Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

The Graco Highback Turbo Booster Megan Car Seat is as much as much a hit with parents as it is with kids. Features such as the hide-away cup holders and the "big kid" design features that include the height-adjustable head support designed to grow with the child and padded, height-adjustable armrests are some of the highlights of this baby car booster seat. Parents love that it helps keep their children safe. It is designed for forward-facing use. It can be used as a car seat for a child aged 3-10 years and measuring 38-57 inches in height and can be converted into a backless booster for a child between 4 and10 years of age and height measurement between 40 and 57 inches. The shoulder belt positioning clip completely secures your child to the seat backless booster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%89 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Beautiful!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I love this seat! The design is beautiful and bright. The cup holder on the sides are a extra plus! The only negative is that my daughter who is 4 can't buckle it on her own. I'm sure with practice she will get it!!
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice chair. Easy to put together. I did it myself in less than ten minutes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan
06/02/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this seat, its colors are gorgeous and it appears to be quite comfortable. I love it so much I'm thinking of buying one for the grandparents cars as well. Great price, great product!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Great Booster!

04/13/2011
By ,
Glstonbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is really into pink, and the design and features really impressed her so much that she wants everyone to see her car seat. For me, I am thrilled with the head and neck support as well as the side impact protection which adds to the support so her head isn't flopping when she falls asleep. Chair easily reclines. Another reviewer mentioned difficulty with seat belt which I can see in a small car or with another car seat close by, but our kids are each at a window seat, in a large SUV so it has not been an issue. This booster is also light and so I'll be carrying it on our trip in a gate check bag. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Love this Seat!

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors in the picture are not as vivid as the actual item, they are better! My daughter loves this car seat and so do I. The two cup holders are awesome. They can be shut when they are not in use. The red area on the car seat is where the seat belt will sit. The one on the shoulder is awesome, because it provides comfort. She seems very comfortable in this car seat. It is also, very easy to take apart to clean the material, which I have not had any issues with it shrinking or loosing its beautiful color. It is also light weight which makes it easy to move from one car to another. I have not used the backless feature yet but it will come in handy in a few years when she has out grown the back support. For now we have adjusted the back, which is very easy to do. It also took me less than 5 minutes to get this from the box, put together and in the car! Only two screws were needed for the arm rest, which has matching removable covers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Love this seat!

06/11/2011
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 yr old daughter loves anything pink and girly so this seat was perfect. She absolutely loves it. We purchased this line of seat for our son a few yrs ago and were very pleased with the quality and comfort for him. My only complaint is that this ones fabric isn't as soft as I would have liked but I understand that it has to be durable. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Best purchase I ever made!

05/13/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this booster seat last week. It is GREAT!! It was reasonably priced, easy to put together, looks just as cute as the picture and my daughter LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

My daughter loves it

09/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First booster for my daughter and she loves it. It's comfortable, looks nice and has a good crash rating. The only con is that I wish it could be connected to the latch anchors in my vehicle.
Pros: Supportive Padding, Easy to install in Car
Cons: no latch anchor connection.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Good for the price

08/07/2011
By ,
Lebanon, Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is pretty good. Features are a plus and adds to the comfort of the occupant. However, the seat padding could be a little thicker. On long trips, the child gets uncomfortable. I added a half inch foam pad under the seat padding, which works well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Great product

03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this booster seat for my 6 year old who i on the smaller side with her weight. I love this car seat it fit her great and it fits great in my car. It is so easy for my daughter to buckle herself when we get in the car and when we get out of the car. It was also easy to put together. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Great, sturdy, and so cute

10/28/2012
By ,
Plainville, Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter will be 3 in January 2013 and was oh so ready for a booster seat. This seat is great. The style, color, design is the best, luv the way the head part will adjust as she grows. My baby luvs her new seat and enjoys going everywhere with me just to ride in her new seat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Daughter loves it.

02/12/2013
By ,
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, fits into various size and shape car benches, not too wide so easy to fit next to other car seats, daughter loves the design and the collapsable cup holders, the handle at the top is very helpful for taking in and out of various cars everyday, lightweight, the hooks for the shoulder are easy to get the belt in and out of, but hold it securely right where it needs to be, the material seems durable and easy to wash, the back comes off easy enough when she gets big enough to no longer need it, she also loves the armrests.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan
04/03/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go in Grandpa's car (he picked it up site-to-store, which was awesome) during a recent visit, so I would not have to lug my daughter's current 5-point car seat (which she will soon outgrow) on the airplane. Once I narrowed down boosters by design & safety specs, I let my daughter pick which one she wanted. She made a great choice! This seat is comfortable & easy for her to climb in & out of. She even fell asleep a couple of times. It does not LATCH anchor---which was weird for me, coming from 5-point harness seats, but the seat belt fits across her (she's approx 39" tall) perfectly. She felt very secure in the backseat. The two cupholders are handy, and the material feels durable. It's still new, but this seat seems like a great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Cute, Safe and Easy to Use

07/06/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was so excited about this adorable seat and tells me it is so comfy. I love it because it was rated a"best bet" by the IIHS for safety. It is so easy to install and use properly. I love Walmart's Site to Store option to save on shipping.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Safe, cute, no retracting problems

10/24/2012
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a ton of research before purchasing this one. I had initially looked at the Britax booster but read so many reviews about it not retracting properly. I ended up purchasing that one anyway and the Graco to compare. The Graco arrived first and I haven't had any problems with the seat belt system or the seat belt not retracting properly. The Britax still hasn't arrived but I am planning on returning it when it does. My daughter loves the color/pattern, ease of buckling the seat belt and the cup holders. I am very satisfied with it and the price is great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

GREAT!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
manchester, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this seat, the cushion support for the head rest is the best I've seen yet and I have LOTS of friends with kids. She can fall asleep in it just fine and her head wont fall forward and it can recline to the seat. The cup-holders are great although I did have to loosen the screw for them just a bit so my daughter could pull them in and out on her own without help, they were just a little too hard, but perfect now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Great value for a Graco car seat

10/25/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair looks great, my 5 year old daughter loves this seat. She says it is comfortable. I feel confident that she is in a safe booster with the Graco name on it. Cup holders are good since they can be pushed in and out of the way. Very lightweight, and great if you have the need to move between vehicles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan
08/29/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old. Love the fitted head rest and perfect color for my little girl. The seat belt holder is wonderful and fits her great. I also purchased just the booster seat for my 4 1/2 year old son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

Great head support

07/07/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my grand daughter. When she falls asleep in this car seat, unlike her sister's car seat, it cradles her head so it isn't bopping around as we drive! I would recommend this car seat/booster seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Graco - Highback TurboBooster Car Seat, Megan

low volume pad

05/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the design, and the textile. Also the delivery was quick.
But the seat was a bit low in volumn, and moreover, I am looking for flexible arm chairs to easily click the seat belt by kids themselves.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next