Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Cotton blend Collar stretches for extra comfort Wrinkle free Soil resistant Wash and wear Button front Left chest pocket Long sleeves with buttoned, banded cuffs Back yoke Shirttail hem
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Incredible bargain

05/06/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly good bargain in terms of quality-price ratio. As good quality as what one's find in department stores, but far cheaper!
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 2 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

One of My Favorite Dress Shirts

04/01/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own about 10 George Sateen/Poplin Dress shirts and this particular shirt is in my top 2. The first thing you notice about this shirt is the color. It is the most stunning blue I have ever seen. It really stands out from the crowd. This is a fitted shirt, so no worries with sizing. It is very easy to care for...just machine wash (I use delicate cycle) and throw in the dryer on low and it is ready to wear...no wrinkles...no ironing.
Match this great shirt up with a pair of black George Men’s Premium Flat Front Pants, a black tie, black dress socks and black shoes and you will really turn some heads.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 3 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many of the black shirt, as i am a waiter in NYC, my uniform is all black and this shirt is great, I wear them once, put in hamper and wash them once a week, cold water only, fab softener, and hang to dry, don't even need to iron, any stain always comes out, and always get complements on how they look, and at that price, cant find a good shirt here in NYC of that quality for that price. This is the only shirt i will wear to work!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Fantastic value for the money!

05/24/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last time these were available in my size in black I snatched up 5 of them and wasn't disappointed. With care in the laundry, these shirts will last without fading or wear signs on the collar and cuffs. If there is any complaint to be made it's that they come in and out of stock so quickly it's hard to stock up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

The cut is way too baggy.

07/21/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is most billowy baggy dress shirt I have ever worn. The chest and waist were a few sizes too big, and the sleeves looked like some type of renaissance fair costume. When I tucked it in, there were billows of fabric that look like cloth love handles hanging over my pants.
If any man is serious about his wardrobe, he'll invest in a dress shirt that actually fits, and not a cotton blend. Brooks Brother, Indochino, Thom Brown, and Ralph Lauren make far superior dress shirts to this. Even Macy's, Banana Republic, and Nordstrom carry slim fitted dress shirts that look far faaaaaar more tailored than this shirt.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Quality and value

06/24/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this shirt to wear for my wedding, and it was everything I wanted and needed it to be. I have other George shirts, so the sizing was not an issue. The shirt arrived on time, and I found the price to be an extremely good value. Granted I had to pay for expidited shipping but it was crucial that I have the shirt in time for the wedding, and I certainly don't regret any part of this purchase. I would reccomend this garment to anyone, be it for church, work, or any other dressy event.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 7 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Couldn't be more pleased!

04/24/2012
By ,
Warwick, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loves it! At first, I thought they had sent me the wrong size because the sleeves appeared short. However, when my husband put it on for church, I was proven wrong, the sleeve length was perfect. I usually just order shirts in XL, but the fit of ordering your personal neck and sleeve length really does make a statement. Great style, look, comfit, and value at a reduced even lower price. So happy with this shirt that were ordering more. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

overall great shirt

02/06/2012
By ,
Orlando,FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is very nice. The picture and description was very accurate. Fits perfect. Cant complain. Price very reasonable. Does wrinkle however so I dry them slightly then hang them and the shirt doesnt seem to wrinkle as bad.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Great quality shirt at a exceptionly low price.

06/15/2012
By ,
san diego ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shirt at a very low price with shipping under a dollar , in fact after seeing the bargain I've gotten here ,I'm going to order a couple more. If you want a quality product at a good price it dosn't get any better than this.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Excellent work attire for food service

04/02/2013
By ,
Camano Island, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered 5 of these so far and will be ordering at least 4 more. Also they are easy to care for and need little ironing when taken out of dryer right away. They make a geat first impression on the customer's we serve. Also management is very impressed with the quality and have decided to add them to the dress code at the restaurant, and many of my co-employees have bought them through walmart.com.
Thanks for such great service, as well as prompt shipping! Also try the Dickie's 874 Black work pants original fit they too look sharp, and have permenant pleat and are a great value!
iamthechia
Camano Island, WA.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Sleave length 32" to 34"

08/13/2012
By ,
Williamsport, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sleeves need to be about 2 inches longer.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

more than i expected!

08/13/2012
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this shirt online with the total expectations of sending it back if i wasn't totally happy. i am thrilled with this shirt. the color is much more richer in person and everyone i know has complimented me on it. the quality of the fabric and the tailoring and stitching of this shirt looks like i bought it in a fine mens shop. i also purchased it in red and i feel the same with the same results. i don't live near a walmart so i am thrilled to be able to shop online with walmart. i think i'll go check out some slacks.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

a BIG step down

01/26/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These "George" poplin dress shirts are not nearly as good as the older (discontinued) "Puritan" dress shirts:
These have thinner fabric.
These wrinkle almost like cotton, though they claim the same 55% polyester.
These are cut smaller (sleeve length & waist).
Sewing is not as good.
In short, nothing about these is as good as the older Puritan shirts!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt
10/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst shirt I have ever bought, partly because the color I bought is black. It run easily even without washing. Some of my clothes also got dirty. I don't know whether the stain can be washed out. So don't buy this kind of shirt, especially the black one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-8points
Review 15 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Lack of Information

09/08/2012
By ,
Mankato, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When we purchased this item, we did not realize it wasn't wrinkle-free. No matter how fast you pull it from a hot dryer, it MUST be ironed or you look as though you slept in it. If you don't like to iron, don't purchase it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 16 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Run Small

12/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shirts but they run small, both in the sleeve length and body. I normally wear a 17 1/2 X 34 and I had to buy a 17 1/2 X 36. Can't beat the price. Great for the office.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt
12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby loves these shirts because they are casual but look great and classy with a tie. I was pleasantly surprised to find Walmart have such a great variety at a cheaper price than what I normally get them for...yay!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

very pretty, shorter sleeves though.

04/29/2013
By ,
La Grande, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sleeves were shorter than expected
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Good, basic shirt.

01/30/2013
By ,
Middletown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, basic, inexpensive shirt,. Will be worn under sweater, so I did not want to pay a lot. Also, hard to find size.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for George - Men's Long-Sleeve Poplin Shirt

Well-made with a nice fit

10/07/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my husband well-resists wrinkles-has a unique button at the neck that will expand out if needed-similiar to a hidden expandable waistline... this is a hidden expandable neckline- nice color too
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next