Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

The sleek Sceptre X322BV-HD HDTV delivers crystal-clear pictures and brings out the best in HD programming. Featuring a 3,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, this LCD HDTV produces vivid pictures in a widescreen aspect ratio, so you can enjoy the picture from anywhere in your room. It can also be used as a computer monitor via the VGA port. It features three HDMI ports and boasts a competent 6.5ms response time, which makes it popular with avid console gamers. The digital broadcast HDTV can render a maximum resolution of 1366 x 768 pixels. The Sceptre 32" class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV comes with a built-in ATSC digital/ NTSC analog/Clear QAM tuner that allows for a wide array of possible input formats. Unlike older audio-video formats, the single cable HDMI port transmits high definition video and audio together without using multiple cables. The TV features a neat, intuitive interface that helps you operate it easily without the bundled remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(6314 Reviews) 4808
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,367
4 stars
1,809
3 stars
327
2 stars
186
1 star
625
Customer Recommendation86%5,400 out of 6,289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,367
4 stars
1,809
3 stars
327
2 stars
186
1 star
625
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

TV PURCHASE

05/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far i am very pleased with my purchase, this is the second tv of this brand i have purchased from Wal-Mart. i would recommend this item at any time.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

fantastic bargin

09/13/2013
By ,
SE Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new Sceptre 32" flat screen arrived earlier today... what a great bargin.
unpacked, checked manual, used included (did not even have to get out my tool box) screwdriver and had the base mounted in less than 5 minutes. really easy to follow instructions, and everything (different screws etc...) was packaged separately so there was no confusion as to what part was what, or where it was to be used.
excellent picture, was shocked at the quality. have not even removed the protective film from the viewing screen and it is really a great picture as you can see from the attached photos of both use as a computer monitor, and watching the TV.
it is a bit larger than I was thinking it would be, but am happy with it.
easy to switch from input source to input source. remote has a button for selecting the source, then just up/down arrow to highlight the desired input and hit enter... sit back and enjoy your TV, DVD
BK
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alameda, CA
Worst TV ever
Posted 11/05/2013
Bought it for the good price and it broke down in less than 1 year. Could not get digital channels, and get only mostly Audio. Who has ever heard of a TV lasting for less than one year??? My 20 yr old bulky TV still works today. Walmart, please do not carry this brand.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Best TV Ever

01/25/2013
By ,
Death Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to say congratulations on the manufacturers for making such a great TV. And to Walmart for selling this TV. Because it is pretty darn indestructible. My TV was slammed to the ground, my wife put oil and acrylic paint all over it, around it, in the vents, all over the screen, inside the screen, on the buttons, on the remote, on the stand, on the back, everything. And my friends, it still works. Like brand new! The stand is a little wobbly now, but other than that it's picture perfect. Even my wife is amazed. However, I hope that you can learn to limit your use of your TV better than I before your wife decides to let you know in her own way as well. I hope you enjoyed this story of man's triumph over evil. The pictures below are the after-math of two days scraping paint off.
P.S. I got my Xbox working again too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Value Bundle w/ Forza Motorsport 4 and Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
4.8 out of 5(137)
 
 
 
 
 
+34points
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Excellent Inexpensive HDTV!

08/20/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my master bathroom and it has exceptional sound and picture quality for this space. I have Several LCD's and they from multiple manufacturers and im very please with this purchase. It's an excellent value for this price. I would not hesitate purchasing another if needed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Better than expected. GREAT price!

10/02/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this TV for 4 months, now. I wasn't even aware what "brand" Sceptre was, but I was in desperate need of a new TV, and had a limited budget. I purchased this TV right at $190+tax ship2store. I couldn't be happier with it! To be honest, I don't use my TV a lot. Mostly college football games, the occasional video game, and I have a Roku 2 XL box that I also stream Amazon Prime movies with. I may go an entire week without even turning the TV on. So the TV, in general, is not being heavily used. The box that the TV arrives in is huge. The TV itself is pretty big, once it's out of the box and on the stand. Setup was a breeze. I don't have cable, but I do have an antenna. And with the digital tuner, my local channels come in crystal clear. It will take some time to get the settings just the way you like them. And if the TV is unplugged for any reason, the settings reset, which was a letdown. The 3 hdmi ports are more than enough for me, but others may feel they need additional outlets. The overall picture quality is above average. The contrast ratio is only 3000:1 (compared to an LG 32" which is 70,000:1), so you'll get what you pay for. The audio does seem a bit low for different channels, so you'll find yourself with the remote in hand, readjusting the volume settings regularly. All-in-all, I would recommend this TV to any that wants to add an nice flat screen TV to accent any room. I would not recommend this for gamers or anyone wanting a complete HD experience. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tx
Sound quality
Posted 11/03/2013
Hi, you said the sound was not what you would have liked for it to be...i have a tv i am using now that has real low sound so i just hooked up a $20 set of computer speakers (the speakers have a wolfer so sound is even better) and it sounds as good as a stereo...just wanted you to know this can be a solution to your problem and it is a cheap fix for tv with low sound and the speakers are awesome...theater quality sound with these speakers. the brand i use is CREATIVE and i picked them up at Walmart about 3 or 4 yrs ago for like i said, $20. but now days they maybe around 25 but less than 30. Good luck! Thank you guys for the TV review..I am getting one now ! :)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

AWESOME TV !

12/29/2012
By ,
marble falls, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 32'' TV for my daughters room for her to watch tv, play her wii and watch netflix and I was a little scared when I bought it because it was one of the cheaper TV's and I was NOT familiar with the name brand but when I plugged it up Iwas pleasantly surprised at how great this TV is !! the sound quality is SO ExCELLENT that I had to turn it all the way down to 10 !! and it was at a great level that low !! the picture is so vivid and bright ! the characters in the game looked like they were stuffed animals in the room with us !! the netflix movies were AMAZING to watch !! I am getting another one of these for my own room ! it is a wonderful tv and very very easy to hook up and it came with a stand that easily mounted on top of her dresser. when I turned it on and it did the channel search thing all tv's do when you first plug them in I sat down ready to wait the long wait like tv's in the past and I wasn't even comfortable yet and it was done !!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this TV and got it for less than $200 with tax and shipping !!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Good for smaller areas.

12/29/2012
By ,
Morristown, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a low cost TV and this was in the right price range. I wasn't expecting much. But this turned out to be a very good purchace. Sound is good with an equlizer built into the set and the audio is run through HDMi, no RCA cords at all. Picture is good, I didn't adjust to the User settings, the factory settings are really good on this set. I can see the picture from the side well and as an added bonus the base swivels 30 degrees each way. I set this unit on my coffee table and can swivel it so I can watch It while I cook in the kitchen 20 feet away and the picture is still good. Easy to set up and they even put a nice little screw driver in with it. I was watching football 10 minutes out of the box! Remote works well, and they included a nice list of remote codes so it is easily programmable. I also got the extended warranty so I'm good for the next 4 years. I purchased it online and it was delivered 3 days later right to my door. I am pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Miami
Cool TV
Posted 01/13/2014
I purchased this TV for my college dorm almost a year ago. It's has been great. Good for the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Head & shoulders above my CRT

10/18/2013
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just now ditching my old 200 lb CRT tv for these new, thinner (lightweight) models. The picture on this tv is crisp and beautiful, and the sound is only tinny out of the box. Just like the tint, you must go into the menu and adjust everything to your personal liking. Once we struck the balance we liked for all the options (in about 10 minutes)--we were watching the most amazing picture and sound we've ever owned. And we even attached one of those new flat panel amplifying antennas since we don't have cable, dish, etc. I am uber satisfied with this purchase. Yes, I've only had it a few days, but it doesn't shut off by itself (it'll only do that if somebody inadvertently sets the sleep timer OR if you are on a "no signal" station for 5 mins. I also read among the reviews that people felt compelled to hook up their computer speakers to amp up the volume...I can't imagine why because it is so clear and loud on its very own that it isn't even remotely necessary IMO. My 14 YO son said the same thing--why would anybody deem that necessary? Perhaps there are some "lemon" tvs out there just like cars, but mine sure doesn't appear to be 1 of them. I highly recommend this acquisition, folks. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Decent set for the money

06/01/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace a failed 32" Aquos, and while the picture may not be quite as good, it's not bad at all -- nothing I could find particular fault with, especially considering it's half the price I paid for the Sharp three years ago. The Sceptre name isn't that well-known yet, but they've been making high-quality LCD computer monitors since 1993, so it's only natural that they would branch out into HDTV. This is a basic set, and you can tell that corners have been cut in a few places to meet the price point: for example, the remote control has a slightly cheap, plastic-y feel to it, and as others have commented, the audio is a bit flat; however, the latter can be successfully compensated for by adjusting the set's EQ settings. There is also plenty of control in the menu system for tweaking the video, aspect, and and other settings to your liking. Three HDMI inputs are a plus, and I like the headphone jack so I can watch it late at night without disturbing anyone. Can you get a nicer, fancier 32" panel for an extra $80 to $100? Of course, and those so inclined might check out LG or Sony. But if you're looking for bang-for-the-buck value, this Sceptre is a great choice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1,260points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Helena, AL
Bought 2 and returned 2
Posted 04/07/2014
I purchased this television twice thinking I just had a got a bad tv the first time. But I had problems with both brand tvs. I returned them both and both a Samsung.
0points
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati Ohio
Didn't last 2 years
Posted 11/16/2013
Bought this for my 4 year old grandson 3/2012 and it already has gone out on me. Bad smell of something burning not even 2 years old.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/25/2012
This is a great tv, especially for the price. Had originally bought the Element 26in. for the same price, and saw this one so I exchanged the Element for the Sceptre which is a 32 in. and I am not dissatisfied at all. Bought an inexpensive small 3 speaker system and hooked it up and now I am in heaven without coming out of pocket for a lot of money. I could not find anything wrong with this tv.
+15points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

1 year to the date

12/26/2012
By ,
Marietta GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 year to the date, either the backlight or the power supply has gone bad. This is what I've figured out by reading online forums with other people having the same issue. The center of the screen went very dim but the edges seem okay.
Yeah, it's a great deal for a TV that size but if it's dead exactly one year later it's not a good bargain.
Also, the manufacturer's web site is useless for finding answers or getting help. They really don't even have a functioning web site. That should tell you all you need to know about the Spectre brand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Awesome TV for an Awesome Price

03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, light weight, sleek looking and overall a great buy. Perfect size for watching TV in the bedroom and video game play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+259points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
OAKLAND CA
Sceptre 32
Posted 08/23/2013
I think this TV is really good when it comes to the picture But the sound of this TV is trouble and really not worth the money for it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Good price, poor quality
Posted 08/16/2012
Bought the tv in April 2012, turned it on Aug 10th and heard a frying, popping sound, then the screen went blank. I was unable to get a picture after this. Took it back to the store and got a refund. Prior to this, the picture quality was excellent, the sound was a little low but it was a nice tv. I still need to replace the tv but I don't think I will buy this brand again.
+2points
Customer Avatar
vermont
Can this tv be used for netflix?
Posted 11/25/2011
what is the easiest way to watch netflix on this computer if I don't have a game system? If it is through my computer, what do I need to buy to hook my computer to my tv?
-2points
Customer Avatar
Ankeny, Iowa
WHAT AN INCREDIBLE BUY
Posted 09/09/2011
We bought this TV for our bedroom in order to get 8.2 TV. Couldn't have asked for a better TV for the price. We have told our friends and family about this TV and no one can believe what we paid for it and that it was shipped for FREE on top of that!!
+2points
Customer Avatar
renick wv
this is a big dissapointment
Posted 07/11/2011
i ordered this tv online and delivery was quick setup was easy. i noticed right away the sound is atrocious. the person who i bought it for didn't seem to mind so ok. 2 days later a line running all the way across the top of it appeared. red and green line. i am taking it back and getting a name brand. i bought it cause the price was good. you get what you pay for. i am throughly disgusted with the tv and would not recommend anyone on a budget by this one. save your money and buy a real one.
+9points
Customer Avatar
Hewitt nj
Awesome TV for an Awesome Price
Posted 07/08/2011
order on july 4 and got it today july 8th fast shipped and all hook up so so easy with cable HDMI with HD cable box.. then i done and perfect picture very clear and great sound>The price is very good to buy.screptre is not bad. but very perfect picture...love it!
+3points
Customer Avatar
Hebron, Indiana
NOT WOTH THE SAVINGS
Posted 06/24/2011
I bought this TV because the one Iwanted was out of stock .I looked at several around the same price and chose this one. Right out of the box it was not easy to hook up. The picture was blury even after I tried to adjust it. Then we come to the sound. This is the worst. It sounded like it was in a tin can. One problem is the speakers are in the back. I adjusted it again but it did not help. It looked and sounded so bad I put it back in the box and took it back and got the Viore I wanted in the first place. I would not even put this in a kids room it is so bad.
+3points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Picture Okay but Sound is Horrible

12/26/2011
By ,
Gatlinburg, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this TV thinking I would use it in our bedroom. After two days I knew it would end up as a guest room television. Picture is fine, although a tad dim when compared to our other flat panel TVs. Our biggest issue, & one that makes me consider returning it to Wal-mart, is the poor sound quality. In fact we had to turn it to the maximum setting on one show to even hear above the central heat running. The speaker is quite tinny sounding. While it doesn't always require you to turn it up that high to hear, it does require it frequently. It's going to the spare bedroom and we're going with a name brand for the bedroom. I would spend the extra $50 and get an RCA or Vizio.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Dead after 3 days

01/27/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture bit the dust on the third day. However, Walmart.com was quick tell me they would ship a new one out - even before I sent the dead one back - and they are paying shipping on the dead one. Hopefully the new replacement will arrive today AND will actually last longer that 3 days.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great Value HDTV

12/24/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV for my parents for Christmas. Was a replacement for an 11 year old 25" tube tv, so the 32" flat screen and HD were a giant leap forward for them!
Extremely pleased with how quickly we received it (ordered on Monday - delivered to home by that Thursday) and loved the free home shipping.
Very easy to setup and could not believe how lightweight (after having the old behemoth tv) this unit was. Pulled it out of the box - screwed the stand onto the bottom and had it up and running in no time flat. Set it up while the parents were gone so it was running strong when they got home.
We have it hooked up to satellite HD and that works great.
Only real knock on it is the sound quality at times. Most channels work just fine but on some sporting events the background noise of crowd drowns out the announcers. I'm not a big tech/sound guru so I might just not have found the proper setting and we most definitely don't have it hooked up to surround sound so those things may help.
Have had it about a month now but so far EXTREMELY pleased with this TV and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for an inexpensive (but not cheap made) upgrade to the flat screen HD TV world!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Great for 2nd TV with no game and little computer

03/29/2012
By ,
Redford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this form my daughter (19) to watch TV and possibly connect to laptop for web surfing. Therefore, there is no gaming so I was not worried about the 720p, note it is not interlaced. Currently the TV is functioning perfectly for her use. I am looking to replace our bedroom TV with the same type of technology. Know how you want to utilize a TV first helps direct what you need.
Shipping to the store was one day earlier than anticipated. No one was art the desk in the store but showed up in 5 minutes. There was damage on the bock and I filled out an incident form. However, the TV seems to have no scratches or wear as the damaged box. We are keeping it as it is and coming back for another TV. Hope this help you avoid the pitfalls.
I rated based on the price I was paying and the features that I was looking for in the unit. I will say that I did not expect the unit to perform well with the sound. If you can live with altering the sound inside some movies and when you switch to regular TV then it is not an issue. Otherwise you will need to get a sound system for the size of the room/ rooms that you are looking to use as a home theater.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Beautiful TV

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this tv. Beautiful and at a great price! Love it for my bedroom. I'm also an instant roku fan. Boxing up my cable tv things and cancelling cable tv today!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

Spare Bedroom Quality

12/28/2011
By ,
Buffalo, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a great TV but a good spare bedroom purchase. Bought at a great price. Sound is very tinny. Picture is clear but only fair-good quality on vivid display. Sports did not pixelate. Easy to place on stand and hook-up with HDMI cable. It will serve fine for its purpose. If you need a TV for anything more than minimal to moderate use go with a major brand. You will pay more but it will be worth it. I might still buy it again at the price knowing what I know.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

good tv for fair price

04/11/2013
By ,
basile la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good tv. I just got it today. Sound n picture r great! I love that its much bigger. I ddt find a 3d button though. I do love the tv. I only paid $231! Which is the cheapest ive found:). I am impressd n still shockd how big it is.I do love it as a first time sceptre tv user. O n i got it super fast 2 less dan 5 days!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
12/19/2012
By ,
Parma, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The plastic sticker that protects the front TV frame left an impossible fragment behind when I pulled it off. Now it just leaves a cosmetic eyesore 1 1/2 inches long on the frame. Other than that, the TV is excellent for my bedroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD

My First Time

05/08/2012
By ,
Montgomery, Alabama USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd been chomping at the bit to upgrade from my old 19" tube TV to a flat panel HDTV for a long, looooong time. My first thought was that I didn't want anything smaller than 37", and nothing with less than 1080p. When I found this deal online, however, I decided I could probably live with a 32", 720p television. Was I right or what? I hadn't taken into account how small my living room is, and I do believe anything larger than this would have been overwhelming in it; and the 720p is far superior to what I'd been watching, even without an HD source. This is the perfect TV for me - just the right size and with enough clarity to make me just sit with my chin in my hand and sigh. It was light enough for me to carry from my car into my apartment with no difficulty whatsoever, and set up from entering my apartment to unpackaging the TV to having it sitting on my TV stand watching television was less than 20 minutes. I definitely recommend this for those who want a lot for a little money!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 4,809 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  241 Next