Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tone Fitness Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Tone Fitness Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

The Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball is an easy-to-use, effective accessory for core conditioning, balance training and spinal stabilization. This ball is also useful in weight training and physical therapy to help with a wide variety of exercises. The Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball can be used in yoga, pilates and fusion exercise programs to help strengthen and firm abs, back and buttocks. This pilates ball is helpful during rehabilitation as it allows for a wide variety of motion ranges. It is comfortable, convenient and durable during effective total body workouts. This Anti-Burst Fitness Ball features a durable, burst-resistant shell and deflates slowly if punctured, protecting the user from injury. This pilates ball is well-suited for home use and can also be used in a professional gym setting as a part of aerobics classes with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Great product, great price!

05/08/2012
By ,
Saraland, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tool for strength training. I weighed right at the weight limit and this ball has held up nicely. I bought this ball to help me with my weight loss and it has turned out to be somthing I use quite often. After using this ball, I have shaved 3 inches off of my waist and 2 off of my thighs! Definately worth the money!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Great Product - Especially for the Price

03/19/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok - so it hasn't actually passed the 'fitness' test yet as this has basically just been my 7 year old son's favorite chair for the three weeks that it has been inflated so far. He just bounces up and down on it while he plays the Wii. I suppose that in itself is kinda like stability training for him in a way as he's constantly trying to keep himself on the ball as he plays. Anyway - it seems very durable, hasn't lost any air and at ten bucks you can't beat it. The hand pump that comes with it is extremely cheap and it fell apart numerous times as I was inflating it (but with a little patience you can keep putting it back together - as you can see in my pics). The plastic hole plug is pretty hard to remove from the hole once you put it in; but it has to be very snug for obvious reasons (a few times I needed to take it back out when I realized that it wasn't inflated enough and I needed a coin to jimmy up the edge enough so I could grab onto it).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

this fitness ball is strong and inflates easily

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fitness ball is strong and inflated very easily. Studies have shown that doing crunches on a fitness ball is the most effective type of abs exercise. This fitness ball will help you work on a our abs and fit within your fitness regiment. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

stability ball is what I expected

09/14/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little hard for me to blow up, but my husband was able to do so. We made it slightly smaller than full inflation, because it fit properly. (I am about 5'3"). Seems sturdy, comfortable to sit on, can use it at computer desk. I like the color.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

great product for a fantastic price!

10/26/2010
By ,
auburn, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been using stability balls for years and this one is on par with other balls costing $100+!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Awesome for my height

03/27/2011
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am five foot two inches and this was perfect for me without making me feel like I was barely touching the ground. I have to use it for my sons physical therapy as well. And it is the perfect size for him as well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Tone Fitness 55cm

05/09/2011
By ,
Hudson, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes with pump and 2 plugs. Easy to pump up.
Works as advertised.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

GOOD BALL

11/26/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good, sturdy ball. It was sort of stuck together, but when I started pumping it up it straightened out. It is also easy to inflate. If you are going to use it for floor exercises, however, be sure you pay attention to the heights given in the descriptions. I got it to use for stability on exercises my PT is giving me and one for sitting or laying on would have been too big. This one is
perfect as I used the measurement of the ball I use at PT. It is a great ball, just read the description and get the right size for what you will use it for.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Good for the cost

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the stability ball to aid with 3rd trimester pregnancy pains in my legs and hips. I am just under 5'4" so I went with the smaller size offered. It had to be REALLY inflated to get my legs at the 90 degree angle. But if I would have went with the next size up I don't think I would have been able to sit comfortably on it. Overall good investment for the cost.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Good quality

07/30/2014
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You never know what you're going to get, but this ball seems to be very good quality, durable, perfect size for my 5'2" frame, as the size chart says. Color is nice, too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

It's a ball!

03/08/2013
By ,
somewhere, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a ball, and you can do exercises with it. (simple stuff and hard to mess up) It comes with a dvd with a few extra exercises demonstrated that were not on the glossy paper leaflet that came with it. They were enough to get me started, the best info is on you tube. It also comes with an air pump. Works fine and easy and quick to fill. The ball is very firm, but seems to work fine, I am 5' and 3/4" tall and when the ball is fully inflated, my legs are not at the recommended 90 degrees when sitting, but not far off. I left it that way thinking it might relax or loose air--it did not, but I use it as is still. If you are on the borderline of going to the next size ball for your height, I'd get the bigger ball. I like pink real well, but seriously wish it was white or something. It seems a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Nice and firm.

05/16/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this ball to replace my computer chair. It will help me with toning my abs some while i'm on the computer since I be online for hours at a time.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
10/26/2012
By ,
croydon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my ball and use it as a chair while I am playing games on my laptop.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
10/27/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 5'0 ft, exactly and this ball fits my size perfectly. It pumps up with no complications and its great for beginners.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Serves it's purpose well

01/16/2014
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be sturdy, easy to fill, takes a while to get all the packing wrinkles out, doesn't come out totally round after filling, probably will work out well for my usage.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
11/04/2011
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great exercise ball for the value. better than I expected. I work on it 3 to 4 times a week. Takes a little time to get used to, if you have never used an exercise ball before. I have been using it for over 8 months, have had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Just what I expected.

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Came with instructions and a DVD. Great purchase for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

Great for the Price

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job, supports my weight. I'm 5'1" and this ball was perfect for my height. My only critique is that I wish the material was a bit thicker, sometimes I get nervous that the ball is going to pop. I did like that the ball came with a DVD with various workouts.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball
09/08/2012
By ,
Northampton, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know that I should review this ball, since, really, my only comment/complaint is that it was too small for me. I'm 5'6". I'm providing the feedback only so that others might benefit from knowing this. I didn't have the opportunity to really test it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tone Fitness 55cm Anti-burst Stability Ball

The size is incorrect

03/22/2014
By ,
Monterey, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased many of these balls for my son's class at school. They specifically needed balls that were 55 cm. These balls are tiny, they are NOT 55 cm. It was a big hassle because I had purchased a lot of them, and we had blown several up before we realized the size was wrong. The boxes said 55, but the balls were not.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next