Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Wado!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Osiyo, and wado! I have learned so much more about my ancestors. This documentary was put together wonderfully! Generations are affected by the evil deeds performed so many years ago. The families torn apart and forbidden to be Native American and forced to be assimilated into a specific society has caused a culture feeling misplaced. I am hopeful for the healing to take place.... in our family it is honoring our ancestors and learning the ways again and being the proud to live as Native American Cherokee.
Wado, Tayanita
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
02/05/2011
By ,
midwesterner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a person who enjoys history this is an excellent value. There are 2 discs with 5 different segments. It begins prior to the Revolutionary War in the 1600's and continues on into the 20th century. Interviews are with those of native American backgrounds and those of mixed heritage. Some views seem to be strictly of a historical nature while others may be somewhat opinionated. Never the less, approximately 4 1/2 hours of history that may not be available any other way.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

A MUST SEE DVD

08/29/2011
By ,
hammond in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS DVD IS DONE WELL WITH INFO. NEVER SHARED OR TALKED ABOUT IS THERE AN EXCUES FOR NOT RESOLVING THIS AT THIS DAY AND AGE ? WOULD RECOMEND TO ALL .HAVE SHARED WITH NATIVE AMERICAN FRIENDS ..................DVD SHIPPED RESONALABLE PRICE FROM WALMART, PRICES AND DVD'S NEVER KNEW WALMART CARRIED THANKS WALMART......
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Great VCD about Native Americans

08/13/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers the relocation of Native Americans by US President Andrew Jackson and the people in the south of 10-12 thousand Native Americans. Three to four thousand died while making the harsh move without proper food, water and clothing in very cold and harsh conditions. Very good DVD telling of our early history and how we treated our Native Americans to get their lands. After stealing their lands we send them to states without enough water, ability to grow crops and shelters.
Good for people to see to understand our Native past.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Great Informative Video!

10/14/2011
By ,
Cobb Co., GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter to supplement a home school class on 'The Trail of Tears'. Every where else this video was selling for $18 and up. Found this amazing deal here thru Wal-Mart and ordered it immediately. Really wonderful and informative video on the story of 'The Trail of Tears', very helpful in our studies. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Historical and Informative!

05/05/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must if you truly believe in telling all of American History!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
03/01/2012
By ,
Vinita, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There were many things to be learned about the treatment of the Native Americans, many of whom were very wealthy, productive members of the southern plantation society at the time. All of it stripped from them by the government of the United States. It's sad that all this happened and now we can only do our best to make the best of a terrible injustice.... God forgive us of our sins against the Native American and help them to forgive us as well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Trail of Tears

03/27/2011
By ,
barstow, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very informative documentary of Indian History. Facts I would of never known of how they were treated. Little known facts about how they were ousted from their land.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Very interesting

01/27/2014
By ,
Signal Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real awakening! Comes close to 500 Nations.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Good educational film

01/20/2014
By ,
Coshocton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed watching this 2 disc documentary. This is very well done and would be enjoyable for anyone who enjoys Native American History.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

ALMOST TO THE TRAIL OF TEARS

03/30/2011
By ,
Live Oak, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was ordered at the same time as the other DVD's and arrived with them. While I found the movie rich in Native American History. It helped to piece together many questions I have in my mind. I feel that it led me to the trail of tears without educating me about it. I can only imagine the horrors faced by those forced to leave their homes. And to march, the old and young fighting to keep up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
09/16/2013
By ,
klamath falls,oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good movie
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
06/30/2012
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video shows how bad the Native Americans were treated just because they had land that the white Americans wanted. The Us government made sure the native Americans left their land at the worst time of the year weather wise and they had a great distance to travel.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
04/24/2012
By ,
North Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trail of Tears was too documentary in presentation. I was expecting more of the Saturday afternoon matinee of yesteryears; even if only edited in to the story. Unless you want pretty much a history lesson on the event - this is not for you! I gave mine away!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

Great overview for classroom learning

02/03/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for teaching purposes, and it certainly works well! Great documentary that parallels the Trail of Tears.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection

GREAT!!! Recommend if you have Indian blood!

04/26/2012
By ,
fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!!!
Recommend if you have Indian blood!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trail Of Tears: A Native American Documentary Collection
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5