Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hunter's Specialties Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

Hunter's Specialties Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

The Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel allows you to raise and lower game with the hoist, while the gambrel supports the hind legs of the game. This item features a 40 foot tangle-free, rot-resistant rope and a four-pulley system with 4:1 lift ratio and gambrel, rated to 600 pounds by using the rope pulley hoist. With the hunter hoist, you're able to support your game's hind legs. This allows the game to be more stable during transport The four-pulley system allows the user to have an easy way to get game up and down with a more secure hold with four pulleys instead of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

Makke game cleaning easier

05/08/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sufficiently heavy duty for most game cleaning needs. Well made. It should last for many seasons. Good value, also.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

More than just hunting

03/01/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small hoist to hang my rowboat from the rafters with and this did the trick. When I ordered it I assumed I would need to replace the rope given the low price, but it is very good quality. With the friction I would say the hoist feels more like it is 3:1 even though it's rigged as a 4:1. Not a big deal, and I expected it to be such. Very, very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

This is a great product

10/25/2012
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the cost. It comes with double pulleys to reduce your effort to lift whatever you will use it for. I will use if for dressing deer and my farm livestock. It can be used for lifting other loads as well such as the goat cage for my truck. It will get a lot of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

Easy

12/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already rigged easy to use
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

Excellent Value

11/24/2013
By ,
Ridgeway Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for. No skimping on the rope either...plenty long enough. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

the best hoist and gambrel for money

11/15/2013
By ,
northcarolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it so easy to use even for me with bad shoulder . I purchase second one for my friend
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

asome lift hoist very easy to work

11/02/2013
By ,
jacksonville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best deer hanger in market
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel
09/23/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item is great. The rope size works good and the rope lock is perfect for working by yourself.
The only problem was I thought I would die of old age before it arrived. Disappointed with Wal-Mart on the delivery time on this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

Heavy Duty

07/09/2013
By ,
Montgomery MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great heavy duty hoist.
40 feet of cord comes in handy.
GREAT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel

See main comments;

04/05/2013
By ,
Paris,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design and Metal components are fine but prefer non-plastc pullies. Line is good diameter and quality. Prefer if it made in the USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel
09/03/2011
By ,
Panama city , fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not used the hoist . I plan on using the hoist many times this hunting seasonl I purchased this item basically for hogsl Loading them by ones self some times is very difficutl when the hogs are 150 plus. I have confidence in the product and feel It will work as advertised. Hopefully I will be able to write a more positive review after I bring home a few pounds of bacon. And I will be able to up my ratings.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hunter's Specialties 4:1 Ratio Lift Hoist and Gambrel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5