Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

The JVC ear-clip headphones are designed to be worn during running, jogging and other physical activities. Use them in the gym, on the track or simply when going for a walk. These JVC sport headphones with their 13.5 mm neodymium driver provide high-quality sound for the best possible audio experience. These headphones feature a soft rubber ear clip that fits around the outer ear to hold the ear bud in place so you can workout without worrying about an ear bud falling out. The adjustable ear clip has five selectable positions so you can customize it to fit your outer ear comfortably and securely. Gone are the days of constant interruptions and readjusting your headphones while trying to focus on your workout. These stylish black headphones come with a flashy gold plated plug. They are also splash-proof and water resistant so you need not worry about them being exposed to the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%75 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Cheap

05/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly made. The smallest adjustment on it is still too big for my ears, the adjustments on mine wouldnt stay in place, and when I got sweat on it from running it would cut out making it completely useless. Waste of money unless you have bigger ears and dont sweat much.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great, quality sound.

02/14/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with these headphones! The sound is very clear and exceptional. I was in the market for headphones with the ear clip because my headphones with the plugs kept falling out whenever I'd move my head. I was reluctant at first because in the past, the ear clip headphones I would buy hurt whatever part of my ears they were clipped to. These headphones are very comfortable and I don't have to worry about them falling off. I also love how I can adjust where the speaker is so that it can be directly over my ear canal. These headphones are a great asset to people with odd-shaped ears!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Replaced Walkman earphones

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these to try after my Walkman use for all headphone applications quite working. They sound as good if not better. I was concerned over the sound being too much base but the base. mid. and treble is even and good. They stay in place while exercising on treadmill and are comfortable also...If they last like the Walkman headphone they will be great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good Product

08/05/2010
By ,
Lake City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, works well, stays on ears while excersizing, love the clips which makes it able to fit almost any ear size, good for small ears
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great Price!

08/31/2010
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of these headphones, you can't beat them! I previously had a pair of Bose Headphones that sounded great, but wouldn't stay in my ears when running. These stay in place and the sound quality is still pretty good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Works like a charm

10/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was extremely doubtful when I was ordering this product. I was looking at others which were several times more than these headphones. These headphones were way better than what I expected. I use them daily in gym for my elliptical and stair mill, and these work very well. They do get a little loose after 45 min because of the sweat. But they never fall off. Could have been a little better in terms of the grip. But again the price was the winner. And I did not want 200 dollar headphones for gym. Work perfectly for me.
Shipping was fast and came before the expected date.
highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

They stay in!

03/02/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went thru about 5 pairs of earphones before I got to these. I guess everyone has different shaped ears, so you just gotta keep trying til you find the one that's right for you. I had a great pair that broke and looking for a new pair that stayed in while running was very frustrating!! I was concerned that these wouldn't work b/c the hook is flexible. On the pair that I really liked (cannot find anywhere!) they were hard- the part that goes IN your ear and the end of the hook were very close together and held them perfectly in place. With these you can adjust where the end of the hook is so it fits snug and it's flexible so it's not too snug. I still like the other pair better, but these don't fall out/off and are comfortable. The only downside is the cord is real long and doesn't come with a clip- other than that, they're very nice :) Happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good for my MP3 use.

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sound, nice design. I like that they are adjustable too. My only complaint is the left ear piece had a piece of the plastic sticking out that poked my ear. had to get the fingernail clippers and clip at it till I finally got rid of it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

great product, great price!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, great price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good sound, great value

06/12/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What makes this a good buy is the great sound you get for such a low price. They also fit better than other clip-on earphones. Another test will be how long they last under exercise abuse (but I don't know that now.)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great headphones for active people.

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headphone set is lightweight and perfect for active people. Great to wear when running or jogging. I have purchased several of these for friends. They make a nice gift for people who like to listen to music while doing outdoor activities.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Worth the money

10/26/2010
By ,
Troy, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality is great. I like everything about them except the bud that fits in the ear. There is a small protrusion on each bud, which I believe contains another little speaker. The longer you wear them, the more each aggravated my ears. Otherwise, everything about them is very good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good product for the price after 1 week.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meet all my expectation.
I need a simple earphone to replace my old one when I work out at the gym.
Fit snugly an comfortably around my ear.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Terrific value!!!!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best headphones for the price!!! Perfect for joggers. Buy these if you are in the market for headsets.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great sound

02/26/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to place on ears. Flexible rubber loops hold buds close. Adjustments up and down to meet ear canal also vey helpful. Very happy with volume and lack of distortion. A little more expensive than your normal earbuds but worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Works great

04/14/2014
By ,
Greenville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace the different style I had been using for 3 years. I tried to find the style I had but couldn't so I did a lot of review reading and finally decided to get these. I use them while doing yard work, excersizing or just walking. They are very comfortable and I can wear them for hours with out any problems. The sound is very good with no distortion when I have to turn up the volume to hear over my lawn tractor while mowing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good find on inexpensive wraparound earphones

07/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like many manufacturers are starting to discontinue wraparound earphones, but these were a good find, cheap, and had good sound. Granted, sound quality is not noise cancellation or anything like that, but perfect for train commute, workout, etc....without worrying about cost.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Cute Headphones

07/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound is awesome but if you move too much the headphones will fall off of your ears and the part that goes inside your ears hurts a little bit. Despite everything else that I said I must say again that the sound is incredible!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Very plastically and isn't very formfitting

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Title says enough
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Satisfying product!

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ear supports are made outta soft plastic/rubber? which is a more comfortable feeling than the old hard plastic that was common with this type of earphones. Stays firm in my ears and the sound quality is great. the "clip" adjustment is a successful adaptation.
If anything, I would have preferred it had an L shaped plug since that way they seem to last longer than the typical straight plug.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next