Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Pamper your cuticles with this unique blend of apricot kernel and jojoba oils that will help condition the nail and cuticle area. This non-greasy treatment will help restore, rehydrate, and revitalize dry and damaged cuticles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Back for more

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great line of products! They are affordable and superior to the high end ones I have used in the past. Added value is that you can use bargain polish for your color coat with this base coat and top coat and still get a week or two out of your manni-petti. The Pro FX Epoxy Bond Base Coat is a must have! Just remember like the name says "epoxy" so even when it is set it feels tacky so plan your time to get the color coat on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 2 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!

01/26/2012
By ,
BRONX NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I first got this in store.It is just as good as solar oil , and with this you get a larger amount. You can get two of these for the price you pay for one ,solar oil. This is great on cuticles and nails also helps nails grow....I also use the mineral nail hardener and the ridge filler also the top coat that dries quick.all of PRO FX PRODUCTS WORK!!!!!!!!! I have used tons of other brands that promise you great results but do not deliver, ....PRO FX DELIVERS!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Absolutely LOVE my ProFX...

09/25/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Cuticle Oil, Fiberized Ridge Filling Base Coat, Epoxy Bond Base Coat, and the Quick Dry High Gloss Top Coat. And, I have nothing but good things to say about all of them. I've spent much more on other products and still prefer to spend less and get more with these. The only thing I can say is, I was kind of hoping the oil would be a little scented, but it doesn't claim to be scented so I can't complain. I have horribly dry hands and cuticles and this stuff has helped me so much since I started using it a few months ago. The ridge filler base coat is great, and really does provide a smooth even surface for polish. The epoxy base coat is great too, and REALLY seems to bond to my nails and keeps the polish in place for a couple days longer than it would with other base coats. The Fast dry top coat is really great. It really is super fast and the shine is great. I was paying way more for the popular seche vite, but just couldn't afford to pay so much for the MUCH smaller bottles. Then, halfway through, they'd glop up like glue. The pro FX is a much bigger bottle for much less, and I'm very happy with the results. I won't be going back to other brands. Now I wanna try the rest of the PRO FX line....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Great buy!

01/23/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like at the nail salons. Great scent and keeps manicures looking fresh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Love Pro Fx
Posted 02/08/2012
Great line of products, would buy again.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Huge bottle but sub-par application brush

03/12/2012
By ,
San Fernando Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pretty surprised when I received the bottle was huge. I've been using it for a few weeks, not twice a day as recommended, but it has helped take away those dry edges that are so bothersome. Only drawback is the cheap brush that isn't very useful at all. I suggest use any thin brush you have around to apply. Otherwise great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

goes on smoothly

06/30/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this size because it was the only one available but it's really too much for one person.
The oil goes on smoothly and does not easily come off once it sets. I use it two or three times a day because it's really dry where I live and it works to keep my cuticles from drying out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Great product!!!

12/30/2012
By ,
Murphy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got the PRO-FX Epoxy Bond Base Coat and it's my very favorite base coat ever, I just wish that Wal-mart hadn't taken it out of the stores, it was a flook that I found it here on-line I was ordering something else and this popped up as a suggestion for me to look at and I'm so glad that it did I went ahead and got 2 bottles just in case!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

Exopy Bond Base Coat

10/29/2012
By ,
Miami,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product really does keep help the polish from chipping. I've used it once so far and my polish has lasted for a week and a half. Only one finger nail chipping and that's b/c I broke the nail with caused the polish to chip. I followed the directions on the bottle and so far so good. I also own the Fiberized Ridge Filler which I love, if you have small to medium ridges in nails this will have the polish go on smooth. I place the Ridge Filler on a clean, let dry completely then I place the Epoxy Bond, let dry completely then add polish. Lastly, I purchased the Longwearing UV Topcoat but have yet to use it so I cannot review it.
Excellent on the Salon size. Bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz
09/05/2012
By ,
BKSFD,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually i bought the Quick Dry High Gloss top coat and the Long Wearing UV top coat, I love them both...way better than the top coat the salons use...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 10 for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz

awesome !!

05/22/2013
By ,
west palm beach,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since i been used ,my cuticle stop dried and for only 4.97 i get 2.5 oz size,love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro FX Apricot Cuticle Oil, 2.5 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5