Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tone Fitness Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Tone Fitness Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

The Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball is an easy-to-use, effective accessory for core conditioning, balance training and spinal stabilization. This ball is also useful in weight training and physical therapy to help with a wide variety of exercises. The Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball can be used in yoga, pilates and fusion exercise programs to help strengthen and firm abs, back and buttocks. This pilates ball is helpful during rehabilitation as it allows for a wide variety of motion ranges. It is comfortable, convenient and durable during effective total body workouts. This Anti-Burst Fitness Ball features a durable, burst-resistant shell and deflates slowly if punctured, protecting the user from injury. This pilates ball is well-suited for home use and can also be used in a professional gym setting as a part of aerobics classes with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Great product, great price!

05/08/2012
By ,
Saraland, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tool for strength training. I weighed right at the weight limit and this ball has held up nicely. I bought this ball to help me with my weight loss and it has turned out to be somthing I use quite often. After using this ball, I have shaved 3 inches off of my waist and 2 off of my thighs! Definately worth the money!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Great Product - Especially for the Price

03/19/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok - so it hasn't actually passed the 'fitness' test yet as this has basically just been my 7 year old son's favorite chair for the three weeks that it has been inflated so far. He just bounces up and down on it while he plays the Wii. I suppose that in itself is kinda like stability training for him in a way as he's constantly trying to keep himself on the ball as he plays. Anyway - it seems very durable, hasn't lost any air and at ten bucks you can't beat it. The hand pump that comes with it is extremely cheap and it fell apart numerous times as I was inflating it (but with a little patience you can keep putting it back together - as you can see in my pics). The plastic hole plug is pretty hard to remove from the hole once you put it in; but it has to be very snug for obvious reasons (a few times I needed to take it back out when I realized that it wasn't inflated enough and I needed a coin to jimmy up the edge enough so I could grab onto it).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Awesome for my height

03/27/2011
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am five foot two inches and this was perfect for me without making me feel like I was barely touching the ground. I have to use it for my sons physical therapy as well. And it is the perfect size for him as well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

great product for a fantastic price!

10/26/2010
By ,
auburn, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been using stability balls for years and this one is on par with other balls costing $100+!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Tone Fitness 55cm

05/09/2011
By ,
Hudson, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes with pump and 2 plugs. Easy to pump up.
Works as advertised.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

It's a ball!

03/08/2013
By ,
somewhere, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a ball, and you can do exercises with it. (simple stuff and hard to mess up) It comes with a dvd with a few extra exercises demonstrated that were not on the glossy paper leaflet that came with it. They were enough to get me started, the best info is on you tube. It also comes with an air pump. Works fine and easy and quick to fill. The ball is very firm, but seems to work fine, I am 5' and 3/4" tall and when the ball is fully inflated, my legs are not at the recommended 90 degrees when sitting, but not far off. I left it that way thinking it might relax or loose air--it did not, but I use it as is still. If you are on the borderline of going to the next size ball for your height, I'd get the bigger ball. I like pink real well, but seriously wish it was white or something. It seems a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

GOOD BALL

11/26/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good, sturdy ball. It was sort of stuck together, but when I started pumping it up it straightened out. It is also easy to inflate. If you are going to use it for floor exercises, however, be sure you pay attention to the heights given in the descriptions. I got it to use for stability on exercises my PT is giving me and one for sitting or laying on would have been too big. This one is
perfect as I used the measurement of the ball I use at PT. It is a great ball, just read the description and get the right size for what you will use it for.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Nice and firm.

05/16/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this ball to replace my computer chair. It will help me with toning my abs some while i'm on the computer since I be online for hours at a time.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
10/26/2012
By ,
croydon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my ball and use it as a chair while I am playing games on my laptop.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Good for the cost

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the stability ball to aid with 3rd trimester pregnancy pains in my legs and hips. I am just under 5'4" so I went with the smaller size offered. It had to be REALLY inflated to get my legs at the 90 degree angle. But if I would have went with the next size up I don't think I would have been able to sit comfortably on it. Overall good investment for the cost.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
10/27/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 5'0 ft, exactly and this ball fits my size perfectly. It pumps up with no complications and its great for beginners.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Nice exercise ball

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy ball, easy to inflate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Great Ball

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Stability Balls for the classroom

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a grant in order to purchase 10 of these balls for use in my classroom. The students who have been using them has seen improvement in their concentration as well as their handwriting skills. They absolutely love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
11/04/2011
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great exercise ball for the value. better than I expected. I work on it 3 to 4 times a week. Takes a little time to get used to, if you have never used an exercise ball before. I have been using it for over 8 months, have had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

not round

02/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this ball for pediatric therapy, and it was not round, which did not work for me because it didn't roll evenly to all sides and I had to put the kids up on it on one specific side. If used for other purposes it may be fine.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Love It.......

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is a wonderful gift from me to me!!! I have MS & can no longer do any Cardio exercises. This ball is wonderful ! Works good for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

love it

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Okie dokie

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its ok for the price. Its lop-sided and does not roll straight but for the money it works great. If you are serious about your stability ball, pay more for a higher quality one. For me, it works great though. Durability seems good but have only had for about a month.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next