Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' is very easy to set up in less than one minute. This screened canopy has UVGuard protection and a heavy duty canopy to keep the sun off you. This Coleman screened shelter has two zippered doors for simple entry and exit. The screened canopy includes an accessory screen that protects from insects and provides additional shade on all sides. The Coleman Screened Instant Canopy, 10' x 10' sets up in less than a minute.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%106 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy Easy Screen Canopy

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy for a person that can't put up a tent. I would recommend it for person(s) that are tent challenged. The quality is very good and it is perfect for a picnic table. It actually took my husband and I about 2 minutes to set up and we didn't look at the instructions.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Fast & easy set up for the 10x10

08/09/2014
By ,
Racine,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman 10x10 screen tent was fast & easy to set up, just remember when you set it up the poles go on the outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easy to set up and take down

04/23/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for Bonnaroo, so it hasn't really been used for its intended purpose yet. After Bonnaroo, I'll edit to include details of daily use. This will mainly be about ease of setup and take down.
I have set it up twice. The first time was right out of the box with my husband. From unboxing to complete setup took about 3 minutes. (Most of that was unboxing!) The second time I set it up I did it by myself, and it took a little more than a minute. You just extend 4 poles and the thing is up. So easy!
Its not very heavy, but it is long. It would not go in my trunk sideways. I had to lay my back seat down and put it in lengthwise. (I do drive a Mustang though.) I would recommend some tougher tent stakes to hold it down, because the ones that come with it are pretty useless.
So, all in all, I think it was a great purchase for a good price. I'll let you know how it stands up to 4 days of Tennessee heat.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Set up doesn't get any easier

05/29/2013
By ,
Deer Park, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because I wanted something easy to set up to use for camping, dog agility trials, and at home. Set up really doesn't get any easier! Watch the video online. I had it set up by myself in about 60 seconds (minus stakes, but that's easy enough). Take down was just as easy and it went in the bag easily too once all the air was squeezed out of the fabric. No help needed.
It's also super light weight which is great for hauling it across the field. Doesn't take up too much space (about 4' tall when in the bag and about 6" square).
Haven't had it long, so I can't speak for durability, but I imagine it will last quite a while as long as you take care of it and are careful not to snag the screen with anything. It is not meant to be left outside when not in use and I'm sure wind, sun, and rain would take their toll if it was left out. Set up and take down are fast and easy so there shouldn't be a need to leave it out anyway.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Tell those mosquitos to buzz off!

08/18/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be patient and non-aggressive when assembling. As other reviewers have noted, the instructions could be more clear and thorough; when you take the tent out of the packaging, it is inside-out! When you try to match what you're seeing with the diagram in the instructions, you'll know what we mean by "inside-out." But once you make the connection between instructions and tent it's actually pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it by myself, and I am 62 years old, under 5'4", and have difficulty with kneeling or squatting. The tent is roomy. I'd say it will easily accommodate two of those full-length beach chairs and a table between them, plus a cooler, with room to walk around. It won't keep out crawling insects, but does a good job foiling the invasion efforts of flies, gnats and mosquitos. If you plan to bring food and other items in and out of the tent, you might want to consider that you really need two hands to open the zippers on the doorways. So keep something nearby on which you can place these things while you open (or close) the zipper.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

fla1

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The roof of this canopy is no were near 10x10. It provides little if any protection from the rain. Anything you leave in it is going to get wet.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

No good for camping

06/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It had no floor so the bugs still got in. Just not as many. The straps on the pole legs break very easily and are impossible to fix so you have to be very creative as to how you get it tightened and fastened down. It was ment to be put over the table but barely fit. Very easy to put up and take down..... Once you figure it out! Ours had no directions or stakes in it! I really think we got a returned item that never got checked!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Coleman 10 X 10 canopy/Screen House

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. Have used it twice camping. Really kept the bugs out. It went up in about 3 minutes or less and came down even faster. Just make sure the dark black insignia is on the outside of the screen. It comes from the company inside out. We took it down before a storm came so I am not sure how it would be in wind. Would definitely buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Wow they weren't kidding

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is amazing. It it all self contained. No poles to have to figure out. I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. We do a lot of camping. We took it out of the box and had it assembled in 5 minutes tops. We had purchased some sturdier tent stakes because the ones it comes with were a little flimsy. Then went camping. We had some stormy weather on the trip and the tent took it like a champ. It is no way waterproof except for the roof. But we didn't have to tear down and put up every time a storm came through. Great product and hope to get years of enjoyment from it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Great Product for the Money

08/29/2011
By ,
Laurium, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for any beginner of camping gear. This is so easy to put up and take down. One person can do it, I did by myself. I love the idea of a sun block in the screen, what a super idea. When anchored down properly it can take gusts of wind and remain standing. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

canopy

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
went camping to lake and it worked excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Camping Canopy

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put up and really keeps the bugs out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Easily Portable

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and take down, it screens out the mosquitoes just as we had hoped.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

So easy.

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
60 seconds and it is up, 60 seconds and it is ready for storage. And, it fits in the storage bag.
This is better than buttered toast. We had an older one and it took 4 of us an hour to put up and a lot of really bad words. This is so easy with just 2 of us and we now call it our "popup".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

We use it around our spa/hot tub

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this thing. It keeps the mosquitoes and other insects out and it fits around our spa/hot tub nicely. Plus, it offers a bit of shade and some protection from rain, but not completely as the sides are slanted. Very easy to set up and made well. So glad we got this. Would definitely purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

As advertised!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything that Coleman says it is. Erected in less than 60 seconds and knock down time was just a little longer! For a light weight screen room the construction seems to be quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

N0-See Um Screen Tent a Must in the South

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ease of erecting and taking down was a big factor for a "close-to-retirement" age couple. The only thing I thought would have been nice are 2 grommets spaced out at bottom of each side to further secure tent. This would allow additional stakes to be put down, keeping the wind from blowing up the hem and allowing bugs to enter. We did this and it's a lot better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

love it

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coleman 10x10 screen house was so easy to put up. My son and I did in less then 15 mins.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House

Cannopy/screen house

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in my yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10'x10' Instant Canopy/Screen House
08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy was a great buy. So easy to set up and put away, perfect for our camping trip.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next