Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

The JVC ear-clip headphones are designed to be worn during running, jogging and other physical activities. Use them in the gym, on the track or simply when going for a walk. These JVC sport headphones with their 13.5 mm neodymium driver provide high-quality sound for the best possible audio experience. These headphones feature a soft rubber ear clip that fits around the outer ear to hold the ear bud in place so you can workout without worrying about an ear bud falling out. The adjustable ear clip has five selectable positions so you can customize it to fit your outer ear comfortably and securely. Gone are the days of constant interruptions and readjusting your headphones while trying to focus on your workout. These stylish black headphones come with a flashy gold plated plug. They are also splash-proof and water resistant so you need not worry about them being exposed to the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%80 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Cheap

05/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly made. The smallest adjustment on it is still too big for my ears, the adjustments on mine wouldnt stay in place, and when I got sweat on it from running it would cut out making it completely useless. Waste of money unless you have bigger ears and dont sweat much.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great, quality sound.

02/14/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with these headphones! The sound is very clear and exceptional. I was in the market for headphones with the ear clip because my headphones with the plugs kept falling out whenever I'd move my head. I was reluctant at first because in the past, the ear clip headphones I would buy hurt whatever part of my ears they were clipped to. These headphones are very comfortable and I don't have to worry about them falling off. I also love how I can adjust where the speaker is so that it can be directly over my ear canal. These headphones are a great asset to people with odd-shaped ears!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good Product

08/05/2010
By ,
Lake City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, works well, stays on ears while excersizing, love the clips which makes it able to fit almost any ear size, good for small ears
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great Price!

08/31/2010
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of these headphones, you can't beat them! I previously had a pair of Bose Headphones that sounded great, but wouldn't stay in my ears when running. These stay in place and the sound quality is still pretty good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

They stay in!

03/02/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went thru about 5 pairs of earphones before I got to these. I guess everyone has different shaped ears, so you just gotta keep trying til you find the one that's right for you. I had a great pair that broke and looking for a new pair that stayed in while running was very frustrating!! I was concerned that these wouldn't work b/c the hook is flexible. On the pair that I really liked (cannot find anywhere!) they were hard- the part that goes IN your ear and the end of the hook were very close together and held them perfectly in place. With these you can adjust where the end of the hook is so it fits snug and it's flexible so it's not too snug. I still like the other pair better, but these don't fall out/off and are comfortable. The only downside is the cord is real long and doesn't come with a clip- other than that, they're very nice :) Happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Works like a charm

10/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was extremely doubtful when I was ordering this product. I was looking at others which were several times more than these headphones. These headphones were way better than what I expected. I use them daily in gym for my elliptical and stair mill, and these work very well. They do get a little loose after 45 min because of the sweat. But they never fall off. Could have been a little better in terms of the grip. But again the price was the winner. And I did not want 200 dollar headphones for gym. Work perfectly for me.
Shipping was fast and came before the expected date.
highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good sound, great value

06/12/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What makes this a good buy is the great sound you get for such a low price. They also fit better than other clip-on earphones. Another test will be how long they last under exercise abuse (but I don't know that now.)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good for my MP3 use.

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sound, nice design. I like that they are adjustable too. My only complaint is the left ear piece had a piece of the plastic sticking out that poked my ear. had to get the fingernail clippers and clip at it till I finally got rid of it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great sound

02/26/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to place on ears. Flexible rubber loops hold buds close. Adjustments up and down to meet ear canal also vey helpful. Very happy with volume and lack of distortion. A little more expensive than your normal earbuds but worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Second to None JVC Ear-Clip

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The earpiece has a slider. It fits any size ear. Because of the unique speaker design, it allows for increased volume. The quality of the sound is excellent. I am thinking about purchasing another pair. I have paid twice the price for other ear-clip headphones and the quality wasn't comparable. Excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Worth the money

10/26/2010
By ,
Troy, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality is great. I like everything about them except the bud that fits in the ear. There is a small protrusion on each bud, which I believe contains another little speaker. The longer you wear them, the more each aggravated my ears. Otherwise, everything about them is very good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Not bad for the Money

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these jvc buds I have small ears so it fits me just right I can leave it in for very long periods of time I forget they are their. Have a pair of Sony clip on these are smaller than Sony and they stay in place but I'm not jogging or working out with them, I basically use my for talk radio or youtube on my smartphone. But it's a very nice sound for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Satisfying product!

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ear supports are made outta soft plastic/rubber? which is a more comfortable feeling than the old hard plastic that was common with this type of earphones. Stays firm in my ears and the sound quality is great. the "clip" adjustment is a successful adaptation.
If anything, I would have preferred it had an L shaped plug since that way they seem to last longer than the typical straight plug.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Fits small ears

07/04/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have small ears and these are the only ear phones that I have found to fit my ears and stay in place while I am working out. The sound quality is pretty good also. I plan to buy this product again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Active Ears

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a set of these earphones in fall of 2012. I still have them and they are working wonderfully. I really like the 'over the ear' design, as they keep them comfortably on my head during every activity I enjoy, such as running and mountain biking. I also appreciate the fact that they do not 'plug' my ear canal like standard earbuds and allow me to hear things around me such as other bikers and vehicles approaching. I purchased two extra pair for the great value - $8 per pair can't be beat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Weak!!

12/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No power, bad sound quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black
07/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used one day before the inner part of my ear started hurting. Heavy for the ear. Returned
for lighter better quality earphones.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
midwest
Posted 07/30/2013
you poor thing are you ok, !!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

useme

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sounds good and very comfortable in your ear
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

L Buddy

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Works great

04/14/2014
By ,
Greenville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace the different style I had been using for 3 years. I tried to find the style I had but couldn't so I did a lot of review reading and finally decided to get these. I use them while doing yard work, excersizing or just walking. They are very comfortable and I can wear them for hours with out any problems. The sound is very good with no distortion when I have to turn up the volume to hear over my lawn tractor while mowing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next