Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

The George Boys' Flat Front Shorts are a terrific choice for your son's school wardrobe. Made from a high-quality cotton blend fabric, these boys' uniform shorts are soft and easy to maintain. The adjustable waistband ensures a perfect fit. Additional style details include a zipper fly with hook and eye closures, slanted front pockets and a back welt pocket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
55
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%264 out of 275reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
55
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Great Buy!

05/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole process was execptional. The ordering and delivery far exceeded what I had anticipated. I have never purchased clothing from Walmart before this order. We needed to get these shorts for school...the weather was really getting hot. We looked everywhere. I've had awesome experiences with other online shopping at Walmart so I gave it a shot. These shorts are basically true to size to slightly small. They are made well and durable. They look great without ironing. The quality far exceeds what I expected. Buy these shorts. Get one size up...if they're a little too big, they have adjustable waists. Awesome buy!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

I only but uniforms from Walmart!

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved these since the first time I got them this is my 3rd year buying them they are super affordable and durable they last my son the whole school year! Sometimes My son uses them in to the next year if he doesn't outgrow them or pass on to another kid. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Very happy with purshase

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goid quality & looks great. Good value for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Good fit

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit great. Wash good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Wonderful Shorts for my Grandson's school uniform

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 8 pairs of "George" brand flat front school uniform shorts. Love the fit and the fabric! They fit great! They look as expensive as any of the shorts that I've looked at even at the local Department Stores without the high price attached. I ordered khaki and navy. So far, we couldn't be more pleased! The waist offers an adjustable strap on either side (on the inside..not seen) which makes the shorts fit my Grandson perfect! These shorts ran less than $10.00 each! I paid extra for a "rush delivery" and didn't receive them when I was suppose to. After filling out a questionnaire on my order, I expressed my unhappiness over it and requested a refund on my shipping charge...the refund was made that day! Because of ordering over $50.00, my shipping would have been free from the beginning. Walmart handled everything to my Great Satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! These shorts are GREAT QUALITY! They don't look cheap. I would put these against any name brand shorts out there and these would win! Thank You Walmart!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Perfect!!!

07/28/2011
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Run a little big

07/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Great value!

08/08/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Very Pleased!!

07/27/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are great! Very durable and stain resistant. Great product and great price!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

perfect for school!

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Great product for great price!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Good deal shorts!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shorts for my son and comparing the cost and the quality versus what we need this is just perfect! I'd certainly recommend this to my friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Great buy

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. Fit well and last a long time. Wash and wear--no ironing needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

School uniform

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality at an excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Okay

05/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The front seam unravels.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

collects too much lint

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fabric attracts lint. This is a problem because we had to buy navy blue. I had purchased George uniform shorts previously in the store. I was trying to get the same type of shorts in a bigger size. But the fabric was different than what i got before.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Good value, runs big

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs big.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.
07/16/2013
By ,
CROWLEY, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS VERY BLESSED AND SURPRISED TO HAVE GOTTEN SCHOOL UNIFORMS AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE. BEING A VERY LOW INCOME FAMILY, THESE PRICES ARE A GREAT BLESSING. THANK YOU WALMART.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Order on line to save on a 2 pack

09/30/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a big fan of the George uniform line for a bunch of years. The quality beats French Toast and other brands we've tried. This short has an adjustable waist and looks so neat with the flat front. Here's my tip: since the stores often sell out of the uniform shorts by mid summer (or at least the sizes I need for my son), order from walmart.com and take advantage of their 2 pack deal.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform
This review is fromGeorge Boys' School Uniforms, Flat Front Short.

Great value!

03/30/2012
By ,
Orwigsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are a great deal! They fit my son nicely. They're wrinkle resistant. They wash nicely and dry very quickly. They really hold up to wear and tear. When my son grows out of them, they still look almost brand new! I buy these all the time and definitely would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next