Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Eureka Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

If you love your furry friends, you'll love the Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum even more. This lightweight canister vacuum goes virtually anywhere to keep pet hair, mites and dander at bay. It even has a blower port to effectively blow away the dirt and debris that pets track into your living environment. The Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum will keep your home clean, fresh and allergen-free. You can use this vacuum cleaner on your carpets, bare floors, stairs and upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%119 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Great product, great price

05/06/2012
By ,
Beulah, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome canister vac. The long cord and hose allows me to go from room to room, unlike other vacuum cleaners. The price can't be beat for a canister vacuum with more than enough power to suck up any pet hair.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Don't let looks fool you

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first pulled the vacuum out of the box I thought it couldn't possibly be as good as marketed because it is so cheaply made. We are talking really cheap plastic. This may affect it's ability to maintain performance in the future but my initial opinion is not to let looks fool you. I plugged it in and started vacuuming. The suction was as good as a Dyson I had borrowed and weighed considerably less. I have a navy carpet in the dining room and a white terrier that should be bald at the rate of her shedding. This little vacuum handled the hair beautifully on the carpet and my hardwood floors. The little "mighty claw" is awesome and cleaned up by sofa and upholstered chairs quickly with little effort. It is light and easily follows you around. I did not have any problems with kinking as other reviewers shared. The telescopic handle is easy to use and very helpful. The extra tools are pretty small, but usable.
My only concern is how long it will last because of how it is constructed but I guess time will tell on that one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Great Power, but some things could be better!

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this vacuum for about 2 years now and I must say that it is pretty powerful, despite having a Hepa filter to slow it down. I bought it because I owned the maxima yellow canister vacuum previously and liked that one as well. This one is much better and I use the pet attachment constantly. Works great once you get the hang of it. Not perfect, but nothing ever is. The one thing I truly cant stand is the quality of the hose. The plastic is so thin that it frequently kinks and you have to stop what you are doing to un-kink it. The first time that happens, it's over. The crease caused by the kink is made and it is prone to kink at the same spot for eternity. I have to be ever vigilant about not getting it to kink on me so I have to deduct (at least) one star for that. The Maxima had a much thicker hose and I don't ever remember it kinking on me. Sad to say that I'm very disappointed with Eureka on hose. I'm satisfied with everything else about it.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Love this little vacuum

05/24/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Eureka The Boss (the yellow one) in my home in PR. I moved to Florida and I wanted the same vacuum. Since I have two cats and a dog, I decided to get the Pet Lover. What I love about these vacuums is that they are very light weight and easy to carry around. They have LOTS of suction and it is super easy to change the attachments. I'm not crazy about the expandable wand on the Pet Lover but it works. I much preferred the plain plastic ones on the The Boss that you could just take off and put back on. The attachments can all be carried around on the vacuum and are easy to put on and take off.
For the price, it is a great buy! I have a Rainbow vacuum that is heavy and a hassle to use and I much prefer the Eureka. I also had a vacuum from Sears which was much more expensive and did not compare to this one.
If you live in PR, I would not advise getting this vacuum since you have to order the bags on the website and as you know, shipping from the US to PR is never cheap. :(
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

I like it in spite of it's flaws

01/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum comes with a dust brush which is just silly, but I was able to order one from Amazon which fits. The hose is light weight and can kink easily, but I like the light weight aspect and will just be careful how I bend the hose. The machine has very good suction and the hepa filter after the bag, gives me confidence regarding the particle retention during use. The metal handle which extends is set up so that I had to get used to it, but once I got past that, it was all good. The metal section plus any plastic pipes you want to add will reach high without alot of bending along the length, so that you have light weight to manage and good control when dusting overhead. It is not a machine for carpets. I use an upright for my carpets and everything else gets cleaned with this little Eureka.
I will not call this an ergonomic design, but once again, the light weight aspect makes it easy for me to work with, so I am happy overall. Good suction, good "pet paw" turbo brush. Glad I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Stubborn Pet Hair Gone

08/04/2014
By ,
Ponca City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a chihuahua that sheds so much he should be bald! We purchased a pricey vacuum in hopes it would pick up the hair from hardwood floors, carpeted stairs and furniture. Unfortunately the pricey vacuum was so hard to handle and maneuver around furniture that I gave up. After reading reviews about the Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite, I decided to give it a chance. With Walmarts excellent return policy, I couldn't lose. To my delight, the Mighty Mite is easy to maneuver, light weight and picked up all the dust bunnies along with our overwhelming amount of dog hair. I decided to try the furniture attachment on our carpet covered stairs that had not been vacuumed in quite awhile due to the lack of the correct tool. I was so surprised the Mighty Mite picked up every hair, lint and thread pieces (I sew) without breaking my back. We have hardwood floors with short weave rugs. The Mighty Mite has an option on the vacuum head to clean hardwood or carpets. It did a great job on our rugs. Granted they are short weave. I don't know how it would handle plush carpets. As you can tell, I'm very pleased with my purchase. The price is also excellent with free shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Surprisingly great!

08/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have $$$ Dyson but not convenient for stairs. Looked around and Oreck, Dyson, Hoover models for such purposes too expensive, or run 20 minutes before recharge needed . . . . Found this Eureka, great price, sounds good, good reviews - crossed my fingers and ordered. Arrived earlier than expected. Unpacked . . . this is SO LIGHT . . . is there a motor? Started on the stairs - WOW! Works GREAT! Have long haired cats who seem to shed only on stairs . . . :( This Eureka with special "pet" rotary brush attachment got 100% of cat hair and dirt on stairs. Amazed and sooooo pleased! As I only have carpet on the stairs, tried it on my wooden floors. Equally wonderful! Adjustable wand allows me to vacuum without bending like Hunchback of Notre Dame. Floor attachment doesn't just 'glide over surface of wooden floor' but you can feel the suction. Better cleaning than my Dyson or Sears canister on floors. Can reach under low sofas and tables with ease without having to move them every time. Also did well on baseboards and blinds, too, with ample and light weight reach. No negatives on this product. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

This is indeed for what it says it's for!

03/17/2012
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because the vacuum I had was way too big and bulky and I have two flights of stairs, however it was a Eureka too, so when I saw this and read the reviews over and over, I thought I'd give it a try. I have also just adopted an adorable two year old semi-shaggy dog. This little thing has some serious power! I've used all of the attachments. The pet attachment (not for use on pets as it hilariously states on the top) is great! I've used it on the stairs and the furniture. It's easy to carry around and the attachments are easy to switch. There is a place for some of the attachments to connect to the canister for storage. I may have missed something but I can't find a place for the pet attachment. Overall, I recommend this for sure! I hope it holds up, I've only had it for a month or so but it has had quiet a bit of use because I had to make up for not getting around with the standard vacuum that I had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

eureka pet lover mighty mite canister vacuum

09/15/2013
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
here are my top scores for this cleaner. 1. my house has all hardwood floors and area rugs so this particular cleaner is EXCELLENT for my needs as promised. 2. cleaner is very versatile and light to carry and wheel around and I am a BIG fan of easy lifting and dragging when cleaning. 3. price is EXCELLENT for product promises. 4. the cord length and the extendable hose is easy to adjust and both fixtures are more than adequate for cleaning. 5. delivery was FREE shipping and extremely fast to the point of being ahead of the promised delivery date. 6. the pet lovers mighty mite has very good suction and makes quick work in removing cat hair on upholstery and fine wool rugs from 2 very active Siamese cats! 7. storage for this vacuum cleaner is minimal which is another plus.
as for other remarks: the cord is not retractable so if that is an issue you may want to spend the extra for a retractable cord. the floor brush does not fit under low spaces like my gas stove or super low cupboards so if you need a slimmer brush model you might want to review other options for a pet cleaner.
overall, I would certainly recommend this cleaner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Kind of a piece of junk, but can have good suction

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works, but is cheaply made and put together. The suction is good, but the floor tools aren't the greatest. The brush floor attachment for pet hair doesn't really work at all...I could get more hair off with a regular pet brush. The spinning brush floor attachment works great for the first 10 minutes, until after it stops spinning from tangled hair and then you have to constantly take the piece apart to get the tangled hair out, just so you can use it maybe another 2 or 3 minutes before it gets tangled up again. If it didn't always get tangled up and you didn't always have to unscrew it and take it apart it would be great, but I would call this piece a "fail". The hose always gets twisted and then loses suction...if you constantly are making sure the hose is straight, then you get great suction, but it takes a lot of hassle for this to happen...also, with me having two cats...while the hose drags on the floor, while using the vacuum, it seems like all of the pet hair is magnetized to it and then after I'm done vacuuming I have to maneuver a way to vacuum the pet hair off of the hose...if you want something that is cheap and you can manage to work, then I guess go for it, but is is a pain to have and very annoying. Spending more for something better, is what I would recommend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Great Canister - Great Price - Great Suction

12/29/2011
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lightweight cannister with great suction which you can vary depending on your needs. I disliked hauling my heavy all-in-one bagless Dyson floor vac around the house to do baseboards, under furniture, etc with it's short hose & wand. I bought the Eureka Pet Lover's even though I don't have pets because of it's Hepa filter and it uses bags. I wanted lightweight and since the adjustable wand is metal- I have substituted my old plastic wands and they work great for vaccuming blinds, etc. Extremely satisfied with it's performance & what I consider a low noise level - I can hear my phone ringing when vaccuming which I can't with my Dyson. I have already recommended it to family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F
01/18/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great litle vacuum. Lot of power and nice size. I've had many, many vacuums over the years and have been disappointed by most. We have original 1950 hardwood floors, no carpet, so we waned to make sure they don't get scratched by vacuuming. We also have a dog and it works great picking up all the dog hair. Would have given it 5 stars if: (1) the floor brush was all smooth only for floors. The instructions say it won't scratch wood floors but it didn't feel smooth to the touch, so we use the floor brush (which fits perfectly) from our old Oreck; (2) the wand could be longer since both my husband and I are tall. I have to add that I am very, very fussy about our floors not getting scratched, so for those who aren't so fussy the floor brush may be fine for you. We liked our previous Oreck but it had no wheels so we had to carry it when vacuuming. For the price, this little vacuum is awesome and I love it. It's a keeper!! I can honestly recommend it without hesitation. It was so easy to order from Walmart and picking it up was great. Went to the back of the store for online pickup, they put it in my cart and I was done. No complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F
07/28/2012
By ,
Endicott, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first used a Eureka Mighty Mite when I was cleaning at a friend's house, and I loved it! It's a great little vacuum cleaner, and the perfect size for my house. It's powerful, and it does a good job on floors, including around the edges. Very nice for getting rid of cat hair! I agree with those who mentioned that the hose kinks somewhat easily and about the placement of the slip ring suction control on the handle, but I don't think it's difficult to avoid the problems. If I was going to use it on a rug, I would put the upholstry attachment on it to get the "beater bar" effect, but it does as well as any vacuum without a beater bar on carpets. I thought the dusting attachment did a good job and may be able to use that instead of a dust cloth sometimes. The bag is MUCH easier to change than on the older Mighty Mite models! I think it's a fantastic vacuum cleaner, particularly for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Completely Disappointed

09/24/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently moved into a 600 sq ft, 1 bdrm house. Three rooms of carpet. I have a dog so I thought this would be the perfect fit for me. I love canister vacuums, and the reviews were outstanding. I was able to vacuum the living room, the kitchen floor and by the time I put on the power tool to start on a chair - the thing died. I thought at first it was the power outlet in my old house, but the motor on the vacuum was so hot that it shut itself down. I have to say, that even had that not happened, I was completely unimpressed by the coverage and suction anyway. After one pass over the living room I was already contemplating a return, then this happened. Luckily Walmart has an excellent return policy so I'm looking forward to getting something a little more sturdy with enough power that can actually handle a small space.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Better for hard floors

11/11/2013
By ,
San Antonoio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to clean our RV and because I wanted a bagged model with a 12 amp motor that would fit in a small space. The motor is as powerful as my old upright but seems louder. I do like being able to stand it upright and use the hose attachment. If you have mostly hard floors and a lot of pet hair and dust that needs picked up from a hard surface this should work pretty well. If you have wall to wall carpet even in a small apartment I would recommend you buy an upright instead. For a small space with minimal carpet this may work for you. It reminds me of a extra large dust buster or a very small shop vac in its usefulness.
Pros
power of the motor
compact size and light weight
bag is easy to replace
adaptable to different areas of the house
pet brush attachment seems to work fairly well although it is also not "powered"
crevice tool does fit on board
has a cord wrap on board
Cons
loudness
cannot attach the included HEPA filter and still use it in the upright position, it tilts
hose feels pretty cheap
floor attachment is not powered so it is not very effective for carpet
floor attachment tends to fall off easily
pet tool does not fit on board
hose, extension and floor attachment are loose and take up a lot of closet space
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Overpriced

12/10/2012
By ,
Bellevue, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected a better made vacuum for $80 when I placed the order. Although, it's light weight & has a good suction but I don't think this vacuum will last long. The hose is paper thin so it will be the first to break after the kinks kick in over time. The connecting tube came lose too easily when I vacuumed, hence I had to grab it at a lower position to ensure it stayed put. Also, I had to constantly adjust the "air flow" for suction power because the two connecting tubes just twirled around too easily. Overall, it's cheaply made and I am not impressed with it simply because it cost $80, not $30. I have an Eureka Maxima upright that cost me less than $50 and is much better made than this canister. One postive thing though it made my job easier to vacuum the blinds and valence because it's light. As for pet hair, it did the job on the hard surface floors and maybe on certain heavier area rugs if you only needed a light brush on the surface. I wish I didn't buy it but it's water under the bridge now - no desire to deal with the manufacturer.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Vaccuum 3684F

09/28/2011
By ,
San Gabriel,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this ONLY for vaccuumning ceiling spider webs & tight floor corners. I use it for EVERYTHING,suction is fabulous!!! I have 4 dogs & 4 cats and this vaccuum was the right choice at a moderate price point. It is small,easy to manuver with a good cord length. I didn't think I could use this on entire household carpet BUT I can.
Wise investment that you will NOT regret.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: wish it had a bigger dirt bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Hard to push around

08/22/2014
By ,
Belleville, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The vacuum is light weight, but very hard to maneuver on carpet. You either have to go forward for a long way or backwards. No easy back & forth movement. Hard on the back. Not what I was expecting. Would not be a good family vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Great For Hard Surfaces!!!

08/17/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is perfect for getting pet hair up on tile and other hard surfaces and the attachment works great for stairs. However I wouldn't suggest this vacuum if it's solely for carpet. It will work on carpet but takes some effort.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3684F

Litter, cat hair, and dust bunnies....be gone!

05/02/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tons of hard flooring in our house and 7 cats. We rescue animals so we regularly foster others for short periods of time while they are readied for adoption. My house is the perfect testing ground for all things pet related. We have more hair, cat litter, food, treats, and general animal mayhem than any one house should and most products fail miserably.....until now. This little guy is lightweight, easy to maneuver, has a long reach, and the telescopic wand is fantastic. It speeds up cleaning time tremendously and you can switch between attachments easily. I even use it on the ceiling and ceiling fans. Most vacs scatter litter and food, this one sucks up everything in it's path....including cat toys if you're not careful!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next