Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

When you want to experience simple indulgence, the Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench is an ideal solution. Designed with simplicity to blend in with any outdoor decor, this brown patio glider bench, seats 2, is constructed with a durable steel, a powder-coated frame and is roomy enough to seat two people up to 500 lbs total. The Lawson Ridge Steel Glider coordinates with other pieces in the Lawson Ridge Collection (sold separately). The Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench is a breeze to clean and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Good for extra seating

04/16/2012
By ,
Winfield alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this glider along with the matching Lawson ridge collection table and chairs patio set to go on my back porch. The material is a nice texture and the cusions look quality made. They just Velcro on but seem to stay. I think the weight limit is around 300 but I'm 130 and my husband is 240 and it accommodates both of us nicely. It glides smoothly with a little risistance. The kids like to sit on it and looks great with a few outdoor throw pillows on it. The metal is coated and seems like it will hold up to wear and weather for a few years. My husband and I put this together in about 30 minutes. The instructions are simple enough to follow. All in all worth the $118 I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Read Description
Posted 05/13/2012
Says it has a weight capacity of 500 lbs. Do you think it would hold that much?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Comfortable

04/30/2012
By ,
Lorain, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great glider, very sturdy, the only problem I have is that color shown is not what I did receive. I thought I was purchasing chocolate brown cushions, instead, they are a lighter brown, with dark brown running through it, almost as if it is very thin plaid print. Overall, it is nice and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

great price, great glider, easy assembly

04/13/2012
By ,
Crittenden, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The glider is really nice for the price. It was easy to put together. My 18-month old son and I love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2
04/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS GLIDER....Durable, sturdy and comfortable. GREAT PRICE
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Mainstays Lawson Ridge Glider

04/19/2012
By ,
Augusta, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've always had good luck with Mainstays products but this has been a nightmare. When I went to put it together I noticed that the hardware was missing so I contacted the company, they sent me the hardware in a little over a week. Went to put it together again only to find out that the seat assembly was missing. Called the company again only to find that the part is on back order and will not be in for 4 to 6 weeks. Also had problem with one of the arms. I had already ordered the swing and put that together but I wanted the matching glider...now, not 6 weeks from now.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Comfy Glider

03/16/2013
By ,
Salinas CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my glider. It was easy to put together and it is comfortable to sit on. My only negative is that it looked chocolate brown in the photo, but has threads of white running through it to make it look less appealing (to me.) I am sorry I didn't choose a patterned fabric for the cushions. I do recommend it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

I like it

03/27/2013
By ,
Staten Island , NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable
Easy to put together. Good directions. Nice parts packaging.
Would have given 5 stars if cushions were a little thicker but it is comfortable.
And it seems to glide well.
Just got it , so I don't know how it will wear.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

great glider

03/22/2013
By ,
Clinton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking, nice comfortable glider. Took a while to put together but well worth it. Thick cushions for comfort. glides smooth. Love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2
02/13/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS GLIDER....I GOT IT FOR OUR BARN, WE LIKE TO SET THERE WHEN CHORES ARE DONE AND JUST RELAX. IT'S GREAT.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2
04/17/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife and i really like this glider its great get one for your porch.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2
04/21/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed this glider. I wanted the green one but they only had the brown one. But when I opened it up... suprise... it was the green one. My husband was on another project so I decided to put it together myself. I was very proud of myself. Only took one hour. The cushions are thick and comfortable. So glad you can remove them from glider when it rains...since blowing rains come through our screen porch. Very comfortable. It arrived very quickly also. A definite buy!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Easy to assemble.

05/08/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The glider was easy enough for a 71 year old grandma to assemble. Light in weight, but very sturdy, and also easy to move on porch to clean under it. Just remember to not tighten bolts too tight until all assembled and then tighten all. It came with all needed supplies and was not damaged in any way. Very pleased with this purchase and may get one for my back porch. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Looks nice, easy to assemble

05/03/2013
By ,
Mountain Home, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though the small parts container was open all of the pieces were there and the bench was very easy to assemble and looks nice on our front porch. The cushions could stand to be a little thicker but the bench is still very comfortable. We like the dark chocolate brown color and all around it is just what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Nice

05/27/2013
By ,
Jerusalem, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mother in law for Mothers Day, she was so excited that she knocked my coffee right out of my hand... all over my jeans...lol... Great gift and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2

Perfect for.our porch. Quick delivery,

04/21/2013
By ,
woodstock, GAA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered in 5 days. Just the right size for our porch. Fairly easy assembly, had to disassemble arm assembly since arrow was backwards.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2
05/06/2013
By ,
Senoia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for the price. Seen cushions alone that cost more than the glider.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Lawson Ridge Outdoor Glider Bench, Brown, Seats 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5