Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Brita Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

The Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridge fits the Brita Pitcher Classic, Riviera, Slim models and other Brita products that call for the OB03 filter cartridge. Tested and Certified by the NSF the OB03 model meets the following standards; NSF/ ANSI Standard No. 53 reduction of *NEW_LINE*Lead, Mercury. Standard No. 42 reduction of Chlorine Taste and Odor Zinc. Cartridge need to be replaced every 40 gallons or 2 months if used with water cooler 2 filters are required and they should be changed every 80 gallons or 4 months.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%84 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER

05/06/2012
By ,
New Caney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Good But Could Be Better!

06/06/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Brita pitcher replacement cartridge

07/26/2014
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using the Brita water filter cartridge for so long, I do not trust switching to other brand.
The water tasted better, just simply drinking or to make coffee or tea.
I have 3 brita pitchers each with the filter for each purposes !
the pitcher inside the fridge, the ice water taste refreshing, specially in this hot and humid days.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Great value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank goodness for Brita and all the wonderful Options. We bought the pitcher and find it so convenient to use to fill our coffee maker. Coffee taste great and the multipack covers me for months.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Nice product

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Worth for the money

05/25/2014
By ,
columbia md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am highly satisfied and definitely recommend this product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Great filters!

05/17/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Produces nice tasting water. Brita is one of the best compact filers out there.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Hard to find product

11/26/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Quality product

11/09/2013
By ,
Frankfort kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for my brita pitcher that I use everyday, quality and value great as always.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Hard Water No More

06/18/2013
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason, my town likes to chlorinate the drinking water heavily. Not only that, they do not get a lot of the hard metals out that I would like to see, so it's quite hard as well. The Brita filters do a great job of eliminating both sides of the problem and making the water fresh and delightful to drink. If you have these problems, I would definitely recommend getting this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack

Timeful delivery

11/27/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My item was ordered and delivered within a few days. It was part of my Christmas gift list , so needless to say I was happy with my buy.
Product Attributes:
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita Pitcher Replacement filter cartridges, 3-pack
Based on the average of (76) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5