Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summer Infant Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

Summer Infant Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

The Summer Infant Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor with 2.5-inch color video display with black-and-white night vision lets you keep a constant eye on baby. This baby camera monitor can be clipped to your belt as it is small, portable, and lightweight like a cell phone for quick and easy access to your child. You cab use this rechargeable monitor continuously up to four hours. The Summer Infant baby video monitor with 2.4GHz frequency will operate from up to 350 feet away. It can be easily wall mounted or placed on a table top. You can also talk to and soothe your baby through the intercom. The easy to operate control button allows you to have full control on settings like volume, sound lights, brightness and video on/off. Just rotate the camera monitor to view the picture either vertically or horizontally with the multi-tilt option. This feature-rich new monitor has all the great features you've come to expect from Summer Infant products.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation29%2 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

Love It!

05/06/2012
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! I have owned this for 19 mo. Everything works great. I am purchasing another. My nephew knocked it off a 5 ft counter onto tile floor. I can still hear out of it but the picture is gone. Not worth trying another when this has worked so well.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

Good for about a year and a half

08/31/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the first year and a half, I loved this monitor. I even told friends to register for this one over Motorola. After about a year and a half, my opinion changed dramatically. This monitor has never had great battery life, but that wasn't too big of a deal since my son didn't take long naps and we would charge it at night. At around the year and a half mark, the battery suddenly would not hold a charge for more than an hour, if that. And then about a month later, it would often not teven charge at all, even when plugged in, and sometimes we can't get the monitor to turn on. If you only plan on having one child and only using it for a year and a half or so, then this monitor is great. If you plan on using it for multiple children, look for a different monitor.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

Horrible!

09/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In the 16months I have owned this product it has broken four times and is horrible. Three times the battery has stopped working and would only work when monitor was plugged into the wall and now it makes a clicking noise and the sound either doesnt work or the video doesnt work!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

10/14/2011
By ,
Winchester Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this monitor when we found out we were pregnant so did not use until 2 months ago because our son was in our room until now. From the start the audio never worked and then the talk to baby feature quit working and now the camera stopped working! I contacted the company and they said since I purchased it a year ago that it is not under warranty and there is nothing they can do even though we have only used for 2 months! I will never buy another product from Summer again!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

aweful

06/15/2011
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think it is really sad that no monitors even seem to last a year. Bought this roday to replace my half broken monitor and was very disappointed. it makes a horrible noise no matter what i do. not feedback or interference but the monitor goes "wah wah wah wah". would never be able to sleep through that and as you turn the monitor up the wahwah noise goes up to. Now i have to waste my tom to return it. :(
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

Not what I thought...

12/11/2011
By ,
Sand Rock, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read several reviews and researched for the best video monitor as a gift for my dearest friend's shower gift...the price was great, the features were great, but when she opened it she had such terrible problems trying to get it to work! The base would not find the monitor in the baby's room? So...we returned it and got another one. This one is okay. For $200 I expect a quality product and this one just isn't up to par.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270

Works great.

11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this video monitor. It is hard to clip onto my pocket and then when it is clipped on, the button on the top to display the video is easily bumped. Holds a charge great. There is a little feedback noise but nothing that can't be tuned out. Our child is right next to our room so I don't sleep with the video noise on anyway, it's used basically to view them as needed. Overall great product without too many complaints. We are able to take this outside and use, doesn't work well in our Morton Building due to the steel. We've had the monitor for over a year now and haven't had any problems with it malfunctioning. Would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Summer Infant - Sleek & Secure Handheld Color Video Monitor, 28270
01/22/2012
By ,
Colombia, South America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product make our baby supervision so easier , we can do other home activities while keeping him safe in his room.
I want also to stand out the great image and sound even when my house is build in concrete walls due that is in South America.
It was easy to set up, easy to change from room to room.
my only concern is that I want to get at least 2 more cameras and dont know how!! can someone tell me how to get them!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.