Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

The Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra comes with adjustable back and straps to offer superior fit and great comfort. With contour padded cups, you'll look and feel great always. This contour padded bra has a mesh racerback with keyhole for breathability and to keep the straps in place. It is designed with superior wicking technology to ensure that you remain dry and comfortable during sport activities or workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%208 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

do not buy

05/05/2012
By ,
Abita Springs,La.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not like them,it was a waste of money.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Works well for post op surgery.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I am small breasted, 34a and second, I am not fond of bras. I did research before making my decision. I had to wear the sport bra for support 24-7 for 3 weeks. Only time I removed it was, of course, during showers. Support and comfort was good even when I walked. I have problems putting on and removing sport bras; however, due to the hook catch in the back of this particular sport bra, putting on and removing was a bit easier. Twice, I did get sores by my collar bone from the strap but that is due to wearing continuously, similar to a person getting bed sores. I just put a bandaid on the area for a day or so and it all worked out very well. If I had to buy another then Yes, I would buy another one of this style. This would be nice if it had a zip front. That would definitely make it easier to get on. I requested the two day shipping and I received the product in the two day shipping time frame.
Perfect. Hope this information helps.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Great for Post Breast Biopsy

07/19/2013
By ,
Lodi, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In was instructed to have a support bra for post stereotactic breast biopsy that was to done on both breasts. Since I had no bras that were adequate for this purpose, I had to find one that not only offered support, but had adjustable straps and a back closure for ease to get on and off - any bra I've tried without adjustable straps always rides up on me - I'm a size 34A. Since it took me a while to locate this bra, two days prior to biopsy, I had it Rush Delivered to my home and there it was waiting on my doorstep upon arriving home after the procedure. I immediately washed it and replaced the inadequate bra I had worn home with this new bra. What a difference! Not only does it provide the support I was told was necessary for the next 24 hour period, it looks very nice and fits so well, I'm going to purchase more for everyday use. I hope if anyone is looking for a support bra a post breast biopsy really consider this bra. And, anyone looking for a nice, well fitting and attractive support bra for everyday use will love it as well!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Love it, but wish it came in more sizes.

08/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's really comfortable and is a great price. My only problem is that I'm a size 32B. Not the easiest size to find anywhere. I usually go to Victoria's Secret for my regular bras because it's the only place I can reliably find my size. Sports bras are a different problem; VS just doesn't do them. No matter where I look, it seems like the only sports bras made for my size are the uni-boob ones that I hate. Story of my life. I really hate sports bras that don't clip in the back, so I really looked around to find something that was easy to get on and off. I found this bra in 34A at a walmart , and it actually fit and was easy to put on! I was pleasantly surprised, especially because it was so cheap. I used it for a few workouts to be sure I liked it. I went to buy another one, and they don't carry my size anymore. I'm really sad about it. The only thing I don't like about this bra is that it isn't completely white. I'd like to wear a white t-shirt over it, but I can't with that annoying gray border showing through and bringing more attention to my breasts than I want.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WallingfordCT
Love it, but wish it came in more sizes
Posted 08/28/2011
I 100% agree with the review by smiley001 - I totally love this bra. I need a 34D - not one of the colors at my local Walmart comes in this size. I can't even find this product on-line to purchase. The Danskin website doesn't even sell this product. Please order more sizes or make it available via the website.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Very comfortable and exceptional quality

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After breastfeeding 4 children, I've really lost my breast volume. It's hard finding a sports bra that doesn't make you look even smaller than you already are! These cups are slightly padded which helps give shape and definition. I have 4 of these bras and use them for everyday use. My days include running, yard work, house work, caring for children....basically LOTS of moving! These bras are so comfortable and this is a lot coming from someone who hates to where a bra! The straps are slighly padded too which makes for even more comfort! I wash them in the washer and dry them in the dryer. They still look new and I've had them for 2 years! I'm a busy mom and don't have time to hand wash anything or make sure I pull them out of washer before going into dryer with rest of load! They've held up wonderfully and I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

I ran the 2010 Chicago Marathon in this bra...

08/01/2012
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(under a shirt) and it worked beautifully -- no chafing at all and the moisture-wicking is great. I'm a 34A (barely), and this bra actually gives me a little shape! I am running another marathon this December and will definitely buy more of these. Anytime I'm at Walmart I wander over to the bra department to see if they have my size in stock. I'm thrilled to find them online! One other thing... these hold up great in the wash. I wash them in the machine and hang them to dry. Please, Danskin, don't ever stop making this bra! It is SO hard to find a decent, functional sports bra in smaller sizes that doesn't flatten. I'm 50 years old and don't want to look like a 12 year old boy when I'm running! I didn't have to think about this bra at all during the marathon, and that's exactly what I was after.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

good bra medium support but where is the 34D ??

11/20/2013
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own 2 of these bras and like them. The older one that has been through the wash a lot has streched out both the cup covering material and the elastic in the back. This bra offers med. support I need to use another stretch sports bra on top when I run just to strap things down properly. My only issue is the sizes. Dear Walmart WHY IS THERE NO 34D included in the sizes?? I cant be the only woman who has a thinner back, but larger cup size! Please include thinner girls with larger breasts in your customer circle. I have tried the 36 C but the cup is not big enough and the back is too loose. The same issue with the 36D where the cup fits but the back again is too loose. I just want my bra to fit. Its not too much to ask for is it?
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mo
34DD
Posted 06/13/2014
I agree, I can never find my size at walmart. Please help
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Great Bra, Great Value!

01/03/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She always wears wire bras and complains that they hurt her. Occasionally a wire will "poke" though the fabric and rub into her breast which hurts even more! Well, since I couldn't talk her into buying one, I just got it for Christmas so she would have to try it! Well, I am glad I did. She LOVES the way it fits. She loves how it supports her and she thinks it is a stylish bra. This bra even gave her a slight "lift" that she appreciated too since she has had two children. All in all it is 100@ all around...so much so she has bought two more!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Great Lift, Fit, and Comfortable!

04/14/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always have the worst problem with athletic bras as I love comfort and normally wear racer back with no pads or underwire, but they offer me no lift (at 60, I need all the lift I can get). I am very active so need support. This bra is excellent as very flattering under regular clothes, not only athletic, good fit in cups (I am a 34DD, and Walmart does not carry a 34D or 34DD, so I had to buy a 36D) which fit everywhere, except about the bottom, and have it in the tightest slot, so a 34D would probably be better, but all in all the 36D works. However they only have my size online in white, which I just ordered another one. Would love to find a black one as will check more stores.
I also purchased another Danskin Now Sports Bra in the store (which I cannot find online). It is made exactly like this one with trip about straps and bottom. There is no hook and does not adjust. I love it and purchased Greystone. It fits a little tighter around the bottom even in 36D. Love this bra; however - Walmart get more colors in solid and carry a 34D and 34DD!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

My favorite bra for actually everyday!

05/13/2014
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I just wanted to say that this is my first review here on Walmart.com though I've purchased many items here before and the service has always been great. With that being said, I've now taken the time to write this review because this product is worth my time to write about. I want to say I just LOVE these sports bras! They fit great and are so comfortable that I wear them for everyday besides for working out. I usually wear underwire bras for everyday and always been hesitant about going to wirefree bras thinking they would not give me the lift and support as underwires. I have tried wirefree once after getting tired of wires poking and finally poking through the bra material but as I feared they didn't lift or support. But when I bought these just for exercise I became so amazed of how they did lift and support without wires, and how comfortable they are. I rarely have to adjust the straps thanks to the racerback design which I totally love because everyday bra straps won't ever behave for me due to my narrow shoulders and these are padded straps to boot! The adjustable back and foam in this sports bra also make it an awesome uniboob-free sports bra that doesn't flatten you! I can't say enough good about this bra other than, Danskin please don't change this bra, it's perfect in or out of the gym! And I hope you never discontinue this bra. Thanks so much and to Walmart too for selling these! Happy, happy! Plan to buy lots more!:-)
,,
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Awesome sport bra

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this in a 36B, which is my bra size and it fit really well. I only had 2 colors to choose from, though, which is a bummer since I would have ordered a couple more. I generally don't like taking sports bras off over my head, but it is made slightly easier since it has a bra-like closure at the bottom of the chest band. I also love that the straps are adjustable since I am tall and hate the straps digging into my shoulders. It fit wonderfully and I probably will be wearing it for more than just the gym.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Great fit

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchases one of these bras from another store and found the fit to be great. Had to look around a bit to find another one. The price is amazingly inexpensive for the quality. Wil buy more in different colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact
03/26/2012
By ,
Lake Elsinore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 42D, I'm not a small girl but I can run in this bra.. I started working out this year and have had a heck of time finding something that would keep my girls somewhat in place.. This bra is excellent! I would recommend this bra especially to big girls looking for something with some support for working out or just comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

The best sports bra ever.

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bras are so comfortable and a great price. A variety of colors sizes and styles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Great

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bra!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

quality sports bra that doesn't flatten you out

03/17/2012
By ,
easthampton, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it isn't easy to find a sports bra that doesn't create 12-year-old chest syndrome. this is it. well-made--find the right size, danskin tends to run small--& comfortable, but still sexy. i use this as my everyday bra!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

Love this sports bra

07/06/2012
By ,
Midwestern Town, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to add to my collection of sports bras; I'm a stay at home mom & wear mostly sports bras every day, but sometimes I want something a little more supportive & modest. So I purchased these & love them! I'm a 36c and I've been nursing for the last 5 years and this bra really fits well, true to size & very supportive. The only thing I don't really quite understand is the pull over head racer back style with a back latch. You still have to pull it over your head, so why didn't they just make it without the hook closure, or just make it back closure with no racer back? So, I only give 4 stars for style (convenience) but still live this bra. Also would prefer solid colors over the 2 tone style, but this is minor, also.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact

You'll never find better sports bra @ a better $

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cleaned out this bra in my size in the store. Apparently they were just discontinuing it, so I managed to get the last ones and then when I found it online, I didn't hestitate to buy 2 more. Even if they did charge shipping to each item (which really didn't make sense to me since it was the same item and it was coming in one shipment). But really, at $1.94 in shipping costs, on top of a bra that costs $11.94, who am I to complain? If they have this in your size, I highly recommended you purchase as many as you can before they run out (I bought 6 total).
The clasp is in back (annoying, I know, but you can snap the clasps in place and then pull over your head--they'll stay snapped. And you can adjust the straps ( I recommend as tight as you can go). I ordered the 38C and I'm a 36C--worked for me fine and I don't have to worry about it being stretched out in the wash.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact
08/28/2012
By ,
Central Coast of CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 58 year old woman who does not usually wear sports bras. I wanted to try one on a camping trip where we would be doing lots of hot weather hiking. Unfortunately, it arrived after we got home (my fault for ordering too late). The bra was actually comfortable, flattering and supportive-- a little hard to get into but I liked the smooth look of the back. I cannot speak to the moisture-wicking feature.
I am more of a B cup than a C, but the C cup fit me quite well, so I would say maybe the cup size runs small. I agree with the previous poster about wishing the bra was one color without darker trim-- it does show through some shirts. Why don't they make sports bras in nude color, anyway?
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Adjustable Back Foam Sport Bra-Medium Impact
10/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an excellent bra, the fit and support are very good. This bra can definitely compete with brand name products that cost five times more and often do not fit as good as this one. As a very active person, who does 12-15 hours of very active sports a week, I am more than satisfied with this product and will come back for more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next