Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Winsome 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Winsome 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Crafted of beautiful solid wood in an Antique Walnut finish, these 30" swivel bar stools make a fantastic addition to your kitchen counter, dining room or home bar. The comfortable black faux leather seats provide firm padding across a supportive foundation, and the swivel function allows you to spin the seat anywhere you please. Brace bars around the bottom of the counter stools provide a convenient spot to place your feet. Plus, the Antique Walnut finish will match well to your kitchen or dining room decor. The bar stools also tuck away under any counter-height table, helping you save precious space. You'll enjoy the versatility of these terrific counter stools for years to come. The bar stools will arrive fully assembled and come in a set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation77%37 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Colors Don't Match Table, Poor Packing

04/28/2012
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered the matching high Fiona table and matching chairs in Walnut. Table is beautiful, dark brown walnut finish and stable. The wood for these chairs however, is red in color and does not match. I returned chairs thinking they sent the wrong ones, but replacement chairs are also red. The underside of the table is reddish in color. This leads me to believe the manufacturer first applies a reddish stain and then the walnut stain on the top of the table, but forgot to stain the chairs walnut. Who wants a paired set that doesn't match in color? Also, both chair shipments arrived with scratches, as they don't fully pad and protect the chairs. Chairs make noises when you sit in them as though it is struggling to hold even low weights. Would recommend the table, but definitely not the chairs until they address these adverse, negative quality issues in my view.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Absolutely LOVE these stools!

02/13/2014
By ,
Elmira
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these chairs in black. The chairs arrived, met and exceeded my expectations on looks, and durability! The nail-head trim was even and attractive, The seat cushions are firm, supportive and the upholstery was well done. From any distance, you would be hard pressed to tell from the looks if they were vinyl or leather. The footrests are well positioned and functional. The swivel turns effortlessly. This chair is available as a single or bundle. If you're in the market for more than one, check out WalMart's bundle packages to save even more. I am very, very pleased with this purchase! By the way--the instructions and on-line description do not list a weight limit. After seeing and using the chairs I would guess they would easily accommodate 225 lbs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great pair of stools

04/08/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pair of stools . Beautiful wood color and they are really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great stools at a great price

03/24/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two just to check them then we liked them so much we bought two more. We've only owned them a couple months but they are sturdy, functional and attractive. The wood is a little more cherry colored than expected, but they still look rich and blend well with darker oaks and black granite counters. They came fully assembled, shipped without a nick or scratch and look a lot more expensive than they were.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great bar stools for the price!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bar stools are durable and look very good at my breakfast bar. They are sturdy and easy to use. They also look like high-end bar stools. I think that I am going to purchase 2 more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Nice!

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bar stools.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great stool; stain is not walnut

11/12/2011
By ,
Sparta, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools are a great value for the money. If you like the looks of them in the picture, you will most likely love the stools - except! you should be aware that the stain does not look at all like the picture. The picture looks more or less like walnut as the description says, but the stools are not nearly that dark. They are more like a rich medium cherry. I have ordered three sets of two stools, and they all came looking like medium cherry. I was fine with that, but just be aware before you order. They are very sturdy, well-made stools; love the swivel seat. They don't take up as much room as a lot of barstools, but yet have a very generous sized seat. The padding is good. Overall a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

No Assembly Required - Great Value

10/24/2011
By ,
SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased stools for daughter and son-in-law new kitchen. I love, love the construction and sturdiness of these stools. Remove from box and ready to use. Seat has plastic cover for extra protection. Can't get any better than this :-) Thank you Wal-Mart!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Nice product and a GREAT price

03/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good produce, good price, great buy for the price
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Just what I expected.

02/11/2011
By ,
McKinney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They look more expensive than they were. No assembly. I put felt on the bottoms of the legs so they don't scratch my wood floor.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Beautiful Stools

04/02/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for stools for a month, i come to realize that they are not cheap so when I seen that these stools were $100 for two stools, i was very hesitant so I decided to order them and thought if i did not like them that I would just return them. I picked them up today and they are amazing, they look great, do not look cheap at all and honestly I am so happy that I chose to get these stools !!! I high recomend them also because for a 30 inch stool they usually run over $100 a piece!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great stools.

02/11/2014
By ,
Loveland, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with these stools.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

excelent

01/20/2014
By ,
norristown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good and very nice, I m very happy
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Nice purchase!

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I read several reviews of customers saying the delivery was tought on the stools, I decided to order and pick them up at my nearest Walmart store. I must say, I am very happy with my purchase. The stools arrived in mint condition, the wood has a nice finish and seems sturdy and well built. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Bar Stools arrived in good condition

11/27/2013
By ,
Landover
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bar stools are nice and in good condition. Looks good.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Good, functional stools for the price.

12/22/2011
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased four (2 sets) for our house addition. Color and style were what we wanted, packaging eas good. However, 2 of the 4 had broken cross frames where the swivel mounts, not easy to see until you unpack. Being a woodworker, I was able to remove the swivel assembly and glue the broken cross members. Damage had to be at assembly and most likely caused by type of wood and wood screws used.
Walmart issued a refund towards the purchase since I couldn't wait for a replacement, lots of people coming for Christmas Eve.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great looking, Good value.

11/09/2013
By ,
Freeport, Bahamas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so very pleased with this purchase, it meet all of my expectation and some.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

No assembly required

10/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased on how well packaged they were. looks great in my bar area
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut
02/21/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color says walnut,it is not even close.looks like mahogany or cherry. Am going to return it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30" Swivel Bar Stools with Faux Leather Seat, Set of 2, Black and Walnut

Great starter stools

09/23/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for some relatively inexpensive, but still attractive bar stools, and these met my expectations. They are the perfect height for my bar and the kids love them. The only slight negative is the black vinyl covering. It looks a little cheap. Overall I am happy with them considering the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next