Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Hoover Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

The Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer can transform your house into a sparkling clean abode. It digs deep and extracts even the most stubborn dirt and grime from your carpets. The regular use of this extractor vacuum cleaner ensures that you will never have to spend money on hiring heavy duty cleaning equipment for an annual spring cleaning. The Hoover SteamVac Dual-V widepath carpet cleaner also saves on time. The rotating brushes will lift up dirt quickly even as the dual-V nozzle quickly mops up the dirty water from the carpet. The widepath nozzle features six brushes allowing you to cover more of the carpet in a shorter time. Even as you clean, the gadget blows hot air onto your carpet, drying it and making it ready for use. The vacuum cleaner features two tanks that keep the clean and dirty water separate. An automatic system will mix the detergent, making usage easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(877 Reviews) 760
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
207
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 star
99
Customer Recommendation85%735 out of 867reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
117 Questions | 562 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
507
4 stars
207
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 star
99
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Works great and is easy to use.

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Works great and easy to use and put together. Shipping took a while but once I got it I was and am thrilled with it. I am really glad I found it on Walmart.com as I could not find it anyplace else that also offered an extended warranty and I always get those on big items.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Out Cleaned My Bissell...Love it!

04/08/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this carpet washer in today and started using it immediately, my Bissell died about 3 weeks ago and that was the last time I had cleaned my carpet but our dogs went to work. The Hoover is not the easiest machine in the World to figure out if your used to using a Bissell but if you take your time you will get it. My ONLY complaint is the leaking, it leaks more then my Bissell but it also is not a $900-$1,000 machine...I have some pictures posted to show before and after. I would recommend this carpet washer to anyone with little ones, pets or really any kind of stains. I know we are hooked. Thanks Hoover
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Having a hard time finding something wrong

02/15/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a long time user of a Hoover rug cleaner. The first served me very well. It traveled to many places (including kids' dorm rooms) and lasted a very long time - probably longer than 15 years. The down side of it - heavy and awkward to carry, its parts were very difficult to clean and, in its last years, it would sporadically loose suction (stopping and removing and reattaching the dirty container would remedy that - at least for a while). I finally gave up on it two weeks ago when the brushes no longer rotated.
The Hoover Max Extract Dual V Widepath Carpet Washer as a stand alone gets high marks from me. Relative to its predecessor, it gets extremely high marks because it is, in my opinion, a much improved version of what I once had and liked a lot.
First of all it is a bit lighter. Hoover made a truly brilliant move by providing a single hand grasp position on the appliance which enables you to carry it easily with one hand. Missing on my old model, the only way to carry it, that I could manage, with one hand was to grab the handle and carry it on my back. It was too awkward (it hung crooked) and too heavy, to simply pick it up by the handle. The hand grasp on the new model is so positioned that when you use it, the machine hangs straight down.
Secondly, the new model versus its predecessor is extremely easy to clean - all parts providing ample openings to get the carpet detritus out. In the dirty tank you can even remove the inside partitioning (again brilliant of Hoover) to completely clean that tank. I have a chocolate lab, and use to have two. It would take me as long, if not longer, to clean the old machine after using it than to use it - NO exaggeration. And if you think, then don't completely clean it out! You have to for if you leave the dog hairs in, they become a dry blockage nearly impossible to remove.
As for the new machine's cleaning power - I was very impressed. I'll just post some pictures. I took these to send to my daughters as I knew that they would appreciate what the new machine could do after the many, many years we used and appreciated the old one. The first photo shows the rug after just being cleaned, except for the top left corner to show the difference. The second photo shows it the next day, completely cleaned and dry. Vibrant! I'm simply in love and one of my daughters has already borrowed it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Great Concept, Cheap Plastics, Hoover Come on now!

12/28/2013
By ,
Houston,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointed in Hoover! I had previously owned a Hoover steam vac for 12 years and it lasted that long with only having to replace the hose. I could tell the motor was giving out so I decided to buy the Max Extract Dual-V, model# F7412900 for $159. Out of the Box I could see it had a hairline crack in the upper water tank and also a large multi-crack in the lower suction channel. It could have been from either the shipping or manufacture but decided to give it a go to see if everything would work anyways. The performance of the carpet cleaning was excellent and it was taking LOADS of dirt out of the carpet but I kept seeing puddles of water under the unit after I was done cleaning. After inspecting the lower tank to see why there was water leaking I saw the rubber seal was split and allowing water and hair to escape. Once I found the third major problem decided to return to Walmart for a no-hassle refund. I thought maybe I would try the previous Dual-V model #F7411900 for $139 and out of the box checked for any cracks and found one of the retainer brackets for the lower tank was cracked and wouldn't hold the tank down properly to ensure an air tight seat over the suction part, which is a major factor in proper function. Instead of wasting my time taking it back to store I decided to glue the retainer piece and install it back in place. I also notice this unit had a broken gasket in which I just put some rubber glue in the gap and let it dry. The third negative part is when I tried the first time it wasn't putting out hardly any water and I had to seat the upper tank just right in order for it to initiate the water check valve. After that it did an excellent job at cleaning the carpets. If not for my ability to fix thing I would definitely not recommend for anyone to purchase this product and if you do make sure and purchase the 2 year no hassle warranty! Good luck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Great cleaner before and after pictures!!

04/26/2013
By ,
Austin,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works amazing except the attachment hose. It was lack luster but the rest was amazing I got out ground in dirt and old stains from
Months ago. The stains were caused by spilled soda food hot sauce you name it. It all came up. I attempted to use the attachment hose it worked well but not as well as the main cleaner.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

AWESOME!

03/05/2014
By ,
walton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews on this cleaner before I purchased it, there were a few that were questionable and that made me slightly nervous. I am so glad I bought this because it did an awesome job. I have to admit my carpets haven't been cleaned in close to 10 years (I know ewwww!) I have two toddlers now, so spills and other such "accidents" are common place around here. Originally I was going to call in the professionals but when I was given the estimate it made me a little queasy ($1200.00), so I opted for this machine. I wasn't expecting miracles, I mean will grape juice really come out after two years, certainly not; but it did and more. My carpets look like they were just put in, I am so impressed, thumbs up to Hoover! Some reviews were complaining that everything was made of plastic and cheap looking (isn't everything), but realistically if this was made of anything other than plastic I doubt you could move it. It is cumbersome like all cleaners and it has tons of suction so I believe it's just right!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Good machine for the price

11/09/2013
By ,
minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a mother of three boys, a dog and cat. We have close to white carpeting in the house. Our kids had a big party and the carpeting was really bad! I did my own spot cleaning with all sorts of concoctions from the internet. I wish I never did because I have bleach spots now. I purchased this machine two weeks ago. I know it would not create a miracle but I am very happy with it. I needed to do two cleanings and spot cleaning in between and then a rinse. The carpet looks really good. I know there is nothing I can do about the discoloring. I dont care about bells and whistles but being able to switch from wash to rinse or just suction is great! I have not noticed any leaking either. Over time I can see the carpet will get cleaner. Very easy to use. Would definitely recommend, great price too. I used the hoover detergent, no smell, works great. Resolve spot cleaner. For really bad spot's there is spray foam that you just blot and then vacuum when dry, they work good too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

I am at odds..

09/23/2013
By ,
Seattle, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this carpet washer and was very happy with it for a while. It cleans great, easy to operate, and cleaning capabilities are pretty good for such a price....B-U-T!... and that's a big one! Unless one thinks that buying $160 carpet washer every 2 years is a good investment, I would think twice before bying it. It started to fall apart after couple washes. All the small plastic parts (handles, buttons, attachments, etc.# started to crack--extremely poor craftsmenship! First, both handles broke of the buckets #and they have double use: moving and locking). Then, the spraying button on the furniture attchement broke after 3rd wash. Then, the bottom snap that holds bottom backet broke. All these happened after just 7 washes and 3 upholstery cleaning. Unfortunately, I had used it rarely and this washer has 1 year warranty; boy, am I glad I bought additional warranty. But what am I suppose to do after that? Mind that my $50 spot cleaner that I used and abused has lasted me 3 years and still perfect.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Not too bad.

02/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I opened the box, the product had some damage, possibly while it was being shipped. Fortunately, it wasn't a piece vital to the operation of the machine. It was one of the latches that secures the dirty water tank to the machine. I called Hoover and they sent the replacement piece to me.
I've only used it three times thus far. It seems to clean the carpets fairly well, but not so much the deep stubborn stains that it claims it will clean. Assembly was not too complicated. It's easy to operate. However, the tool caddy for the hose is quite a distraction. Somewhat cheaply designed. It's not very well secured to the machine, so I just leave it off while I'm cleaning. Nice long power cord especially for a smaller home like mine.
Would I recommend it? That's the tough part. I don't fault Hoover exclusively, I guess that's the way it is these days with almost all products. They don't make 'em like they used to. For the value it appears to be a worthy purchase. More on this as time goes on.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

This machine outcleaned my Bissell steamer.

08/19/2013
By ,
Morrilton Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was shocked at the amount of dirt my new Hoover got out of the carpet, especially since my Bissell had been recently used last week, before it quit working after only one year. This machine cleans great, and extracts the water as it advertises, however, the cleaning solution dispenser quit working after only one use, and a lot of water leaks all over the machine and gets on the floor.
I had to put the caddy and attachments in the closet since they became a hindrance to getting the machine around tight areas, and now I am having to mix the cleaning solution directly into the water tank since the troubleshooting instructions seemed to be a hassle. It shouldnt have clogged up after only one use!
I am a little dissapointed in the functionality of the soap dispenser and how water leaks all over, but the cleaning power and the extraction works very well. My Bissell never cleaned well or extracted half of the water my new Hoover does, so I will keep the machine anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Works well, needs better seals.

03/02/2014
By ,
Sun City West, Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews and was skeptical as there are so many people complaining of leaks. We purchased and also found leaks from the seals on the water tanks but especially at the shampoo seal. It seems that when you take the tank back off and reinstall it the leak usually stops. I believe some people expect perfection with never a drip, I think that is unrealistic from a $175 machine. As far as the workings of it, I am impressed. We have an almost white carpet which was showing some traffic area dirt at room entries. We shampooed the entire usable area and was appalled at what we took out of the carpet. It now looks almost new again. So I would suggest buy it for the ease of use, buy it for the job it does, but don't buy it if you are scared to get a few extra drops of water on the floor. Oh yea, the tool/hose caddy is a piece of garbage, it is now sitting in the closet for when we need it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Great Machine

11/21/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading at least 100 reviews good and bad, I decided to purchase this cleaner. Ordered on a Monday nite and received it that Thursday, almost a week before I was told I would get it. (nice) Waited a week and just two days ago I took it out of the box and did a sample cleaning. I have 5 rooms of beige carpet and at least 4 had ground in dirt. Doing a project in the attic and they had to bring all material thought the house, I had black spots that could be seen even in the dark. Use the cleaner and after a good wash and rinse my carpet is beige again. The machine was easy to put together and use, Love the big tanks for clean and dirty water. The tank for the cleaner leaks a little but not a lot to be a problem. Some reviews stated the machine broke after so many uses. I hope that not the case here. I plan on cleaning my carpet every two months. Will come back after second use and post again. But for now! this is one great machine.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Don't be fooled by the name brand

11/25/2013
By ,
Bristol, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first, I was in love with this product and it worked great. The longer I used it, the worse my experience became. I am currently on my second carpet cleaner and both cleaners have had the same, identical issues. The soap dispenser just decides to dispense soap into the clean water and it leaks right onto the floor. So, when spending $20 per bottle for the hoover detergent and having it go all over the floor, it gets old really fast. I have read the product manual from front to back several times thinking I missed something, or I was doing something wrong and have yet to find anything leading me to believe so. Even the troubleshooting in the manual does not mention anything if the soap dispenser is leaking. I bought the extended warranty on this product and I am glad that I did, but I have yet to own one for a full 90 days without a problem. I am looking to take my replacement back to my local store and invest my money elsewhere.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Cleanest, dryest carpets I've ever had!

10/17/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this machine! I have cleaned many carpets with many machines. However, this one SUCKS so much better than any other machine! It makes sense. If you put water into a stinky, dirty carpet, you need to get as much of the dirty, stinky water out as possible! I was AMAZED at how much dirt and sand came out of the carpet!
The machine is easy to operate, easy to clean. I recently rented a rug doctor. What a waste of time! Half the time is wasted with rug doctor because it only cleans one direction. Then, the cleaning bar only goes one direction. And it really doesn't suck the water out that well. With this Hoover Max Extractor, every movement is cleaning and really sucking the water out.....and with it all the deep rooted dirt, sand, stains, and odor! The 6 cleaning heads clean in all direction loosen it.
When I finished, the carpet was clean and fresh, the fibers looked refreshed, and the carpet was nearly dry.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer
10/13/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together out of the box. I was very impressed with the drying time. I got off work at 5, home by 5:30 and had this thing together by 6:30. I cleaned some areas in my living room where my toddler had spilled previously in the week and it cleaned it up no problem. By 8:30 the carpet was dry. I used my sisters carpet cleaner previously and it did not have a separate tank for dirty water and clean water. I was constantly running back and forth to the sink and I could never get the inside of the bag clean. With the Hoover Max Extract Dual V you get two separate tanks for dirty water and clean water so it makes it much easier to get the tiny dirt particles out of the dirty water tank. The only thing that keeps me from rating it 5 stars is the accessory attachment. It doesn't stay in the back well and there's an interference with power cord.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Works well!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had it very long, but I did shampoo all of my carpets and my upholstery. It worked really good for both. The only thing I noticed that was a little weird about it is when the soap/water is dispensed it kind of sprays in stripes, mostly with the hand tools. I just went over it in a circle pattern and it mixes and cleans pretty good. It's not a big deal at all, mostly a tip. I let my sister borrow it and she said it had leaked all over, but it was left on its side/back in her car. I don't know what happened exactly, but she said she was able to figure out what happened...the cap was loose or something minor and she still used it and it worked great! I did a lot of shopping around and this one stood out the most. I heard a lot more complaints with Bissel, which my sister had, but it broke after about 3 years. Mine is still fairly new, but so far no problems with it. It dries the carpet within a few minutes, I love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Love this thing!

07/14/2011
By ,
chico,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run a dog rescue and I clean the rugs like other people vacuum. This is just a great machine. Its cleans wonderfully, brings up the nap and leaves very little water behind - its dry within hours. Its a bit weighty but I dont mind that - to me it contributes to the solid feel I like. Because of the dogs, I use vinegar instead of soap in the soap dispenser - cheaper, smells clean and leaves no residue behind to attract dirt. Its easy to fill the water container and it lasts thru an entire good sized room, unlike some of these cleaners. Dumping the dirty water return is easy too. I rinse and clean the machine at the end and then its very simple when I need to clean carpets again. This is not much more difficult than vacuuming.
I use this machine several times a month so I wear it out and in the course of 10 years I am on my 3rd machine but most people dont use it that much and it will last much longer. I have recommended this machine to all my friends who also love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Extremely Satisfied with Purchase

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, Walmart delivered on time. All parts were included, free of defects, and assembly was a breeze. Operating the machine was also easy, and it did an excellent job cleaning my carpets, much better than the last professionals that did it. Like some other owners have stated, it is a little heavy to operate when the tanks are full, and drying time is minimal, only a couple of hours if you take the time to do a few extra dry passes. Cleaning the machine is also easy. I did get a Dyson DC33 at the same time and after I cleaned the carpets, I decided to vacuum with my brand new Dyson before replacing all the furniture. There was nothing in the canister, so I sprinkled powder on the carpet to make sure the vacuum worked--it did, perfectly, but that will be a separate review. I just had to add that to show how well this carpet cleaner worked. I definitely recommend this product without any reservations.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Best Home Carpet Cleaner Yet So Far...

09/25/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog and I have other pets that come in and out on a daily basis plus 2 roommates so after about a week my carpets get really dirty from the dirt thats tracked in and out that my vacume cant completely pick up. I've owned other carpet cleaners in the past but the Hoover SteamVac Dual V has exceaded all of them in getting the job done.
A great feature I love about this model is that there are no belts to worry about haveing to replace at all as opposed to other models that you end up having to take apart and replace every so often. It's also extremely user friendly and exremely easy to maintain. Theres two solid containers, one with two compartments for the water and solution and the other for waste water to go into, and there's absolutely no bladder to worry about at all. Also when it comes time to empty out the waste water, simply dump it down the drain, give it a good quick rinse, and you're ready to right back to work.
For People looking for a good Carpet Cleaner for their money, I would highly recomend the Hoover SteamVac Dual V as you will not be disappointed with its performance I assure you.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+387points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer

Deep Cleans & Pulls the Water Out

10/19/2013
By ,
Horsham, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two dogs and if we're gone too long, they're bound to have an accident. So we bought this with them in mind. Easy to assemble, easy to use, easy to see the water being drawn into dirty water tank, easy to empty & rinse (the grey insert in dirty water tank snaps off to make cleaning even easier), easy to fill. Power scrubs, deep cleans, pulls water up to the point of almost dry, works great and worth every dollar. SUPER PLEASED with this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 671 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next