Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vantec Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Vantec Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Connect a PS/2 mouse and keyboard to your computer through one USB port with the Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter. It features a USB 1.1 connector on one end and two PS/2 connecters on the other. This USB to PS/2 adapter is bus powered and doesn't require an external power supply. The PS2 to USB keyboard adapter is a good choice for laptop computers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Connection to USB for PS/2 keyboard and/or mouse

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked well to attached either/or PS/2 keyboard and/or mouse to a USB port. Even better, you only use one port for both PS/2 connections.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Exactly what I was looking for....

05/27/2012
By ,
Brownstown Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adapter worked perfectly for what I needed it to do. I have an older computer and needed this to convert my keyboard to a USB device. My keyboard worked fine when used in Windows. Without the adapter when I tried to use the keyboard in Safe Mode it wouldn't work. Frustrating. Couldn't make any corrections of problems. Now I can safely make adjustments to whatever problem should arise. And the cost was much cheaper than buying a new keyboard.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter
01/01/2012
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product worked just great. I have older keyboards and mouse(s) which require PS2 ports on the computer. With this adapter I can still use the older keyboards and mouse on new computers or laptops where only USB ports are available.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Outstanding value

01/07/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I priced a similar item at two local computer or electronic stores for $20+tax. I purchased a computer that didn't have PS/2 ports and had a legacy keyboard that I didn't want to get rid of. This adapter worked perfect.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Does the job.

02/19/2012
By ,
Avon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to connect my old PC keyboard to use with my laptop. This adapter let me plug the PC keyboard into the adapter, and the USB end into the laptop. Just what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter
12/29/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connected my keyboard and mouse and worked as expected. Windows Vista
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Connects PS2 keyboard and mouse to USB port.

11/21/2011
By ,
Dana Point, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two PS2 keyboards and one PS2 mouse. I didn't want to buy more keyboards or mice than I had to. So far (~ 2 weeks) the cable has worked well. The price was good, too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Small Reading Groups

11/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plugged in both the old mouse and keyboard, both worked immediately with no problems
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Works great with ps2 card swiper.

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered one from buy.com but didnot work with my ps2 card swiper. This product works great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter

Is as advertised

04/17/2012
By ,
Oregon, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used to attach PS/2 keyboard to new laptop. Works just fine.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vantec USB to PS/2 Adapter
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5