Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Black & Decker Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

If you love smoothies, milkshakes and other drinks, but hate the work involved in making it with your traditional mixer, then the Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender Red would be a great choice for you. It features a 550W cyclonic power motor that gives you all the blending power you need. Available in an attractive red color, the Black & Decker kitchen appliance features 10 speeds that you can utilize to whip up different beverages, requiring different blending needs. The 5-cup glass jar ensures that you can make enough at a time to serve your whole family. Since it is completely dishwasher safe, cleaning and maintenance of the blender is a breeze. The multi-level stainless steel blades featured in the 10-speed blender packs offers a powerful performance for many years.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%38 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Hot Red MESS!

05/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 45 days ago and only used it 3 times and it is smoking and not blending. I am soooooo disappointed and will be returning this!
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Quiter than most

06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a relatively quiet, well built blender. I've had my share of junk or noisy ones. I did some research and this one rated well even though inexpensive. It does a great job blending, looks nice and is quiet for a blender. The lid seems flimsy but the rest seems solid.
On a side note, it has the Black and Decker name, and I like B&D products. However, it is not actually made by B&D. Hopefully the quality control is there.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Incorrect Details

07/23/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender is 350 watts, NOT 550, as described. Walmart made a mistake.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Very pretty, bad quality!

05/06/2012
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On the first use I notice a burning smell. I thought that maybe it was because it was new. I had plenty of liquid in it to make the smoothie. I went to make another smoothie and the blender died. It is very pretty but it died the second time I used it. I am returning it to get a different brand blender.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Very Nice Blender!! Gets work Done!!!

04/26/2011
By ,
mesquite tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way it looks and the color, gets the job done, its not really loud like other blenders which is good. Can crush ice and it still has very good blade
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
los angeles county .CA
terrible service
Posted 05/04/2013
I bought one black &decker blender few months ago, after using about 2 months , one part was broke so I could not use it any more. I called the comany many times , ever time I was told the part would be shipped to me in a months or a week , but I still have not got it yet.
Terrible service , bad blender!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Good for non ice beverages

04/04/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's kind of loud and like my former blender, doesn't really do well with ice, but it's great for fruits, vegetables & protein shakes.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/04/2014
Hi drazil, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40901309 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

B & D Blender

05/07/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice blender. Noise acceptable, metal blades seem sturdy and thick glass pitcher make it the ideal blender to me. Haven't used it enough to tell if selecting Lo plus blending option or Hi plus blending option makes a huge amount of different.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Looks great, performs terrible

06/06/2011
By ,
Weehaken, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this when my prevous blender died. I loved the look of it but after using for 3 days it died. I make smoothies every morning (at least I try to) and thought Black & Decker would be good as I heard their tools were but this certainly doesn't meet my expections of the brand. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for a blender that performs...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red
07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful blender,very powerfull.My husband used it as soon as it arrive and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red
06/22/2012
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything from frozen bananas to orange juice to strawberries, any type of fruit if you do ice, do a little at a time don`t fill up the pitcher, easier on the blender. very good for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Great Product & Nice Look

03/29/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blender is very nice, durable and roomy for small spaces.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Huge Disappointment

03/06/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this several months ago and had used it a couple of times for shakes for my children. Got hooked on making smoothies for my family and myself about three weeks ago. Have been using it every day since then. The motor is now smoking and we can tell it is about to go out. I am now having to shop for a new one as the smell the motor is making lingers in the house for hours. YUCK! Black and Decker has usually been a brand associated with quality, but this in not case with this item. I absolutely loved the color though which is another reason I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Best Affordable Blender!!

02/09/2012
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this blender as a gift, but I would definitely get another for myself if need be. It blends so quickly and thoroughly, and it's quieter than our old one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Have ony had two weeks and so far have used twice

03/18/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this for 2 weeks and have only used it twice but from everything I can tell it is a great blender - love the glass container even though it is fairly heavy for its size but the body is light weight which makes up for the heavy container. Power is good and options are labeled well for easy use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Cheaper than a new carafe

05/15/2011
By ,
Diana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broke the glass carafe and found it was cheaper to purchase a new one. Works great as did the old one. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Loud and Burning Smell

06/08/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was a burning smell when I would turn on the blender. It smelled like burnt rubber, which is most likely from the rotor. Also, this blender was very loud compared to others I have heard.
It did an ok job making milkshakes. The only issue is it would sometimes only mix the bottom and was unable to create a vortex. I have seen this issue on other blenders as well.
I did not have it for very long to comment on durability.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Blender Review

04/27/2013
By ,
Tooele, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, we have had a lot of blenders. This blender is low cost, very durable, easy to wash and is perfect for making smoothies as it has the strength to do it. WalMart, great selection to put in your store.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Great Purchase!

05/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great blender. I think it is loud, but I guess all blenders are loud. I have been using mine...oh...about a year I guess. I have made fruit smoothies, crushed ice in it, and made protein smoothies. It has always worked well. :)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red
09/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ended up returning this blender because it did not mix everything. I initially bought it for smoothies. It would mix the bottom of the ingridents but never the whole contents. Would not recomend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 10-Speed Die-Cast Blender, Red

Pretty, but runs terribly.

08/20/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this blender 3 times and had to litterally hold it up as it was running to not disturb my neighbors. The motor is ridiculously LOUD. Going to return today.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next