Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Char-Broil Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

The Char-Broil 680-Square Inch Infrared Gas Grill uses an exclusive infrared cooking system for faster, tastier results. The large cooking surface can handle up to 28 burgers at once.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

We'll see....

05/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this grill today after saving up for a while. Had previously assumed that a relatively pricey grill would be of relatively high quality. Basically, the directions are not put together well. You have to wonder about the quality control when the directions have multiple spelling and grammar errors. After wading through the poor directions, I made it close to the finished set up. At this point I came to find out that there are missing hardware components. Without the necessary hardware I was unable to complete the assembly. You would think that when you buy a $400 grill, the manufacturer would be more than happy to make sure all the required hardware is included. For that matter, throw in a couple extra bolts when you sell a nice grill. If your quality control and packaging department can't make sure that everything is included, err on the side of caution and add a few extra pieces. Seems like it will be a decent grill after I go buy extra hardware to complete the assembly. No grilling tonight....
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Middletown CT, 06457
Tru-Infrared gas grill?
Posted 06/01/2012
This is not a Tru-Infrared gas grill because, it does not have any Infrared burners. Instead this has a 3 tubelar stainless steel burners capable of heating to a maximum of 700 degrees farenheit. It also has an emitter above the burners to emit convection heat to the deflection shield which prevents any flare ups. Tru-Infrared ceramic burners will heat up within seconds to a maximum of 1600 degrees farenheit. No emitter needed because there is no flame and no deflection shield needed to prevent flare ups. Tru-Infrared gas grills will cook extremely fast and one must be careful not to burn the food.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

Best grill I've owned to date.

07/24/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this may not technically be classified as an Infrared grill, it operates as if it was. The gas/heat tubes below heat the upper thick steel grilling plates to around 700 degrees on the high settings alowing you to sear what you are grilling and then maintain a fairly even surface temperature across all of the grilling surface. I bought a rotiserie for the grill but the cover design does not leave much room when closed. A large chicken will not fit with the cover closed. This is the only complaint I have. I've cooked burgers, brats, chicken, steak, corn, salmon, pork and beef loins. I've also put my griddle on it and cooked bacon, eggs and pancakes as well as baked two cakes so far. I've had the grill for a month and have cooked indoors only a couple of times since purchasing. Cleaning is awesome, I just turn up the burners to high for about 10 minutes, turn them off and allow to cool then scrape the surface and blow away the dust. Grill came assembled so I can't speak to assembly difficulties.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

Nice grill.

06/09/2012
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this grill for the Memorial day weekend. We found that it cooked the a little more quickly than our old gas grill and did especially well with frozen hamburger patties. Foods were cooked well on the outside and left juicy on the inside. I placed sausage patties on the grill and true to its advertisement there were no flare ups. The side burner worked well as our old grill's side burner. We fried eggs for breakfast using the burning one morning and it worked well. All in all we are happy with this grill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 4 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

Not Tru-Infrared gas grill

06/03/2012
By ,
Middletown CT, 06457
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This may be a precision controlled flame when it's time to do the cooking but, this is not a Infrared gas grill becaause, it does not have any Infrared burners. This is s standard convection tubelar gas burner which produces about 700 degrees maximum temperature. A Tru-Infrared ceramic gas burner grill will produce about 1600 degrees at maximum temperture. This Char-Broil gas grill with 3 stainless steel tubelar burners fals in line with most standard gas grills. Also, this grill has a deflection plate to prevent any flare ups.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 5 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

When you're hot, you're HOT!!!!

08/30/2012
By ,
wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, what a great grill! Got hot very quickly and seared very well. Controls worked perfectly and steaks are very juicy. No longer get burnt burgers, just great medium well ones. Corn is great on the grill and perfectly done. Perfect grill for our needs!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

DONT BUY IT!!!

12/04/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if all your going to cook on this is hot dogs or hamburgers then its ok! Go for it! It heats up fast and it has very even heat however infared heat cooks alot different than convection heat! I use to cook a rack of ribs on my charcoal grill at 300 degrees for 2- 3 hours and they came out perfect! On this grill I added a thermometer on the hood so I would know the temperature inside rather than the temperature of the grill surface! I lit the thing up and adjusted the temperature to 300 and put my ribs on! one hour later i checked them and they were dried out so bad I had to through them away ! The same with chicken and pork roasts! I could not be any unhappier with this ! I have had this for about 3 months now and am ready to set it at the curb! I have over 35years experience cooking over wood and gas with no problems! And I cook out at least 5 times a week all year long!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 7 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill
05/22/2012
By ,
Rosenberg,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Grill i ever got.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill

Overall a great grill. I have minor 3 complaints.

01/11/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my handy husband almost 3 hours to assemble. So be prepared for that. Otherwise, the grill itself is great and we're both really happy with it. The 2nd complaint I have is that it came with a dent in it near the iginition button. I'm sure it happened during shipping. I wasn't too happy about that. Fingerprints and stains are very noticeable on the stainless steel. I think I will have to wipe it down really good on the outside after each use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill
06/14/2012
By ,
Downey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grills are very hard to clean after using it!! Hope they made this with a non-stick material.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Char-Broil 3 Burner Precision Flame Infrared Gas Grill
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5