Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Garnier Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Discover a purer way to boost the health of your hair with this unique 94% biodegradable formula. This ultra-clean system, infused with acerola berry antioxidant, provides the ultimate daily refreshment with no heavy residue and weightless shine. Results: refreshingly clean hair that's 10x stronger and 4x healthier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.331 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation60%76 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Great!

05/02/2012
By ,
Huntsville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always tried different Fortifying shampoos and conditioners. I stay away from fortifying conditioners, but pairing this shampoo with Aussie's 3 Minute Miracle Deeeep Conditioner, it works wonders. The shampoo cleans everything out, and the conditioner helps keep it clean, smooth, non-greasy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Amazing Product

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried every shampoo form drug store brands to salon. This is the best shampoo I have ever used. My hair has never felt so clean and looked so healthy. This formula is truly light weight.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

an amazing shampoo

07/06/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
before i used garnier fructis pure clean shampoo i used dandruff shampoo it dried my scalp out that it hurt when i touched it but i seen the garnier fructis pure clean shampoo on tv and i wanted to give it a try because i was tired of using shampoos that hurt my scalp and dried my scalp out when i got it i used it and now my scalp doesnt hurt nomore it does everything that it says on tv i totally love this shampoo and i totally recommend it to everyone
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Grease Pit!!!!!!!!!!!

04/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product made my hair SUPER GREASY!!! I have to re-apply shampoo after I use the conditioner. It also makes my hair have lots of tangles!!!! POOR PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Wanted to love it

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about finding this shampoo and conditioner. I really liked the idea of it being a pure shampoo with no unnecessary ingredients. While I wanted to love it, it destroyed my hair. I liked the shampoo it cleaned nice and it smelled great. The conditioner did nothing for my hair, absolutely nothing. After using it my hair was frizzy and unmanageable. When I went to wash it the next day it was tangled and it wouldn't get wet. It was weird. I decided then it wasn't for me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

All good

12/22/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just given several expensive shampoos away because they just didn't do a thing for my hair. I was amazed how good this shampoo is for such a small price. Nice smell and leaves my hair clean and shiny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Don't Buy!

04/14/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not used this exact product, but the product that I bought is the about 25floz bottle of the Pure Clean 2in1.
I have been using this shampoo/conditioner for about a couple months now. The bottle is almost empty. At first I thought that my hair felt dirty, unclean, smelled unclean, dry/itchy scalp, flakes because I switched shampoos, but BOY WAS I WRONG! It's the shampoo! I think it's great that this product works for some as per their review. However, for me, this product is horrible, not worth my money, and I will be contacting the company. How this formula is "award winning" is beyond me.
Just as one other reviewer put it, "Grease Pit" do not buy this product unless you are willing to gamble your scalp and hair's health!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Was shocked!

04/24/2012
By ,
Temple,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my vacation trip to the beach...but I decided to use it the day before we left and it left my hair heavy and I couldn't run my fingers thru my hair,brushing my hair after use of this product made it a chore...so I had my twin teen girls use it and they got the same result. I would not recomend this product to someone who simply wants clean feeling hair. It smells fantastic but it's the ONLY thing it has going! I will not be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Filmy hair

04/23/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very surprised by this product, because it had the opposite effect on my hair than I expected. From the first day I began using this, my hair has had a film on it I can't seem to wash off. I rinse extra long, but no matter what I do my hair has a greasy filmy feel to it once it's dry. I bought this product for it's "clean" feel, but I will be switching back to my previous shampoo/conditioner. Bummed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz
06/11/2012
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm kind of a hippy...if I can get it "green" or eco-friendly I get it. So when I saw that Garnier Fructis had a green alternative, I was stoked. First time I used it, I noticed my hair wasn't as soft as usual, but I didn't pay much mind to it. After that every time I use it my hair is a giant grease ball by the time my hair is dry, and my hair is always getting tangled now.
I can only say one good thing about the shampoo, and that is that it smells super good. The conditioner smells nasty. I'm just waiting for the bottles I bought to run out before I buy something different.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz
07/08/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this along with the conditioner, thinking the name "pure clean" would signify that it would clean my hair well and remove buildup from products; this was not so. It made my hair super greasy and tangled.
I've heard from others that this particular product is good for curly hair, but I guess it just doesn't work out well for those of us with straight hair. Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Great easy to use product

04/20/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo for about a year and it is the best shampoo I have ever used. It works great if you really long hair like I do. My hair feels clean and lightweight. It beats all shampoos, with its no residue and weighdown standard. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a better shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz

do you like the smell of garbage?

05/09/2012
By ,
Plymouth, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
in the bottle this shampoo smells so good! but after i used it my hair felt like straw. also the next day after use, my hair smelled like garbage and the smell got worse when contact with water... not a good product people.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo, 13 fl oz
Based on the average of (114) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5