Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

See details of $30 Rebate This Philips Norelco electric razor combines 2-dimensional GyroFlex for a close, comfortable shave. GyroFlex 2D has two-dimensional-contouring, pivots around, and tilts inward to adjusting to facial curves, minimizing pressure and irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1249 Reviews) 1181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
357
3 stars
120
2 stars
87
1 star
77
Customer Recommendation82%1,001 out of 1,228reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
357
3 stars
120
2 stars
87
1 star
77
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Don't Waste Your Money

05/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless - bought this thinking it would be great to use when you needed a quick shave. By no means did I expect it to be anywhere near as good as a razor, but I did not expect the shave to be as bad as it is. It honestly took me twice as long to shave using the Norelco SensoTouch 2D as using a traditional razor and the shave was awful. The SensoTouch struggles to perform the basic function of shaving - forget all the bells and whistles it boasts. I think they need to go back to the drawing board - do not waste your money! They also denied my $30 rebate for no good reason - avoid!
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Not Really Impressed

12/11/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I change to a new razor every couple of years instead of buying replacement heads. I always buy Norelco 70$-100$ model. Usually when i start i new razor i immediately notice how much better the new one is compare to the old dull one. This razor did NOT cut any better than my older model. In fact i found myself going over areas several times to try to get a clean shave. The idea of making the mustache trimmer a second removable head is a complete failure. Now every time i need to use the trimmer i have to remove the regular head and put it on. I'm no expert on this but I'm guessing that it will lead to wear after several hundred changes in a year, not to mention the amount of wasted time it takes to do. Had i seen this before i ordered i would not have gotten this model. The bragging items on this model are touch sensitive on/off button and water proofing that would let you shave in the shower. Neither of these are important to me since i shave in front of mirror at sink. This product wasn't for me. Hope my observations help.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

TOO MANY PARTS!

01/06/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had two (2) Norelo Electric razors in the past. They were neither one the "most" expensive models. In fact they were the mid-range razors. I liked both of my previous razors very much and used them for ~ 3 -5 years until one of the "On-Off" switch boards totally wore out on the inside and the other outer screen wore out. I couldn't buy replacement parts for either for much less than a new razor so I “retired” them both. This Norelco 1150x is a great feeling and shaving razor! It seems to do a fantastic shaving job! I do have one (1) problem with this 1150X razor. I can't see taking the "Shaving" head off and putting on the "Trimming" head every time I want to trim my fu-man-chu. I cut & trim it about 2 times per week & don't like having to pull off & pop on the different heads. I use my old razor w/ the flip trimmer to cut & trim my fu-man-chu. With my old razor all I have to do is grab it and flip the trimmer out to get to work . . . no hunting parts & "pulling" & "popping" before getting started.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

More than satisfied!

09/01/2011
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using electric razors for over 40 years. I was due for a replacement and chose the Norelco 1150X because it seemed to meet all of the requirements I was looking at a price within my range, $105 dollars. My wife found it on sale for $50. Of course I placed my order and waited.
I have been using my razor for about two weeks now and the 1150X has given me the closest, smoothest, lightest touch shave I have ever had with an electric razor. The design does make a difference. 2D performance lives up to the statement of flexibility, close and smooth shaving.
I found that using a pre electric shave lubricant enhances the shaving experience and relieves any burning sensation you may encounter with a new razor and one that delivers a close shave as the 1150X does.
I am more that satisfied with my 1150X and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a close and comfortable shave "right out of the box".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Kinda big

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd P-N electric razor and its great. As titled, it is rather big but I guess they had to fit the ion lithium battery in there somehow. I use it in the shower and haven't had any problems with it getting wet. It cuts as close as a razor but is way faster and safer. My only concern is being able to find reasonably priced replacement heads in the future. The old razor worked great but the head needed replacing and P-N had stopped making them so they were brutally expensive as in > $125. Almost like P-N figures they'll discontinue making the heads so you have to buy a whole new razor. So the ratings reflect average value based on the replacement head cost concern. Otherwise, its a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Hubby Loves His New Razor

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the new razor for my husband for Father's Day. He had an older version of this same type of razor. He loved that razor and he left it in a hotel. He was sick about it. There were other versions similar to the old razor but they were much more expensive and he wouldn't spend the money for them. Then one day I came across this one online for less than $100 so I bought it for him. He Loves it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

very nice

05/16/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 44 and have used electric razors since I could shave. Tried all makes and models over the years and this is by far the best. I know there are the next generation 3-D models out there, but they are over my price range.
This model is so nice it seems to just float on your face. I always have trouble around my neck and curves but this hugs your face and gives a quicker and cleaner and softer shave.
trimmer is a separate head but I find it to be a superior trimmer than others that flip out of the base. It is wider and seems more powerful than others I've had.
charging cord plugs into base unit, not shaver. not a big deal but you need to take the base if you travel. also, no travel case included.
Overall, great deal and a great shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
maybe it's just me
Posted 06/19/2013
it seems like this product is getting nothing but positive reviews which makes me wonder if maybe it's just me but... I'm not as satisfied with the performance of this product as others seem to be. I don't think my beard is thicker or tougher than the average beard but I honestly think it would take at least one hour for me to get a smooth shave using this Norelco. I go over the same spot again and again and can still feel and see stubble - I always end-up using a razor blade to finish the job. It works best when using water and gel but no matter what approach I use the results are the same. I had purchased a remington and wasn't happy with it so decided to try the Norelco. As a side note, I'm also bothered by the sound of this product - it's sounds slow and anemic but doesn't stall and maintains a charge for a very long time. I also inadvertently hit the on/off switch with my thumb while shaving - again maybe it just me but the on/off switch seems to be where I just naturally rest my thumb. Other than those points, it's a great shaver.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/20/2011
I have been trying to buy this razor and i can't figure out how to order i want to talk to some one about it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

best shavor for the buck

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sensor touch primarily for my head, really like the wet/dry feature , but started shaving my face with it. I have to say it's a very close shave and I've only had it for a week now . I have only shaved my face 2x's and got a little irritation(shaved dry both times). highly recommend this shaver for the price . I'm sure if you spend more you'll get an even better shave
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Electric Shaver

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Phillips Norelco Shaver 6100 is a very good shaver. I have always had issues with razor burn using a electric shaver so I bought this because it can be used with or without shaving cream or gel. The first time I used it my face was dry with no cream or gel. It was very smooth and shaved very well. I did not have to go over the same spot repeatedly to get a close shave, and it was indeed a very close shave for an electric shaver. The second time I used it I shaved in the shower with out cream or gel. Water alone seems to make it not slide very well against my skin. The third time I tried it with gel, and wow - it worked great! It slid across my skin very easily and still made a close shave for an electric. After trying all these methods I can say that I prefer to shave on a dry face and this allows me to do that without major razor burn.
It comes with a trimmer attachment. Disconnecting the razor head and putting on the trimmer is very easy. Cleaning and maintaining it is easy. It has a nice charging stand that does not take up a lot of space. It also comes with a cleaning brush. It charges quickly and the battery holds a charge very well through several shaves.
All in all, I would recommend this to any man that has issues with razor burns from electric shavers. It works very well, is comfortable to use, and is aesthetically pleasing in your bathroom on its charging stand. It is very nice and provides a close comfortable shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great razor

11/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4th Norelco razor. Used all the others till the re-chargable batteries died. Love the floating head on the model I purchased and its waterproof so you can use it with shaving cream or in the shower. The best Norelco I have owned so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Worth the extra dollars

08/22/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little pricey but after trying less expensive alternatives, worth it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Had preferred a blade

11/11/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had preferred a blade, but with the ability to wet shave with shave cream, I get a better shave. In the past the one thing that held me back from a Norelco was the fact I had a beard that needed precise trimming on the sides. They solved thatelima with the snap-on trimmer. Meanwhile, the charging stand is so compact that you can easily take it with you for extended-stay trips. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Excellent electric shaver - cost is too high

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son was first beginning to shave he had very sensitive skin. Ordinary electric shavers raised red bumps on his skin that were painful and looked like a bad acne break out. I bought him this shaver and it did not do that to him. My husband borrowed it one day and he really liked it, said it didn't pull at all and did a better job than his. So I bought another one for him. Eventually, one was misplaced and hasn't been found for awhile, so I bought a 3rd one for them. My only complaint is that these shavers never seem to go on sale with a decent mark-down. Luckily I found an "instant off" off coupon that was online only to make the cost reasonable for it. I'd been watching the store and online prices for awhile and the coupon made it the best deal
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Hugs MY face

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a very good job of removing my stubborn beard. Still wish someone would make an electric shaver specifically for those with curly hair. Still find some hairs pushed into face instead of cut off.
Could be faster at giving me a close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great electric shaver

08/14/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaverr charges quickly and keeps the charge for a good amount of time. Easy to clean. The movable head makes the shaver glide over bumps. I wish it came with a travel case though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

YouthTool

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i use it about every other day. keeps me looking young and fresh. it works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Just OK

08/13/2014
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No pulls, but it takes more passes used dry and doesn't shave as close as my Remington triple foil shaver. Have to change head to use the trimmer - a pop-up trimmer is easier. I may return it after the 21 day trial.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

GREAT RAZOR!!

07/12/2014
By ,
columbia, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this razor! Very close, smooth shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Shaver

12/21/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last Norelco shaver died about a month ago. I pulled out my prior Norelco (which I used as a backup just in case) and started using it. Boy what a difference. Started getting razor burn. So I sped up my research on the various new models to choose from and decided to spend a bit more than I usually do and buy a more expensive shaver this time. Most of the shavers I've purchased over the years were on the lower end of the product line. Of course in the past there weren't reviews on the internet from customers about various shavers. Still I read good reviews from happy customers even for the less expensive models. Now, the shaver that died lasted quite a number of years and provided me with a decent shave with very little razor burn. I wasn't sure if I really would get a noticeable improvement with this new more expensive unit so I was happy to find out that I did. The unit was very quiet. My previous one was OK in terms of noise (the backup was really noisy... I had forgotten the difference over the years). This new one is so quiet one may wonder if its working. But more importantly was the nice shave I got with almost absolutely no burn at all. After the first few days, my skin was use to the shave and no burn at all. With my previous unit (the one that died) I only would get razor burn if I tried to get a really really close shave under my neck by shaving over and over again and again.... but with this new one I could get as close as the other shaver and not feel any burn at all. Now I haven't yet tried a wet shave with the unit yet (which wasn't possible with my previous unit).
When I was looking at various models I saw the "3D" units which are even more expensive than this one. In fact since I got this one on sale at Walmart the 3D ran more than double this one. (I got this one for $75 at Walmart which was a great price.) My older shavers were more like $40-50. Not sure how much better the 3D versions work but I'm quite happy with the SensoTouch 2D model 1150X. this one was more expensive than what I'm used to spending on a shaver but in my mind from the results it was worth the extra $$.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+182points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

After using Norelco for over 30 years, it's great.

06/25/2014
By ,
Granbury, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Norelco is fast and cuts close. Makes more noise than previous models, but not disturbing and really, who cares? It's job is to cut as fast as possible and not cause any problems. It meets all my expectations and stay charged longer than other models that I have bought. Been with Norelco for over 30 years without any major problems. I recommend this product to everyone and if you haven't used an electric before, give it some time for your face to adjust. You will never go back to a blade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next