Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Hoover Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

The Hoover Max Extract Dual-V WidePath Carpet Washer can transform your house into a sparkling clean abode. It digs deep and extracts even the most stubborn dirt and grime from your carpets. The regular use of this extractor vacuum cleaner ensures that you will never have to spend money on hiring heavy duty cleaning equipment for an annual spring cleaning. The Hoover SteamVac Dual-V widepath carpet cleaner also saves on time. The rotating brushes will lift up dirt quickly even as the dual-V nozzle quickly mops up the dirty water from the carpet. The widepath nozzle features six brushes allowing you to cover more of the carpet in a shorter time. Even as you clean, the gadget blows hot air onto your carpet, drying it and making it ready for use. The vacuum cleaner features two tanks that keep the clean and dirty water separate. An automatic system will mix the detergent, making usage easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1031 Reviews) 914
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
591
4 stars
236
3 stars
41
2 stars
42
1 star
121
Customer Recommendation83%849 out of 1,020reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
137 Questions | 702 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
591
4 stars
236
3 stars
41
2 stars
42
1 star
121
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Works great and is easy to use.

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Works great and easy to use and put together. Shipping took a while but once I got it I was and am thrilled with it. I am really glad I found it on Walmart.com as I could not find it anyplace else that also offered an extended warranty and I always get those on big items.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Out Cleaned My Bissell...Love it!

04/08/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this carpet washer in today and started using it immediately, my Bissell died about 3 weeks ago and that was the last time I had cleaned my carpet but our dogs went to work. The Hoover is not the easiest machine in the World to figure out if your used to using a Bissell but if you take your time you will get it. My ONLY complaint is the leaking, it leaks more then my Bissell but it also is not a $900-$1,000 machine...I have some pictures posted to show before and after. I would recommend this carpet washer to anyone with little ones, pets or really any kind of stains. I know we are hooked. Thanks Hoover
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Having a hard time finding something wrong

02/15/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a long time user of a Hoover rug cleaner. The first served me very well. It traveled to many places (including kids' dorm rooms) and lasted a very long time - probably longer than 15 years. The down side of it - heavy and awkward to carry, its parts were very difficult to clean and, in its last years, it would sporadically loose suction (stopping and removing and reattaching the dirty container would remedy that - at least for a while). I finally gave up on it two weeks ago when the brushes no longer rotated.
The Hoover Max Extract Dual V Widepath Carpet Washer as a stand alone gets high marks from me. Relative to its predecessor, it gets extremely high marks because it is, in my opinion, a much improved version of what I once had and liked a lot.
First of all it is a bit lighter. Hoover made a truly brilliant move by providing a single hand grasp position on the appliance which enables you to carry it easily with one hand. Missing on my old model, the only way to carry it, that I could manage, with one hand was to grab the handle and carry it on my back. It was too awkward (it hung crooked) and too heavy, to simply pick it up by the handle. The hand grasp on the new model is so positioned that when you use it, the machine hangs straight down.
Secondly, the new model versus its predecessor is extremely easy to clean - all parts providing ample openings to get the carpet detritus out. In the dirty tank you can even remove the inside partitioning (again brilliant of Hoover) to completely clean that tank. I have a chocolate lab, and use to have two. It would take me as long, if not longer, to clean the old machine after using it than to use it - NO exaggeration. And if you think, then don't completely clean it out! You have to for if you leave the dog hairs in, they become a dry blockage nearly impossible to remove.
As for the new machine's cleaning power - I was very impressed. I'll just post some pictures. I took these to send to my daughters as I knew that they would appreciate what the new machine could do after the many, many years we used and appreciated the old one. The first photo shows the rug after just being cleaned, except for the top left corner to show the difference. The second photo shows it the next day, completely cleaned and dry. Vibrant! I'm simply in love and one of my daughters has already borrowed it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Amazing results

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this steam cleaner because of my child and pets and wanted to know my carpets were clean! But we had a hair dye bottle explode and land on the carpet and this steam cleaner worked wonders !! So thankful I purchased it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Great Concept, Cheap Plastics, Hoover Come on now!

12/28/2013
By ,
Houston,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointed in Hoover! I had previously owned a Hoover steam vac for 12 years and it lasted that long with only having to replace the hose. I could tell the motor was giving out so I decided to buy the Max Extract Dual-V, model# F7412900 for $159. Out of the Box I could see it had a hairline crack in the upper water tank and also a large multi-crack in the lower suction channel. It could have been from either the shipping or manufacture but decided to give it a go to see if everything would work anyways. The performance of the carpet cleaning was excellent and it was taking LOADS of dirt out of the carpet but I kept seeing puddles of water under the unit after I was done cleaning. After inspecting the lower tank to see why there was water leaking I saw the rubber seal was split and allowing water and hair to escape. Once I found the third major problem decided to return to Walmart for a no-hassle refund. I thought maybe I would try the previous Dual-V model #F7411900 for $139 and out of the box checked for any cracks and found one of the retainer brackets for the lower tank was cracked and wouldn't hold the tank down properly to ensure an air tight seat over the suction part, which is a major factor in proper function. Instead of wasting my time taking it back to store I decided to glue the retainer piece and install it back in place. I also notice this unit had a broken gasket in which I just put some rubber glue in the gap and let it dry. The third negative part is when I tried the first time it wasn't putting out hardly any water and I had to seat the upper tank just right in order for it to initiate the water check valve. After that it did an excellent job at cleaning the carpets. If not for my ability to fix thing I would definitely not recommend for anyone to purchase this product and if you do make sure and purchase the 2 year no hassle warranty! Good luck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Great cleaner before and after pictures!!

04/26/2013
By ,
Austin,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works amazing except the attachment hose. It was lack luster but the rest was amazing I got out ground in dirt and old stains from
Months ago. The stains were caused by spilled soda food hot sauce you name it. It all came up. I attempted to use the attachment hose it worked well but not as well as the main cleaner.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

It falls apart in the first month

06/12/2014
By ,
Beekmantown, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like this machine because of the large capacity tanks and the great job it does. I like the fact that I can take it apart with ease to clean it. But like all Hover carpet cleaning machines, they don't last. I bought mine last November 2013 . Jan 2014 the springs popped out of the handle on the recovery tank. The utility rack will not stay on. March 2014 the release lever for the recovery tank broke off for no reason. Next thing I know I can't get the handle for the recovery tank to stay on right because both springs are now gone. They do not reattach either.
The top lever that is used to wrap the power cord around for storage, broke off when I used this machine last month. That did not impress me at all. Now another piece is broken off and I don't even know what it is for. The plastic on these machines is very brittle. The machine Yesterday I discovered that both the water tank and the solution tank leak out of the bottom. I had a mess of solution all over my table before noticing it. I had to put the solution in the water tank. Why is it that every hover carpet cleaner that I have ever had does this?
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
From HooverUSA06/16/2014
Hi Terresa, we want to help make this right. Please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide you more assistance. Thanks!Hoover
From HooverUSA06/16/2014
Hi Terresa, we want to help make this right. Please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide you more assistance. Thanks!Hoover
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Love it

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A few lil minor things. Leaks a lil ONLY when you put in new clean water tank but nothing major just a few drops. Second the water tank could be bigger but for the size of the cleaner it works out. (Easy tank removal anyways) plus I like how it comes with the lil bottle of cleaner solution.
Works perfectly, cleaned my carpets and removed all the stains. Now my carpets have a fighting chance with all the lil kids.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

AWESOME!

03/05/2014
By ,
walton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews on this cleaner before I purchased it, there were a few that were questionable and that made me slightly nervous. I am so glad I bought this because it did an awesome job. I have to admit my carpets haven't been cleaned in close to 10 years (I know ewwww!) I have two toddlers now, so spills and other such "accidents" are common place around here. Originally I was going to call in the professionals but when I was given the estimate it made me a little queasy ($1200.00), so I opted for this machine. I wasn't expecting miracles, I mean will grape juice really come out after two years, certainly not; but it did and more. My carpets look like they were just put in, I am so impressed, thumbs up to Hoover! Some reviews were complaining that everything was made of plastic and cheap looking (isn't everything), but realistically if this was made of anything other than plastic I doubt you could move it. It is cumbersome like all cleaners and it has tons of suction so I believe it's just right!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Not too bad.

02/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I opened the box, the product had some damage, possibly while it was being shipped. Fortunately, it wasn't a piece vital to the operation of the machine. It was one of the latches that secures the dirty water tank to the machine. I called Hoover and they sent the replacement piece to me.
I've only used it three times thus far. It seems to clean the carpets fairly well, but not so much the deep stubborn stains that it claims it will clean. Assembly was not too complicated. It's easy to operate. However, the tool caddy for the hose is quite a distraction. Somewhat cheaply designed. It's not very well secured to the machine, so I just leave it off while I'm cleaning. Nice long power cord especially for a smaller home like mine.
Would I recommend it? That's the tough part. I don't fault Hoover exclusively, I guess that's the way it is these days with almost all products. They don't make 'em like they used to. For the value it appears to be a worthy purchase. More on this as time goes on.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Good machine for the price

11/09/2013
By ,
minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a mother of three boys, a dog and cat. We have close to white carpeting in the house. Our kids had a big party and the carpeting was really bad! I did my own spot cleaning with all sorts of concoctions from the internet. I wish I never did because I have bleach spots now. I purchased this machine two weeks ago. I know it would not create a miracle but I am very happy with it. I needed to do two cleanings and spot cleaning in between and then a rinse. The carpet looks really good. I know there is nothing I can do about the discoloring. I dont care about bells and whistles but being able to switch from wash to rinse or just suction is great! I have not noticed any leaking either. Over time I can see the carpet will get cleaner. Very easy to use. Would definitely recommend, great price too. I used the hoover detergent, no smell, works great. Resolve spot cleaner. For really bad spot's there is spray foam that you just blot and then vacuum when dry, they work good too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Excellent and easy to use!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it online and thought I'd get it in about 4 days. I got it the NEXT day! Probably helps I live within 10-20 minutes of 2 Wal-Marts. I immediately used it and a small bottle of the rug cleaner came with it. It worked very well and had a nice light scent. The included hose hooks in easily to the top of the suction part and has a little push button to spray the cleaner and then suction it up. It does go through the water fast so you have to keep an eye on it so it doesn't run out. I was able to find a larger bottle at the store for $19.99. It holds a lot of dirty water at the bottom and when it's full you can just dump it out (easy removal) and snap back in easily. I ran out of the small bottle quickly so did use some laundry detergent, but did NOT use it full strength. I diluted it with warm water and only put like 1/4 cup of detergent in it. I've seen reviews that say it foams too much when you use detergent so that's why I mixed it since I didn't want to mess it up right after I got it, ha.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

I am at odds..

09/23/2013
By ,
Seattle, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this carpet washer and was very happy with it for a while. It cleans great, easy to operate, and cleaning capabilities are pretty good for such a price....B-U-T!... and that's a big one! Unless one thinks that buying $160 carpet washer every 2 years is a good investment, I would think twice before bying it. It started to fall apart after couple washes. All the small plastic parts (handles, buttons, attachments, etc.# started to crack--extremely poor craftsmenship! First, both handles broke of the buckets #and they have double use: moving and locking). Then, the spraying button on the furniture attchement broke after 3rd wash. Then, the bottom snap that holds bottom backet broke. All these happened after just 7 washes and 3 upholstery cleaning. Unfortunately, I had used it rarely and this washer has 1 year warranty; boy, am I glad I bought additional warranty. But what am I suppose to do after that? Mind that my $50 spot cleaner that I used and abused has lasted me 3 years and still perfect.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

This machine outcleaned my Bissell steamer.

08/19/2013
By ,
Morrilton Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was shocked at the amount of dirt my new Hoover got out of the carpet, especially since my Bissell had been recently used last week, before it quit working after only one year. This machine cleans great, and extracts the water as it advertises, however, the cleaning solution dispenser quit working after only one use, and a lot of water leaks all over the machine and gets on the floor.
I had to put the caddy and attachments in the closet since they became a hindrance to getting the machine around tight areas, and now I am having to mix the cleaning solution directly into the water tank since the troubleshooting instructions seemed to be a hassle. It shouldnt have clogged up after only one use!
I am a little dissapointed in the functionality of the soap dispenser and how water leaks all over, but the cleaning power and the extraction works very well. My Bissell never cleaned well or extracted half of the water my new Hoover does, so I will keep the machine anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Excellent Product for the money

06/12/2014
By ,
Hopkinsville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought and used several of these Hoover carpet cleaners in the past 20 years and find them all to be excellent for home cleaning and a great buy for the money. I am currently using this model and it has held up great for the past 2 years. I am getting ready to give it to my daughter because she borrows it so often. I will order myself a new one since the price has dropped so much. I am not sure why others complain so much about this cleaner because it is probably only the cost of one professional cleaning. I always take care of my things and clean them before I put them away. I have been SO PLEASED with this machine. It really sucks up the dirt and leaves your carpet/rugs almost dry when you are finished. I use the gallon jug of Members Mark carpet cleaning solution from Sam's in this machine. One bit of advice, do not use boiling hot water in this machine. The plastic will crack. You can use very hot water from the tap. I use this machine once a month on my rugs and it keeps them looking new. Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Worth the Money

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think you will see that most agree the on board tools stink. They don't stay on the carrier and quite honestly, the upholstery tool is mostly worthless. I got no spin to the brush and the suction is not good either.
That being said, the actual unit works great. I have old beat up carpets and a new puppy who is putting as much effort into leaving her "mark" as any I have seen. This machine has actually lifted the nap in the carpet which I thought could never happen. It cleans up messes quickly and easily. The cord is long enough to do an entire room and then some. I have not had issues with dripping as some have reported. Also to note, the water tank falling off is NOT an issue if you put it on correctly and lift the handle to make sure it has locked. I like this machine and even though I am as tight a spender as one can get, I think it's well worth it's money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Love this thing!

07/14/2011
By ,
chico,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run a dog rescue and I clean the rugs like other people vacuum. This is just a great machine. Its cleans wonderfully, brings up the nap and leaves very little water behind - its dry within hours. Its a bit weighty but I dont mind that - to me it contributes to the solid feel I like. Because of the dogs, I use vinegar instead of soap in the soap dispenser - cheaper, smells clean and leaves no residue behind to attract dirt. Its easy to fill the water container and it lasts thru an entire good sized room, unlike some of these cleaners. Dumping the dirty water return is easy too. I rinse and clean the machine at the end and then its very simple when I need to clean carpets again. This is not much more difficult than vacuuming.
I use this machine several times a month so I wear it out and in the course of 10 years I am on my 3rd machine but most people dont use it that much and it will last much longer. I have recommended this machine to all my friends who also love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Awesome Carpet Cleaner

07/01/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is a gem! I had an older Hoover carpet cleaner that lasted more than 12 years. When it finally gave out, I replaced it with this one...granted I read a lot of reviews..and yes, the parts are a bit flimsy...you have to be careful that you don't drag it around and pull it in ways that you aren't supposed to, but as long as you take care of it, and use common sense, it should last you just fine. Did an EXCELLENT job of cleaning the carpets. So much so that it far exceeded my expectations. This is a great machine, and well worth the price, as long as you take care of it. It is not like the TV commercials...it will not magically leave your carpets like new on the first sweep...but if you put a little bit of elbow grease into it, this will do an excellent job for you. Am even going to purchase a 2nd one for my house, as the first one stays at my moms house, as I am the one that has to keep her house upkept and clean.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Great Machine

11/21/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading at least 100 reviews good and bad, I decided to purchase this cleaner. Ordered on a Monday nite and received it that Thursday, almost a week before I was told I would get it. (nice) Waited a week and just two days ago I took it out of the box and did a sample cleaning. I have 5 rooms of beige carpet and at least 4 had ground in dirt. Doing a project in the attic and they had to bring all material thought the house, I had black spots that could be seen even in the dark. Use the cleaner and after a good wash and rinse my carpet is beige again. The machine was easy to put together and use, Love the big tanks for clean and dirty water. The tank for the cleaner leaks a little but not a lot to be a problem. Some reviews stated the machine broke after so many uses. I hope that not the case here. I plan on cleaning my carpet every two months. Will come back after second use and post again. But for now! this is one great machine.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer, F7412900

Cleanest, dryest carpets I've ever had!

10/17/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this machine! I have cleaned many carpets with many machines. However, this one SUCKS so much better than any other machine! It makes sense. If you put water into a stinky, dirty carpet, you need to get as much of the dirty, stinky water out as possible! I was AMAZED at how much dirt and sand came out of the carpet!
The machine is easy to operate, easy to clean. I recently rented a rug doctor. What a waste of time! Half the time is wasted with rug doctor because it only cleans one direction. Then, the cleaning bar only goes one direction. And it really doesn't suck the water out that well. With this Hoover Max Extractor, every movement is cleaning and really sucking the water out.....and with it all the deep rooted dirt, sand, stains, and odor! The 6 cleaning heads clean in all direction loosen it.
When I finished, the carpet was clean and fresh, the fibers looked refreshed, and the carpet was nearly dry.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 805 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next