Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Brita Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Keep drinking water tasting great with Brita replacement water filters for pitchers and dispensers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%91 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER

05/06/2012
By ,
New Caney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Good But Could Be Better!

06/06/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Clean water again

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my brita pitcher perfectly and tasted great from the first refill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

It works well.

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I replaced for first 2 days water taste was changed, but not bad. Now it works well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Another "wowie" product.....

08/05/2014
By ,
Johnston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these filters for years now. I wouldn't think of spending all that money to buy bottled water. Heck, I am not even sure if those bottles are full of PURE water; however, I know the water that comes from my pitcher is very pure via these filters. Plus, they save me a ton of money and I have to do that; don't know about you, though.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Nice product

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Brita pitcher replacement cartridge

07/26/2014
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using the Brita water filter cartridge for so long, I do not trust switching to other brand.
The water tasted better, just simply drinking or to make coffee or tea.
I have 3 brita pitchers each with the filter for each purposes !
the pitcher inside the fridge, the ice water taste refreshing, specially in this hot and humid days.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Fits the pitcher.

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price and available for pickup at the local store. No need to pay shipping.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Great store great product great service

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online shopping with Walmart is working for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Love this product

08/20/2014
By ,
LAKE MILLS, WISCONSIN 53551
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Lasts a long time

08/18/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't changed it yet but the original has lasted over a year.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Hard to find product

11/26/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Great value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank goodness for Brita and all the wonderful Options. We bought the pitcher and find it so convenient to use to fill our coffee maker. Coffee taste great and the multipack covers me for months.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Hard Water No More

06/18/2013
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason, my town likes to chlorinate the drinking water heavily. Not only that, they do not get a lot of the hard metals out that I would like to see, so it's quite hard as well. The Brita filters do a great job of eliminating both sides of the problem and making the water fresh and delightful to drink. If you have these problems, I would definitely recommend getting this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Quality product

11/09/2013
By ,
Frankfort kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for my brita pitcher that I use everyday, quality and value great as always.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Worth for the money

05/25/2014
By ,
columbia md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am highly satisfied and definitely recommend this product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Great filters!

05/17/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Produces nice tasting water. Brita is one of the best compact filers out there.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count

Timeful delivery

11/27/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My item was ordered and delivered within a few days. It was part of my Christmas gift list , so needless to say I was happy with my buy.
Product Attributes:
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita Water Filter Pitcher Replacement Filters, 3 Count
Based on the average of (76) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5