Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Coleman Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

The Coleman 1-Gallon Jug features a flip-top spout for a quick drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%34 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great jug!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great jug. Keeps beverage cold and has good spout system. Just the right size.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great Size Many Uses

05/29/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're building a house across from my driveway. My house was destroyed by fire several years ago and believe it or not, it's been taking several years to get everything back to normal along with building a new house. The Coleman 1 gallon jug is the perfect size for us. There's no electricity on in the new house yet. This jug makes it handy for us to fill with water/ice or ice tea and have cold fluids without having to walk back across the driveway to the cabin every time we want a refreshment. I had one of these years ago and we used it a lot....it wasn't perfect but pretty close to perfect. I only just received this one and thus far, it has worked fine. Make sure you turn the lid all the way on, good and snug and it shouldn't leak. In regards to spout leakage, not too sure what to tell you on that other than in years past, the spout only seemed to leak if the container was overly full. Very handy for many uses such as taking camping, events, fishing, picnics, etc.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Keeps the drink cold for 12 hours

07/30/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good: Keeps the drink cold for over 12 hours, it's well insulated.
Bad: Leaks around the rim as you drink (almost every reviewer complained about leaking at the rim)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Best but not yet perfect, so keep improving.

08/06/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jug is probably the best you will find out there for keeping liquids cold 4-6 or so hours with enough ice. The self venting ball valve spount is great IF you do not forget to open it past the snap so that beverages do not leak through the vent hole. The tendency is to stop opening before the spount snaps into place but only comes to a preliminary stop. No insulation in the lid and upper 1/4th of the jug is the reason you do not get 8 or more hours of cold beverage in summer weather outside. Where is not for the possibility of making such improvements I'd rate this jug as perfect rather than just best.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

cool!

07/20/2014
By ,
Marietta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price! It is very sturdy and keeps cold for hours.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Love it!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly for me! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Sturdy!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handles everyday use in a preschool classroom!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great size and durable

05/28/2014
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase for the crew to use over the summer months. Twist off top allows for fast and easy loading of ice and water/beverage. Spout on top for easy pour or drink from.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

good value for the money

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and good value. The only thing about it I would change is to put a rubber seal ring on the lid
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Awesome Jug

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a construction worker and I fill this every morning at 5am with 3 ice cube trays and water and it is still cold in the afternoon. Perfect for him to grab n go around the job site. The only thing I personally don't like is dirt gathers under the spout but he is okay with it. Great product so far.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Excellent product

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone that works outside!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

This is a great jug!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found most Coleman products to be well-made and durable, and this jug is no exception. We fill it up every time we go camping, and we have had no problems with leaking anywhere on it. It does the job it was intended to, and for a great price! We are pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

SUMMER BASEBALL

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON IS USING FOR SUMMER BASEBALL AND HE LOVES IT!!!! I AM AMAZED AT HOW LONG THE ICE LASTS, INSULATION IS REALLY GOOD :)!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

cooler leaks

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two Coleman 1 gallon coolers. Both leaked where the lids screw on. Returned both.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Nice item

03/27/2014
By ,
S.E. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great water jug to take with you during the summer when you are working outside in the heat. I bought this for my kids to use when they go camping or fishing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

MORE THAN MEETS EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!

05/06/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got more than I paid for, much bigger than expected. Very durable, go very well Coleman cooler set previously purchased.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Good Deal for the Price

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well and it comes to your door steps.
My son used for football practicce and it keeps the water and ice cool for hours.
I like it very much and will give it a 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

1 gal jug

07/07/2010
By ,
winter springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good jug and would buy again
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great for sports!!

07/23/2012
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son to use in football practice, because it is so hot and I want to make sure that he stays hydrated. I fill it up with Ice and add water and it stays cold for hours. The spout on the top makes it easy to drink from. I would recommend this jug for anyone to use out doors, especially for sports.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great for hot or cold things.

03/27/2014
By ,
Arlington, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Planning on using this to take hot lunches to work.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next