Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of iced tea out on your patio with the Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Bistro Set. The durable, powder-coated steel frame provides a sturdy foundation for this delightful set. With its tempered glass tabletop and stackable chairs, this 3-piece garden furniture set is the perfect way to enjoy a bistro-style experience right outside your door. The cushions with a simple yet elegant design add style to your gardens decor. See coordinating Lawson Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Very Please With This Set

05/07/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bistro set is very nice for the money. Nice comfortable chairs and I like the height of the table. Simple to put together, I did however, need someone to help align the holes for the chairs with some muscle while I did the screws. Other than that, it was easy, with good directions. Ship to Store is always a convenient option. This bistro set should last for many years.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 2 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Nice!

04/06/2013
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like my dog likes it more than I do. She immediately got up on one of the chairs to lounge! She is a Rottweiler by the way so it was so funny to see her cram herself on the chair! Anyway- nice set for the price! I had a little trouble with getting the screws in the chair so I used smaller screws. Other than that, great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2
02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a brand new apt with a balcony. I was looking for a three piece bistro in olive green but everything was too expensive. I brought this one as a second choice because it was at an extremely reasonable price. In the picture the cushions look brown but after setting it up, it turns out that the color looks nothing like the picture. The color is actually brown and cream strips with an overall olive green color which completely surprised me because that was the color I wanted initially. The color combination looks beautiful. It is easy to assemble and looks beautiful on my balcony not too mention that the seats are very comfortable. Definately worth it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 4 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2
07/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the look of the set, even though I preferred a different color, which was out of stock in early April and never available afterwards. The chairs are very comfortable and the table is a good size, even for 2 people dining. Set up is easy, but the chair frames are somewhat warped and I couldn't line up the holes to put all the screws in. The chairs still feel stable though.
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 5 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Looks great

08/05/2011
By ,
MOntgomtery Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered in one big box and was put together quickly Looks great and is comfortable as well
Like the clips to hold the cushions in place
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 6 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Very nice chairs and table.

07/14/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very lovely and look nice outside my home.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Satisfied!

04/26/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't take the time to write reviews (and I should because I read them when I am trying to decide on items to purchase). Well, I looked at other Mainstay patio sets and some of the reviews were not good, so I went with this one. I must say, as I am now sitting on my apartment patio relaxing in my new Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2, that I simply, love it! Not hard to assemble and it looks nice and it is sturdy. I did have to beat one of the sides in with a hammer because the hole was a bit off, but that was okay. One tip: I also bought 2 of the 1 Mainstays Outdoor Dining Chair Pad, Green Crosshatch. This is also reversible. So what I am doing is using the green side in the summer, there is a tan side on the back which I may change to in September. Then, I will use the brown and stripped cushions from the Lawson Ridge piece in the fall and winter. Final result: Happy Me for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Perfect for cozy conversations on the porch

08/13/2011
By ,
Baltimore MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was the perfect find, low price, comfortable and nice looking. It was a gift for my daughter who has a small front porch which needed something small but comfortable and smart looking.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2
08/18/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product met my expectations. The cushions were firm yet comfortable. The only issue I had was the table screws, not getting as tight as I would like.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2
07/15/2012
By ,
Bee Branch, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bistro set is of very good quality - better than I expected. Very sturdy and comfortable as well as attractive.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Sweet chairs!

05/20/2013
By ,
Nor Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought these chairs for inside our bedroom looking out our sliding glass door to our backyard. They work great and dont look that bad either. I didnt want to spend $300 on a patio set but so we figured we would give this a try for $130 even though we have been disappointed in the past by previous walmart brand quality. I was suprised how well they hold up and the good quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Great Product!

02/01/2012
By ,
Picayune MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this table and chair set! It's on my back porch for coffee or just to sit and read. Cushions are very comfortable and durable. I couldn't have asked for a better product! This is just what I was looking for. Thank you Wal-Mart for a wonderful Bistro Set that I'll enjoy for years. I do take my cushions inside when not in use because since I'm in South Mississippi it's very humid and I'm sure they will last alot longer doing it this way.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2
07/01/2012
By ,
Hibbing, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my bisto set. I cannot believe how easy it was to put together. The instructions were very easy to follow and understand. Each piece was impecably marked so there was no way I could make a mistake in putting the set together. I found my completed set to be both sturdy and comfortable. My neighbors were equally impressed. We will enjoy the set long into the fall season. Thanks for such a quality product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2
05/17/2013
By ,
Hobart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about ordering this site unseen, but I was so pleased with it. The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. It was very easy to put together too.
The table is the perfect height and very sturdy. I was really amazed at the quality of this product as the price was so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Great Set for a Great Price!!

05/23/2012
By ,
collegeville, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a perfect fit on my deck. Its big enough for my 6ft 3in tall husband to be comfortable in and the table is high enough so he doesn't have to bend to sit a drink on it. I put it together in minutes and I'm extremely happy with the sturdy metal and even the fabric on the chairs. This piece will last many years and for the price its a steal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

ok for the money

07/03/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My set came in with a smashed to pieces glass top to my table- so I need to go out and buy a new top...I had it delivered to store so the hassle to load it all back up- bring it back to the store and wait for a replacement, the summer will be over- chair frames very light- hoping that does not mean not sturdy...looks nice. Seats are comfortable
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Just what I needed.

07/22/2012
By ,
Fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a mediumish patio and wanted something to relax on. This fit he bill, easy to assemble, and better to enjoy. Had it shipped to store in just over a week. The pads are reversible and there are small plastic hooks on top and bottom of cushion to keep it in place from moving all around. You won't be sorry for buying this set,!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Love It!

07/08/2012
By ,
Grafton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I based my purchase on the other reviews. We are so pleased with our new set. It arrived quickly and was so easy to put together. We are tall people and the chairs are very comfortable. I love the colors. This looks like a very expensive set, so the amazing price does not reflect the look of it. You will not be sorry to get this set.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

Worth more than what I paid

05/06/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set looks fantastic. It looks and feels like it's worth much more than what I paid for it. Comfortable chairs frame the table that, thankfully, is the right height for eating or working on my laptop outdoors. Perfect fit for our Brooklyn patio.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Brown, Seats 2

really nice for the price

04/14/2013
By ,
Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was the easiest assembly I have ever done, I had it put together and on the porch in a few minutes. Very comfortable and attractive. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for something to fit a small pation or deck seating area.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next