Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Coleman Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

The Coleman 1-Gallon Jug features a flip-top spout for a quick drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great jug!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great jug. Keeps beverage cold and has good spout system. Just the right size.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Best but not yet perfect, so keep improving.

08/06/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jug is probably the best you will find out there for keeping liquids cold 4-6 or so hours with enough ice. The self venting ball valve spount is great IF you do not forget to open it past the snap so that beverages do not leak through the vent hole. The tendency is to stop opening before the spount snaps into place but only comes to a preliminary stop. No insulation in the lid and upper 1/4th of the jug is the reason you do not get 8 or more hours of cold beverage in summer weather outside. Where is not for the possibility of making such improvements I'd rate this jug as perfect rather than just best.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Nice item

03/27/2014
By ,
S.E. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great water jug to take with you during the summer when you are working outside in the heat. I bought this for my kids to use when they go camping or fishing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great for hot or cold things.

03/27/2014
By ,
Arlington, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Planning on using this to take hot lunches to work.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Got on sale for $5.00 shipped to store.

03/27/2014
By ,
NW WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price.It is compact for a 1 gallon jug.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Good Deal for the Price

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well and it comes to your door steps.
My son used for football practicce and it keeps the water and ice cool for hours.
I like it very much and will give it a 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

1 gal jug

07/07/2010
By ,
winter springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good jug and would buy again
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great for sports!!

07/23/2012
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son to use in football practice, because it is so hot and I want to make sure that he stays hydrated. I fill it up with Ice and add water and it stays cold for hours. The spout on the top makes it easy to drink from. I would recommend this jug for anyone to use out doors, especially for sports.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Great Jugs!

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid (less than $7 shipped to door) this is an awesome buy! I filled it with ice and it lasted over 48 hours
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

No good

08/09/2012
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This jug leaks water when you try to drink from it. the water leaks all over your shirt. And sometimes the spigot falls off and you have to pop it back in. Also it doesnt keep ice in it for very long. It seems like it is not very well insulated. And finally, when you go to tighten the lid, the red cover on the outside slides off. Overall veru disappointed with this item. I thought it being a Coleman it was going to be high quality but I was wrong. I used mine every week, twice a week ( play softball in AZ and it is very hot here)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red
10/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jug is very durable and a perfect size. Would be nice if it kept fluids cold longer, but does find if ice is added. cleaning is kind of a pain.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Leaked like crazy

07/13/2012
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for a road trip and ended up having to replace it mid-way. It leaked terribly and made a mess in my car. I made sure the lid was on straight. The water leaked around the spout on top.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Coleman Jug

08/16/2010
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that bothers me about this jug is sometimes it leaks when I get a drink.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red
07/14/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing, its very usefull. However, i made the mistake of putting this in the freezer with the top on and it exploded, so i have to buy another, but that was my fault.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

09/02/2010
By ,
Phoenix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well made, but I returned it, it was just too big. It would be embarrassing to carry this HUGE thing around. There's quite a bit of padding, which is good for insulation, but it makes it quite large.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Good Deal

04/09/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jug keeps my ice water cold for a long time and does not leak when it rolls over in the trunk of my car. The spout functions very well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red

Nice jug

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quality jug. Just what I needed. And super fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red
01/21/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS GREAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 1-Gallon Jug, Red
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5