Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for King Canopy King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

King Canopy King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

The King Canopy Triangle 10' x 10' SunShade Sail is great for camping, relaxing in the backyard and other outdoor activities. It transforms sunny spots such as patios, childrens play areas, decks, pools or pet enclosures into comfortable shaded areas. The SunShade Sail canopy reduces harmful UV rays without restricting cooling airflow and adds an attractive splash of color to any outdoor setting. Its design allows for varied installation methods so it fits almost anywhere. This triangle shade canopy is made of polyethylene for easy maintenance and it is mildew resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation59%13 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

great for the money

05/06/2012
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased the green king canopy triangle sun shade sail. it came as described. it is strong and colorful. the green is a bit darker than grass green. i believe this product is of good quality for the money (about $25). it survived a major wind storm already without any rips. i look forward to using it for many years. also - i used the walmart free shipping option to ship to my local fedex store which is very close to my house.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

great sun shade

08/19/2012
By ,
Lexington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price is good. Quick ship. Easy to put up. Just be aware that you need to have installed poles to attach with "your" ropes. Works very well at keeping hot rays off swimmers in pool.
Wish it was a little larger though..we had to buy a 2nd one to put up. One does not shade a large enough area.
Otherwise it does exactly as it claims. Nice product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green
08/17/2013
By ,
Memphis, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had sun coming in the door and window from the east in the morning, heating up that side of the house, and this solved that problem.
This works well since it is in a corner. I would recommend it. It doesn't keep out rain, but it does provide shade.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

received when ordered online on ship to store

07/19/2014
By ,
San Antonio Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with this purchase.Ordered site to store, box received with tape all over it as it looked like it was a return . Although as described it had a dime size hole in fabric. Will no go through the hassle of a return , so I do I not recommend this item online unless you can find it at the store.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Great Value

08/16/2010
By ,
Key West, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my triangle canopy. It was a great value. I'm looking forward to seeing how it does in the summer sun. I have already recommended this product to other people and am thinking about getting one more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green
10/07/2012
By ,
ormond beach fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this to shield my convertable from a tree in my drivway.it works amazing and the color blends in so it doesnt look bad.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Nice shading for my backyard!

03/05/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice shade to provide privacy in a little niche in my yard. I love the coziness and the privacy it provides. Nice quality, too!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

King Canopy

06/15/2014
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was to small for what I wanted in for.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Not what I expected.

07/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is nothing like what the description implies. It is not a canvas material, it is more like a tarp. It is very cheap looking and feeling, so I took it back.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

PICTURE MISLEADING, MISSED WORD TRIANGLE

08/01/2013
By ,
Clairton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value is poor to me as I could not use it for what I wanted. Thought it was a square sun shade as the picture looked square. Also missed the word Sail beside Triangle. I will save it as I already put holes in it for hanging on the porch. So, if you want a triangle, sail shade, then ignore this review. It has large triangular hooks connected on all 3 corners. Everything else you have to buy for however you want to connect it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green
07/02/2011
By ,
VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointed in the green color. It is the color of the fake grass indoor/outdoor carpet. Not at all what I expected.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

great for the money

09/08/2012
By ,
anaheim,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't really block out sun too well. But its durable. It rained a bit last week and I stood under it, some rain got through, but not bad.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

True triangle

06/15/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I need a right triangle and not this shape, so I took it back. The web is awash with true triangle sails and very few and expensive right triangle sails. Please Wal Mart, offer a cheap right triangle sail!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Cant wait to use

11/16/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant wait to use
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

so, so, canopy

05/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wouldn't purchase again, but for the money its ok
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green
09/03/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This did not work for my patio area at all.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Not a good one

07/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are looking for some shade, this will not help you much plus for the price you can get a bigger one with more shade..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Very good for the price.

06/14/2013
By ,
Humble, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to go over the dog's patio to give him some shade. It is serving it's purpose well. The material is not what I expected but I believe this will hold up much better than a canvas canopy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green

Great shade sail

07/23/2013
By ,
Ontario, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it to provide shade to my patio. I have it extend off my cov
ered patio and house.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for King Canopy's Triangle 10' x 10' Sun Shade Sail, Green
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5