Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

George George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

The George boys' flat front shorts are part of the popular school uniform ensemble. It is available in different sizes from 4 to 22, making it easy to select the appropriate fit that suits your needs. These high-quality shorts have some fine features which makes them comfortable enough for everyday school wear. Made from cotton blend, the boy's uniform shorts are soft and easy to maintain. The adjustable waistband ensures a perfect fit. The shorts features a zipper fly with hook and eye closures. The front pockets are slanted and there is a back welt pocket as well. It is available in three different colors- warm beige, black soot and navy. It's easy to see why Walmart is the nation's leading supplier for school uniforms. A large selection of styles and sizes along with quality features at unbeatable prices makes it simple to meet your schoolwear needs. Walmart.com carries school uniforms year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%217 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great Buy!

05/06/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole process was execptional. The ordering and delivery far exceeded what I had anticipated. I have never purchased clothing from Walmart before this order. We needed to get these shorts for school...the weather was really getting hot. We looked everywhere. I've had awesome experiences with other online shopping at Walmart so I gave it a shot. These shorts are basically true to size to slightly small. They are made well and durable. They look great without ironing. The quality far exceeds what I expected. Buy these shorts. Get one size up...if they're a little too big, they have adjustable waists. Awesome buy!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great quality

07/29/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts have the same quality as the George pants. Great buy. Durable and true to fit.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

True to size

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our boy is very slim and short, they have adjustable waist which is a plus and they fit perfect on him! I'm giving this pants four stars because the school year hasn't start yet and still don't know about the quality. The fabric so far looks resistant enough for our active boy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Wrinkle free. Easy care.

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, easy care.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Uniform shorts

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall good deal
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great product!

07/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for sons uniform:)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

well made

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with shorts they are well made and nice. Sizes are a little on the big side but overall satisfied!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Decent quality for the price!

07/14/2014
By ,
Bartonsville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of these shorts is pretty good for the price. They ARE uniform - type shorts so they aren't as stylish as the boys might want. They DO seem to run a size or so LARGER.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Perfect!!!

07/28/2011
By ,
NewHebron, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Run a little big

07/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great value!

08/08/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Very Pleased!!

07/27/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are great! Very durable and stain resistant. Great product and great price!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Good buy

05/29/2014
By ,
Louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shorts can be school uniform shorts or casual every day wear.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

My Son loves them

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a great buy
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Shorts

05/18/2014
By ,
Birmingham Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They it well good quality
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Good sizing, lots of room for growing boys

05/12/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My very active boys really like these shorts. They find them comfortable with room to move. They are easy to clean and hard to stain. Well done.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Nice quality lightweight shorts for the summer!

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm always concerned about summer apparel fabrics not being soft enough. These were great! Soft summer fabric (with soft fabric adjustable waistband) for the summer. My son is 4 and and really is a 4 in the waist (he's 45 inches tall). I bought a 5 and there was plenty of play room (actually ran a little big).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Definitely not stylish

09/17/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Of course I knew that I was ordering uniform shorts. What I wasn't expecting was the complete lack of style. I didn't expect them to look too stylish and in that regard I wasn't disappointed. If you're looking for shorts that instantly give your child that "going to school" look these are them. No offense to those who like the look; we just did not. The other problem? My slim 12 year old son could just barely button the size 14 khaki shorts. He always fits in size 14 so I didn't think ordering these online in his regular size would be a problem. If you can, try them on in the store or take some measurements so you know you're getting the right size. The fabric is OK; nothing special but considering how cheap these are they are actually pretty good. We just couldn't get beyond the style. Back to cargo shorts. Had these fit I might have considered keeping them but we wanted something that looked nicer.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts

Great adjustable shorts

02/20/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shorts for my daughter because she is very skinny and the girls uniform shorts are not adjustable. I read a review of the girls shorts and they said how the boys shorts are adjustable. Love them! They fit very nicely on my little girl and you can't tell that they are made for boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Boys' Flat Front Shorts
07/16/2013
By ,
CROWLEY, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS VERY BLESSED AND SURPRISED TO HAVE GOTTEN SCHOOL UNIFORMS AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE. BEING A VERY LOW INCOME FAMILY, THESE PRICES ARE A GREAT BLESSING. THANK YOU WALMART.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next