Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

The Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum in Red provides powerful suction for a variety of cleaning needs. Perfect for dusting upholstery or tackling sudden spills, this cordless hand vacuum features a flip-open dirt cup for easy emptying. You can easily dump the collected dirt without getting your hands messy. A sleek, balanced design makes this red hand vacuum easy to guide while vacuuming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.507 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation69%44 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Waste of money...

04/27/2012
By ,
ATL., GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I charged the vacuum for 24hrs as stated by the instructions. The vacuum had started losing it's suction/power around 10mins. I bought it to clean my carpeted stairs. The vacuum seem to do ok picking up the bigger pieces of trash. However, I had to hand feed strands of hair/loose strings into the vac. Needless to say, I GOT A REFUND THE SAME DAY!!!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

bood idea

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to use around the house and in the car.great price and it looked good .only problem,i never got to use it. tried charging the battery for three days but nothing ,dead as a door nail.had to return it.soooo sad.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Excellent hand vac

06/24/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking to buy a cordless hand vac, I did a lot of reseach and found this Dirt Devil
to have a very high rating. I'm very happy with this purchase - this hand vac is
so easy to use, lightweight, and very effective at picking up dirt and lint. Walmart
had the best deal and fast service.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Great little vac

05/18/2011
By ,
Fairview, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe the power of this little vac. It came at just the right time when all the little buds are falling off the trees and getting tracked into the mud room. I just grab it an clean up the mess and plug it back in. What convenience, and it is really a breeze to empty. It was delivered a couple days after I ordered it, and I couldn't be more pleased. My daughter just bought her first house, and I think I will get one for her.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red
07/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for little jobs around the house... especially with two cats running rampant.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Good little hand Vac...

10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just started using this hand vacuum and it works great...Has good power for it's size and it is lightweight and easy to empty once full.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to empty
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Powerful Hand Vac

08/15/2011
By ,
Bell, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best hand vac I've ever had. Real good power and lasts a long time on a charge. So easy to empty, I find myself using it so much more than I ever used other ones. I just wish it mounted on a wall plate like the old ones did for charging.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, ease of emptying
Cons: needs a wall mount
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Great Product

10/14/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly for cat litter around the litter box. It's perfect for that, but many other little messes too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

great deesign and power

11/08/2011
By ,
New Fairfield ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well designed for maintenance. Good power for a battery powered vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

No suction/No battery life

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst hand vac I have ever used. I charged it for 24 hours according to the instructions, unplugged it, and attempted to vacuum fur and other things off my microfiber couch. It had poor suction from the start. After I was done a 6th of my couch there was almost no suction. I cleaned out the filter and started again. Did another 6th of the couch. Cleaned out again. Didn't last for another 6th. The battery didn't completely die but it may as well have as there was not enough suction to lift a small fluff off the couch. I will be returning this at my earliest convenience!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red
03/02/2012
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is a little powerhouse! It works well on carpeted stairs and those hard to reach places - also works well after you've swept the floor and you don't want to haul out the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Great Value

02/22/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, lots of power! Battery lasts about 20 minutes. Very light and easy to use. Great price and well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Perfect for kitchen/living room cleanup

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for inbetween large vacuuming for the house. It's perfect for the spare piece of cat food that's on the floor or some flour that might have spilled from baking. It's great to not have to take the large vacuum out each time for something small.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Bought for Small Area

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to keep in my bathroom where my cats litter box is. He tends to trail some litter on the tile when he leaves his box. This charges fast and is quick and easy for clean up. I have not used it on large areas or for an extended period of time, but so far, it gets the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Does its Job

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Hand Vacuum. It is meant for cleaning small areas and cars and it does its work effectively. Battery ran for 30 mins straight. Economical too
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Not good for dog hair

06/13/2014
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a Dirt Devil vacuum for my home and I love it but the hand held is not what I was looking for. It's okay for tiny pieces that have fallen in the car or sofa. It barely picks up dog hair and you don't want it to because it sticks to the filter and you have to pull it off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Nice design, great value

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice design, great value on sale.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Battery is junk

06/07/2013
By ,
denver co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When this would keep a charge (for a few charges) the suction would work great for a little vacuum. Its a pain to clean the filter because any dirt in there sticks to the filter and it has to be cleaned out very often (small size). The other bad thing is it can't be used with ac power while plugged in,only battery so that means if the battery is junk so is this thing. It turns out the battery junks out after only a half dozen charges. I don't use this often so i didn't know it was going to do this or i would have returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Perfect for my purposes

04/01/2012
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because after I dry my long hair in my bathroom, there seems to be a lot of hair left on the floor. I use the vac to pic up those hairs to keep my bathroom clean. It works perfectly for that. But I must say that if you are looking for a more powerful vac, this is not the one for you. This one is lightweight, seems to have good staying power without constant charging and is good for picking up hair, but if you are looking for heavier uses, perhaps you should look to a more powerful model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Gator Cordless Hand Vacuum, Red

Not as good as I thought it would be

11/18/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned this model for almost a year and I use it primarily for picking up stray litter that's outside of my cats littler box. It has good suction and it's fairly quiet. The thing that bothers me is the charge doesn't last that long. I only use it for a few minutes each time I turn it on. Seems like after about 3 uses it starts to die out and has to get charged again. I think I will just have to go back to a corded hand vac. Maybe in the future they will improve on the batteries.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next