Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Uniflame Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

The Uniflame 10,000 BTU Grill is ideal for picnics, camps and outdoor uses. The grill comes in deep cobalt and folds neatly like a travel case so you carry it anywhere easily. Unlike most conventional ones, this foldable gas grill sports a space-saving design and weighs at only 11.1 pounds. It has two built-in racks, one for cooking and the other for warming. The primary cooking surface measures 198 sq inches while the warming are spans 116 sq inches. Ergonomically designed, the grill features a bottom bowl is made of baked enamel. Also, it sports a hinged lid that has a 2-piece Bakelite handle. 10,000 BTU rating holds you in good stead for most outdoor cooking needs. The portable gas grill is remarkably easy to clean. To facilitate hassle-free cleaning, the cooking grid is made of porcelain while the warming rack and heating plate are chrome plated and aluminum plated respectively. Furthermore, the Uniflame grill is easy to assemble sports foldable legs that are made of enamel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%83 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Happy Customer

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The service was fast and easy. Great Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Great Grill!!!

05/31/2011
By ,
Springfield Gardens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Absolutely love this little grill. Its perfect for my balcony where my husband and I can just throw something on the grill really fast instead of going to our backyard and using our huge grill we use when family is over. The only thing I would change is the outside hardware, I wish it could be a little sturdier and not bend so easily when you touch it. Other than that, its GREAT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Better Bang For Your Buck Then The Weber

03/05/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a small grill that did not take a bunch of space in an apartment setting. I looked at quite a few of the weber offerings, as well as the other brands, and they were either too big, too flimsy, or just TOO Expensive. Then this beauty came along. AND IT HAS A SECOND SHELF, for under $25, you can't beat that. And I have had other portable grills, but out off all brands and price range this one had the most even heating. Want to make like a big boy's grill. Splurge on the $5 bag of lava rocks. Plus it came in Blue!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/20/2011
where can i find a bag of the lava rocks ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Works as well as expected

05/03/2011
By ,
Buffalo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. This is a good value, not the greatest grill in the world, but for the price you can't beat it. I grilled chicken on it last night and it worked great.
A little bit of assembly required but nothing too difficult.
If you're looking for something to entertain and cook 10 burgers or multiple things at once this isn't for you. It's great for camping, travel, or just for use at home for 1 or 2 people.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Awesome grill!

01/03/2012
By ,
Pullman, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently bought this grill for my boyfriend who has always wanted a grill of his own. As a college student, he doesn't have a lot of space but always wanted to grill on sunny evenings and tailgates. This grill has gone above and beyond!
Pros: Compact, fairly light, sturdy legs that fold in for storage, easy to use, only takes 15 minutes to start cooking the very first time (to burn off production chemicals).
Cons: Took forever for me to assemble! Now- I am definitely not the most skilled at building things, but I am going to be honest, it took me about an hour to put together! I wanted him to be able to use once he had opened the present up so I put it all together before hand. Boy, was I happy I did! Even with the directions not being super easy for me to follow, I was able to get it together and quickly saw what a beautiful, high quality grill this was.
Just cooked steaks on it last week and loved it! My dad has already bought one of his own. What a great value!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Good for camping

05/19/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice item, compact, would be good for one in an apartment or condo. Cooking area large enough for a family of 4...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Great travel grill

02/15/2011
By ,
Iron Mountain, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a handy grill for camping. A little bigger than the smaller version so that a few more burgers can be made. Love the extra shelf for warming. Not to bad to put together, just some time and patience. Noticed the price of these has really gone up in the past 20 years. Wish my salary went up like that!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

BUYER BEWARE

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this grill mainly based on the cheap price, but it just goes to show you get what you pay for! During assembly, the cheap plastic handle to open the lid cracked and broke off! Ok, I'd already thrown the box away, so I figure I could deal with it later... but on the first time I tried using the grill , the entire gas flow assembly broke off the burner at the weld, so the cheap piece of junk never even cooked it's first hot dog! Cheap is one thing, but this goes way beyond poor quality! I will never buy a UniFlame product again!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Good product for the price

05/25/2011
By ,
Ensenada, Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice grill for the buck, its a bit light weight but for my purposes at this moment in time is going to work fine, the warming grill is a nice addition and there is plenty of cooking space to prepare a meal for 3-4 people.
Assembly takes a bit of time but if your not all thumbs and can read instructions you won't have a problem. The packaging on the nuts and bolts is excellent and the instructions (with pictures) are quite large and easy to read even if your a bit more mature in your eyes.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Good product for a good value.

07/07/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill about 2 weeks ago, and have used it about 5 times a week (both weeks) to grill out steaks, chicken, burgers, sausages, etc. This little grill cooks them very well, every time.
The assembly process wasn't difficult, has easy to follow directions, and only takes about 20-30 minutes to put together.
It doesn't have a large capacity, not nearly enough to host a party/entertain, but it is enough for a smaller family to get their food on & cooked.
As frequently as we use this grill, we found ourselves using only 2.5 cans of propane (can be found in the camping section), which isn't really all that bad.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

A great product at a great value

05/23/2011
By ,
SLC Ut.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an apartment and have no place for a grill. This grill is just what we needed. It folds up and fits in our closet. My wife and I have used it four time so far and could not be happier with this grill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Not Our First Purchase

02/25/2012
By ,
Everywhere, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living this lifestyle of full time traveling in our RV, we BarBQ a lot and we have researched hundreds of grills and always come back to this same one.
We had a hard time this time finding one in our travels, most stores only carry the charcoal version and we want the propane used one. We eventually had to order it online and have it sent to the store with the store to store option Walmart offers which by the way is a great option...only wish it didn't take so long to arrive at the chosen store.
This one works well with the small propane containers and has a good size cooking area as well as a warming area. Perfect size for the two of us, but might be a bit small if we were entertaining more than 2 more guests.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Better than I expected

08/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was given the grill as a gift for the boat, and had my doubts.
It was already assembled, but I heard no complaints about that part.
I have had small grills like this in the past, and they were fire boxes, regular burn and serve meals.
I was surprised, this grill was not a fast cooker so plan accordingly , which was ok because we packed kabobs and the slowness gave us time to turn them all. The upper rack was used to keep the potatoes warmed.
I found it stable and steady, the grates a little light so they can move around a bit when flipping or turning food.
There is there is no drip tray underneath, but a beer can fits nicely under the grill to collect the drippings.
Not sure how long it will last, so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Great Little Grill!

06/05/2011
By ,
New Hartford, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill is excellent for camping and for a small apartment. Works well with small spaces as on a picnic table and in a vehicle.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt
06/05/2011
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the grill, we use it for tailgating at the race track, the only complain we had, was it was damaged, but we made do.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

good for the price

07/06/2011
By ,
chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i've had mine for almost 4 yrs but it finally bit the dust. i kept it out on my semi-covered balcony during 3 chicago winters, which i'm sure didn't help. it worked fine while it lasted. for this price, it's alright if i have to buy a new one every 3-4 yrs. it's a simple, no non-sense gas grill good for a few people (not big parties).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Works Pretty Well

07/17/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A few years ago, I bought a grill like this on the way to the river with my brother. We took it out of the box, hooked up the propane and it worked great. This grill also works great, but I wouldn't recommend buying it unless you have some time on your hands. It took me about an hour to put this thing together. You will need a screwdriver and some patience. The only things that come pre-assembled are the legs. You have to attach them to the bottom, you have to put on the hinges and the handles and everything else. The little nameplate that says Uniflame isn't even attached to this thing. Once I got about halfway through I kind of understood what was going to go where and it wasn't so bad, but when I first opened the box I have to admit I was pretty overwhelmed. For twenty five bucks, this is a good deal. It gets hot fast and cooks fairly evenly. If you don't mind a little work, this is a perfect portable grill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

absolutely horrible

06/19/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this thing assembled nicely - and cooked nicely - however the second day of use, 2 days after purchase, the burner broke where the regulator was. after rigging it to cook it was good to go. figured i'd fix it when we got home, after all, we only paid 25 bucks. 3rd day the handle broke off as we were packing it up to leave the camp. 2 things breaking in 2 days, no thanks. going to return it and get a different one. better brand. we were going to purchase a uniflame for a home model, but not anymore.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Decent product, decent price.

07/21/2011
By ,
Denver
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It accomplishes what it was designed to do. Nice to take along to park, beach, tailgating or whatever.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Uniflame 10,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Deep Cobalt

Good for one use that's about it.

10/30/2012
By ,
Rocklin, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this grill because the balcony at our apartment is small and figured it was compact enough to take camping. Grill was easy enough to assemble. After a couple uses discovered the grill was horribly constructed. The burner was way to close to the grate and the flame dispersing thing above the burner tended to catch any drippings off the food being cooked and in turn set everything on fire. Had way too many flare ups. There is a flame control knob but after a couple of uses there seemed to be no difference in flame whether the knob was at low or high. Flame stayed high the entire time and only seemed to work on the left side of the grill. After about a month of use the entire grill was falling apart. Ended up tossing. Wont buy anything like this again. If you want something that will last at least an entire grilling season spend a little extra and avoid this disappointment.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next