Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Excite your family's little aspiring chef with the Little Tikes Chef Kitchen. With a dual surface play area that can accommodate multiple cooks, this adorably designed Super Chef kitchen is a worthwhile addition to any nursery or playroom. The kids' play kitchen set features opening doors on the microwave and oven to give little tikes a more authentic toy for role-play. The Little Tikes Chef Kitchen has exciting enhancements like electronic cooking sounds and realistic accessories that will make imaginative play even more fun. If your little one wants to cook up some fun, consider buying the Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen this season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
63
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%164 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
63
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Definitely Recommend!

05/07/2012
By ,
Clearfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-year old daughter loves her kitchen! It is just her size and comes with lots of accessories. It's durable and really cute, she plays with it every day.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Kitchen for Small Space!!

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 3 yr old son as he really loves playing "kitchen." We only live in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is a perfect little kitchen for him! If you're looking for a larger one, this is not the one to go with, but if you need one that doesn't take up too much space and still serves the purpose, this is wonderful! There is just enough of everything to play with (it comes with 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, 2 plates, 2 cups, 1 coffee pot, 1 phone, and 1 frying pan). We gave him one of our little serving spatulas & a small hand towel to play with and the only other thing we needed to purchase was some play food (I recommend buying a small little variety pack unless you plan to store the food in a different container aside from the fridge on the kitchen). The burner makes a few different noises (boiling water, food frying, and we think the sound of coffee dripping for the coffee pot). The oven knob turns and makes a clicking noise, but that is all (still, my son loves to turn it back & forth!). We love this kitchen and it meets all of our expectations!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Cute but doesn't meet our expectations

12/27/2010
By ,
Dover, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen set for our 21 mos old daughter for Christmas. We thought this one was so adorable, and that it would be a nice addition to her play room while not taking up too much space, in this regard it did meet our expectations. Very cute, and nice and small. However, when making our decision to buy this kitchen the pictures on the box and online made it seem as if it had more storage than it really did. I was disappointed to discover that the "drawer" is really just a sticker, and that inside the cabinet, microwave, oven and fridge, the shelves are all very small and the doors don't shut all the way. The two cups constantly fall out of the cabinet. Assembly for the item was a little time consuming and difficult, there are no pre-drilled holes.
Before our daughter saw this, we decided to return it and buy a better kitchen. However this would be a good kitchen if you don't have a lot of food or a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Bad choice, and bad quality

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The toy came used, and it's dirty. With a lot of sands inside of the box. And you can clearly tell that someone yanked out the screws to return it. We paid full price for the new item and it came as used.
I can't explain how disappointed my nephew is when he opened up the box as a birthday gift.
My first purchase with Walmart, and also will be my last.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

wish you had called

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything went great except it sat there a week and it would have been longer had i not called.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great price - great kitchen

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive kitchen for my son and this fits perfect. Has a good amount of accessories so you do not need to purchase dishes or food. And so far is proven durable. My 2 year old son loves it and has room to grow with it. And my 3 year old niece loves it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Very easy to put together

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it. She is 2 years old and it is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great buy!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 16 month old. Perfect size for a smaller space and keeps my daughter busy. She LOVES being able to "cook" food by herself. I bought food items separately too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Kids Kitchen

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves his kitchen, plus it keeps him out of mom and dad's kitchen cabinets now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

I am more than pleased!

10/01/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kitchen as a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter, knowing that her older siblings (3 and 4 yrs, respectively) would also be playing with this set, so I purchased this particular set with all of the kids in mind. My daughter opened the box and to her delight the set was very easy to assemble (I purchased another kitchen set from Walmart 2 years ago and it had hundreds of tiny pieces to assemble! I got an ear-full of complaints from my daughter). However, this was up and ready for the kids to play with in a matter of minutes. The kids love this kitchen set and they prepare "meals" for me everytime I visit! (I also purchased plastic food/grocery items separately). I was really amazed that so much could fit into this compact set, which is ideal for smaller spaces. It comes with stove top, oven, microwave, sink, cupboards, a coffee maker, cell phone and even a little cutting board, all tucked within the unit.
The only downside was the wait for it to be delivered. I ordered it from the warehouse to the Walmart closest to my daughter. It took about three weeks for the set to reach the store; and arrived three days after my granddaughter's birthday. Not that it was a big tragedy, but if an item is being shipped directly to a Walmart location it should take a minimal amount of time.
With that said, this is a great value for the money, and I am one of the pickiest people on the planet, especially when it comes to quality of an item. Any child would love this kitchen set.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Super Kitchen

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew. He loves it. It was so easy to put together. He plays with it daily. It's perfect! So happy...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

So much fun

11/08/2010
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our gdaughter is two, so just a tiny bit short to reach the top cabinet. She giggled with delight when she saw the package. She enjoyed it so mcuh she did not want to go to bed the first night.
It was a bit more assembly than we had thought. We had to have granpa & dad help; actually all of us pitched in. Lots of detail.
This kitchen is worth it all; excellent value & quality. Delivery was great; quick & easy.
We were looking for a gift that would keep her entertained in the winter when outdoor play is sometimes not an option. She is going to enjoy this pretend kitchen for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Well made and fairly simple to assemble.

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be well made and not difficult to assemble. My granddaughter will love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Fun at Mimi's house!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a fun kitchen for my grandchildren to enjoy at my house. I am very pleased with this product. It shipped fast and was exactly what I needed. I know the kids will enjoy it for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Very cute

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute kitchen. My 2 yr old granddaughter will enjoy it. I love the fact that it's compact and won't takeup a lot of space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Love it!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for my grandson and very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Christmas gift!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen is going to be loved by the 3 year old who will be getting it! Ivan hardly wait to give it to her. What fun we will have cooking the hours away!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Lil kitchen

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice kitchen for the price. Grandson likes it and it is compact enough to move around because we live in a small apt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

My grandkids loved it!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble and good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Kitchen

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby Granddaughter will be in heaven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next