Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boppy Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Boppy Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

The Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow comes in handy in a number of ways. While its main purpose is to support a mothers body posture while nursing a baby, it can also be used to assist propping, tummy time, and sitting. Young moms can comfortably support their baby while nursing using this baby breast feeding pillow. It even offers support during tummy time with the baby, so that he or she learns to push up with ease. Such a pillow will assist in strengthening muscles and improving coordination. This Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow also helps your baby to prop-up after feeding to reduce reflux. It features an expandable Miracle Middle stretch-panel to help it fit around most waists. This propping pillow has polyester filling and is covered with cotton fabric that is soft on babys delicate skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(937 Reviews) 930
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
837
4 stars
88
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%880 out of 885reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
837
4 stars
88
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Nursing essential

05/05/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this Boppy pillow so much that I bought a second one for the living room! It has multiple daily uses and is helpful with newborns to toddlers. My only complaint is that there isn't a great variety of covers sold by Boppy. I ordered a custom cover on Etsy and it is much cuter and was even cheaper!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Must have for breast feeding mamas

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow has become an essential in our household. I have found it's much easier to feed my daughter with it than without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

It makes a difference when I'm breastfeeding.

04/14/2012
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a first time mother, I strugged with breastfeeding my baby. I had sore, cracked, bleeding nipples. I didn't own the boppy pillow yet during the first 3 weeks. I feed my baby 10-12 times a day. I got tired of holding my baby really quickly, especially at night because I was exhuasted and sleep deprived. My baby had trouble latching on properly, which caused sore nipples, and frustration; it hurt every time I fed my baby, and it would sometimes make me cry. Then I finally bought the boppy pillow. I was surprised by what a difference it made. During my struggle with breastfeeding, it was nice for SOMETHING to finally feel right. The boppy pillow holds up my baby, so I don't feel his weight, my arms don't get tired, and my baby is well leveled. The boppy pillow was a great help when I struggled with breastfeeding, so you can imagine how MORE helpful it is now that breastfeeding has gotten better and easier. My son latches on well, and I have no sore cracked, bleeding nipples. I wish I would have bought this sooner because it would have been so helpful at the hospital after I gave birth. Those first few hours were the most diffcult, and this pillow could have made breastfeeding a little less painful. Please, soon to be moms, do yourself a favor and buy this before your baby is born so you can have it ready to use at the hospital. This is one purchase You won't regret.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Boppy is Great

12/21/2011
By ,
Rochelle, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to get my Bopppy pillow with my 2nd child. I used it for breastfeeding, bottle feeding, propping baby up to sleep or view the worlds & later on tummy time & to help her sit up when she was a little shaky still . She used it til 3 to prop up on to watch a movie. It sometimes does slip forward, exspecially cuz I'm larger in size but I can readjust easily w/out breaking the feeding. This is a baby must have. That is coming from a mother w/ no swing,pack n play, tummy time play mat. I only have the basics but I don't want to do without this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Helps with arm fatigue

03/31/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While it is definitely useful to deal with carrying the weight of the baby while feeding but the one problem I found was that it keeps slipping forward. I have to stop at least one during the feeding to readjust the pillow. I wish it had some kind of belt strap to hold it in place.
Another product that would be really useful to use along with the boppy is a wedge pillow or a small pillow to use for the baby's head.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Love it more than i thought i would

11/07/2011
By ,
new hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with my 1st child i had one of those big pregnancy pillows that you could double up and use as a nursing pillow, but it was so big i never used it. So when i had my 2nd baby i thought getting a boppy would be pointless, since i didnt use the pillow i had the 1st time. but i was able to get a boppy at a really good price, so i couldnt pass it up, and now i am so glad i have it. i use it everyday. it makes me feel very comfotable when i use it to breastfeed on the couch, and when i want to sit up in bed. and when i remember to take it with me, its espcially great in the car when i need to feed the baby. im so happy i have this pillow, it makes me feel spoiled, but i would never want to go with out it. i will definatly buy this for anyone who is having a shower or for a gift for a new baby!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow
01/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift. I got one over three years ago and love it. Just thought I'd allow a friend to share in the helpful joy my boppy brought me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Smaller than expected

10/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never seen a Boppy Nursing Pillow before, and I purchased mine online. I was surprised how small it was. I'm not a very big person, and it doesn't fit around my waist very well. Since it is advertised with men using it too, I assumed it would be much larger. However, the pillow is very soft and comfortable. I also like that my daughter can use this for all the stages during the first year. Overall, satisfied with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Best baby gift ever!

12/23/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift upon the recommendations of one of my friends who is a mom. She says that it is super useful for many different stages of baby's life until toddlerhood. You can't go wrong with this as a gift!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Great item

12/26/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 8 week old grandson and it has been already used alot. He has acid reflux and this holds him up enough to let him sleep peacefully. He also likes sleeping on his tummy on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Must have!

11/27/2012
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Boppy pillow is ESSENTIAL for moms and babies everywhere! I used this thing constantly when I was breastfeeding my baby girl. It really helped me get myself and my baby in a comfortable position to feed her after my C-Section. I still use this pillow every day and she is almost 10 months old. I no longer breastfeed her, but she lays on it for her naps and when its time for her bottle. I don't know what I would have done without this pillow, it is a GREAT buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Every Mom's Necessity!

04/12/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every mom needs a Boppy pillow!! It is so soft and will be very useful to use while breastfeeding! I recommend purchasing the Protective slip cover for the Boppy pillow to keep any liquids from seeping into the pillow. I did not want to have to wash my pillow, even though it is machine washable. With the waterproof cover and a decorative slip cover (or two) for the outside of the pillow, you will always have your Boppy ready for feeding time!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

long time use

10/21/2013
By ,
Temecula, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My youngest is 2 years old and i still use the Boppy pillow. provides support for breast feeding and later for bottle feeding. I even used it while pregnant to cradle my neck perfectly while side-sleeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

love it

10/31/2012
By ,
Dumfries,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow I used it more for letting the baby lay in it then when it came to me feeding the baby I did not use use it because I am a lil thick girl and it did not fit comfortable enough during feeding time so I just held the baby with a regualr pillow now that she is 4 months she kinda does not like to sit in it I think she feels trapped but it worked great when she was in her first couple of weeks/months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Best creation ever....

11/13/2013
By ,
Customer211
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money, comfortable, durable, and soft. Great for breast feeding, propping, tummy time, and sitting. Fantastic product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Gift for first baby mama!!!

08/05/2013
By ,
ph, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect boppy. A cover can be purchased for boy or girl, and it is easy to remove and wash.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

I could not live without my boppy!

10/25/2012
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been a God-Send! My one-month old sonloves the Boppy! He eats, sleeps and sits in it! ometimes, my husband or I will even use it for a snooze! If you are expecting, put this on your list of "must haves!"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow
08/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Mommy Must Have!

07/25/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is awesome! Whether you're breastfeeding, bottle feeding, or just want to give your arms a break. This item is perfect. I'm a new mom and can't imagine life without it! Also get a slip cover makes clean ups easier.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boppy - Bare Naked Nursing Pillow

Great breast feeding pillow!

04/02/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will be great when the baby comes to use this for breastfeeding or just propping up the baby! I have heard from all of my friends that this is a must have to keep you and your baby comfortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next