Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Keep drinking water tasting great with Brita advanced replacement water filters for pitchers and dispensers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%49 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Good tasty water

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using Brita filters with the 18 cup ultramax dispenser for almost 3 years. We have hard, chlorinated water (Austin TX). The Brita filters do a great job - water is fresh and tasty. They last about 3-4 weeks (family of 4) depending on season - I change when the water starts to taste bad again (more hard - its quite obvious). You have to pre-soak the filters and they always leave some little charcoal particles on the intake side of the filter - doesn't look great but does no harm functionally. I've had RO before which cost more to install and quite a bit to maintain - I think Brita is cheaper but more hassle filling it up. But Brita does allow minerals through while RO removes most minerals and doesn't have a balanced taste.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count
06/16/2011
By ,
West Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on city water. The water seems to smell as if there is too much chlorine in it. Sometimes I think I'm drinking swimming pool water. It also has a yellow tint to it. I use a Brita Pitcher to give me cleaner water to drink. The filters last as advertised and I change them regularly. The water tastes and smells better and there is no yellow tint after filtration. I love Brita.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Best Priced/Purchase Online instead of In Store

05/07/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like being able to purchase these Brita Pitcher Filers in BULK at a good price Online...
At the stores, they are more expensive and you receive Less Filters in the box..
So far, this has been the best Bulk Price I have found for these units...
I have used Brita Pitcher now for 12 years and prefer it..
I have both, City Water and a hand dug well... I use these filters for my Hand Dug Well,
as that is the water that I consume... They work nicely...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

good replacement filters

03/11/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good value for money replacement filters for any brita pitcher. They do the basic job of reducing chlorine in the water. Well it does the basic filtering if not the best in market.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

A good filter for drinking water.

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a remote area and purchased enough for a year previously. I found the charcoal granules in the water constantly, from the beginning. To my surprise the recent filters sent by Walmart, are free of those granules from the start....And the water appears fresh with no yucky aftertaste...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Great filters

03/03/2014
By ,
Candor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, these Brita filters work well, eliminating the sulphur taste/smell from my water. Buying more than one filter at a time is more economical.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

great buy

05/17/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the cheapest I have found and I looked all over even brita web site is to high
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Good water clearing, comfortable in practice

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comply expectations
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Water Tastes Great - Coffee Even Better

04/08/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brita water filters make my so-so water taste GREAT! They are easy to use and I feel better knowing that my H2O is cleaner. Coffee made with Brita filtered water tastes a lot better than using tap water. I shopped around on eBay and Amazon, but Wal-Mart had the best price. Shipping wasn't as fast a I expect.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Great price

04/12/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy I found this item online. Great price. Will order them again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

better value

06/19/2014
By ,
89049
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with most things, the larger amount of an item means a better value and I seem to use more Brita filters in the summer. The box was damaged but the contents were okay.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Excellent bargain shipped promptly & securely!

11/13/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent shopping experience.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Better pricing in a 6 pack

08/23/2011
By ,
Monroe, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Brita pitcher after I seen it on a soap opera. One Life to Live! It is everything I was hoping it would be. We have terrible city water and this solved the problem. Better tasting coffee and tea. Walmart has great prices on the pitchers and different colors. And now with the filters which are about 5 dollars each I get great tasting water. I will buy the bigger pitcher next.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Belfast
Better Price???
Posted 09/29/2011
Depending on the color you choose, it's actually cheaper to buy the pitcher and 6 pack of filters seperately by $3-4.00. Do the math before hitting the purchase button!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Not cheap, but good for city folks like me.

11/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live in a big city and/or in an older house like me, the water can sometimes be less than great. These filters (and their accompanying pitcher, sold separately) are very good to have on hand.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Best Deal I found.

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brita water is excellent and the best filter deal is at Walmart! Get the six-pack for biggest savings. The filters last about two months each so a six-pack will give you a year's worth of filters!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Terrific Bargain

11/19/2012
By ,
Brockton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have found Brita filters to be effective in clarifying the tap water in my city. Use them in pitchers which are convenient and practical.
Product Attributes:
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Long time user

01/26/2013
By ,
Dunedin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Brita pitchers for many years. It's always a good idea to have extra filters on hand.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

Good value

03/09/2013
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came quickly, cheaply, and in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count
04/08/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this was a great price on the Brita Filters. Actually I don't ever think I have seen them priced this low.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 6 Count

good price.

11/30/2011
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tasting tap water with these filters and brita pitcher.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next