Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

JVC HAEB75B Headphones are perfectly designed for sports and other active use. These headphones incorporate a soft rubber ear clip that fits around the outer ear to hold the ear bud in place. The ear clip is adjustable with 5 selectable positions to fit comfortably and securely around your outer ear. So, you no more have to stop in between your workout sessions to adjust your earphones. These sports headphones ensure high quality sound reproduction with their 13.5 mm neodymium driver. This driver provides powerful sound with bass boost to deliver rich audio quality. These headphones are water resistant to prevent damage from the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation79%66 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Cheap

05/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly made. The smallest adjustment on it is still too big for my ears, the adjustments on mine wouldnt stay in place, and when I got sweat on it from running it would cut out making it completely useless. Waste of money unless you have bigger ears and dont sweat much.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great, quality sound.

02/14/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love with these headphones! The sound is very clear and exceptional. I was in the market for headphones with the ear clip because my headphones with the plugs kept falling out whenever I'd move my head. I was reluctant at first because in the past, the ear clip headphones I would buy hurt whatever part of my ears they were clipped to. These headphones are very comfortable and I don't have to worry about them falling off. I also love how I can adjust where the speaker is so that it can be directly over my ear canal. These headphones are a great asset to people with odd-shaped ears!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Works great

04/14/2014
By ,
Greenville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace the different style I had been using for 3 years. I tried to find the style I had but couldn't so I did a lot of review reading and finally decided to get these. I use them while doing yard work, excersizing or just walking. They are very comfortable and I can wear them for hours with out any problems. The sound is very good with no distortion when I have to turn up the volume to hear over my lawn tractor while mowing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Works like a charm

10/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was extremely doubtful when I was ordering this product. I was looking at others which were several times more than these headphones. These headphones were way better than what I expected. I use them daily in gym for my elliptical and stair mill, and these work very well. They do get a little loose after 45 min because of the sweat. But they never fall off. Could have been a little better in terms of the grip. But again the price was the winner. And I did not want 200 dollar headphones for gym. Work perfectly for me.
Shipping was fast and came before the expected date.
highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Better then only buds

04/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much more comfortable than ear buds. I love them and wish I had purchased them long ago.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

What you'd expect for the price.

03/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had these for about a month. For the most part they do stay in place during runs (a couple miles or more), but I've noticed if I sweat too much the left side starts to fall out. They're also uncomfortable to wear for extended periods of time, and the earpiece rubs the inner portion of your ear if you aren't careful. All-in-all, for the price, they're not bad. There are better ones out there though if you want to spend +$20.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good Product

08/05/2010
By ,
Lake City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product, works well, stays on ears while excersizing, love the clips which makes it able to fit almost any ear size, good for small ears
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Sounds amazing

03/23/2014
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They take a little while to get use to but once you get use to them they are awesome and with the money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Great Price!

08/31/2010
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of these headphones, you can't beat them! I previously had a pair of Bose Headphones that sounded great, but wouldn't stay in my ears when running. These stay in place and the sound quality is still pretty good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

They stay in!

03/02/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went thru about 5 pairs of earphones before I got to these. I guess everyone has different shaped ears, so you just gotta keep trying til you find the one that's right for you. I had a great pair that broke and looking for a new pair that stayed in while running was very frustrating!! I was concerned that these wouldn't work b/c the hook is flexible. On the pair that I really liked (cannot find anywhere!) they were hard- the part that goes IN your ear and the end of the hook were very close together and held them perfectly in place. With these you can adjust where the end of the hook is so it fits snug and it's flexible so it's not too snug. I still like the other pair better, but these don't fall out/off and are comfortable. The only downside is the cord is real long and doesn't come with a clip- other than that, they're very nice :) Happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

good for active ears they stay in place

02/06/2014
By ,
montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these for my 4 yr old granddaughter so i could hear the tv when she was on my computer. the others always fell off i was so busy putting them back in i gave up no i only have to do it once in while i am vary happy with these
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Sound Great

02/01/2014
By ,
Rochester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these because ear buds without the clips would not stay in my ears at the gym. Only used for 2 weeks so far, but are sounding great!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

JVC...Great Deal

02/02/2014
By ,
Pooler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality of these little headphones.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good sound, great value

06/12/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What makes this a good buy is the great sound you get for such a low price. They also fit better than other clip-on earphones. Another test will be how long they last under exercise abuse (but I don't know that now.)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Worth the money

10/26/2010
By ,
Troy, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound quality is great. I like everything about them except the bud that fits in the ear. There is a small protrusion on each bud, which I believe contains another little speaker. The longer you wear them, the more each aggravated my ears. Otherwise, everything about them is very good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good value

02/23/2014
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Very good sound

02/10/2014
By ,
lakewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Broke immediately and returned

12/28/2013
By ,
WInston Salem, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On my first use, the headphone sound cut out every time the cord wiggled. The attachment at the input was broken - there was a short in it. The ear pieces were uncomfortable in my ears while running. Returned after one use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

My first pair ever purchased.

01/23/2014
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They hurt my ears. I will purchase another JVC brand that I recently bought for my son via Walmart. The inner part is soft and flexible.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Black

Good deal!

01/16/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The feature which supports temporary fastening to the ear isn't very secure, but it is OK most of the time.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next