Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Give your little bundle of joy the perfect gift with the Fisher Price Swing To High Chair Mosaic. The Fisher-Price high chair offers double the value. You get the functionality of a swing and high chair in one product. The swing easily converts to a high chair for your baby to sit, eat or play. The Fisher Price cradle swing is compact and can be easily folded to store. The baby swing to high chair with 6 speeds of swings, 8 different musical songs and different sound effects will keep your baby entertained. With three-levels of height adjustments, this chair will grow with your baby. It also has wheels and can be reclined when you want to move it around. The Fisher Price Swing to High Chair features a Nanotex spill resistant pad, so you dont have to worry about keeping the pad safe from spills and stains. It also includes a dishwasher safe tray for easy cleaning and proper maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Two for the price of one!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because we live in an apartment and don't have much room. If you think about it, why buy two when you can have just one?
It is great! I only need to find a spot in my apartment for one baby appliance instead of two. It is quite and reliable. But eats batteries like all swings! It plays music and time of day noises (birds or crickets). My son loves it! The only down fall is that the 2 seat adjustments are not much different. "Laying back" is about 1/2 inch of a difference. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Very cool!

08/08/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we found out we were pregnant, and I started shopping for baby stuff, I was all about the convertible items! Convertible crib, convertible car seat, and then I came across this! A convertible high chair/swing?!?! How cool and convenient! I didn't buy this until I saw it at Babies R Us and was able to try it out in person to test the ease of converting from one to the other, and it was SO EASY! Bought it right away! Very easy to set up, does not include batteries (you'll need 4 'D' size batteries). Also folds up flat for storage just as easily, well, besides the chair itself of course LOL. I love that the tray insert (not the tray itself!) is dish washer safe. And the two back feet have small wheels, so when you want to move it around, just tilt it back and roll! The chair cover seems very stain resistant. Can't wait for our junior to get here so we can give it a whirl!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
4.6 out of 5(203)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair
08/30/2011
By ,
Dayton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The instructions for set up are not very clear. It is not a very sturdy product, and not easy to move around either with the 2 little wheels in the back. I have used it as the swing feature for 2 months now and at best it's an okay swing. My baby girl loves the day sounds (birds chirping) but the rest of the music is just small pieces of a song and time out very quickly. Just recently changed it to the high chair feature and put a few of her small teething rings and a rattle on the tray and realized just how SMALL the tray is, and that there is almost no depth to it, the first small nudge and the plate/bowl will be on the floor. This is my 3rd child and I realized this tray is not going to contain the first plate of food that I put in front of my child when it comes time to start feeding herself. You're better off investing in a good full size high chair with a large deep tray, instead of going the less expensive route of this 2-in-1 product. It doesn't come close to the quality I expected.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Best Swing!

11/18/2010
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister gifted me this item when she came to visit this month. I cannot stress how incredibly nice and sturdy this swing is. I wish I had it right after the birth--it would've made a world of difference!
My baby was mesmerized by the music, and the speed of the swing. He liked it to go pretty fast, and while my husband was getting sick to his stomach watching him, my son was happy as could be. The swing is just fantastic, and when my son is no longer able to use it as a swing, he can use it as a high chair. I cannot stress what a fantastic feature this is.
While it does take a little bit to set up--if you feel like something doesn't fit, believe me, it does--most of the time, just push the piece that seemingly "doesn't belong" where it is, and the pieces will snap and lock in place. This is a wonderful swing, has a ton of features, my baby is comfortable and loves it.
In short, when other swings cost just as much, this one does double duty and can be used as a swing until your baby is approximately 25 lbs.--and after that, or as soon as your baby is able to remain upright, you may switch it to the high chair mode--in this mode, you may fit up to a 50 lb. child.
Bottom line? If you're going to spend on a swing, make it this one...
And to my sister: a huge thank you!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn Park, MN
Additional: battery operation
Posted 09/08/2012
This swing is great--but it is battery-operated for the swing and music functions. This is an honestly impractical way to do this. My husband (he is an engineer) converted our high chair from battery operation to electricity. It was pretty simple to do--anyone with a background in electronics/engineering should be able to do this. My husband did it in approximately a half hour. Otherwise, it eats too many batteries, and no amount of size D rechargeable batteries will do the trick.
Note to Fisher Price--next time, please, charge a bit more for the chair, and offer it to run on electricity.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

he actually fell sleep in it!

03/31/2011
By ,
charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, i like the swing to high chair. My 18- wk old boy actually fell asleep in it, which is 1 reason i bought it. There were a few problems with set up, like extra mysterious pieces, and the seat being already put together while the instructions insisted that it wasnt. It is a little bulky in swing mode, and not easily moved from room to room, so it pretty much stays in 1 place.
I havent left him in it long enough to run through the batteries yet, and he weighs about 13 lbs, so i dont notice any lagging due to extra weight, which are the common complaints others have had.
I did so much product comprison and research before i bought this product ($125 is a lot to shell out), but i believe we will get our use out of it, especially as it converts to the high chair.
RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Exceeded Expectations

02/04/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other reviews before I purchased this product. My main motivation for the purchase was that the swing converts to a high chair, then back to a swing. Some people complained that the swing does not have a big enough arc, or that it barely moves. I totally disagree. The amount of swing movement is perfect. It has six speed settings, and the maximum setting provides plenty of movement. Our grandson is four months old, (we care for him every day from 8 to 5:30) and the swing movement is perfect for him. The best part is the easy way the swing converts to a high chair, which is nice because it allows us to bring the baby up to table height and he can play with toys on his tray. No solid food for him yet, but it will be very handy when he does start solid foods. The only minor inconvenience is that the swing/chair does not move easily from place to place. And No, we do not try to move the chair when the baby is in it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair
06/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great idea to combine products. Swing would be better with a larger arc. Had an old swing that was used until this one arrived. The baby loved the swing and the larger arc seemed to be more soothing. She fell asleep within minutes. The old swing also had a bar across the top to attach toys for her to look at. This swing has no place to attach toys and no tray to put them on. The arc is much shorter making it more "jerky" and doesn't seem to be as soothing to her. She likes the swing but Fisher Price could do some improvements, like a tray and lap belt instead of the 5 point straps to keep baby in the swing and a way to attach toys, for little ones too young to hold on to them, to help occupy them without Mom having to keep picking up dropped toys. My granddaughter is too young for the high chair feature, so I can't rate it at this time.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Disappointment

04/24/2013
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanted to return this, after seeing the beat up box. I stared at it for a week before opening because i dreaded having to lug this thing to the post office. Finally, I gave in. It was a bit of work to assemble. After over an hour of labor, we found that the tray is cracked. (I should have been more skeptical upon noting the beat up box, but I convinced myself that this was just due to handling.) Ughhh! Very disappointed in Walmart. This looks like something that was on display and then repackaged for sale. Cringing at the labor to dissemble and repackage, we'll try to contact FP to see if the tray can be replaced. The item itself is bulky and mediocre. Very inconvenient when moving from room to room.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Battery hogger

01/09/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product but goes through batteries like no other. If you use it a lot you will probably have to spend about $15 a week on batteries. Better to buy one that you can plug in or buy rechargable batteries.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

LOVE IT!!!!

04/14/2011
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great item to have!! My little guy loves the swing and when it goes into hair chair I don't have to worry that he could get out some how. If there was anything bad about this in the little way would be when you have to pull it back and hook it on the bar, sometimes it doesn't go back even. Other wise there is noting at all wrong with this!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair
01/08/2013
By ,
Broadview, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. It is so easy and useful, plus there is one less baby item laying around.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

great idea

05/05/2013
By ,
charleston, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the swinger for my son works great just wish it came with a power cord and a place to place toys for son to look at while swinging, swing start to make a squiking sound after a month of use starting to get annoying otherwise a great product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Great deal!

03/29/2013
By ,
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal! Very simple to assemble and looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

very good dual purpose item

09/21/2012
By ,
Sun Valley, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and son in law. they have a small house and really didnt have much room for both high chair and baby swing. This is very easy to convert from one to the other. Just two latches (one on each leg) and it goes from chair to swing. And the price for this item was less than a high chair or swing by itself.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Great vetsatile chair...& comfy enough for a newbo

02/26/2013
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together & my daughter just loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

DISAPPOINTED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX!!!!!!!!!

12/29/2012
By ,
CATONSVILLE, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS SWING ONLINE AND HAD IT DELIVERED TO MY HOME, WHEN I OPENED THE BOX IT WAS NOT PACKED PROPERLY, DIRTY, AND LOOKED AS IF SOMEONE RETURNED IT...
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair
12/22/2011
By ,
Hico, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother-in-law got this for us and my baby girl loves it.... She falles asleep in it all the time and she enjoys when we convert it to the high chair to feed her... I'm putting it up when she groes out of it for my next baby... i would recommend it to all of my friends ....
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair
04/02/2011
By ,
dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it once we got it together and put my grandson in it. He loves it. likes the music and usually falls a sleep no problem.. Very happy with swing have not used it as a high chair yet. He is only 4 mos.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

good so far

01/11/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this, but so far it works just as promised! I read the other reviews and think it might be operater error for anyone who had a problem.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair

Love this! Great Purchase

03/22/2011
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and change from swing to highchair. Has different spreads and music. I would recommend to everyone. Brandons Nana
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next