Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Dyson Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

The Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Multi-Floor vacuum is a cordless vacuum cleaner for multiple floor types including carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It features super-fine anti-static carbon fiber brushes to help clean hard floors and rotating nylon brushes to deep clean the carpet. This cordless vacuum cleaner features the Root Cyclone patented technology that maintains the suction power and sucks the dust out of the air. The detachable long-reach wand and a motorized cleaner head are convenient and easy to operate. A 22.2V lithium-ion battery charges thrice as quick as others and releases charge evenly. Powered by the Dyson digital motor, the Dyson digital slim vacuum features dual power mode. While one mode offers 15 minutes of continuous suction, the other offers six minutes on MAX power deal with difficult tasks. You can use this multi floor vacuum inside your car too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(877 Reviews) 846
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
639
4 stars
164
3 stars
21
2 stars
23
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation92%806 out of 876reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
639
4 stars
164
3 stars
21
2 stars
23
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

This is all you need...

05/08/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!! Lightweight, handy, great suction. I have small condo & this is all I need for everything!!! The battery life is more than you need for small living areas, I have never had the battery run out even doing my whole place. Only need max power rarely so the regular power mode lasts. Pricey but this does the best job of any vacuum I have ever had!!
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Very impressive technology at any price

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so first - don't let the price scare you. If you've owned a hand-held portable vacuum from anyone else in the past, you already know you wasted your money on those ones. Didn't you.
We bought it to do our stairs, it does an excellent job of that and still has plenty of power when that job is done. This thing runs even on "max" (sort of a turbo button) for more than 10 minutes on the battery - even running the included brush attachment. Easily enough to take care of most things you'd do with a portable mini-vacuum. It comes with a nice wall-mount/recharge bracket which is easy to mount, and easy to stick the vacuum into for charging. The charger itself does auto-shutoff when the battery is fully charged. It's got the bagless design that the Dyson full sized has, which is awesome to say the least. It has a washable filter.
Short story, if you need a portable vacuum and you've got the money, I don't believe you'll find a better piece of hardware and technology at any price. Get one.
PS: WalMart.com had the best price around.
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Great product but could be better

02/10/2014
By ,
Richmond, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good design! Great product! Gets the job done! It will get a five star rating if it could be recharged standing alone against a wall near a power supply. This product is not designed to stand alone. It is top heavy and the powered multi-head tool is pivoted. Without hanging it up or laying it flat on the floor, it just won't stay put. I live in a small, rented accommodation. There isn't much room to hang things on the wall. To drill holes on the wall to hang things definitely is not a good idea in my situation. Presently, I recharge it laying flat on the floor near a power supply near my bed. That is not convenient. Must I dismantle it every time to recharge it so that I won't accidentally step on it? Dyson! Please improve the design so that this product can stand up by itself without falling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Started off STRONG but ran out of gas

01/03/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the DC35 in late January 2013. I did not open it until April 2013 (home renovations completed late April). This vacuum was GREAT!!!!!! It worked as promised just as strong as an upright if not better. I was so impressed, I won't lie.. I used it daily for about 2 weeks. I was so happy with it I used it every day even though I didn't need to. I soon purchased an different brand upright because I purchased large area rugs in changing my decor, so I didn't use the Dyson handheld much anymore. I kept it in my bedroom as a sort of personal vacuum. After 7 months, I am sad to report it just didn't keep up the greatness. I used this vacuum once every 2 weeks or so in the last 4 months if that often. In the past month, the vacuum won't stay on for longer than a minute. I am forced to release the trigger and pull it again; I have to pull the trigger several times to vacuum one 8X10 rug. It won't even pick up bits of paper that have found its way to the floor. It barely pulls the dust that accumulates under the area rug. This vacuum was not worth the $300+ I paid. Its not worth the $260 that it is on sale for a year later. My first impression really had me considering buying the more expensive upright, however now I am glad I went with a different brand upright.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
From DysonProductExpert06/23/2014
Hi there,

Thank you for your review of DC35.

DC35 features the Dyson digital motor which does not lose power over time. As long as the machine is maintained per the user guide and the filter is cleaned regularly, we would not expect the machine to lose any cleaning power.

We are also happy to assist with any issues you may be experiencing with your machine. Please feel free to email us askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,
Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Great, but limited

10/20/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to supplement our other two vacuum cleaners with something that could do the stairs and get cobwebs around the ceiling. This DC35 is the first version of his hand held and it is wonderful, but has a very limited run time. With the trigger on off we can get the stairs done on one charge. The extension gets up to the ceiling without having to stand on anything. Also great for getting under furniture and picking up the little jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Waste of money

05/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Dyson DC35 when it first came out for $299.00. I needed a vacuum for quick cleaning and spot pick up. After using the Dyson a few times I have decided to comment on how mad and disappointed I am! I have listed a few of my issues; the battery will only last for a short time, to use you must press the trigger the total time during vacuuming, every time I use it - the battery went dead (only 6 minutes on full power), I checked into a new battery ...$75.00, very noisy, charger is always drawing electricity - not very "Green", 3½ hours to charge back up, exhaust air blows into my face, very poor suction, can't stand the vacuum upright and small dirt capacity. This Dyson is not worth the $299.00, I would not recommend this model ...waste of money!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dallas
Buy a swifter
Posted 03/30/2014
I love Dyson but this is really a waste of money. It's awkward to handle. Love the picture of the woman holding it up in the air to clean something. Lol. It needs to be cleaned constantly and you have to hold the trigger to run it. My swiffer does a much better job for practically nothing. Don't bother
0points
Customer Avatar
Eugene
I AGREE!
Posted 08/29/2012
This is the most expensive piece of junk EVER! Not only everything this person listed is TRUE... the thing wont pick up ANYTHING the size bigger than a crumb... so if you have children this thing is a COMPLETE waste of money... I was so disappointed in this product!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Loving it!

08/16/2011
By ,
Milwaukee WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned about the battery life after reading all th reviews bit I have a dyson for my main vacuum and have been very pleased with it. I bought this as a substitute for my Dustbuster which had stopped working. It has been perfect. With two labs we have endless battles with dog hair. It not only has great suction but I have never had the battery die before I was finished. I use it to quickly go over the hardwood floors in the kitchen, living room and dining room and the battery lasts just fine. It is not a substitute for a full vacuum on carpeting but it cleans my stairs well and does a fine job on the hard floors. It's definitely pricey but it does the job and if it proves to be durable will be worth the additional cost. It also has a smaller brush and gets into places my bigger vacuum won't easily reach including under furniture.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, can be used like a dustbuster
Cons: price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome cordless vac!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been eying this for a few years, but I've never had good luck with cordless vacuums. They just don't have enough suction. We bought the big Dyson Ball vacuum earlier this year and love it, so when Walmart had a sale on the Dyson DC35 Digital Slim plus lots of free attachments, we had to buy it. It has fantastic suction power!! The battery is a short 25 minutes, but that seems like a long time when using this for spot cleaning, so I wouldn't be concerned about that. This is just perfect for scouring the house to clean the little messes that our toddler and our cats leave behind. The unit I got is that deep Dyson purple, not the blue shown in the picture, but I like that better as it matches the Dyson Ball we have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Awful

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated this dyson and returned it to walnart and got a Hoover linx. The dyson would not pick up much and to have to constantly hold down the button was a pain! Hoover linx is half the price but 3x the machine!
Recommends this product? No
From DysonProductExpert10/15/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. Thank you for your review of the DC35. DC35 features two power modes, including MAX power for tougher jobs. The power button is designed to be ergonomic and conserve battery power in between cleaning tasks. Other cordless vacuums may claim a longer run time, but they loose power almost immediately after powering on. Our fade-free lithium ion battery technology ensures 13 minutes of constant suction with the DC35.

I understand you have returned the machine, however; we would like to learn more about your experience. Please consider sending us an email directly to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Repair service is a joke!

03/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dyson repair service is horrible. They have had our vacuum for over 5 weeks. They keep giving us the run-around, say they will call us back but never call back. We have contacted them 15 times in the last 3 weeks to try and get answers/ our issues resolved. Every single time they tell us it's the repair facilities fault and they will email them.
They supposedly finished repairs on it a week ago but we found out Thursday they will not ship to an Air Force Base in the United States. We never have any problems getting anything delivered here, so we insisted they ship it here. Customer service agent said she would email the repair facility and tell them it was okay to ship it. Call back following Monday, they still haven't shipped it. Same story.
If I ever get my vacuum back I am returning it and getting another brand. If you are thinking of buying one, if you are military, I highly suggest getting another brand. If you are not military I highly suggest you get another brand. While it may be a great vacuum when it actually works, if you ever have to get it serviced, their repair time turn around is ridiculous and they care nothing about the people who spend $600 for one of their vacuums.
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

We're a two Dyson family now!

06/04/2011
By ,
Wyoming MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum!! We have the bigger Dyson and when this one came out, my husband wanted it right away! Works beautifully and has all the suction of it's bigger sibling!
The only problem I have is the trigger; it would be so much better if you didn't have to hold it in. Maybe a click and lock trigger.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Great vacuum.

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum. I had stick vac before and it didn't pick up very well. This is 100 times better and it is so versatile like being able to use it as carpet vac and car vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner
05/27/2011
By ,
swburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem is the battery lasts only about 10 minutes on full power b-4 you have to recharge it---beside that it does the job---
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

not good

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love Dysons but this one is awful also another down fall s that you have to hold the button down the whole time you vacumm! I returned it
Recommends this product? No
From DysonProductExpert09/23/2014
Hi there, this is Joe at Dyson. I am sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your DC35. Although I understand you have returned the machine, we would like to learn more about your experience. Please consider sending us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we'll be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
From DysonProductExpert09/23/2014
Hi there, this is Joe at Dyson. I am sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your DC35. Although I understand you have returned the machine, we would like to learn more about your experience. Please consider sending us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we'll be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

EASY AND WORKS

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless I have ever had. Holds a charge well and easy to empty. The trigger feature saves the charge so it does not run continually and die down. Some people just don't get this idea they just complain about holding the trigger. Well grow up. This is a good tool for stairs too and great for light cleaning. If you expect it to perform like a heavy cleaning vacuum then you are delusional. I mean look at the size duh! Over all I would buy it again it performs well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Great Product

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything we hoped it would be. Light weight, ease of use, good suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Great for a quick cleaning

09/16/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Dyson Products. They are no bags and no filters to buy. It is a money saver for sure. The suctions is excellent, it even gets the dirt out of rugs. The DC35 is light weight and the battery lasts long enough to get the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

powerful for a little machine

09/19/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy little vacuum but gets hot and shuts off after a few min and takes awhile to cool down and reset.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Dyson

09/19/2014
By ,
Carrollton Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great. It's worth the price and the extra tools.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Hand and Stick Multi-Floor Vacuum Cleaner

Only picks up the smallest particles of dirt

06/12/2011
By ,
Burleson, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks cool. It's expensive. As far as I can tell it sounds as if it has a lot of suction. However, I haven't been able to sweep up anything larger than sand. I have to sweep my floors with a broom and dust pan then follow up with the Dyson to get that last little bit. I could have picked up a small sweeper for a fraction of the price that would have served the same purpose.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next