Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Flour Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Flour Keeper

The Progressive International Flour Keeper is designed to provide a convenient way for you to store and measure out basic baking ingredients. It can easily hold up to 5 lbs of flour or sugar. The lid of this innovative flour container features a 1-handed latch mechanism for easy access while you are baking or cooking. A built-in leveler makes it easy to get the right amount of flour or sugar each time with only one hand needed to hold a measuring cup while you scoop and level. This imported Progressive flour keeper features a convenient see-through design so you can see at a glance how much flour or sugar you have on hand. It has attractive red plastic accents and can be displayed on a counter top or stored in a cabinet or pantry. This Progressive International Flour Keeper would make a great addition to just about any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Progressive Flour Keeper

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent, easy to use flour container. The built-in edge which levels off the flour in the cup or container used is very useful.
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Love It! Coming back for another!

10/26/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, the leveler makes the need for storing that 1 cup measurer not necessary, and the appearance is awesome. Coming back for another for my sugar, highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Yes

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Excellent Product

09/30/2011
By ,
Raleigh, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These containers are made of hard plastic and are perfect for holding flour, sugar, and corn meal. I have a bread machine and this container makes storing the various types of flour very efficient. I bought 3 and I need 2 more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Quality Flour Keeper

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flour keeper is very great quality. I believe it will last a long time and hold up to a lot of baking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

It's ok

08/04/2014
By ,
haverhill, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace a canister set I have on my counter. I poured the contents of my flour canister into the Progressive one and it almost filled it up. My canister doesn't hold a 5lb bag of flour so I'm not yet convinced that this one will either. What I don't like about the flour keeper is that there are no grooves or indentation on the side that would make it easier for you to grab. I have fairly large hands and I need to use both hands to get it out of my pantry.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Love it!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very attractive container and it does a great job in keeping brown sugar from turning into a big hard rock ....love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Almost exactly what we needed

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a container to stor our Bisquick when we came across this item. It's the perfect size and fits our needs almost perfectly. The only thing that would make this item better would be if it included a scoop. We had to do a little searching in order to find a scoop that worked and suited our purpose.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Great accessory for your bread machine!

01/25/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The built-in leveler eliminates all the flour spilled on the counters. The container is clear and is just the right size to slide an entire 5 pound package into the flour keeper. I cut off the top few inches of the flour bag, then scoop straight from the package!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

flour keeper

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well. almost wish the level would stick out a little further.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

It's a keeper...

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This container does a great job and fits so nicely on the cupboard shelf. The built-in measuring cup 'leveler' is quite nice. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that I would prefer the lid were removable. Still, I do love this containter and recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Container OK but Walmart Shipping BAD

03/26/2014
By ,
Brunswick,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item from Walmart and was given an expected arrival date. It came a week late. When it arrived it was broken. I returned it to Walmart and they gave me my money back but not the cost of shipping. I'll stick with Amazon.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Fantastic

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that I have purchased the Flour Keeoer. I bought my first one and I was so happy that it keeps my flour fresh and helps contain the mess while scooping the flour I purchaced a second one for a kind different flour.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Worth the price

05/01/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three of these to keep bread making flours. Although twice the price of other plastic keepers, the latching lids stay put, and tight, unlike the non-latching variety. The built-in leveler is a brilliant idea and works well. Although it's too soon to tell, I am sure that they will last many years. Very pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

great product

05/06/2013
By ,
small town mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish it held a little more so I didn't have to "srape the bottom" before adding the new bag of flour overall a great product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Perfect flour and sugar keepers

05/01/2013
By ,
Iron Mountian, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of room for 5 lb. bags of flour and/or sugar. Pleased with the quality and durability. Love that the container is clear so can see what's inside and how much is left. Also love the built-in leveler. I bought three of these. Would buy them again. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to buy other Progressive International products.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Good flour storage container

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seals well. Plastic seem substantial. Wide opening helps avoid spillage. The cup leveler is a handy addition. Bought the sugar keepers too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Great product

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and seals great
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

4 arrived broken

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered ten of these and four arrived broken. The box was not damaged so they were obviously put in the box broken from the distributor. The ones that did arrive in one piece seem to be working well for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Has some nice features

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to open and close. The ability to level ingredients in a cup or spoon is a nice feature. Worry if it is sturdy enough as the first one I ordered arrived with cracks in the side.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next