Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scott Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Scott Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue combines the right amount of softness with long lasting rolls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%126 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Wipes Away The Competition!

05/05/2012
By ,
sheboygan,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the extra soft! Easy on the bottom.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 2 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

the only kind we will buy

10/13/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scott extra soft is great + with free ship to home ideal!!
does not stop up plumbing
does not leave lots of fuzz + dust all over everything
lasts a long time and is soft
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Smaller

10/12/2011
By ,
Mt. Royal, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only gave this item 3 stars only because the product is not your average size tissue that you would get in a 12 pack of this same brand, they are much smaller and do tend to go faster than the average size roll. Over all though the tissue still does the job it suppose to do : )
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 4 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Not what I expected

07/28/2011
By ,
East Point, Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I order this tissue I thought I was ordering the tissue the that came in the blue pack. The problem I have with the purple pack is itdoesn't last very long.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 5 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Scott Extra soft Bath Tissue Double Roll

10/26/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a practical shopper and for the money in this hard economy with a family this Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk is the best buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville
Don't use if you have a septic tank system!
Posted 06/23/2012
I LOVE the regular ole' blue pack Scott. It may be rough on the hiney but it gets the job done and the rolls last a long time. My husband (on 2 separate occasions) brought home the wrong stuff. The 1st time it clogged up our pipe at the exit into the tank, I thought....it must be one of our fault. There were 4 adults in the house at the time, so it had to be us. NO!!! Just recently, he did it again. I was leery! I told him it was gonna stop up the system and it surely did! I put the rest of that pack away for the cold/flu season. It's not going down my pipes again! But, I'm still a faithful (blue pack) Scott fan! Wish it was available online at Walmart.com....can't seem to find it. Just the "Natural" Scott...which is okay, btw.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Not, "state park toilet paper."

09/18/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband always harassed me for buying the standard (thin) Scott toilet paper, but I was always fine with it. We live in San Francisco and our pipes are old, so I want to ensure we don't have pluming problems. Also, I think the big, fluffy stuff is a waste and my Scott 1000 always lasted for months.
So I compromised and went with the Scott Extra Soft which my hubby likes much better.
Great TP.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk
04/24/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I alway use Scott 1000 - I thought I would try this - it goes very quickly - We used one a roll a day
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk
06/25/2012
By ,
Saint Johnsville NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the original better, this type has much less on the roll
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Should have listened to mom...

08/02/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother tried to tell me Scott toilet paper (especially this one - which is what I bought) does not compare to others; she said my dad refuses to use it because his fingers break through. As gross as it is to talk about this, it is TRUE. This stuff is terrible and I will never buy it again. Compare another brand (even an off-brand) and you will see this tissue is inferior. I bought it because it was on special at Walmart and looked like a deal - NOT A DEAL AT ALL!!!! I should have listened to my mother!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

This TP is okay

09/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this tp after it was recommended on a blog I was reading as a great deal. It IS a great price for tp but isn't as soft as the Kirkland tp we were using. It is also strangely shorter than regular tp rolls, maybe that's how they can sell it for such a great price? I wouldn't say I hate it but I don't love it either. I think in the future I would rather purchase something just a tad softer on sale instead.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Not as Good As the regular Scotts Toilet Paper

04/26/2012
By ,
Clackamas, Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I dont like this as well as the regular Scott toilet tissue. It does not last
nearly as long. That is why I buy Scotts in the first place. So i have
to give this a big thumbs down. Was very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Good one.

06/11/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always use Scott in my life but for some reason the extra soft one runs out very quick. But it is a good bath tissue.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Scratchy, thin - just plain awful

01/15/2013
By ,
Ski Utah!
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was alerted to a sale price on this stuff from a deal-finding service I subscribe to and bought three cases of it (it was a really good price). But we're convinced it must be surplus toilet paper from the former Soviet era. Seriously, it's awful. We don't normally have issues with single-ply paper at our house, but this stuff is so thin and lacking in any sort of strength, you have to fold it over three times to make it remotely effective (perhaps why another reviewer suggested it doesn't last very long). Further, the texture is so rough, scratchy and just plain uncomfortable, that it may as well be sandpaper. And if this is what they call "extra soft", I shudder to think what the regular stuff must be like. Sorry, Scott. Never again.
P/S - Anyone interested in 2-1/2 cases of sub-par toilet tissue on the cheap?
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Scott Extra Soft TP

01/23/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great value indeed but keep in mind this is ONE-PLY tissue so you will probably need to use more than you would using 2-PLY tissue. The package states "Extra Soft" but there is no real difference when compared to the original Scott toilet paper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk
02/29/2012
By ,
Johnston, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No matter what other paper arrives on the market or who else puts a new one out, this will always be my favorite. It works. It works the way I expect it to; it works the way my family likes it to; it works the way it always has. It works.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Buy on a regular basis

10/12/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a single woman and I buy this product on a regular basis. They are quilted, absorbent a good value and the larger size pack keeps me from running out until my next full shopping day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Best Value/Quality

08/10/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only buy Scott Extra Soft. The rolls last way longer than the cheaper stuff. Also it is sturdy but still soft. It holds together better so you don't have to use as much. Also, the price on this at walmart.com is awesome!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 18 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Not a good buy

07/20/2012
By ,
Arlington, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I usually buy the regular Scott. The Extra Soft goes twice as fast. Ordered in error. Will not buy again. Rated 2 stars because I like Scott brand better than others.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

Good Quality but I prefer another product

03/11/2012
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toilet tissue is two layered and soft. I prefer the Scott 1000 roll tissue that is not extra soft. Our family of seven uses too much of this tissue too quickly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue Double Roll, 24 pk

It goes fast. good if your users focus on how much

01/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good if your users focus on how much the roll off. it is like using a sheet of bounty paper towel if you do not pay attention on how much comes off.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next