Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Coleman Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' is very easy to set up in less than one minute. This screened canopy has UVGuard protection and a heavy duty canopy to keep the sun off you. This Coleman screened shelter has two zippered doors for simple entry and exit. The screened canopy includes an accessory screen that protects from insects and provides additional shade on all sides. The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' sets up in less than a minute.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Easy Easy Screen Canopy

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy for a person that can't put up a tent. I would recommend it for person(s) that are tent challenged. The quality is very good and it is perfect for a picnic table. It actually took my husband and I about 2 minutes to set up and we didn't look at the instructions.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Great Product for the Money

08/29/2011
By ,
Laurium, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

The Best

08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned several different gazebos and canopies. This one is the very best. Well made and goes up in 1 minute. You have to take it down for a storm but that is the case for all of them so the easy put up and take down is key. Perfect size for 2 to 6 people with no bottom so the grass is underfoot which we love. We didn't want to feel like we are in a tent. It feels like a gazebo. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'
08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy was a great buy. So easy to set up and put away, perfect for our camping trip.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

The best

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleman has outdone itself this time. I'm over 60, female, camped almost all my life and I put this screened house up by myself in less than 5 minutes. This is a wonderful product. A little heavier and bulkier than others, but not enough to keep me from getting the tent to match!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

WOW!

06/11/2012
By ,
North East Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES...it is easy to put-up, that's SO great. I did it all by myself!! Yes, even your child can do it. Coleman had an excellent idea. ALL ONE PIECE! That's why I bought it. (I think Coleman is the only company to offer such a product.) I purchased this for a summertime of enjoyable evenings sitting outside. (The mosquitoes are fierce, revengeful & have teeth up here in New England!!) Also, I am taking it when we go camping. Everything is already attached, so there is no wondering what poles go where. SIMPLE & STURDY There are 6 or 8 stakes, plus ropes on 4 corners would make this canopy sturdier. (I didn't bother with them) You can unzip both sides...front-to-back access, if you want! The screen doors roll to the sides & attach with a loop to keep them open. No floor. Just what I wanted. Inside, I have a small sized resin patio table 2 resin chairs, 2 wicker chairs & a plant stand. I'm gonna change it up & put my wicker settee in there & take out my patio set. Coleman does not recommend this canopy be left up for weeks on end. But, I DO!! We've already had some nasty N'orEaster's; I watched as the canopy ALMOST blew away a few times. (No good in horizontal rain. LOL) But, then I just tightened it up the next day by pulling the stakes a little further apart. Surely if it stays put up here, on a howling, windy, open hill along the East Coast, surely it can go anywhere! If I owned my own home I would have purchased the 13x13 one. This 10x10 is GREAT for smaller spaces. By the way, there are NO wheels on the STURDY canvas carry bag with handles. If you are hemming n hawing about size GO for the bigger one. Remember, the sides are sloped so you can only stand toward the middle. Great seating area! I hope this helps with your decision.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Set up doesn't get any easier

05/29/2013
By ,
Deer Park, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed.
It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square).
Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Great Canopy for the Price

02/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a great screened canopy. Because of the sloped sides the shade coverage isn't as much as with straight side canopies, but I plan to use this in shadier campsites so I don't think that'll be a problem. Setting the canopy up as so easy, it took two of us no time at all to get it completely set up and ready to use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Great screen house

06/07/2012
By ,
Michigan City, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this screen house. We use it to keep the dogs out of our plants. It has no bottom so the stakes that come with the canopy do not work well (they are just plain metal stakes). I had to buy 12" plastic stakes and this solved the problem. Overall it holds up well to wind and rain. It also keeps the dogs out of my garden/plants. My store had this for $300 without the bottom so I ordered online for $90. I think it was a great deal and super easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Easy, Fast Set up - as it states, "instant" tent

04/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this tent for a family camping trip to cover a picnic table set up. It easily fit the table and went up in literally seconds, as the name states "instantly". My son, who is 7, took the tent down at the end of camp, so it's easy to assemble and disassemble. It was very sturdy and the poles and joints seem well made. It provided great sun protection as well as minimized the bug activity. It was also great in keeping our gear covered and out of the direct sun. I would highly recommend this tent, not for just camping, but any outdoor sport or family event. It comes with it's own case and is lightweight enough to carry or transport. My only complaint is that it was difficult to get the bottom of the tent to lie even with the ground, leaving a large gap along the bottom of the tent, still allowing for the bugs to get in.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

tent/canopy

02/08/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, take down. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Super for Unusual Job!

06/27/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually put this up (including removing from package and securing after putting it up) took me less than 5 minutes. I did it alone, I am a 50 year old woman with arthritis that stands only 5'2" and this was EASY for me to do! LOVE IT!
I have several of these for shelter for my miniature horses and my large pony. For the price they can have a new one every year if need be and we can move them around and adjust our paddocks, we couldn't do that with a traditional barn. These are GREAT!!!
I will be ordering more of them to have on hand!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

light, affordable, really kindergarten assembly

06/27/2012
By ,
North GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, it is light enough to sling over your shoulder, and yes, it fits very easily and quickly into the bag each time. We use it for swim meets and we stick about 6 kids with their towels into it and zipper them up so that no bugs get in. Crazy easy set up takes about a minute with a second person, or just over a minute without. The children know how to set it up and take it down. No bottom to the tent, but we don't need that. It's perfect.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Just what we needed!!!!

09/25/2011
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We will be giving away helium balloons at a festival. We are going to fill the screened canopy with balloons & have them ready to make many children (and adults) happy!!! Thank you for the perfect solution!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

It look to be a great tent for the price

12/30/2013
By ,
Misery Bay, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tent will not be used until Summer weather, it was a gift
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'
07/13/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure there is enough room to lay screen room out completely before starting. Make sure printing is on the up side when starting as issues could develop. Really easy one minute or less. Like popping up an umbrella. Used one gallon jugs of water for tie down as ground is really hard in some areas. Layed on top of pick nic table to set up and it worked real well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Good value

07/09/2012
By ,
Fall River, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little canopy that does set up instantly as claimed. It does not offer as much shade as I had hoped for as the roof is rather small. We set it up over a State Park picnic table and it covered it w/ ease so the actual room area is good but as said previously it could have a larger roof area to provide greater shade and protection from light rain.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

cheap

05/29/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The frame seems to be sturdy, but the screened walls are cheap and the zipper was broken when I received it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

perfect for someone my in my age group

04/17/2012
By ,
Standish,Me.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I read in reviews were right. Didn't think it would be that easy,it never usually is.I wanted to try putting it up myself,I was doing good till I realized I took it out of the box the wrong end,so I had my husband help me flip it over,& like everyone said it took just about a minute to put up.Love it so much,& it was even easier to take down and put back in bag,no problem. I've had 3 other regular screen houses,which all ripped one way or another,& this is a dream come true,I would recommend this to anyone.Thank you Coleman,finally I can have a screen house that is easy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10'

Great room for sitting outside

06/22/2012
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to sit outside at night ... no bugs or critters. My area had high winds for three days, so I collapsed the four poles and let canopy drape over two chairs below it. Then I was easily able to just re-extend the poles and put it right back up. I have a young cat who has pounced onto the sides several times without any problem. This is a good quality "tent" even though it is quite lightweight. Very easy for one person to handle. Just like having a screened in porch.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next