Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A MUST HAVE

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ten commandmanents blu -ray has great quality. The picture is outstanding.
0points
Review 2 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray)

04/12/2011
By ,
Alexander, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Best Picture on this already high quality movie. I was amazed at how much sharper/crisper/and deeper the colors were on this Blu-Ray. 10 Stars from me!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Review 3 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

One of my all time favorites

05/02/2011
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blu Ray version of a classic was truly a great experience. A must see in Blu Ray!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 4 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The blu-ray copy is great

07/03/2012
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A complete sucess when they made this new copy of this classic. Everything is brighter and much clearer to view on any blu-ray machine. Now that I have it I will be seeing this film more often. Thanks to all who produced a beautiful copy of the story of Mose's.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 5 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

05/15/2011
By ,
Ny, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I was skeptical how well this could have been restored, but it is breathtaking on Blu Ray, details I never noticed before are very vivid. The audio and special features are a treat as well. Buy this
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
02/18/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should know this is a great movie DVD. What I liked was it was hard to find and I was able to order it through your website, at a good price and I was able to pick it up at a local Walmart. I was also able to get 3 other hard to find DVD's the same way.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Love the HD restoration

06/15/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing video. The HD color restoration is phenomenal. Watched on 55" LCD with PS3. The clarity blew me away. Got this for $20.96 using the Site to Store option. It came quickly and was notified via email when it was ready for pick-up. Love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Playstation 3 160GB Console
4.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 8 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Best Quality for this Movie!

01/01/2012
By ,
Sherwood Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Best I have ever seen this movie! Can't believe the detail and colors. My favorite movie of all time!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very well remake of the original movie great picture quality loved every minute of it
0points
Review 10 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Best version of this movie

05/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic movie and this is definitely the best release of this movie ever.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

classic movie

05/06/2011
By ,
toledo,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great classic movie at a great price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Ten Commandments (1956) (2-Disc Set) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5