Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oakland Living Rochester Glider, Bronze

Oakland Living Rochester Glider, Bronze

Enjoy quiet, peaceful evenings outdoors with the Rochester Glider Porch Swing in Bronze. This glider's traditional style will make a beautiful addition to your patio, garden, balcony or outdoor entertainment area. The soothing gliding mechanism provides a relaxing, gentle glide that's ideal for reading, nursing, or catching up with family and friends. The tubular steel frame has a hardened powder coated finish, which will stand up to the elements for years of enjoyment. Plus, this glider porch swing is easy to clean and easy to store. The beautiful bronze finish lends a classic look to your outdoor decor. Note: Chair pad not included. For outdoor use only.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Bang for Your Buck

05/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good glider for the price most other gliders are only a two seater for around the same price!
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Love It!

09/23/2011
By ,
Manassas, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bench glider. Wish the instructions were a little clearer and detailed. But was able to figure it out after a few tries and took me about 1 and half hours to complete. me and my wife are thrilled and very satisfied with our glider. Needed to put some WD40 on the moving parts, and once we did, with more and more use, it is gliding much smoother. Very sturdy. We will get a cushion for it. Thanks WalMart for coming through for us once again!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rochester Glider, Bronze
07/14/2012
By ,
eastern michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too hard to disassemble to take back. I'll eat the $145. What a piece of junk My wife and I are in our 70ies and had a hard time assembling to start with. Really unbelievable that it passed any inspection process.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Is this really a glider?

10/19/2011
By ,
Grapevine, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item was inexpensive and now I see why. The manner in which the glider is put together does not allow it to balance properly. In order for it to actually move you have to either sit in the middle or have 2 people on it. It squeaks, it does not glide and it is uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for. In hind sight I wish I had waited and saved my money to buy a better quality one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Bad PURCHASE.

10/02/2012
By ,
Theodore, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glider does NOT glide. Instructions are in fine print and picture is even worse. Do not recommend. If it was not out of box and too heavy to load, would have returned to Wal Mart and shopped somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Poor instructions.

09/17/2011
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It took 4 hours to assemble. Directions are a joke. Has to hire a handyman to ge tthe job finished. NOT Recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Great glider for the price

09/27/2011
By ,
Lewisburg, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little disappointed that it didn't glide a lot, but still a very good product for the price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Great product...

11/05/2011
By ,
Canton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is wonderful...The directions for putting it together were not very expliced...It took us a hour to put it together...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Disappointing Beautiful Glider

10/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The instructions for the Rochester Glider are primitive. Make sure you read everything carefully and have at least one other person to help when you attach the glider seat to the base of the glider.
Beware that the glider doesn't glide well. Our's moves only a few inches back. It doesn't glide fully back like normal gliders do.
It is a beautiful glider and if it were a bench I would give it a better rating. But because it is a glider and doesn't glide well and the instructions were poorly written a 3 star overall rating is the best I could give it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

better than sitting still

07/23/2012
By ,
ar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the glider did not have a very smooth "glide". I had to free the bearings up that were frozen with paint. that helped but still not a very smooth action. the bolts in the seat rub sometimes on the frame. I'm going to try to find some bolts with a flatter head. The glider is okay I guess, I got it mostly for decoration in the yard.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

Once it is done, I like it. No instructions.

10/17/2012
By ,
Punta Gorda, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to imagine how is it because no instructions. At first my intention was to return it, but the challenge was stronger . I did it, now I am happy. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rochester Glider, Bronze

It looks very nice on our deck...

10/30/2012
By ,
Hot Springs Village Ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very nice looking but a little stiff in gliding...Hopefully will loosen up
with time. Other wise very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rochester Glider, Bronze
06/18/2013
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rochester Glider, Bronze
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5