for a while and ripping a little bit of skin from my knuckles I figured out a technique that made them super easy.
All you need is a hammer. Feed the bungee loop through the mat loop as directed, wrap it around the frame, then stick the claw end of the hammer through the bungee. Use the claw to grab the ball end of the bungee. Then simply twist the hammer and the ball end slides into the loop effortlessly.
I really wish I had figured this out sooner. All together the assembly took a little over an hour. The majority of that time was spent fighting those bungee cords. If you're having trouble assembling it, try the hammer option I just explained. After fighting those last 2 bungees for nearly half an hour, I broke out the hammer and had them both on in under a minute.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great idea for indoor play!

09/11/2012
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my sons 3rd birthday! He loves it! I got it on sale which is so nice, and it only took about 45 min to set it up. It works great, and is sturdy. We did however, take that handle bar off. My son tends to rock the bar back and forth, and will push too hard on it so the trampoline will lift up off the ground a bit. Without that bar its more stable, we will put it back on when he understands how to properly use it. It also is the size of regular exercise trampoline, and great for our living room! I read reviews and added on the bands for the trampoline in sections, like 3,6,9,12 on a clock before adding on all the other ones. It was simple, we did not even use the directions really. It only has 3 screws to put in. Overall were very happy about it, shipping was on time as well. I think my son will play on it for a few more years!
Another note, my son is a heavier 3 yr old hes stocky, and he jumps on it fine, he in fact jumps off the top of our couch onto it and it has held up fine! (my son is a daredevil lol..just saying how sturdy, and durable it is) :)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

It's just a trampoline

12/11/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a kids' trampoline. Nothing more nothing less. It's fairly sturdy (but I would still suggest that there be someone available to supervise - if your child is less than 5 years old). During my daughter's birthday party, we had her little friends jump on it. As expected, the kids enjoyed jumping on it. Many of my friends (including me) thought the little spinner thing located on top of the handle bar was computerized. Instead it's just a manual dial (like the one used for Twister) where you manually spin it and it gives you a a particular color combination to follow. So calling it "interactive" is a bit of a stretch for me. It's a great value and it doesn't take up a lot of room at home. It's actually quite portable and would be good to bring to parks, other friends' homes,..etc.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
11/08/2011
By ,
Junction City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son just loves this trampoline, he uses it every day. It was relatively easy to put together and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Holy Moly!

03/02/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To those of you who assembled this all by yourself, HATS OFF TO YOU!! My husband & I threw around a few choice words, dedicated at least an hour to putting it together, & had raw fingers by the time that we were done...we did use the tool that comes with to help with the bungies, but it didn't always work out right, so we had to use our poor hands\fingers for many.
I'm really bummed that the blue padding doesn't fit well at all...why couldn't they have made it just a bit bigger? Also, one of the screws that goes into the "handle bar" doesn't go in but a tiny bit....I'll be asking my step-dad to drill a little bigger hole. :\
All around, big-time pain to put together, but it's pretty neat. We haven't given it to our son yet, but I'm quite positive that he will love it and get a lot of use out of it (as will my daycare kids!).
Oh and BTW, in case anyone needs\wants to know, the box that this comes in is actually pretty small....It's always nice to know if you are doing in-store pick up and don't have a big vehicle. :)
PS-if the person that put that the balls stick out reads this, all you have to do is arrange them so they are pointing downward.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this and set it up myself rather quickly...the directions were pretty bad but didn't need them it is pretty self explanatory. I'm 24 with an almost 2 1/2 yr old and 2 month old and my son absolutely loves it! It does take some strength to get the bungees to attach but if I can do it anyone can! Good product for the money and was shipped super fast and on top of that it is very light weight so it's easy to move around my house!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

An fun extra for therapy

06/08/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline to use in my son's therapy. I love that it is colorful, and can be used to follow directions (hop red, hop on yellow etc). I also like that once assembled, you can just pop off the handle bars and store it in 2 pieces, takes less space. We use this nearly every day, having had this for about 3 weeks. I love that having now had this, I've seen a dramatic decrease in the kids (my other son uses it too) jumping on the couch or the bed.
Now the things I didn't like. Assembly was a pain. Using tension bands vs springs is less of an injury factor for the child, but putting it together by myself, left me with sore, bruised hands/fingers. Mind you I am rather um dainty, but still. All in all it can be assembled by one determined person. The directions aren't very clear when you secure the tarp, but after muddling it through it can be reasoned out. My main dislike is that after only 1 afternoon of use during therapy, the blue edging on the tarp ripped in one spot. Only my youngest used it (that day), without shoes (per instructions) and he only weighs 38 lbs. It hasn't hampered the function or safety yet, but still. I hope it isn't a sign of overall durability.
Lastly always remember to supervise. While a child doing mild bouncing isn't much of an issue, a child determined to bounce the crazies out, can make the trampoline move. So just in case the child wants to go crazy, an adult on hand to make sure they don't tip, is a good idea.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

assembly difficult

12/12/2011
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is for Christmas so the kids have not used it yet, just getting things ready. I am really glad I didn't wait for Christmas morning to put this together. Granted I did do it in 20 degree weather so fingers were slightly frozen, but this did take an hour to assemble. The directions were ok but need improved. I gave it a high rating because it seems nice and sturdy once it is together and the bands, while we can only hope they hold up, seem like a good idea. This is for a 2 year old but the other kids will play on it I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
05/24/2012
By ,
Navarre, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love that it's portable for rainy days when we can't get outside. The kids love it. My only complaint is that when the jumper holds onto the bar it makes it front heavy and tips forward. Scares me and my son. He has learned to jump in the middle but every new play buddy has the same experience. There needs to be weights or some way to distribute the weight better.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
09/20/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE this trampoline, I love having this trampoline. I LOVE that it is the ONLY one I could find that has the added mental challenge of the color wheel. I also love the spring-less construction.
My only criticisms are these: The instructions for assembly are not specific in telling how to put the straps on to hold the trampoline itself to the frame, and in our trial and error (and snapping our fingers more times that I would have liked) we had to figure out that it works best for the ball end to be underneath (to put the cover on), but with use the balls rotate upward. In adjusting them, sometimes they slip off again. I still don't know if there is a better way to do it...
Within seconds of allowing my daughter to jump on the newly assembled trampoline I realized that with any child who jumps well, the trampoline is going to tip off of the ground when they jump hard! They could have added an additional brake-type foot to the frame to help keep this from happening as often. As it is, we are keeping it in the corner to keep the kids from falling forward, trampoline and all, when they jump too hard. This has been working fine, I just wish it wasn't necessary.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next