Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yard Machines Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

Yard Machines Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

Get your gardening job done with the Yard Machines Front Line 139-cc gas tiller. This machine is designed for use on small- or medium-sized gardens to help prepare the soil for planting. The Yard Machines tiller can also be used for maintaining a previously tilled garden bed. It features a gas-powered engine and steel tines. With this Yard Machines 139 cc tiller, you can adjust your tilling width for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

Powerhouse with poor customer service

05/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine is very powerful. Rocks are no problem,. The welded wheel assembly broke the second day. When I called the manufacturer, they said they wouldn't just mail me a new one that I had to bring the entire machine to an authorized dealer to use the warranty. This place was 35 min away and I still had to bring the very heavy machine there. All I needed was a new wheel attachment. Not a good policy for a 2 day old product.
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

I love this tiller

02/23/2014
By ,
Bremerton, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time to use this machine and I am very surprised what it does. I had dry and tough lawn and this guy just cut thru it like butter. My lawn is almost an acre and had no problem at all. I recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

Impressed

07/19/2013
By ,
Western Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this product (Series 200) for 5+ years now without any problems. My model has the single horizontal handle bar, not the double bicycle grip type shown in some images. It also has the double rear wheel which is mounted directly to the wheel bar. I don't understand how people are breaking the wheels as it clearly states in the manual (page 7 & 8) as follows:
>> Wheels - The tiller is shipped with the wheel adjusted such that the unit sits level. Before tilling, the wheel must be raised.... For transporting the tiller, reverse the steps to lower the wheel. <<
Personally, I remove the wheel bar all together when tilling and solely utilize the depth stake. Unlike rear tine tillers, when doing a deep cut, it is best to make several passes adjusting the depth each time. This will minimize climb and/or jump when hitting hard pack, caliche dirt, or a large rock.
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the handle seems to flex more then it should, and will probably be the first thing to break. Also, I would prefer a trigger style clutch engagement over the bar design which can pinch when tilling hard-pack.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

I was pleasantly surprised!!!

03/08/2011
By ,
Dayton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tiller did not "beat me up" like so many of the ones I have used in the past did. It has plenty of power for a medium sized garden like mine. It goes through new semi-rocky areas well, and through previously tilled areas like butter. The only bad thing I have to say is that one of the push caps on one of the wheels fell off on the third use. But, all in all, this is a great machine for any home gardener, and I would recommend it to anyone. I am very happy with my new tiller.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller

excellent tiller for any job

06/01/2011
By ,
Gaylesville, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this tiller for my husband who is disabled. This a great tiller. Does not pull him down or wear him out. Plows great. Made him have a bigger garden since eay to till with. Great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller
04/17/2012
By ,
Red Bank
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was reluctant to purchase a front line tiller for my son because of my difficulties controlling a rented one 30 years ago. Now they have added a rear "depth gauge" that I think greatly improves it's stability. I can actually control it with just one hand but turning it around is best done with both hands. This one did a good job of shredding my fall leaves into my spring garden soil. It took about 2 hours to go over my 12' by 40' garden twice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller
04/24/2012
By ,
MURFREESBORO TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
POOR QUALITY SUPPORT WHEELS. BROKE ON ITS MAIDEN TILL AFTER 5 MINUTES. I NOTICED WHEN UNPACKING IT AND ASSEMBLING HOW FLIMSY THEY WERE AND THOUGHT I NEED TO REPLACE THESE WITH SOME REAL WHEELS. THEY LOOK LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON A TOY,NOT YARD EQUIPMENT.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller
03/16/2013
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fantastic very very happy with this tiller.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yard Machines Front Line 139cc Gas Tiller
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5