Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Skywalker Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Give your child hours of healthy, bouncing fun with the Bounce n Learn Trampoline by Skywalker. The interactive trampoline for kids provides a learning platform that teaches your children to identify colors and follow sequential instructions, all while having fun. The adjustable, padded safety handle of this kids trampoline makes play safer for little hands and the stretch band design provides a little extra bounce. The trampoline is 38" round and includes a jumping pad and jumping mat. The interactive trampoline for kids can easily be stored when not using. The Bounce n Learn Trampoline by Skywalker is a wonderful way to get your child on their feet and learning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
68
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%142 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
68
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Fun Trampoline, Hard to Assemble

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a super cute trampoline, my son loves it! It was really HARD to put it together with the included directions. You have to whack the metal frame pieces on the floor to get them to connect right.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Very entertaining for active kids

09/17/2011
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trampoline was difficult and time consuming to assemble as the instructions were not very clear. The most challenging was attaching the bungee cords. It takes someone with a lot of strength to be able to pull the cord and wrap it securely. However, after an hour or so I finally was able to complete assembly and my 2 girls loved the trampoline. I have a 4yr old and 18 month old. The 4yr old loves to jump really high and the 18 month also enjoyed jumping and swinging on the bar.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great Product, but hard to put together

05/20/2012
By ,
Russellville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three year old daughter loves this (and so do I)!
First of all, its inexpensive.
Second of all, its relatively sturdy.
Third of all, I get a break while she jumps her little heart out!!!!! If you have a hyper-active kid, you really need this product.
The only problem is that it was quite difficult to put together. It has stretchy bands that attach the trampoline to the frame instead of springs, which is good because they are less dangerous. However, pulling these bands around the frame and attaching them was an incredible chore. I actually had blisters on the sides of my fingers when I was done!!!
Now that we have it up though, it was worth it. I am a single mom with a kid with developmental issues and this tramploine has bought me precious free hours in which I have done laundry, made dinner, even read a little!! If this one ever breaks, I am going straight to the store to buy another!
I recommend this product to any parent with a kid with extra energy.
You'll be so glad you got it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great Product

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old loves this trampoline, it's great. The directions for strapping the actual trampoline to the frame don't work like some engineer dreamed it up and put it on paper. Do yourself a favor and disregard their notes. Install one strap and then install the second strap on the direct opposite side of the frame. For example, install the north strap, then south, then east and west etc. Otherwise, you'll need a bodybuilder with the strength to pull this thing in the manner in which the directions describe.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Your kids will love it when your done hating it

02/27/2012
By ,
Lynden, Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So this thing its an absolute pain to get set up. I would honestly recommend wearing some gloves while you try pitying it together. I also found the instructions to be misleading, and the pictures that you can follow seem like they were drawn. The ball with elastic cord idea they use is terrible, which is why I recommend gloves. You have to grab the ball with one hand and stretch the cord out and over the pole, then get it around the ball, which is fine the first few times, but once you get to the 30th time its can become difficult to be able to get the to stretch far enough, I gave myself Burns on my fingersb when I set it up. Now to the good part of the , my daughter loves this thing. She its a very active kid that likes to bounce so this thing is perfect and tough to near at $45. I haven't seen any problems with stability or anything, but I do think the spinner is a flawed idea without any real actual game behind it, but none the less my kid loves it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Good and Bad

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros...seems like a good value (but I just got it today so I can't be certain# and my 3.5 year old is loving it.
Cons...colors are definitely not as bright as they are in the photos and set up is CRAZY difficult. It took me over an hour to set up #had to take a break to let my thumbs recover from pulling all the elastics around the bar). The instructions are not very helpful. Step one talks about putting 2 screws in some holes, but they didn't fit and even if they did, I wouldn't have been able to put the handlebars into the base correctly. So forget that part of step one and throw away the screws! Pulling the elastics around the bar will cause your hands to hurt, sweat to pour down your face, and your child to hide in her room from all your yelling. So then I discovered 2 things...definitely wear gloves and use the tool for the elastics. My trampoline came with 2 random tools that are never mentioned in the instructions. I used the tool to get the elastics on and it was much easier. I wish I could explain better in this review but just work with it and I'm sure you'll figure it out. Lastly placing the pad that wraps around the edge to cover the elastics is not well explained either. The diagram is horrible. I just tied everything together using ribbon...hopefully my kid doesn't lose a toe someday! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

A massive hit with my 3 year old grandson!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh Wow! Just had a Skype session with my Son and his family in Florida. We bought this trampoline for our grandson's 3rd birthday and he absolutely loves it. The color wheel and the platform add another little learning aspect to this great toy. My Son on the other hand is complaining about his poor hands as he had to assemble this trampoline and brute strength is needed for the job. Why don't they assemble the platform in the factory? As the Grandmother, I am so happy that our little grandson is delighted with his present and I feel it is great value for money too which is a bonus. We are in the UK and the ability to order online and have it delivered straight to my grandson is a fantastic service. Well Done Walmart. I will definitely use you again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
12/23/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked this up yesterday from site to store, and I decided to put it together ahead of time so I wouldn't be up late Christmas eve. Alot of people said it took 2-3 adults to put it together, but I'm a 24 year old woman that put it together by myself (not that I'd advice that) because I'm sure it would have been alot easier on my hands if I had some help. The frame was kind of hard to get it pushed all the way into the legs, so I literally took it to my front porch and hit it on the concrete to help get it locked in and that worked like a charm and didn't do any damage b/c I used a rug to protect it. And when it comes to putting the bands on I would suggest to NOT follow the instructions and instead of doing ever other one all the way around to look at the mat as a clock and put the first band at 12 oclock, second one at 6 oclock, third at 3 oclock and fourth at 9 oclock, then just fill the rest in. Doing it this way made it alot simplier on me because I tried the instruction way first and after 1/4 of the way around I couldn't pull it any tighter, But by doing it my own way I was able to do it alone. Either way my children haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I can ensure they'll love it and give a break to jumping on the furniture and beds. Hope I helped.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Love this Product!

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter a couple of months ago and I couldn't be happier. She was just learning colors and the game on this trampoline has really helped her remember colors. I call out a color and then she jumps on that color and says the name. I love the interaction this gives me with her. It is so great that she is learning and getting exercise at the same time. The fact that it fits so well inside is a blessing for the upcoming cold months.
The assembly was not that easy, but really no different than most kids products that need to be put together. I have recommended this to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round
11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not something that you can easily put together. I had a tough time and had to as my husband for help. The directions were not very good. On the flip side, my nieces absolutely loved this. They are learning their colors and the games definitely helped them and why not do it while you're jumping around having fun. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
putting a frame together
Posted 12/19/2011
Hi, can you tell how you put a frame secure that small ends stayed inside the legs? I've tried to put a frame together, but small ends just keep falling out of the legs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

great mini trampoline for kids

01/02/2013
By ,
San Antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really satisfied with this trampoline. It doesn't use springs, instead it uses bungee cords, which can be difficult to install, but they're not a pinch hazard.
I don't know if I'd call it 'jump & learn', seeing as most toddlers probably know their colors, but I tell my daughter to jump on a specific color and she does. The color spinner thing is simply another toy for her to play with, also, doesn't add any value, imo.
It does have a weight limit of 60 lbs, which is fine, unless you have older kids who may want to jump on it also. At first I thought that was too low, but it makes sense. In order for it to be bouncy for little kids (>30 lbs), it needs to be a little on the loose side and not be able to support bigger kids.
My daughter really likes it, too. She's not quite 2yrs old yet, maybe 25lbs, and jumps on this thing easily an hour a day. Jump was one of her first words, and she's played on our big 14' trampoline since she could barely walk, so it suites her perfectly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

My little energized bouncer

11/09/2011
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea how much fun this little bouncer would be for my little boy! He's constantly bouncing on couches and pillows so I thought that maybe buying a little bouncer would give him something with a little more bouncing "structure." Once we got it set up he just kept on bouncing! I had no idea he had that much energy stored up in him. He's even learned the fun spin wheel color game and it keeps him bouncing too!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great trampoline for a toddler.

10/17/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The assembly was WAY more difficult than I'd expected. It seemed all but impossible, at first, to get the bungee cords in place. My husband and I were a terrific team and did it, but I think both of us ended up with blisters on our fingers in the end! The directions were not easy to follow (and I typically thrive at reading/following directions)... but like other folks, we figured things out as we went. The most confusing part was when we had to figure out what to do with the random straps/buckles in the last step of assembly. I'm still not sure we used them as intended, but it works! The finished product truly is well-made and our 3 yr. old & 1 yr. old LOVE jumping on it!! I will say that the "bounce" effect disappointed me a little bit; think "bed-type bounce" instead of "true trampoline bounce" (thanks to having bungee cords instead of springs). My 3 yr. old doesn't seem to mind at all; but this trampoline would not be fun, effective, or enjoyable for an adult, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

this is wonderful for one child at a time.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my granddaughters had a blast jumping on this trampoline, ages 3 and 5. I just had to make sure only one at a time could use it because it was tipping over when they were both on it. great for taking places. I'm considering buying another one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

EXCELLENT

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY SATISFIED AND EXCITED AS I WATCH GREAT GRANDCHILDREN SQUEALS OF LAUGHTER AS THEY JUMP AND PLAY ON THIS TAMBORINE!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Assembly pains...

09/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just finished putting this together for my son. I see a lot of reviews saying how much of a pain it is assembling. This is definitely true. The first half of the bungee cords go on fairly easily, but they start getting really tight towards the end. The last 2 cords were extremely difficult, and after fighting them for a while and ripping a little bit of skin from my knuckles I figured out a technique that made them super easy.
All you need is a hammer. Feed the bungee loop through the mat loop as directed, wrap it around the frame, then stick the claw end of the hammer through the bungee. Use the claw to grab the ball end of the bungee. Then simply twist the hammer and the ball end slides into the loop effortlessly.
I really wish I had figured this out sooner. All together the assembly took a little over an hour. The majority of that time was spent fighting those bungee cords. If you're having trouble assembling it, try the hammer option I just explained. After fighting those last 2 bungees for nearly half an hour, I broke out the hammer and had them both on in under a minute.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Difficult to put together

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great product but extremely difficult to put together. I almost took it apart and took it back. Thankfully my brother was able to get most of the elastics on. Even he struggled and he has very strong hands. I definitely recommend someone with muscle and throw that 30 minute assembly time out the window.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

This is a great product!

07/12/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandchildren, 5 and 17 months. They both have a great time bouncing. The only problem is that if they jump too hard it can tip over, but I solved that by putting ankle and wrist weights on the legs.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

It's just a trampoline

12/11/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a kids' trampoline. Nothing more nothing less. It's fairly sturdy (but I would still suggest that there be someone available to supervise - if your child is less than 5 years old). During my daughter's birthday party, we had her little friends jump on it. As expected, the kids enjoyed jumping on it. Many of my friends (including me) thought the little spinner thing located on top of the handle bar was computerized. Instead it's just a manual dial (like the one used for Twister) where you manually spin it and it gives you a a particular color combination to follow. So calling it "interactive" is a bit of a stretch for me. It's a great value and it doesn't take up a lot of room at home. It's actually quite portable and would be good to bring to parks, other friends' homes,..etc.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounce-N-Learn Interactive Kids Trampoline by Skywalker, 38" Round

Great idea for indoor play!

09/11/2012
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my sons 3rd birthday! He loves it! I got it on sale which is so nice, and it only took about 45 min to set it up. It works great, and is sturdy. We did however, take that handle bar off. My son tends to rock the bar back and forth, and will push too hard on it so the trampoline will lift up off the ground a bit. Without that bar its more stable, we will put it back on when he understands how to properly use it. It also is the size of regular exercise trampoline, and great for our living room! I read reviews and added on the bands for the trampoline in sections, like 3,6,9,12 on a clock before adding on all the other ones. It was simple, we did not even use the directions really. It only has 3 screws to put in. Overall were very happy about it, shipping was on time as well. I think my son will play on it for a few more years!
Another note, my son is a heavier 3 yr old hes stocky, and he jumps on it fine, he in fact jumps off the top of our couch onto it and it has held up fine! (my son is a daredevil lol..just saying how sturdy, and durable it is) :)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next