Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Flour Keeper

Progressive International Progressive International Flour Keeper

The Progressive International Flour Keeper is designed to provide a convenient way for you to store and measure out basic baking ingredients. It can easily hold up to 5 lbs of flour or sugar. The lid of this innovative flour container features a 1-handed latch mechanism for easy access while you are baking or cooking. A built-in leveler makes it easy to get the right amount of flour or sugar each time with only one hand needed to hold a measuring cup while you scoop and level. This imported Progressive flour keeper features a convenient see-through design so you can see at a glance how much flour or sugar you have on hand. It has attractive red plastic accents and can be displayed on a counter top or stored in a cabinet or pantry. This Progressive International Flour Keeper would make a great addition to just about any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Progressive Flour Keeper

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent, easy to use flour container. The built-in edge which levels off the flour in the cup or container used is very useful.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

It's ok

08/04/2014
By ,
haverhill, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace a canister set I have on my counter. I poured the contents of my flour canister into the Progressive one and it almost filled it up. My canister doesn't hold a 5lb bag of flour so I'm not yet convinced that this one will either. What I don't like about the flour keeper is that there are no grooves or indentation on the side that would make it easier for you to grab. I have fairly large hands and I need to use both hands to get it out of my pantry.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Love this item!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 of these. They are wonderful. And the level is such a great idea. I save a lot of money by buying these from Walmart.com rather than from Progressive. I have one for cornmeal, one for bread flour, one for oat flour, and one for self-rising flour. I keep these in my refrigerator freezer so they will be handy. Because of limited space, I have to keep my other flours in my big freezer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Just love

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this flour container! It has a great measure feature and holds a regular size bag of flour. Will be getting the rest of them soon
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Efficient Storage

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this container for flour, but ended up using it for storing rice. It will hold five pounds of flour and has a lip on one side to remove excess from measuring cup. Well made, and durable. It will make for more efficient storage in my pantry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

4 arrived broken

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered ten of these and four arrived broken. The box was not damaged so they were obviously put in the box broken from the distributor. The ones that did arrive in one piece seem to be working well for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Love It! Coming back for another!

10/26/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, the leveler makes the need for storing that 1 cup measurer not necessary, and the appearance is awesome. Coming back for another for my sugar, highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Excellent Product

09/30/2011
By ,
Raleigh, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These containers are made of hard plastic and are perfect for holding flour, sugar, and corn meal. I have a bread machine and this container makes storing the various types of flour very efficient. I bought 3 and I need 2 more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Container OK but Walmart Shipping BAD

03/26/2014
By ,
Brunswick,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item from Walmart and was given an expected arrival date. It came a week late. When it arrived it was broken. I returned it to Walmart and they gave me my money back but not the cost of shipping. I'll stick with Amazon.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Almost exactly what we needed

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a container to stor our Bisquick when we came across this item. It's the perfect size and fits our needs almost perfectly. The only thing that would make this item better would be if it included a scoop. We had to do a little searching in order to find a scoop that worked and suited our purpose.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Great accessory for your bread machine!

01/25/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The built-in leveler eliminates all the flour spilled on the counters. The container is clear and is just the right size to slide an entire 5 pound package into the flour keeper. I cut off the top few inches of the flour bag, then scoop straight from the package!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Good flour storage container

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seals well. Plastic seem substantial. Wide opening helps avoid spillage. The cup leveler is a handy addition. Bought the sugar keepers too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

PROGRESSIVE KEEPERS ARE 'KEEPERS' FOR SURE!

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THESE CANISTERS AND THEY ALSO VERY SLEEK AND COMPACT FOR MY LIMITED CABINET SPACE !! I WILL USE THESE FOR EVERYTHING- THEY COME IN ALL SIZES AND HAVE MULTIPLE USES . I SPENT LOTS OF TIME LOOKING FOR JUST THE RIGHT ONES, AND THESE WON BY A MILE AND THE PRICE AT Walmart WAS THE BEST PRICE OF ALL THEM !!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Progressive Flour Keeper

09/30/2014
By ,
Chicago,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nicely hinged container for various flours.The built in lip is handy for leveling off the measuring cup.It holds a five pound bag and takes up little more room than a sack of flour.It is much neater to use than dealing with a bag of flour.I like it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Worth the price

05/01/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three of these to keep bread making flours. Although twice the price of other plastic keepers, the latching lids stay put, and tight, unlike the non-latching variety. The built-in leveler is a brilliant idea and works well. Although it's too soon to tell, I am sure that they will last many years. Very pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

great product

05/06/2013
By ,
small town mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish it held a little more so I didn't have to "srape the bottom" before adding the new bag of flour overall a great product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Perfect flour and sugar keepers

05/01/2013
By ,
Iron Mountian, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of room for 5 lb. bags of flour and/or sugar. Pleased with the quality and durability. Love that the container is clear so can see what's inside and how much is left. Also love the built-in leveler. I bought three of these. Would buy them again. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to buy other Progressive International products.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

progressive flour keeper

06/08/2014
By ,
St Paul Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good flour keeper love the built in lever seems to be durable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Great containers!

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Keep all my flours and sugars in these. No mess measuring. Will be purchasing more of these.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Flour Keeper

Love this product

04/04/2014
By ,
Brunswick, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for an answer to my problem of having many different types of flours for breadmaking and no good way to store them. This flour keeper is the answer to that dilemma. I can easily see how much I have left of each type of flour. I used a label machine to create labels for the fronts and my breadmaking is much easier now.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next