Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Remington Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver is the sure and safe way to remove all those unwanted body hair. The Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver has a flexible trimming system that follows the body contours so as to trim long or stray hair. It reduces skin irritation and is safe even for sensitive skin types. With two flexible hypoallergenic foils, this hypoallergenic shaver offers a close shave without any cuts. The flexible trimmer is rechargeable and comes with a charging stand with LED indicator. It has a cordless usage time of up to 30 minutes. This Remington Rechargeable Shaver is shower safe too, and has bikini trimmer head guard and cleaning brush. The Remington Smooth and Silky Shaver is gentle on the skin while offering you a quick and a smooth shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.028 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
23
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation55%93 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
23
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Remington Ladies Razor

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, great service. Everything as promised.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Worked well for my bikini area

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't set out to buy an electric razor, I was actually looking for the Intuition razor at the store and I came across this instead. I thought it would be better to get, I always hear good things about electric razors but this one doesn't give a close shave unless you have longer hair. It is very loud, the first time I turned it on it sent my dog running from the room!
I never let my legs get past a stubble but this razor doesn't get any of my stubble. I tried it on my underarms and it didn't do anything. It worked well on my bikini area though so I thought maybe the hair needed to be a little longer, I waited a few days to try it on my underarms again and it worked better with the hair being a little longer but there is still stubble. I wouldn't buy this again or recommend it to someone else.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Not the Best Remington Product

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I always use Remington shavers but I usually get the more expensive models. When the foil broke on my shaver, I figured I would get a new one since the shaver was already 5 years old. I went to my local Walmart and they only had this model. It's not one of Remington's better products. In my opinion there is a design flaw in this model. There is a piece of plastic in front of the blade on this shaver and it gets in the way of getting a close shave. I tried to remove it thinking it was a piece of packaging to keep the blade from getting ruined in transit but it does not come off. Because of that plastic piece, I have to keep going over the same areas to get all the hair. It also makes cleaning this product a long drawn out affair. I would not buy this model again but I'm not returning it because it does work even though it's more work than it should be.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

unexpected gift

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift for a girl whose mother gave her permission to shave her legs. She was
very happy with it and it works just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Unbeatable

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The performance can’t be beat for this price. Works superbly. Nice close shave.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Grandma's Christmas Present.

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma wanted one of these, and it has worked out for her being in a nursing home where razors are hard to come by. It's a wet or dry razor so she doesn't have to be bathing to shave. She was thrilled to get this as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Cheap

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is cheaply made. It has a foil cover instead of a solid cover. Haven't been able to turn it on and will probably be thrown away.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Good

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter use it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Great little razor!

05/31/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this electric razor! I don't know why so many women gave it negative reviews, I think this little razor does the job! I have very coarse hair that grows like crazy so I have to shave every couple of days. With this razor I'm able to dry shave and get a very close shave! My legs, underarms and bikini area are nice and smooth when I'm done, no need to redo with a regular shaver. Plus I don't have any nicks or razor burns either. Definitely worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Love it! !

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Smooth shave in minutes in or out of the shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Don't throw razor away just yet

12/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shaver was charged and worked right of the box. However, it did not provide me the close shave that I needed for my legs. I still have to follow with a razor. it trimmed bikini area well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

This does not get a very close shave......

02/20/2012
By ,
bolair, west virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After charging it up and using it this morning, I had to go over the same areas over and over to get what hair I could get off. It was just too hard to use and it didn't do the job. I would highly recommend the green Conair one instead, think I'm going to buy me another one cause my other one quit working after 2 years. Conair did the trick, this Remington product did not. However, I do use the Remington facial hair trimmer which works great. So, I can't say Remington isn't all that bad, just this shaver is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
03/12/2013
By ,
So. Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for in and out of the shower!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

About the best of what is available now

06/09/2014
By ,
Bothell, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a retailer's dream come true! Now that all the electric razors have that micro screen, there is really nothing that is a good buy anymore. The screens wear out and without any warning, one day they stop shaving and rake up your leg. Then you know it is time to get the screen replacement. When you go to check on where to get it, you find out that it costs as much or more than the original razor. So while your leg is healing you wait for your order of a new razor to arrive. Then when you try to get the battery out so you can recycle it before throwing the broken one away, you realize there is no way you can do that since your fingers are too arthritic to pull the part necessary. Anyway, this razor is the best overall buy I can find that will actually shave something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/10/2014
Hi mmnf, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1238173 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Would not buy again

06/12/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I charged this shaver up before using it. Although it did shave, it did not give a very close cut and so I still felt stubble, which is not acceptable for a women's shaver. Instead I would recommend a man's shaver, as there is more variety and they provide better blades due to the nature of men's facial hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Agree
Posted 05/03/2012
Totally agree that this does not give a close shave at all, in fact soem fo the long grown hair also remain intact after the shave, for me- this shaver is awful and useless. But instead of a men's shaver i would recommend the panasonic shaver- the cheaper works very well-http://www.walmart.com/ip/Panasonic-Close-Curves-Women-s-Wet-Dry-Shaver/10841766
This keeps the skin smooth, easy to use, never can get hurt/cuts, good price- i love this one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
01/31/2012
By ,
dalhart,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the shower. don't have to worry about nicks and cuts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Waste of $$

06/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this razor because I have the worst leg hair ever. It grows in every direction so when using a razor, I have to go over the same spot 8 different times (up, down, sideways both ways and diagonal up and down going both ways) and after all that I still don't have silky smooth legs. Also, because I have to go over the same area so many times, I get REALLY bad razor burn and have an issue with in grown hairs. I was super excited to try this razor out but now I'm regretting buying it. I still have to go over the same area in every direction listed above..but it's worse because it doesn't get the hair the first time...I had to go over the same spot like 5 times per direction...and my legs are still prickly as could be..its definitely not a close shave. Also, my legs still get all spotty looking after using it..Not as bad as it is when using a razor but still unattractive. And as if a horrible shave wasn't enough... it is LOUD! I would be embarrassed to use it if my roommate were home. I was hoping I could get away with an electric razor, but I guess I'll just have to start waxing/sugaring to avoid the razor burn and get smooth legs :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver
01/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Remington products & this one still falls in the category. The shaver is lightweight & very easy to use (I use it dry). If you take long straight strokes the razor glides nicely without any irritation & get's a close as possible for an electric razor. I can be a sort of a hairy female (thus the reason I shave often) but the razor had no problem shaving long lengths of hair without the trimmer headguard (which really doesn't help any so they could've kept it). Overall, I love my new razor & if I had to list a downside it would be that the blades don't have the option of raising & lowering because if it did the razor would be able to cut even closer. Very good product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

works just OKAY

11/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for quick summer touch ups. It works fine for my needs. BUT... it does not work at all with the hair trimmer attachment, you can throw that away. If you want touchable soft legs this is not the razor for that. I kept the razor but will invest in a better one next time. I have had it for over a year and no problem charging it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington WDF4820 Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Wet/Dry Shaver

Garbage!

11/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shaver is awful. I bought it to save time in the shower and to keep my legs smooth between days I need to shave, now I will be doing neither because I am returning this horrible thing. This did nothing for my legs (when I started shaving they were a bit stubbly and some longer patches of hair here & there) and tore up my under-arms. MY ARMPITS ARE ON FIRE! This is not a joke. I followed the directions to the letter. Wet or dry, the thing doesn't work. I even tried it on a spot on my arm.. nothing! 1/10 - Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next