Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Excite your family's little aspiring chef with the Little Tikes Chef Kitchen. With a dual surface play area that can accommodate multiple cooks, this adorably designed Super Chef kitchen is a worthwhile addition to any nursery or playroom. The kids' play kitchen set features opening doors on the microwave and oven to give little tikes a more authentic toy for role-play. The Little Tikes Chef Kitchen has exciting enhancements like electronic cooking sounds and realistic accessories that will make imaginative play even more fun. If your little one wants to cook up some fun, consider buying the Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen this season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
53
3 stars
23
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%138 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
53
3 stars
23
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Definitely Recommend!

05/07/2012
By ,
Clearfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-year old daughter loves her kitchen! It is just her size and comes with lots of accessories. It's durable and really cute, she plays with it every day.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Cute but doesn't meet our expectations

12/27/2010
By ,
Dover, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen set for our 21 mos old daughter for Christmas. We thought this one was so adorable, and that it would be a nice addition to her play room while not taking up too much space, in this regard it did meet our expectations. Very cute, and nice and small. However, when making our decision to buy this kitchen the pictures on the box and online made it seem as if it had more storage than it really did. I was disappointed to discover that the "drawer" is really just a sticker, and that inside the cabinet, microwave, oven and fridge, the shelves are all very small and the doors don't shut all the way. The two cups constantly fall out of the cabinet. Assembly for the item was a little time consuming and difficult, there are no pre-drilled holes.
Before our daughter saw this, we decided to return it and buy a better kitchen. However this would be a good kitchen if you don't have a lot of food or a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Good for toddlers

04/11/2014
By ,
Sweet Home Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two-year-old granddaughter. It has lots of little features she likes such as the knob that when turned sounds like food cooking and the slots for plates to fit in. It is the heavy plastic that you see with other Little Tikes toys, so I expect it to be sturdy and last for a good while. Putting it together was OK. There are no written instructions -- other than warnings. Instead, there are detailed pictures. The drawings are well-done, and I was able to follow them pretty easily. But this does take a while to put together. The "feet" on the bottom were the hardest to attach. But I like it, she likes it, and I expect she will like it even more when she gets a bit older.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great compact kitchen

03/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good for the money! The fact it's little tikes gives you some confidence! It' obviously has it's quirky difficulties, so the little plates are a challenge to get in the divided slots, there isn't an obvious place for spoons/forks etc, the cupboards/oven doors are a bit clunky to open and shut, and can be frustrating for a 3 yr old, but for the money and value and not to take up a big area it's a great product! Only had it a weekend so let's hope it fairs as well as more play continues! My son was so pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Good for the money

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son to put in his room...the size is great! Just big enough to fit in a small corner without taking up a lot of space. For the price it fulfills it's purpose, but I though it might of come with more...buttons on the microwave and phone and a storage areas for food. There is a small cabinet, but small it is. Overall, it's perfect for smaller kids 2 and under, but if you are purchasing it for a child over 2 I would splurge a little more on something with more extras.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

ok for little ones..

12/26/2013
By ,
Ft. Worth Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up is hard. Pegs for legs wouldn't go in plastic on bottom too thick. stickers were scratched and hard to stick need to be put on before assemble starts some wont fit when assembled. Door to oven and refrigerator are flimsily I give it a week .. Dissapointed in little tykes going down hill plastic isnt as tough as it use to be ... ... i still have my kids little tykes picnic table its 23 years old and toy chest 25 years old.. This kitchen isnt going to last not as good quality...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

I am more than pleased!

10/01/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kitchen as a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter, knowing that her older siblings (3 and 4 yrs, respectively) would also be playing with this set, so I purchased this particular set with all of the kids in mind. My daughter opened the box and to her delight the set was very easy to assemble (I purchased another kitchen set from Walmart 2 years ago and it had hundreds of tiny pieces to assemble! I got an ear-full of complaints from my daughter). However, this was up and ready for the kids to play with in a matter of minutes. The kids love this kitchen set and they prepare "meals" for me everytime I visit! (I also purchased plastic food/grocery items separately). I was really amazed that so much could fit into this compact set, which is ideal for smaller spaces. It comes with stove top, oven, microwave, sink, cupboards, a coffee maker, cell phone and even a little cutting board, all tucked within the unit.
The only downside was the wait for it to be delivered. I ordered it from the warehouse to the Walmart closest to my daughter. It took about three weeks for the set to reach the store; and arrived three days after my granddaughter's birthday. Not that it was a big tragedy, but if an item is being shipped directly to a Walmart location it should take a minimal amount of time.
With that said, this is a great value for the money, and I am one of the pickiest people on the planet, especially when it comes to quality of an item. Any child would love this kitchen set.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

So much fun

11/08/2010
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our gdaughter is two, so just a tiny bit short to reach the top cabinet. She giggled with delight when she saw the package. She enjoyed it so mcuh she did not want to go to bed the first night.
It was a bit more assembly than we had thought. We had to have granpa & dad help; actually all of us pitched in. Lots of detail.
This kitchen is worth it all; excellent value & quality. Delivery was great; quick & easy.
We were looking for a gift that would keep her entertained in the winter when outdoor play is sometimes not an option. She is going to enjoy this pretend kitchen for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Nice Kitchen

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install.My kids love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Little Tikes is a wonderful product.

02/08/2014
By ,
Cocoa, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little Tikes products are very durabile and easy to assemble. This kitchen was purchased for a 3 year old and she was thrilled with it. I purchased a kitchen for my daugher when she was around this age and she is now 31. It lasted until she grew out of it and then was passed on to another. I'm not sure you can wear Little Tikes out.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Kitchen

10/16/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Little Tikes products for my children and am now buying them for my grandson. Perfect kitchen with everything included. You can always count on Little Tikes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great and even better space saver

02/07/2014
By ,
Warwick, ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pretty large play kitchen at my home for my son but needed one at my sister's house since he is there when I am at work. I did not want to go too large and this was perfect. It has everything that my son really likes including the coffee pot and it was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

My 3 year old loves this!!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it. She plays with this everyday. Its a little smaller than i was expecting but for the money I think it's good quality and a great buy. The assembly directions are a little bit confusing. There are no written instructions, only pictures but once I had those figured out the actual assembly was pretty easy. I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Good for Girls or Boys

01/22/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for the grandchildren, 2 boys (ages 6 & 4) and 1 girl (age 5). They play with it everytime they come over. It was pretty simple to put together, Following directions exactly, about 40 mins. If your planning on wrapping it, I suggest putting it together, minus the legs, and putting it back in the box. It doesn't take up alot of room, which is nice, I bought extra plastic food to go with it. I do wish it had dishes for 4, instead of 2, But they don't seem to mind.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

poor quality

03/09/2014
By ,
richmond, indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to give this to my daughter for her 2nd birthday. However, even though it arrived the day after I ordered it, when we went to put it together the box appeared to have been opened before, there were no directions, no stickers and the screw went completely through the thin plastic when assembled. Very disappointed. Now I have to find another kitchen.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great product

03/14/2014
By ,
La Feria, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my purchase. Easy assembly. My daughter loves her kitchen. With a Little Tikes you can't go wrong. Well made.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
06/02/2011
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is great for smaller spaces, it's compact, but you really don't loose any of the kitchen features you find in the bigger ones in this price range. It was fairly easy to put together, I did need some man help to get the two big pieces together, mostly just to hold them tight together. My only negative comment is the sink faucet. It doesn't move once installed and it came off the first time my girls played with it. I'm sure they tried to turn it on and move it, so make sure that's tight! The kids love the doors and items it came with. I did purchase extra stuff (2yr old twins and almost 4yr old need extra pieces!) Overall great product and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great product

03/11/2014
By ,
Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Chef's Kitchen keeps my kids busy and having fun.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

great toy for the kids

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great, children stay busy with a safe product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
11/07/2011
By ,
Nephi, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this kitchen set because of the Little Tikes brand and because I wanted a kitchen set that would last long enough for all of my children to get to use it. I read the reviews before purchasing this item, so I had a good idea of the advantages and disadvantages of this product. This kitchen set is made of a thicker, stronger plastic (except for the four doors) and was very easy to put together. It does not have a lot of room for storage, so we keep extra food in a basket next to the kitchen set. Because my daughter's room is very small, I especially liked the idea that it was a little more compact than other kitchen sets and fits easily into any corner.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next