Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

The George Boys' Flat Front Shorts are a terrific choice for your son's school wardrobe. Made from a high-quality cotton blend fabric, these boys' uniform shorts are soft and easy to maintain. The adjustable waistband ensures a perfect fit. Additional style details include a zipper fly with hook and eye closures, slanted front pockets and a back welt pocket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%251 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great Buy!

05/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole process was execptional. The ordering and delivery far exceeded what I had anticipated. I have never purchased clothing from Walmart before this order. We needed to get these shorts for school...the weather was really getting hot. We looked everywhere. I've had awesome experiences with other online shopping at Walmart so I gave it a shot. These shorts are basically true to size to slightly small. They are made well and durable. They look great without ironing. The quality far exceeds what I expected. Buy these shorts. Get one size up...if they're a little too big, they have adjustable waists. Awesome buy!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Wonderful Shorts for my Grandson's school uniform

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 8 pairs of "George" brand flat front school uniform shorts. Love the fit and the fabric! They fit great! They look as expensive as any of the shorts that I've looked at even at the local Department Stores without the high price attached. I ordered khaki and navy. So far, we couldn't be more pleased! The waist offers an adjustable strap on either side (on the inside..not seen) which makes the shorts fit my Grandson perfect! These shorts ran less than $10.00 each! I paid extra for a "rush delivery" and didn't receive them when I was suppose to. After filling out a questionnaire on my order, I expressed my unhappiness over it and requested a refund on my shipping charge...the refund was made that day! Because of ordering over $50.00, my shipping would have been free from the beginning. Walmart handled everything to my Great Satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! These shorts are GREAT QUALITY! They don't look cheap. I would put these against any name brand shorts out there and these would win! Thank You Walmart!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

What they are suppose to be

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exact color, and fit as advertised, great quality, always buy these for my son for school uniform
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great value.

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice adjustable waist, good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Perfect!!!

07/28/2011
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

I bought a size 12, flat, my son is 8 years old

09/14/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 8 years old turning to 9, average American boy, if I buy clothing with LL Bean I need to buy the exact size for his age. Like size 8 when he is 8 years, otherwise too big. But every time I buy this brand my son needs to put on the clothes first, like in this occasion, there were sizes 8, 10, 12. The right one was 12. Last school year, when he was 7 year old, he was wearing size 10, flat shorts. He will turn 9 years in a couple of months (Nov. 2014) and I ordered size 12. They are perfect for him. The price is amazing considering the $20.00-26.00 for other brands in the market. So I am very happy I ordered these 3 shorts for him.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Good Quality

10/03/2014
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shorts are an excellent quality for the price. They hold up to a 9 year old boys active life at home and for school. A perfect school uniform complement.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Run a little big

07/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Love Online so I Don't have to Shop the Store!

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our store is run down and the clientele, pretty dicey. Nice option to avoid the crowd!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

great price

09/25/2014
By ,
roselle,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves wearing these shorts, great quality and price
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

uniform shorts

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have bought these in the store, they were less expensive there, but they never have to size that I needed. I bought these online. They arrived the same day that I was emailed that the package had shipped. They fit well, adjustable waist, right color.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Nice quality, runs big

09/02/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to order several pairs of shorts for my son's school uniforms. I love the fact that these look and feel similar to what I would have paid 5x as much for going through other uniform companies. My son normally wears a size 6 and they usually fit him very well; these, however, were huge on him! They literally hung down to his calves! The one saving grace is that they do have an adjustable waist band. I may have to save the size 6 for next year and just order size 5. Otherwise, the quality is good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Good Quality

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shorts, wrinkle free, great fit.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Great value!

08/08/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

excellent fit

09/09/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is slim and tall. This was a great fit for him, especially with the adjustable "hidden" buttons inside the waist
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Fits well, quality seems decent

09/02/2014
By ,
Kissimmee FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son outgrew his school uniform shorts over the summer, and we needed to find some quickly. I didn't want to pay $15 a pair, so I was pleased to find this deal. The George shorts seem a little thin, but the price is right and they fit well. I'm hoping they'll wear well enough to get him through this year of school!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

uniform pants

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old is a little husky and these size sevens were perfect and comfy on his waist, they're are adjustable also, which will come in handy when time to hand down to his younger brother.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

perfect for school

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is as described. fits well. durable for school and many washings. good length.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

Excellent value for the money

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my purchase. For the price they were more than a bargain and I will order them again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts, School Uniform

school uniform

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next